FB Twitter

Nion The Ash House

Nion The Ash House

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 13 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.7
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0


The Ash House

A perfect stay at Little White Alice

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My husband & I along with our dog Beau had a wonderful time staying at Little White Alice. Rosie & Simon are fantastic hosts and made us feel very welcome from the moment we arrived. Our cottage was stunning and just as described, it felt like home away from home.
Meeting the animals every morning was heaven and our morning wasn't complete without a kiss from Eric (the alpaca!)
A night at the Wild Spa has to be enjoyed too... we sat in the hot tub looking up at the stars.
Perfect location for exploring Cornwall. Would thoroughly recommend staying here... we will return!




A very peaceful and relaxing holiday away from the hectic world

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Jul 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A most enjoyable stay at Little White Alice. A more peaceful and tranquil place would be hard to find.
Everything was provided for our stay. We hope to return in the future.




Great Weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We can highly recommend Little White Alice as a holiday destination in Cornwall. Great location for travelling around the area. Very quiet and off the beaten track. A place to unwind and appreciate the beauty of country life. A must for any animal lovers.



When shall we three meet again..!

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I have just enjoyed a week on holiday at The Ash house, Little White Alice with my two sisters. As we all live a god distance from each other out was quite special to have the time together and the venue was perfect for us. Welcoming, clean and very hospitable with Rosie's artistic sensibilities very evident in the warm colours and textures of the fittings. A generous welcome tray greeted us with eggs from the hens on site and lovely local biscuits and bread. The on site natural spa was pretty amazing and saw us soaking in warmth in the wooden fired hot tub whilst the horses grazed peacefully in the next field. Local folk nights at the pub were a bonus and the location meant easy journeys to the coast in each direction to visit gardens and galleries and beautiful beaches. We loved it and also thought how lovely it would be for children with the wonderfully friendly resident dogs, and other animals to enjoy. The nearby lake and watersport options would extend the appeal in terms of age range. A lovely, hospitable place with very green credentials and welcoming hosts in Simon and Rosie. We had a great time!



Family break

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Apr 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous stay at Little White Alice. We were very late with our half-term booking, but done the booking over the phone and arrived next day. As always, Simon and Rosie, are absolutely great hosts, lots of entertainment for children e.g. animal feeding, pony rides, nice playground and beautiful nature. Happy to become a regular here and look forward to coming back soon again.



The perfect place for a relaxing break

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Mar 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
When we arrived at Nion The Ash House we immediately felt at home, it's bright, airy, relaxed and well equipped with lots of personal touches. The cornish produce waiting for us in the kitchen got our break off to a wonderful start, he eggs laid by the chickens on site and the honey also produced on site were some of the best weve ever tasted and the cornish butter and shortbreads were also lovely. We enjoyed the well stocked book, game and DVD shelves, The dogs who live on site were hilarious sitting at the door waiting for my son to appear and throw a ball for them, and the alpacas in the field next door were certainly one of the highlights. I would recommend this cottage to anyone wanting a rural break in Cornwall



Wonderful stay

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We (four adults and a 2 ½-year-old) had a lovely stay in the Nion at the Little White Alice. Rosie and Simon did everything to make our stay a wonderful one. They very kindly provided a children’s bed and a stairgate and took the little boy to feed the sheep and alpacas and collect the chicken’s eggs, all while accompanied by the lovely dogs Marley and Luna.

The Nion is very snug, whether you want to have a sleep in the very comfortable beds, cook up a storm in the large kitchen (perhaps using the Little White Alice's own eggs, bacon, or sausages), or relax by the fire (although the house is so warm you may need to open a window, even in the depths of winter).

The Little White Alice is a great base from which to explore Cornwall, but it is nice to come back to the cottage for some peace and quiet.

All in all, a wonderful stay. Thank you, Little White Alice.




A welcoming home from home !

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Jan 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the 4th time we have stayed at Little White Alice. Its location is perfect for ease of visiting both Cornwall's North and South coasts. The property is furnished to a very high standard with lovely furniture, comfy beds and quality duvets, pillows and linen. The kitchen is well equipped and has dinnerware and glassware aplenty. Its all very cosy and homely with beautiful touches of art and craft ware. With underfloor heating and woodturner you certainly won't be chilly! Its also so welcome to have logs and kindling readily and freely available, so many times elsewhere this is at extra cost or you have to locate your own from a local garage ! In fact there are so many added extras from bread, milk, cakes, butter, eggs from their own hens, sausages from their own pigs to those boring necessities such as tin foil, cling film, cleaning products and shower gels and hand soap etc. that are just a pain to have to bring or buy locally. Our only problem with LWA is that it has spoiled us for the usual self catering cottages you generally find, and we only wish that we could take LWA to every location we want to visit. In addition to all of this, it is so refreshing that such quality accommodation is also dog friendly. Rosie and Simon have worked hard to produce such wonderfully comfortable and welcoming properties, and they continue to invest in improving and developing LWA as a whole while maintaining their ethical and ecological principles. Thank you both for another great stay.




Brilliant

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Nov 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great location with access to many attractions handy to Beach's north and south also dog friendly all in all a top location.



Great place in fantastic location

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Came across LWA by accident when browsing for a place to stay and were attracted by both the look of the place and the environmental considerations, e.g. wind and solar power, recycling, keeping animals as well as the location. Enjoyed everything about the place right from the Alice figure identifying the properties on arrival. We stayed in Ash house, spacious and well equipped, including wood burning stove. Great network of paths surround the peaceful quiet location for walking, running, cycling.
It is possible to hire out all four properties for a large gathering, which is something we will consider. Would definitely recommend this place!




Fabulous time in Cornwall

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Sep 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A hidden gem in North Cornwall. Great place for family holiday, a lot of activities for children in the area and on a farm
itself. Cottages in excellent condition, very comfortable and well-maintained. Friendly and welcoming hosts. Big thanks to Simon and Rosie! I hope we will return soon again.




Very Pleasant Stay

Review submitted on Sun, 29 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderfully remote and peaceful location in rural Cornwall. Still close enough to all amenities and attractions. The house is very well appointed and comfortable. We had another restful week. Thanks to Rosie & Simon and of course Marley.



Amazing, home from home with added extras :-)

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our 3rd stay at Little White Alice, do we need to say more. Simon, Rosie and animals lovely, property amazing, facilities fantastic. New spa fantastic. Looking forward to coming back again in October and discovering a bit more of Cornwall. We'll see you all then, love to Marley, Luna and Bonnie.