FB Twitter

Court Close

Court Close

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9


A beautiful sun filled house set in the middle of one of Dorset's prettiest villages in the stunning Bride Valley. Sleeping up to 10 guests in 5 en-suite rooms. Light floods in through all the large south facing windows onto beautiful rooms for a group to enjoy a break away from it all. There is a large mature, fenced garden with a secure pond, terraces, bbq area and views out over open fields. Pub within walking distance and a short drive to the world renowned Jurassic Coast. Many great places to eat, walk and explore along with local market towns, the closest of which is Bridport, well known for its artistic community and charm. A popular venue for groups of all types.

Fabulous and luxurious house - perfect for a multi-generational family birthday celebration.

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Sep 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property was well suited to a multi-generational family event. Each couple could have their own bedroom and en-suite bathroom with individual heating controls.
The open plan kitchen and dining area was great for eating and playing games.

Unfortunately the weather was not good for our stay so we couldn’t enjoy the lovely garden and sunny terraces. Another time!




Can’t fault it

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We always absolutely love our stay. It’s the most beautiful house, incredibly comfortable and in the most perfect location. We have a 2 year old and 4 year old who adore running around the garden and feeding the ponies over the fence. There is so much to do around there. Fabulous restaurants and cafes. It’s so close to the beach and we all love spending a day in Abbotsbury at the botanical gardens, swannery and children’s farm. Highly recommend!



Just simply excellent

Review submitted on Fri, 12 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house is a perfect comfortable property set in a tucked away quiet village location but close to beautiful countryside and the Jurassic coast.
The gardens are ideal for dogs and large groups over looking fields of sheep and totally private.
Overall meets everything you want for a comfortable, luxury holiday.
Excellence is the word.




A lovely house in a beautiful village

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely house, very homely and comfortable. Only "criticism" would be that the double bed in the smallest (5th) bedroom is up against a wall on one side and may not be convenient for all users. We were 4 couples, so fortunately we didn't need to use this room. The boiler, which starts up early in the morning, did disturb those sleeping in the nearest (pink) bedroom; believe the owners are aware of the matter.
Kitchen/dining room great.
Can't comment on the outdoor facilities/garden as the weather conspired against us for the week we were there. However, we do look forward to returning in the future.




Highly recommended.

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
One of the best cottages we have stayed in. Superb location, very comfortable and fully equipped with quality fittings.



Fabulous house in an ideal location

Review submitted on Fri, 10 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were 10 friends staying at Court Close at the end of April. It is a most comfortable house in beautiful surroundings. We couldn't fault the amenities at the house. All the bedrooms are really well appointed and comfortable, with great bathrooms.

We cooked at home most evenings and there was such a good supply of crockery and equipment.

Court Close is ideally located for exploring the Jurassic Coast and inland and in a very pretty part of Dorset. Litton Cheney is a delightful village and there is a pub within walking distance. (Opening hours are a bit hit and miss. It was closed on a Thursday lunch time - we don't know why as there was no note explaining why on display.)

Can't fault this holiday home. We hope to return at some point.




Pippa replied 105 days ago
We are so glad you made such good use of the house and enjoyed all it has to offer. Thank you for all your wonderful comments.

A wonderful holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 19 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely time at this beautiful property. The service was first rate and we had no complaints at all. The quality of the property really is outstanding; and set in a beautiful part of Dorset. We would highly recommend it to anyone.



Pippa replied 105 days ago
Thank you. A lovely review and hopefully we will see you again one day!

Celebration week for golden wedding and 70th birthday.

Review submitted on Fri, 12 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Court Close was an amazing place to celebrate these special events in our lives. We had a weekend with our family, including a dog and the garden was perfect for children and Patch. The terrace was south facing so we were able to enjoy the Spring Sunshine with a glass or two of celebratory Prosecco! Croquet was the game of the week which was provided by the house.The bedrooms and bathrooms were perfect and really comfortable.
We welcomed other family and friends in the week and they all were blessed by staying with us as were we with them joining us for further celebrating!. It was a memorable time and we would recommend Court Close to anyone needing a venue that sleeps 10 as a perfect place, really peaceful and comfortable. Thank you so much for making the week all we wanted for our celebrations.




Pippa replied 105 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review. We are so glad your special celebrations were all you had hoped they would be!

50th Celebration

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Apr 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
wonderful, clean and well equipped property in a beautiful setting with good access to local areas of outstanding beauty. Will 100% be booking again in the future



Court Close

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Mar 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A top notch property; clean, comfortable and well equipped. We stayed at Court Close with four other couples and had a wonderful time relaxing with our friends & so nice we could take our dog too especially as there are good walks in the area and close to the coast. The booking experience efficient, friendly and helpful. A very good property and service, thank you.



A lovely clean and comfortable country house in beautiful Dorset.

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Court Close was an excellent choice of accommodation for a family celebration. Everything which might be needed was provided in a spotlessly clean and comfortable house. We would have no hesitation in recommending it.