FB Twitter

Snaffle

Snaffle

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.3
Location
4.9
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.9


A superb 4 bedroom (2 double, 2 single)bedroom sleep 6 family cottage.

Short stay with friends

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Sep 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect, comfortable stay for young families.

We had a lovely long weekend at Pitt Farm. We really appreciated all the wonderful facilities for children. Lovely, warm indoor swimming pool and a fantastic soft play and play room. Our toddlers really enjoyed feeding the animals twice a day.
All the thoughtful extras from fresh scones and yummy wine, toys in the cottage to a beautiful little shop were much appreciated. Nothing seemed too much trouble for Sue - thank you for a lovely holiday.


Rebecca from Bristol stayed at Snaffle for 2 nights in September 2017


A brilliant family holiday for 3 generations

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Grandchildren children and grandparents all enjoyed ever pit of of our stay at Snaffle Cottage at Pitt Farm. Pete and Sue are excellent hosts and nothing is no much trouble for them. The honesty shop is a great idea and much appreciated. The location is superb and the Cottage was well equipped and very clean.

Roger from Bournemouth stayed at Snaffle for 7 nights in May 2017


A warm welcome at Pitt Farm

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful place to spend time with family and friends.

The setting is perfect, the accommodation clean and well laid out.

The pool, sauna, tennis court and games room great for kids and adults.

Warm welcome from Pete and Sue.

All in all a place we'll want to come back to, time and again


Chris from Hartley Wintney stayed at Snaffle for 2 nights in March 2017


A birthday weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Jan 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We recently rented 'Snaffle' to celebrate my husband's birthday with our daughter and her family. We chose Pitt Farm Cottages because of the facilities for our Grandchildren and it didn't disappoint. The indoor pool,tennis courts and indoor play room were an asset and used a great deal over the weekend. On arrival we found to our delight scones,cream and jam together with a lovely bottle of wine. The cottage was deceptively large,having a spacious lounge and 4 bedrooms,ideal for 2 couples and 2 children. Another great touch was the intercom system between the cottage,pool and games room ideal for requesting a cup of coffee to be delivered whilst supervising the children. We were able to order fresh croissants and bread each morning and the Honesty Shop stocked a wide range of essential and non essential items.
Pete and Sue go that extra mile for their guests I can really recommend Pitt Farm Cotages and we wish Pete and Sue continued success.


Lesley from Bristol stayed at Snaffle for 3 nights in January 2017


Perfect location and perfect hosts

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Nov 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from a fantastic week at Pitt Farms. From the moment we booked the owners were helpful and communicative, and that extended to our stay which we all thoroughly enjoyed.

The basic supplies, and especially the cream tea, was very welcome on our arrival. The location is beautiful and ideal for seeing so many different things in the area, and the facilities are on site are second to none especially for those with children.

We enjoyed every minute, the place is excellent value for money, and we will be sure to be back soon!


Tim from Middle Barton stayed at Snaffle for 7 nights in October 2016


A lovely, very peaceful, quiet place for a break.

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Oct 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We felt very welcome. The countryside is beautiful. There is plenty to do both on and off the site. The pool was good and meals out in the area were excellent.

Janet from Littlehampton stayed at Snaffle for 7 nights in October 2016


A lovely mix of old stone farm buildings set in stunning, rolling English countryside.

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Jul 2016
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very welcoming reception , provided with the makings of a homemade cream tea and a bottle of wine to set the scene.
Set in stunning surroundings. Major attractions being the well maintained indoor swimming pool and the excellent tennis court. The games room is a little bit tired and in need of modernisation.

Accommodation clean and adequate. Kitchen well appointed but possibly lacking in utensils.
Good, comfortable beds and good quality linen and towels.

In easy reach of The Fortescue Arms which provides excellent food.


John from Lymington stayed at Snaffle for 7 nights in July 2016


Lovely short break

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were greeted with a very warm welcome to Pitt Farm, the cottage was spotlessly clean on arrival. The on site facilities are great, including indoor pool, tennis court & games room. Great location for exploring South Devon.
Thanks for a lovely stay


Emma from Truro stayed at Snaffle for 4 nights in June 2016


Excellent Holiday Destination

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Jun 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Pete & Sue made us very welcome as always. We've been here a few times now & it really is the perfect UK break. Every time we visit we seem to discover another part of this amazing area.
The cottages are immaculately clean and with all the accessories & equipment that you need to enjoy your holiday. It feels very much like a home from home.
We will definitely be going again & would thoroughly recommend Pitt farm as a holiday destination.


Tony from Pamber Green stayed at Snaffle for 3 nights in June 2016


Spring swing quartet

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Apr 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Pete and Sue were excellent hosts for our extended weekend golf break, both welcoming and seeing us off with great warmth and humour. We made good use of the swimming and tennis facilities and all found the accommodation both comfortable and relaxing - and thats saying something for four men the wrong side of 50! A little off the beaten track, but all the more peaceful for it.

Jeff from Guildford stayed at Snaffle for 2 nights in April 2016