FB Twitter

Quarenden Cottage

Quarenden Cottage

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 14 reviews
93% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.5
Location
4.7
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8


Quarenden Cottage is our largest cottage, and provides a large living and dining area plus beautiful kitchen (dishwasher included) at the lower level plus 1 double, 1 twin and 1 children's bedroom (with full size bunk beds) and 2 bathrooms at the upper level.

With its oak flooring, quality and comfortable fittings and furnishings throughout, and views over the courtyard, Quarenden Cottage is ideal for larger groups and families, and can – where needed – be combined with Damson Cottage to create an even larger 5-bedroom, 3-bathroom, holiday home. Quarenden and Damson cottage both look out over the courtyard.

Fantastic time had by all our group

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Dec 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very enjoyable stay. Our children really enjoyed all the facilities in the ground. Especially the log/ rope bridge and the fantastic climbing frame. They spent lots of time watching the goats playing too. Great countryside for walking too.

How do rate the information provided before and during your stay?
Excellent



Zoe from Horley stayed at Quarenden Cottage for 2 nights in November 2016


Great location, accommodation could be better

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Sep 2016
3.5
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Farm is lovely with great setting and superb outdoor facilities for kids. Location great for visiting the area. Stayed in Quarenden as we wanted a bit more room however upstairs (with 3 rooms) felt v cramped. If there were 2 adults and 4 kids staying (we had the 1 toddler) then I have no idea where you'd put everything...! The barn conversion must have been done a while ago as it's starting to look tired and there was a damp smell upstairs. We really wanted to love it here but for almost £800 for 4 nights I expect a lot more, especially out of the school hols.

How do rate the information provided before and during your stay?
Okay

Helen from Loughborough stayed at Quarenden Cottage for 4 nights in September 2016


Lovely place for a family holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Aug 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a lovely stay at Mazzard Farm. The apartment was spacious and comfortable. Everything you can think of was at hand to keep the whole family happy: plenty of toys for the kids, a garden to explore, play football or relax in, freshly laid (chicken&duck) eggs, a utility room stuffed with magazines, DVDs and information on things to do in East-Devon etc.. It is at a quiet location, a perfect basis for exploring the Jurrasic Coast, which is 20-30 minutes away by car.

How do rate the information provided before and during your stay?
Excellent



Aleid from Naarden stayed at Quarenden Cottage for 7 nights in August 2016


Third Visit

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another lovely holiday in this beautiful place. Our children love coming here. They love the outside play space - trampoline, climbing equipment, animals and woodland area. They have made new friends each year. We had some great night-time 'bat-walks'. We love the friendly welcome we always receive. Reflexology with Jack was the icing on the cake!

How do rate the information provided before and during your stay?
Excellent



Annie from stayed at Quarenden Cottage for 7 nights in July 2016


Lovely place, warm hosts

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Jul 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We just spent a lovely couple of days at Mazzard Farm. Highly recommended. All the amenities needed for a great family break. Hosts were so helpful and gracious. Kids loved the animals and playground, and we loved having so much for them to do on the doorstep. Recommend going to Escot, and the Donkey Sanctuary.

How do rate the information provided before and during your stay?
Excellent

How do rate the information provided before and during your stay?
Very Poor



Sara from Twickenham stayed at Quarenden Cottage for 4 nights in July 2016


Tranquil

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Jul 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The English weather let us down, as did catching colds, so sadly, we were unable to make use of everything available in the area surrounding the farm.
Ruud was really helpful, understanding and made us very welcome.

How do rate the information provided before and during your stay?
Good



Guest from stayed at Quarenden Cottage for 7 nights in June 2016


Relaxing vacation

Review submitted on Wed, 04 May 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very nice stay and enjoyed a lot jack's pamper treatments! Kitchen is well equipied and the beds are very good. Thanks for the extra service for our little baby.
Bert, Goedele & Lou

How do rate the information provided before and during your stay?
Excellent

How do rate the information provided before and during your stay?
Good



Bert from stayed at Quarenden Cottage for 3 nights in April 2016


Car Free Holiday at Mazzard Farm

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Apr 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a long weekend where the ages of the party was from 2 to 68 years old! We decided to go car free and spent most of our time on the grounds itself. When the sun was out, the 2 year old loved the trampoline, games room, playground and woods. That meant the adults could relax in the communal courtyard while the kids played almost unsupervised. Ruud was a considerate host and made sure we were looked after throughout our stay. We really appreciated him offering us rides into town knowing we didn't have a car with us. We strongly recommend Mazzard Farm as a relaxing family holiday destination.

How do rate the information provided before and during your stay?
Excellent

Guest from stayed at Quarenden Cottage for 3 nights in April 2016


Great holliday at Mazzard Farm

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Sep 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great stay at Mazzard farm. We enjoyed the wel provided cottage the good beds and the personal touch of our cottage.
The grounds belonging to Mazzard farm are excellend, nice garden, beautifull applegarden and verry nice playgrounds for the kids.
The service was verry good.
We loved our holliday!

How do rate the information provided before and during your stay?
Excellent



Marco from Ermelo stayed at Quarenden Cottage for 7 nights in September 2015


Family week at Mazzard Farm

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at Mazzard Farm's Querenden Cottage for two consecutive summer breaks (of a week) as a party of two children (3 and 5), two parents and one grandparent. We have booked to go again next year. The location is beautiful - rural Devon at its best. The grounds of Mazzard Farm provide a safe, stimulating and well-equipped environment which our children loved and there are masses of places to visit in the area generally. The nearby town of Ottery St Mary is full of history, with treasures including the independent book shop, The Rusty Pig and the wonderful Samosa Lady. Mazzard Farm's owners, Ruud and Jacqueline, are welcoming and deal quickly with any practical matters that arise for the guests.

How do rate the information provided before and during your stay?
Excellent

Guest from stayed at Quarenden Cottage for 7 nights in July 2015


Enjoyed our first holiday with our twins

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Everything we needed for our twin boys was provided (high chairs, cots, changing mat etc) and there was lots for them to do at the farm.

How do rate the information provided before and during your stay?
Excellent



Guest from Peterborough stayed at Quarenden Cottage for 7 nights in July 2015


wonderful weekend

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We (group of 5 friends) stayed at mazzard farm for a long weekend to celebrate a friend's wedding in honiton.

The accommodation was perfect, lovely, clean and comfortable and of course fresh made scones as a welcome is always great! Ruud was very welcoming and helpful and the grounds are beautiful. Would definitely come back, might even bring the kids next time! Loads of stuff for kids to do with a play bit and toys/ bikes for them to use.

Thanks for a great stay!!

How do rate the information provided before and during your stay?
Excellent



Suzanne from Alexandria stayed at Quarenden Cottage for 3 nights in April 2015


Fantastic stay at Mazzard Farm

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Feb 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Easy to get to (we travelled from London), excellent location for discovering the surrounding area (even in Winter). The farm has everything a family of any age could want. Very friendly host, fantastic service, willl be recommending to friends and family.

How do rate the information provided before and during your stay?
Excellent



Guest from Westcliff-on-Sea stayed at Quarenden Cottage for 5 nights in February 2015


Magical Holiday Location in Devon

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Aug 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Mazzard Farm was excellent - first rate facilities combined with a relaxed, welcoming atmosphere. My grandchildren loved the garden, animals and woodland.Beautiful spot.

How do rate the information provided before and during your stay?
Excellent



Guest from stayed at Quarenden Cottage for 7 nights in August 2014