FB Twitter

Pelham

Pelham

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 24 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
5.0


A great 6 bedroom sleep 12 property for larger groups and for celebrations.

Hen Getaway

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked for my sisters hen weekend, it has been amazing! We were made to feel really welcome - our shopping delivery was early so arrived 5 minutes before we did but the hosts actually packed it away for us! Cream tea and wine was also ready for us on arrival which was much appreciated after traveling. Stunning location and just what we all needed for a relaxing get together before the big day. The girls all enjoyed walking with the alpacas and seeing the other animals too. The heated pool and sauna proved to be very relaxing. We all felt really at home here and would love to come back perhaps for an annual get together. Thank you to our wonderful hosts

Ebony from stayed at Pelham for 2 nights in November 2017


30th birthday weekend

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an absolutely amazing weekend - communication was brilliant from initial enquiry to final directions to the farm and the house itself is gorgeous - the scones and cream was a great touch! Had an absolutely brilliant stay, and was so pleasantly surprised at how great the facilities are, I definitely want to come back with the family at some point! Also the alpacas are beautiful little creatures and we very much enjoyed giving them a little stroll! Thank you to sue and Pete and Sam for your hospitality!

Emma from Farnborough stayed at Pelham for 2 nights in November 2017


Beautiful location for a family and friend get together for a birthday celebration

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Nov 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Family and friends brought together in a large house in a beautiful location with everything you need for a brilliant time - pool,tennis courts ,fresh bread and croissants and a pub you can walk too.Perfect.

Jo from Chard stayed at Pelham for 7 nights in October 2017


Brilliant brilliant home from home.

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned home from a fabulous ten day holiday at Pitt Farm. Warm, genuine and welcoming hosts, great facilities and a perfect house for three families to hang out together. Thank you Pete and Sue for having us, we will be back!!

Katy from Holt stayed at Pelham for 9 nights in October 2017


Highly Recommended

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed from Friday to Monday in Pelham and loved every minute of it. We were very welcomed and would recommend this cottage to anyone looking for a relaxing weekend away!

Emily from Axminster stayed at Pelham for 3 nights in October 2017


Excellent made to feel welcome.

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Oct 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely weekend beautiful place. Lots of equipment and very comfortable. Good location and very clean.

Susan from Axbridge stayed at Pelham for 2 nights in September 2017


Pelham Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Sep 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic stay at Pelham Cottage at the beginning of the summer holidays 2017 we were a family group of 12 who really enjoyed the facilities, swimming pool, tennis court inventing a new game of wombledon as the sunlight was fading. The Cottage was very well stocked with a nice nice new kitchen. We would definitely recommend Pitt farm to other families as there is so much to do within a short distance to the farm.

Wayne from Hull stayed at Pelham for 7 nights in July 2017


Family Holiday to ark a 70th birthday

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Aug 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A relaxing place to stay within easy driving distance of many attractions and excellent beeches. Our host were great and the information provided with the accommodation was clear and very helpful. The honesty was convenient and supplied a range of essential items. Thank you.

Terry from Farnham Common stayed at Pelham for 7 nights in August 2017


Hen do weekend at Pitt Farm

Review submitted on Sun, 28 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Myself and 10 girls descended on Pitt Farm for a hen do last weekend and I can safely say it didn't disappoint!

The owners were fantastic from the outset and on our arrival they were there to great us to ensure we had everything we needed. Also, leaving 2 bottles of wine, scones and some cream and jam was a lovely touch.

The facilities at Pitt Farm were great, we made use of the swimming pool and sauna during our stay and even got to feed the lambs on our last day!

We stayed in Pelham Cottage and it was perfect for us. There was plenty of space and the surroundings were amazing!

Pitt Farm is a great place to stay and I will definitely be coming back to visit!






Kristine from Cheltenham stayed at Pelham for 2 nights in May 2017


Perfect for a family get together

Review submitted on Sun, 21 May 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house was perfect, great size and clean. Small downside the beds were not comfortable but apart from that we all had a fabulous time. Owners extremely friendly and couldn't do enough for us.

Carly from Plymouth stayed at Pelham for 2 nights in May 2017


Pitt farm stay

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Apr 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Once again a wonderful time at Pitt Farm. We have been now for about 15 years and the family still want to return. Everything you need in the cottages and more. Always made welcome. See you again Pete and Sue.

David from stayed at Pelham for 7 nights in April 2017


A warm welcome at Pitt Farm

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful place to spend time with family and friends.

The setting is perfect, the accommodation clean and well laid out.

The pool, sauna, tennis court and games room great for kids and adults.

Warm welcome from Pete and Sue.

All in all a place we'll want to come back to, time and again


Chris from Hartley Wintney stayed at Pelham for 2 nights in March 2017


nice holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Feb 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our holiday , it was a great place to escape from a busy life . Lovely accommodation with all the facilities, friendly hosts .



Rimi from London stayed at Pelham for 2 nights in January 2017


Pelham review

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Jan 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location, great place for families spending quality time with kids. Heated swimming pool, Games room, Tennis court and play area are the places kids enjoyed most. Pete was really helpful and very co-operative.

Suggestions for improvement: Internet/Wifi, Exhaust in Kitchen and Bathrooms.


Hari from West Drayton stayed at Pelham for 7 nights in December 2016


Idyllic Retreat

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Dec 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you to Pete and Sue, for providing somewhere where I could cook for, and seat, 14 adult and 5 kids for a Birthday roast dinner. Pelham may sleep 13, but even with day guests we were not crowded. I found the furniture and beds very comfortable and nothing looked worn or "end of season" like I find with Haven(we stopped using them). The Games room and swimming pool were very useful when I was cooking, as was the shop for the forgotten butter. Everything I needed to cater was there, including a plate of Scones, cream and jam!
I am currently dropping hints to my family about MY Birthday next year. Martingale next time I think.


Clive from Nottingham stayed at Pelham for 3 nights in December 2016


Girly weekend

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely relaxing place, lots of fun in the pool and games room, lovely well equipped, clean house. Brilliant.
Delicious scones on arrival, and wine!!
Very accomadating to our groups needs.


Susan from Axbridge stayed at Pelham for 2 nights in September 2016


Great holiday place for a large family group.

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Aug 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Comfortable cottage with lots of space (Pelham). Good facilities on site - indoor swimming pool, honesty shop, play area, tennis court - and lovely surroundings. A good time was had by all. The location is good with easy access to beaches, theme parks and places of interest.

Jill from Knaphill stayed at Pelham for 7 nights in August 2016


would stay again

Review submitted on Fri, 19 Aug 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Good location easy access to all the tourist spots. Good facilities, friendly staff would stay again and recommend to friends and family. Only comment would be better curtains at the bedroom windows.....not great for early summer sunrise with toddlers

Guest from Cranleigh stayed at Pelham for 7 nights in August 2016


Fantastic cottage for large groups and kids in the most amazing Devon countryside

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Aug 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Pitt Farm is an excellent holiday setting. We stayed in the largest cottage (Pelham) with 14 guests and the cottage was superb. The cottage was huge, with plenty of room that even with 14 people it didn't feel small. Each of bedroom could fit another bed in it and the downstairs living areas were well equipped and nice spaces for relaxing/enjoying the groups company.

With 5 children in the group, the well stocked games room, pool and outdoor play-areas where used everyday and proved a real success. Pitt Farm reminded me of a campsite (in a good way) where the kids have full roam and meet and play with children from the other cottages - great for the parents knowing that they are in safe surroundings.

Hosts Pete and Sue were charming and made the stay delightful. From the honesty shop to the welcome scones we couldn't have asked for more.

The setting is idyllic if you love the countryside. Surrounded by fields it provides a great place for unwinding and relaxation. The closest village a short walk away and the larger market towns a short drive away all needs were catered for. Beaches were fantastic and easy to reach.

A wonderful family holiday location - thoroughly recommended.


Paul from Bishops Sortford stayed at Pelham for 7 nights in July 2016


Fantastic weekend for Mums 60th

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Jun 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked Pelham cottage as a surprise for my mother in laws 60th and it was absolutely fantastic. The cottage itself looks spectacular from the outside and did not disappoint on the inside either. The lounge and dining areas are well decorated and give out a warm homely feel. The kitchen is very well equipped and is spacious enough for all of your party to enjoy breakfast together should you choose not to use the dining area. The bedrooms were stunning, with a family room located on the ground floor, 2 doubles and 3 twins on the second. My partner and I stayed in one of the double rooms with an en suite bathroom and a balcony which looked out onto the wonderful countryside. The cottage also provided a washing machine and clothes line however, as this was a short stay we did not utilise this.
The facilities that Pitt farm offer are varied and plentiful. We were provided with a key for the pool so were able to use it as and when between certain hours. The games room is open 24/7 so some members of my party were down on the tennis courts until dark and then in the games room playing table tennis. The shop on site provided much needed essentials that some of us forgot! However, they also offered homemade marmalade and biscuits which we took advantage of.
The whole experience was totally made however, by the hosts who, on arrival, provided cream teas, 2 bottles of wine and came to greet us as we arrived. Throughout the stay, nothing was too much trouble and were just on the end of the phone if we ever needed anything. I can honestly say that we are already planning our next stay at Pitt Farm in the near future as we had such a good time, this time round.


Victoria from Brixham stayed at Pelham for 2 nights in June 2016


family celebration

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Jun 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very well run establishment. Our family of 8 adults and 8 children spent a most enjoyable and comfortable week in Snaffle and Pelham. The houses are well furnished and provided.with. The owners on site were most helpful and ensured that our stay was a very happy and enjoyable one. Our ages were from 5 to 70+ The grounds and games facilities described in the website were thoroughly tested and proved ideal for the needs of all.

Ralph from Chesham Bois stayed at Pelham for 7 nights in May 2016


A great family holiday at Pitt Farm

Review submitted on Mon, 23 May 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Pitt Farm (Pelham) was a great place to have a (large) family holiday. The owners, Pete and Sue, made us very welcome and couldn't have been more helpful. The accommodation was good and spacious, enough for 8 adults and 4 children. It was our first visit to Devon and we couldn't have picked a better location to explore this beautiful part of the country. There's everything you need within a short distance whilst the cottage and surroundings are peaceful and quiet.

Daniel from Chelmsford stayed at Pelham for 14 nights in May 2016


Weekend break with a swim

Review submitted on Sun, 22 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
On our return to Pelham the Devon weather was not in favour this year but once again an excellent welcome with home made scones and everything in place for our stay of 12 people... The house is lovely comfortable and a good refuge when none of us felt like venturing out in the down pours.. The pool and sauna facility was brilliant some of us stayed in the pool most of the day... we'll be back best wishes Wendy


Wendy from Exeter stayed at Pelham for 2 nights in May 2016


Wonderful long weekend in Devon

Review submitted on Mon, 02 May 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Pete was very pleasant and welcomed us with scones and wine and discussed the local attractions over a cup of tea. The house was in good condition and was a comfortable stay for all of us. There are a number of indoor and outdoor activities with some pleasant walking trials and a local pub. We were accommodated exceptionally well and would highly recommend for big groups (and families).

Elin from London stayed at Pelham for 4 nights in April 2016