FB Twitter

Lornty Lodge

Lornty Lodge

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 50 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.6
Location
4.9
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
4.8


Lornty lodge enjoys a north facing veranda to wildlife rich gardens with views towards the river to the south from the bedrooms(River view restricted in Summer by trees). The lodge has a king size bedroom and a twin room, a newly refurbished shower room and an open plan lounge/kitchen/dining area. The lodge sleeps a maximum of 5 guests (2 bedrooms+sofa bed in sitting room)

An enjoyable stay

Review submitted on Mon, 01 May 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been three times now, which speaks for itself. There is a friendly welcome, and owners are very helpful if any problems arise. The accommodation is very comfortable, and there is good value for money. The chalets are pleasantly situated near the River Ericht, and access to the town centre is easy by foot.

David from Aberlour stayed at Lornty Lodge for 7 nights in April 2017


Wonderfully relaxing

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We felt instantly relaxed when we arrived at the lodges. Our daughter was over the moon with the Easter egg that the lovely couple who own the cabins had got for her. We very much enjoyed our star and felt at home as soon as we arrived. We can't wait to return. Thank you so much x


Laura from .stirling stayed at Lornty Lodge for 2 nights in April 2017


Excellent stay

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Mar 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed here for a girls weekend away & had a great time. Not far to walk into town centre. The lodges themselves were more than adequate & very comfortable

June from Kinneff stayed at Lornty Lodge for 2 nights in March 2017


superb stay highly recommended

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
wonderful stay over in blairgowrie, i holiday in blairgowrie often but this was the 1st time staying in the ericht lodges, superb location right beside the river, very friendly lady welcomed us at reception lodge was nice and clean with everything you need plus more, bed mattress was very comfy, outside the lodge was beautiful with the fantastic sound of the river couldnt of asked for a better place to stay compared to the other places i have stayed and priced this place tops the lot that blairgowrie has.
many thanks ericht lodges


Kevin from Lisburn stayed at Lornty Lodge for 5 nights in February 2017


Mid week get-away at Ericht Lodges

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great self-catering Lodges, great location by the River Ericht and great location for touring the Cairngorms and Skiing at Glenshee. The park is so peaceful and quiet and the Lodge has everything for your self-catering needs, as a returning guests I would recommend these Lodges and will definitely be booking again.

Mark from Fife stayed at Lornty Lodge for 4 nights in February 2017


Relaxing Weekend!

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was amazing, great value for money. We came for the long weekend to escape the worst of the fireworks. The lodge was clean, well equipped and very cozy! Love it, would definatley come back and would recommend to anyone!

Susannah from Coatbridge stayed at Lornty Lodge for 3 nights in November 2016


Cosy lodges great location

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
These lodges are warm, clean and well equipped. We stayed with our two young boys and had a wonderful time. They are in a lovely location right by the river within walking distance of shops, cafes and parks. Great value for money too - we will be back!

Stef from Edinburgh stayed at Lornty Lodge for 3 nights in October 2016


2 week holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Sep 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely 2 week holiday at Lornty lodge, the lodge is very comfortable with everything you need. The lodge is 800m from the town to get their you can go by the main road or you can walk by the river to get their. Their are plenty of things to see and do this you can check on their web site, We will be returning again next year

Trevor from Blythe Bridge stayed at Lornty Lodge for 14 nights in September 2016


New Experience

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Chalet was situated in a very convenient area within easy walking distance for amenities. The gardens were lovely and although there were only 5 chalets each one was private and had all had a nice outlook. The owners were extremely friendly and welcoming. Also it was a very good central point to visit lots of interesting places, castles etc. and not too far from the sea.
A very relaxing holiday. Would like to visit again.


Barbara from Leyburn stayed at Lornty Lodge for 6 nights in August 2016


A Nice wee break away.

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Jul 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Picked the Lornty Lodge at the Ericht Holiday Lodges as a late deal, We required a nice, quiet break away from things - we were not disappointed.
The location was superb, a lovely walk into Blairgowrie which has everything you require.
The lodge was very clean and well equipped with all you could need - even with a few added extras which was a nice touch.
The owners are very friendly and well informed regarding their park and the surrounding area.
I hope to be back soon.


Craig from Fife stayed at Lornty Lodge for 3 nights in July 2016


Lovely weekend

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely long weekend in lornty lodge. The lodge had everything we needed for a relaxing stay.
Nice walks and lovely to see all the different birds feeding in the bird feeders just outside the lodge.
The owner was very nice and helpful, and on call if we needed her.
Thanks to everyone involved for such a lovely stay.


Suzanne from Edinburgh stayed at Lornty Lodge for 3 nights in July 2016


Fantastic accomodation

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Jun 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We hired out 3 lodges for a weeks holiday with all the family. We were really really pleased we did! Fantastic area, wonderful walks each morning down by the River and really close to Blairgowrie to walk and get whatever was needed. The grounds of the lodges were great, safe for the kids to float around all of the lodges and with a small playground which was used extensively! The were also immaculately kept, really great for seeing the birds, sitting out and having a beer or having a BBQ.

Kay was really friendly and helpful, but also gave us space to enjoy our holiday with the knowledge she was always there if we needed anything. Truly great holiday, in a fantastic setting. We will certainly be back!


Stephen from Ferryhill stayed at Lornty Lodge for 7 nights in May 2016


Adorable lodges in a serene setting.

Review submitted on Thu, 12 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in the lodges as my husband was taking part in the etape Caledonia bike race. They are beautiful lodges set beside the river, within walking distance of Blaigowrie. Pitlochry is a short driving distance away. The lodges are fully equipped with everything you need for a comfortable stay.
There are plenty choices for eating out, takeaway or the kitchen has everything you require if you wish to cook your own meal. The beds were comfortable and made up for your arrival.
Kay was very friendly and welcoming and we will be certainly be returning for another visit. My teenagers were delighted cause there was Internet access. ( that's all they require to make any stay more pleasant for us)


Shirley from Huntly stayed at Lornty Lodge for 3 nights in May 2016


Excellent stay

Review submitted on Sun, 08 May 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location and a great place to stay.
We were made to feel very welcome.
We will most definitely return when we get
a chance.Highly recommend.Thanks


Cornelia from Solingen stayed at Lornty Lodge for 7 nights in April 2016


Short break in Blairgowrie

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent stay at the dog friendly Ericht Holiday Lodges. Quiet and peaceful park situated along the river Ericht. Great walks in and around Blairgowrie and a great place for a base for touring the Cairngorms.

Mark from Fife stayed at Lornty Lodge for 3 nights in April 2016


very happy

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely stay at Ericht , lovely lodge lovely location and I felt at home as soon as I opened the door . Having a dog , the walks were fantastic . Had a fabulous time and would highly recommend , Will definately be back .

Maggie from Dundee stayed at Lornty Lodge for 4 nights in March 2016


Fantastic place

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Jan 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Kay is lovely very helpful and welcoming. Lodge situated in beautiful place next to river and very clean and very comfortable. Will definitely book again.

Bryony from Perthshire stayed at Lornty Lodge for 6 nights in January 2016


Weekend away for hubby's birthday

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Dec 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely weekend away for hubby's birthday with our 2 grandsons and our 2 dogs. Great location for sight seeing. We drove to cairngorms where there was plenty of snow (15 mins) away kids loved it. Lodge had everything we needed and were very warm and cosy. We will definitely be back x

Anne from Aberdeen stayed at Lornty Lodge for 3 nights in December 2015


Stress buster

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Nov 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
From the first moment we arived we switched off, staff very welcoming But not intrusive. We had a great time so relaxing. Town and people very welcoming.

William from Kirkconnel stayed at Lornty Lodge for 6 nights in October 2015


Lovely cottage, we enjoyed a super weekend!

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Oct 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here for a weekend and it was very pleasant. Warm welcome by Kay, who gave us lots of information. Lovely cottage, clean, provided everything we needed, it is cosy and nicely decorated. Located in a calm parc with trees, yet almost in the centre of the town. Lots of little birds and even a squirrel came very close to visit the feeding table in front of our cottage! We had a wonderfull stay and i hope to come back for a longer period.

Nadine from Duffel stayed at Lornty Lodge for 3 nights in October 2015


Relaxing

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Oct 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The log cabin was lovely. Had everything you need very clean. Good wifi signal and to good channels. Lovely walks and friendly owner. U can smell other people's dogs but can't expect anything else when u want to have dogs on holiday with you. I would defiantly go back. There's plenty of shops too and a big supermarket as well.

Denise from Saltcoats stayed at Lornty Lodge for 3 nights in October 2015


Kay McClement replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay and the lodge. We are so pleased with your postive comments and feedback. We do try to eliminate any sign of previous guests be it dogs or people but it can be difficult with tight turn arounds and on this occasion we must apologise to you. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you have found a great place for you and your dog to visit again.

Lovely place to stay

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Sep 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay at Lornty Lodge we were made very welcome by Kay on arrival, she took us to the lodge and showed us around the lodge and showed us how things work. The lodge is in a tranquil position with plenty of birds to see on the bird stand and squirrels running around in the garden. The lodge is a great place to explore the area with Perth, Pitlockry and Dunkeld close by, we will be returning next year as there's so much to see.

Trevor from Blythe Bridge stayed at Lornty Lodge for 7 nights in September 2015


Good location

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Sep 2015
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Enjoyed our stay in Blairgowrie and explored so many places. The sofa and chairs could be a little more comfy as could the single beds. I do realise they are in constant use but even so, comfort must be high on the agenda for paying guests surely? On the whole a good week.

Guest from South Cave stayed at Lornty Lodge for 7 nights in September 2015


Excellent Holiday Location

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Ericht Holiday lodge is an excellent experience for any couple or family. You will be guaranteed a warm welcome from Kay, Alan and family. They are well organised and run an outstanding family business. The Lodges are clean, warm and comfortable. They are located in the lovey town of Blairgowrie, you can hear the river, which runs through the town from your bedroom window.
The Ericht Holiday Lodges,the comfort, the location, the nearby towns and villages, the fresh Scottish air, help to make sure you will have a successful holiday and will want to return in the future.


Brian from ST HELENS stayed at Lornty Lodge for 7 nights in August 2015


Perfect!

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely lodge in beautiful surroundings. So close to everything but it feels like you're in the middle of nowhere as it is so peaceful. We highly recommend staying here, it's wonderful.

Ruth from Kirkwall stayed at Lornty Lodge for 7 nights in July 2015


Fab holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cabins in a great location, very clean and well stocked with everything you need for your stay. Would highly recommend a holiday here, will go back.xx

Lynn from Midlothian stayed at Lornty Lodge for 4 nights in July 2015


Really impressed at the value for money

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked a weeks stay for 2 adults and 2 children as we had tickets for the Open at St Andrews, I was pleased they did Mon to Mon booking and even more pleased when we arrived and saw the Lodge and it surrounding's! What a stunning location, beautiful Lodge and great service. We would definitely go back!

Guest from Scunthorpe stayed at Lornty Lodge for 7 nights in July 2015


Beautiful Lodges.

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in the Lornty Lodge last week.what an ideal location ,the lodge was set in beautiful surroundings near the Ericht river which you can actually hear.The accommodation was perfect for us , two bedrooms,1 double bedded room and a room with 2 singles.the bed was extremely comfortable.Good sized lounge with kitchen diner all open plan.patio doors leading onto a lovely balcony.all feels very cosy.We went on some very good walks close by and it is a short walk into Blairgowrie itself.Lots of great places to eat.
We will definitely stay again and have already booked for next year.


Guest from Belper stayed at Lornty Lodge for 7 nights in June 2015


Great place to stay in Perthshire

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Jul 2015
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We have stayed here many times over the past 20 years when visiting from Australia, and always look forward to that part of our holiday. Such a peaceful place to stay - the sound of the river, the lovely trees, birds and wildlife, yet all within a very short walk to the town. A hidden gem!

Guest from Engadine stayed at Lornty Lodge for 3 nights in June 2015


Relaxing break

Review submitted on Thu, 25 Jun 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lodge was well equipped, clean and comfortable. It is set in a lovely peaceful quiet location, but only a 5-10 min walk along the river to the centre of Blairgowrie. Kay was very welcoming and helpful and a fund of knowledge of places to eat and visit. We would be very happy to stay here again and to recommend to friends.

Guest from Beith stayed at Lornty Lodge for 3 nights in June 2015


A wonderful place to stay

Review submitted on Thu, 25 Jun 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great place to stay when visiting Blairgowrie. Cottages are very well set up with all you can ask for to make for a great holiday. Fabulous onsite owners always ready to help out if required.

Guest from Engadine stayed at Lornty Lodge for 7 nights in June 2015


Great holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 02 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Good holiday , clean warm and comfortable . We will return. Good restaurants lots of lovely walks. Very relaxing . Good garden for the dog to play , safe

Eva from Edinburgh stayed at Lornty Lodge for 7 nights in April 2015


Fantastic

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a fantastic weekend here was quiet and peaceful only the sound of the birds and the river directly behind us,yet only 5 mins from the town, plenty of things to do and see and everything we needed on hand would definitely recommend it :)

Guest from Larkhall stayed at Lornty Lodge for 3 nights in April 2015


Lornty lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Apr 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely cosy lodge, beautiful setting. Very clean. Very nice would stay again. Although the sofa bed was very uncomfortable. The couple that run it were very welcoming.

Guest from Banbury stayed at Lornty Lodge for 5 nights in March 2015


golfing weekend

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Can't fault it we have been coming here for a few years now and look forward to coming back next year always a warm and friendly reception in a great location

Neil from Inverness stayed at Lornty Lodge for 3 nights in March 2015


Lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Mar 2015
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
10min from town centre, clean inside, all items you'd need for cooking etc supplied, heating fantastic. Needs tidied up outside however and lodges need maintaining.

Guest from Longside stayed at Lornty Lodge for 3 nights in March 2015


A home from home

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Mar 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We always stay at Ericht Lodges when
visiting Blairgowrie and our kids love Lornty Lodge because it is closest to the play area. The lodges are comfortable, clean and well equipped.


Guest from Musselburgh stayed at Lornty Lodge for 3 nights in February 2015


tucked away comfort

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Feb 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed Mon-Fri in Feb, to ski at Glenshee. We received a warm welcome, Lodge was very warm and comfortable. Had all we needed, including wifi & sky. Electric & gas included in rental and property very clean upon arrival. Situation is ideal being a short walk to blaigowrie but in a woodland next to the river, which can be heard in the lodge...lovely. Dogs welcome & Basil gives it 5 stars too. Did a run from lodge through lovely woodland along river bank...would definatly recommend and hope to come back

Guest from Sedbergh stayed at Lornty Lodge for 4 nights in February 2015


Warm and cosy chalet ideal for our ski trip to Scotland

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Feb 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Lornty Lodge was warm, comfortable and quiet. Ideally placed just a short walk along the river to Blairgowrie town centre, and the playpark.
The lodge was clean, and well provided for - and I had a really good sleep on the first night - which is not normally the case when I stay in a new place (as it usually takes me a night to settle) - we liked the fact you could hear the river and the birds (in the morning) from our bedroom.
The owner, Kay, was welcoming and helpful - and we enjoyed the recommended Chinese takeaway, and the town's Bangladeshi restaurant - which did really good food, and had friendly service.
The lodge was ideally placed for a trip to Glenshee skiing - and I am sure we will be back.


Guest from Newcastle Upon Tyne stayed at Lornty Lodge for 3 nights in February 2015


Great place for a holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Feb 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyed out break again - thank you. Was a great advantage for us to be able to get internet access. Always enjoy the location and being able to walk into Blairgowrie and lots of good walks for the dogs.


Guest from PETERHEAD stayed at Lornty Lodge for 4 nights in February 2015


Perfect weekend

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Feb 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect weekend spent with Ericht lodges. Great accommodation, friendly and welcoming owners and trouble free arrangement of ski hire . Well recommended and we will certainly be visiting again.

Guest from Barrow in Furness stayed at Lornty Lodge for 3 nights in February 2015


An excellent stay at Lornty Lodge

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Dec 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were warmly welcomed to Lornty lodge and shown all that we needed to know. The lodge was very clean and very well equiped with plenty of space. Having the river behind the lodge was lovely and provided walks along the Catteran trail. At the main house there were leaflets about the area and games we could use if we wanted to.
We would definitely return for future holidays and highly recommend.


Guest from Bourne stayed at Lornty Lodge for 7 nights in November 2014


The perfect holiday to relax and escape from the hectic life we all live.

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Oct 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent place to go and relax,warm welcome when we arrived with plenty of local sights and attractions to visit.Every one was so friendly in the local community ,wildlife a joy to see ,ideal if you fish with plenty of good rivers within travelling distance as the location is central to most.

from stayed at Lornty Lodge for 5 nights in October 2014


quite escape

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Oct 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The lodge is in a great location, a nice 1/2 mile walk along the river to the centre of town, close enough to leave the car but far enough to be peaceful and quite. The lodge is clean and the kitchen well enough stocked for self catering unlike some lodges I've stayed in in the past. The heating system is more than adequate, I had to switch the heating off the timer setting so as not to cook myself, the lodge holds the heat in surprisingly well. My only negative would be the general maintenance around the lodges, the tables and chairs on the decking could do with a good clean as could the children's play area and the benches around the lodges need replacing as they are old or have been poorly maintained.
All in all, it is a beautiful quiet escape and very good value and we were made to feel very welcome.


Guest from Edinburgh stayed at Lornty Lodge for 3 nights in October 2014


great time in Lornty Lodge

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Oct 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great time in Lornty Lodge. The surroundings are beautiful with the sound of the river Ericht on the background. Kay is very friendly and helpfull to get you on your way. The lodge is comfortable and contains everything you need. Blairgowrie is a nice town with enough entertainment and restaurants. For golfers are some challeging courses in the neighbourhood.

Guest from Leimuiden stayed at Lornty Lodge for 7 nights in September 2014


Kay McClement replied more than 1 year ago
We are delighted that you had a great stay for the Ryder Cup and managed to also find time to play golf for yourselves. We are very blessed by our River side position and yes there are so many golf courses to choose from each with with their own challenges. It would be lovely to meet you again and thanks for your time sending in the review.

Great family stay

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Oct 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Such a lovely setting for a family break. Absolutely loved it. The lodge was so cosy and even the dog loved it. the family running it were very friendly we will definitely be back again!

Kayleigh from Chesterfield stayed at Lornty Lodge for 7 nights in September 2014


Kay McClement replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your glowing review. I was great to welcome you to Scotland for the first time and fantastic to hear that you had a memorable family stay. Your dog was so adorable and very well behaved. We hope that you will visit us again, we would love to welcome you back.

Golfing holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Sep 2014
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great central spot for golfing. Lodges are well equipped and are warm and comfortable. Furniture needs updating. Good drying area with shoe rack for boots etc. Need to take own towels which seems unnecessary but they provide many basics other self catering don't eg washing up liquid, foil, salt etc We also had free wifi which they are trialling. Very quiet andwithin five minutes walk from town.

Irene from Warwick stayed at Lornty Lodge for 7 nights in August 2014


Kay McClement replied more than 1 year ago
Great to meet you again, welcome you for your golf week and thank you for your feedback. It is always encouraging to hear that these little extra and practical things are appreciated. The wifi trial seems to be going well, ultimately this will allow us to offer free wifi from next year. With our new shower rooms now installed our attention will turn to the lounge and bedroom furniture this winter which is very exciting for us too. Hope to see you again next year.

Lovely location and very good hosts

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Aug 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was my second stay at the lodges and was again very enjoyable. The location is lovely, quiet but close to the river Ericht and an excellent base for visiting Perthshire. The lodge was clean, comfortable and very homely. Our hosts Kay and her husband are very good hosts who are very attentive to your needs. We had a slight problem with our toilet which was attended to very promptly. Everything is provided, advice for local shops and for the local area if you are a walker for instance. I would recommend it to anyone and would love to visit in winter one day if I can so I can see both the lodges and surrounding area at that time of the year.

Guest from Sheffield stayed at Lornty Lodge for 7 nights in August 2014


Kay McClement replied more than 1 year ago
It was lovely to meet you again and would like to thank you for your fantastic and comprehensive review. We would love to see you again in the winter, the frost and snow makes for magical display of nature. Many thanks again.

Great lodge, great location.

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Jul 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic location to explore Perth, Glenshee, Edinburgh and Dundee. Local amenities varied and excellant. Lovely tranquil spot, helpful owners, in very well kept surroundings.

Guest from Taunton stayed at Lornty Lodge for 7 nights in July 2014


Kay replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your super review, we were delighted to meet you. You had such a such a long journey and we were so happy that you found the lodge perfect for your stay. Thank you for the beautiful roses, it was most kind of you, hope you have a great summer and look forward to meeting up again x

A really great place to stay!

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Jun 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed in lodge number one ( Lornty) for a week at the end of May. It was our 2nd visit , returning after such an enjoyable stay back in the Autumn of last year. The accommodation is just super. Spotlessly clean, comfortable and well equipped. Great value for money, a delightful woodland setting with the river Ericht babbling away in the background.
Blairgowrie is a fantastic place to stay, with some great places to eat after enjoying one of the many nearby walks. Bluebell Wood and Knockie Hill are two favourites. It's also a great place to use as a base for exploring this part of Perthshire. Scone Palace, Dunkeld and Pitlochry are all within an easy drive. The local wildlife is amazing too, Ospreys, Otters and Red Squirrels to name but a few.

We would definitely recommend Ericht Holiday Lodges, the owners are warm, friendly and really helpful. We look forward to our next visit very much.


Guest from Ashbourne stayed at Lornty Lodge for 7 nights in May 2014


Kay replied more than 1 year ago
It's great that your return visit did not disappoint. We really are blessed with our environs and it was lovely to meet you again. Thank you so much for taking the time to sending in your review we really do appreciate your feedback and hope that we might see you return again.