FB Twitter

Uath

Uath

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.6


Uath Eco Ark

Lovely, peaceful, environment to stay in

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Aug 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Little White Alice is a lovely place to stay and 'Uath', with it's adjoining 'pod' was a lot of fun for my daughter to play/adventure in. The option to help with animal feeding, as well as the other activities on offer (horse rides etc), really made the stay fun for the kids!
The location is also a fantastic 'base camp' for some great Cornish destinations. If in doubt, speak to the owners who were happy to offer some assistance/advice on this.




The most loveliest place for me and my family

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Arriving and feeling excellent! From the beginning a very warming welcome from Simon with fresh bread, eggs and perfect answers to all my questions. Little white Alice has it all: Private Garden and BBQ, TV, videos, Wifi, washroom, a little wood stove with kindling and firewood free of charge, parking place, animal to feed (if you like), playing dogs, pony experience... And all that in a wonderland of nature. You wake up in the morning and feel as if you were in the garden Eden.
Great thanks to Rosie who did not hesitate to put her work down and drive with me to the next pharmacy when my daughter had a minor injury. And greetings from my children who learned riding on shetland ponies from her.
Tip: Ask Simon for his special recommendations. He explained me the best route for a marvellous long distance run around the nearby lake, the most beautiful trip to St. Ives and the way to a famous farm shop in the region.
Little White Alice ist Cornwall at very his best. My kids had cried at the departure.




Cosy, fabulous, awesome farm stay!!!

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Oct 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved LWA and wanted to stay for ever! Eric the Alpaca, Sammy and Frankie the goats, Lunar and Marley the dogs were so friendly. Rosie and Simon have created a very special place, in rugged countryside, UATH is a cosy stay for a family (two boys 8 and 11 - there is a cool separate pod for kids but ours loved the warmth of the log burner in the big cabin!). "The hot tub was awesome!" - Sammy aged 8. Everything was thought of, the cabins are beautifully made with all you would ever need. We must return, so much to discover. We made it to St Ives, Falmouth, Minack theatre, St Michael's Mount and Newquay. All within easy reach. Cannot recommend enough!



A hidden little beauty!!

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a beautiful place!! Rosie and Simon were the perfect hosts for our weeks stay. The children enjoyed feeding the animals every morning with them.
We spent a night in the hot tub which was just perfect, stargazing whilst toasting marshmallows on the fire pit.
With Many beautiful places to visit nearby, this was the perfect location for our family.
Our Eco ark was immaculate on arrival and very cosy, all the extra little touches were most welcomed.
Would definitely return here in the future.




A peaceful place

Review submitted on Thu, 25 Aug 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was an excellent week, too short. People are really nice , if you love to walk it is an excellent place but also for children with all the animals.
For all the people who love nature and quiet place




Uath review

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay in the Eco ark. Really comfy and clean. Felt very cosy and used the bbq on hot days and wood burner on the rainy ones. Sleep pod a bonus. Great collection of books and DVDs. Georgeous setting.Lots of animals to feed and play with. We will be back.



Lovely, relaxing week!

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Aug 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely week staying in your Uath Eco-Ark. My 9 and 12 year olds stayed in the little 2 bed pod which is right next to Uath, and they loved it! It was lovely and warm, and all of the beds were really comfortable. The enclosed garden was a godsend with our two dogs (terriers - and they didn't manage to escape from the garden, which was pretty good going!).
Everything was really nice and clean, we were provided with complimentary eggs (fresh!), bread, butter and Little Alice Honey (which didn't last long - it was delicious!).
My youngest helped to feed the animals, and fell in love with Luna and Marley. The owners were really helpful with recommending a place to eat (the Golden Lion) and how to get the train into St Ives (do this - it's so much easier than driving in. Parking is a nightmare!).
A thoroughly wonderful holiday - we hope to come back soon!!




Short Break

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
So lucky to have found this little gem . Such a brilliant weekend break. The Ark is So well organised and planned well done. Have recommended it to friends and family.



May 16

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Jun 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Beautiful setting and first class accomadation.
Very disappointed not to find the natural pool, having read the many reviews, we all looked forward to a dip, given the beautiful weather.
Very unfortunate response from the owner, when I enquired as to where it was, his reply was not what you would call friendly, I was told it was not here and was taken off the sight some time ago, a little more polite understanding would have been welcomed. I think he was irritated by my question. Not the best customer service, a shame as otherwise a great holiday.




Easter at Little White Alice

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Little White Alice is a gem. A really wild and beautiful location with superb accommodation and most welcoming hosts.
A week of fun and frolics with all the animals for our children.
A treat for grown ups in the 'Wild Spa'. The wood burning sauna came into it's own!




peaceful

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Apr 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A really, lovely place to stay. Uath was an amazingly warm little eco pod that fit a family of 5 (with the help of the pod) very well. Really nice location, close to falmouth, the lizard, st ives and beyond. Would recommend.