FB Twitter

Luis

Luis

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 16 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


Luis Eco Ark

Peace and tranquility at Little White Alice

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous accommodation in a fabulous setting. Can't recommend highly enough. Views, animals, sauna, hot tub and interesting attractions and places a stone's throw away. A holiday at Little White Alice is good for the soul and ideal for couples, singles, friends and families. Rosie and Simon are excellent hosts and attend to your every need but give you space at the same time. Wonderful place.



Review of our stay at the little White Alice

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Prior to leaving this location we have already booked a stay over the Easter holidays.

We were slightly apprehensive about staying the location as we have travelled abroad on previous holidays. The accommodation was clean, homely and conveniently situated to visit Cornwall.

We have two young children and the overall experience was absolutely perfect. The owners were very welcoming, friendly and accommodating. Every morning our children adored feeding the animals and going on pony rides. We have made friends on the site with other guests and visited the absolutely beautiful beaches and towns.

The welcome pack was lovely including local bread, butter and milk. So glad we visited and cannot recommend highly enough. The only slight downside is the country lanes, but hey I guess you are in the country.







Fantastic family holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic break, my children loved staying in the Arc and on the farm. Very comfortable with beautiful views.

Rosie and Simon were lovely very hospitable. We're all hoping to return in the future.




Wonderful holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely two weeks stay again this summer. Enjoying every minute of it, exspecially while being kissed by Eric. Hope to come back next year. Many thanks to Rosie and Simon.



Great stay

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic stay at Little White Alice, from booking to leaving Rosie and Simon made our stay great.
Small touches of eggs, Cornish butter, local honey, cakes and bread to a name a few of the items we had upon our arrival.
Our 4 year old daughter was in her element feeding all the animals every morning. She gained to two new friends Marley and Luna.She also enjoyed the pony rides.
Little white Alice is very tranquil a lovely stay and we will defintely revisit again on our next trip to Cornwall.
Eco lodge Luis, great accommodation cute and cosy for the three of us, had everything we needed for our stay.
Thank you Rosie and Simon for making our stay such a good one.




Short but sweet

Review submitted on Tue, 23 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Took kids away for one night as we're local. Really gorgeous setting and quirky cabin. The location is great to explore this part of Cornwall. We can't wait to come back.



Little White Alice is ace!

Review submitted on Tue, 02 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Brilliant Easter escape! Super hosts who always look after us.
Wonderful, high quality accommodation in a glorious position in the Cornish wilds. Luxury treats in the wood burning hot tub and sauna.
Lots of fun and freedom for children to play and enjoy the friendly animals.
A special place that needs a trip back asap. So much to see in this wonderful part of the world, could have done with 2 weeks.

Thank you Rosie and Simon x




Easter break

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay, great quality Accomodation, beautiful setting, easy access to so many places. Animal feeding every morning for the children and the recommendations for local attractions and restaurants were spot on. Lovely welcome pack on arrival of fresh bread, homemade honey, eggs from the farm and Cornish butter. washing and drying facilities provided which was great as my boys managed to get soaking wet or covered in mud everyday with all the great beach and walk exploring. Wish I was back there now.



Cosy and friendly

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely stay, thank you. Cabins are cosy, warm and well planned and decorated. Friendly owners made our stay feel special.



A short review

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Feb 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I've really enjoyed my stay at Little white Alice.
The owners Rosie and Simon are really friendly and accommodating, I particularly enjoyed all the animals horses, alpacas, chickens, sheep goats, and the dogs were entertaining with there playfulness.
Another plus for me personally is the beautiful countryside as I really enjoy walking.
There are no negatives at all.




A week in Luis Ark

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Oct 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great week staying in Luis Eco Ark. The design was very high quality; everything had been thought about.
Despite the weather being less than perfect, the ark was really cosy.
The location was ok if you were happy to get in the car most days - maybe if the weather had been better we could have done some more local things, but as we didn't know Cornwall at all, we used our week to do a really good explore of lots of the Penwith and Lizard Peninsulas and the location of Little White Alice was great for this.
It was a shame that the owners were on holiday while we were there, but we had a good natter on the morning we crossed over - we have come home with some ideas for our own home and holding! Thank you.




The perfect place to wind down and relax with your family

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Sep 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very relaxing and peaceful holiday. White Alice offer the best of both worlds a great Base to explore the region with both east and west coastlines easily accessible as well as being a holiday destination in its self. The accommodation is an excellent size and feeling spacious yet cosy at the same time. The use of space is superb and very functional. Dogs and children are very welcome and our dog loved the freedom and playing with other dogs including the owners two.



An excellent location for our stay to meet up with a friend at Stithians.

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We picked this location for ease to catch up with a friend who lives in Stithians. Perfect cabin and very cosy with handicrafted items. Great wifi, tv and radio reception. On arrival we were greeted with essential food supplies and also order some local bacon and sausages for our breakfast all of a very good quality either home grown or locally sourced. The owners made us feel very welcome and having never been to an Eco accommodation before we were very happy with the ease of how it works whilst away on holiday. The cabin is decorated to a high finish with good quality appliances. Excellent accommodation. Would stay here again.



Great place to stay

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great time at Little White Alice. Our daughters liked to feed the animals and we appreciated the quiet place. It's an original place to stay, not far from all the touristic villages to visit and near the beach.



Enjoyed every minute.

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Aug 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The ark is situated in a rural location and makes you forget business of daily life. The owners make you feel very welcome and help whenever you need them to. Our little ark was very comfortable and luxurious with a wood stove, an oven and so much more. Lots of walks start nearby and there's lovely places to visit.



Fantastic Place

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Aug 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed at little White Alice for three nights with my 16 month old son and we had the most amazing time. Luis was very comfortable and had everything we needed. It was beautifully decorated and in brilliant condition. My son loved the swings and feeding the animals in the mornings was a highlight. It was a great location with lots of beaches easily accessible. I would definitely recommend to friends and would love to return.