FB Twitter

Isla Lodge

Isla Lodge

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 33 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
4.7
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8


Isla lodge enjoys a south facing veranda to wildlife rich gardens with views towards the river through the trees. The lodge has a double bedroom and a twin room, a bathroom with shower over the bath, an open plan lounge/kitchen/dining area.The lodge sleeps a maximum of 5 guests (2 bedrooms+sofa bed in sitting room)

Fantastic wee place to have short break or long break

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Couldn't asked for better accommodation in a lovely little place, very central to everything and cater to all your needs

Melanie from Montrose Angus Dd10 0pn stayed at Isla Lodge for 5 nights in June 2017


Work trip - Cateran Yomp

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Louisa,

We absolutely love the lodges and love staying with you for our staff event. we will be booking again for our 2018 event :)


Louisa from London stayed at Isla Lodge for 7 nights in June 2017


Scottish Adventure

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A short break up in Scotland, we had the most wonderful stay in our lodge, would have loved to have stayed longer. Extremely comfortable, and in a tranquil setting, yet great access to explore. Warm and friendly welcome, and an easy check in and check out.

Gabriella from Luckington stayed at Isla Lodge for 3 nights in May 2017


A credit to the owners

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The chalet delivered all it promised. It was spacious and comfortable and fully equipped. We particularly liked the positioning of our chalet; it had an interesting outlook, with lots of bird life in evidence. The whole site is well maintained and quiet and it is a short walk above the river bank into the centre of town. My wife had one small criticism of the main bedroom, in that she was woken early at sunrise, with the sun streaming through the bedroom window. She thought that a "blackout curtain" would help.

Terence from Pocklington stayed at Isla Lodge for 7 nights in May 2017


Short break in April

Review submitted on Sun, 07 May 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked for a short break over a weekend. Greeted on arrival by owner - very welcoming and informative. Plenty of local information provided in lodge. Lodge very comfortable and well-equipped. Would happily make a return visit.

Colin from Newmilns stayed at Isla Lodge for 3 nights in April 2017


Relaxing riverside stay

Review submitted on Mon, 01 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Relaxing stay in comfortable riverside lodge. Perfect location with ten minute walk into town along the riverbank. Lodge tastefully decorated and with evrything you would need. Look forward to our next visit.

Janette from Glasgow stayed at Isla Lodge for 4 nights in April 2017


relaxing break

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Have stayed at Ericht Lodges a few times before and have had lovely breaks, its so quiet and relaxing, and will be back soon for another lovely relaxing break.

Catherine from Kirkintilloch stayed at Isla Lodge for 5 nights in April 2017


ericht lodges

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Sep 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It's the second time we've been at ericht lodges kay is very friendly and obliging
The lodges are very clean and there's everything u need other than taking your own towels .They are in a good central position and town is just a 10 minute walk away with places to eat
We would go again .


Margaret from Richmond stayed at Isla Lodge for 6 nights in September 2016


Recommended

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was clean and comfortable and in a pleasant, peaceful environment. We enjoyed bird watching from our balcony!
It has a well equipped kitchen. We also made use of the washer and drier situated in the grounds.
Booking was easy and efficient. We appreciated the thoughtful welcome pack.


Guest from Musselburgh stayed at Isla Lodge for 7 nights in July 2016


Lovely lodge

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Aug 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very clean, well appointed lodge. Kay was very helpful and provided lots of local information on our arrival. Good location- quiet and private but close to town centre. Lodge had everything we needed and the hosts had added lots of wee extras. We really enjoyed our stay. Thanks very much!

Caroline from Innerleithen stayed at Isla Lodge for 2 nights in July 2016


A Good Holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great central location for exploring this beautiful area on foot and by car with easy access to local services.
Accommodation quiet and well equipped giving rise to a very enjoyable holiday; and would readily stay again.


Guest from Winchester stayed at Isla Lodge for 9 nights in July 2016


Fantastic Stay

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Jun 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We hired out 3 lodges for a weeks holiday with all the family. We were really really pleased we did! Fantastic area, wonderful walks each morning down by the River and really close to Blairgowrie to walk and get whatever was needed. The grounds of the lodges were great, safe for the kids to float around all of the lodges and with a small playground which was used extensively! The were also immaculately kept, really great for seeing the birds, sitting out and having a beer or having a BBQ.

Kay was really friendly and helpful, but also gave us space to enjoy our holiday with the knowledge she was always there if we needed anything. Truly great holiday, in a fantastic setting. We will certainly be back!



Stephen from Ferryhill stayed at Isla Lodge for 7 nights in May 2016


5 night stay, a birthday present from my daughter.

Review submitted on Tue, 03 May 2016
3.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We found the lodge clean and tidy with everything we could possibly need.When we were there it was rather cold but the lodge was warm and cosy. Would recommend to anyone. As a lovely touch the owner had left a bottle of wine and a birthday card as she knew my daughter had booked this holiday as a birthday present.

David from Forres stayed at Isla Lodge for 5 nights in April 2016


Our stay

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had another great stay at ericht lodges home from home would highly recommend great location and ideal that you can take your dog Kay always makes you feel welcome

Mary from Dunfermline stayed at Isla Lodge for 3 nights in March 2016


Excellent value and well looked after!

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Feb 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
After a long journey, we were warmly greeted at our lodge by Kay and she spent a lot of her time talking us through everything. She updated and advised us on the skiing situation at Glenn Shee and had even put the heating on!
The lodge itself was so cosy and immaculate. It had everything we needed and the beds were so comfortable.
When we got to Glenn Shee Resort, it was lovely to know that Kay was around in 'Fresh Tracks' Ski School. One day, I turned up without my jacket and Kay very kindly lent me one of hers. I also had a great lesson with John and it was very reasonable.
Having always skied in the Alpes, we have definitely been swayed by the experience we had in Glenn Shee and would definitely stay in Ericht Lodges again, due to comfort, cleanliness, hospitality and of course, the great location.


Wayne from Cumbria stayed at Isla Lodge for 7 nights in February 2016


Family new year get together

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Jan 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place lovely owners can't help you enough Would highly recommend. Only one snag light at front door could be a bit brighter. The town is close with a lot of nice little shop and the people are so friendly

Margaret from Croshill stayed at Isla Lodge for 7 nights in December 2015


Highly recommended

Review submitted on Thu, 31 Dec 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay over Christmas was great. Very comfortable, spotlessly clean cabin.
The Christmas tree and wee welcome gift was a lovely touch.
Definitely returning soon!
Great place for relaxing and enjoying being in nature but only 10mins walk from town.


Claire from Alford stayed at Isla Lodge for 4 nights in December 2015


Excellent Relaxing Stay

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was clean and very comfortable, the location itself was fab, very peaceful and relaxing. The actual grounds where the lodges are is well kept and you are effectively in a piece of woodland. At night you can hear the river and during the day watch the birds at the bird feeders.

The two dogs loved the location too and the walks nearby are idea for dogs big and small.

Booked up for next year already.


Guest from Dunfermline stayed at Isla Lodge for 4 nights in October 2015


Great accomodation, great value,great scenery

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Oct 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a nice quiet,relaxing break at Ericht Lodges. We have been to the lodges many times and have never had any
complaints and have always found the owners to be very attentive and polite. We would recommend the lodges and
and Perthshire for a terrific break.


Catherine from Kirkintilloch stayed at Isla Lodge for 4 nights in October 2015


The Ericht Holiday lodges

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed in these lodges over many years and have always had a warm welcome and they are clean and have everything that a family needs. There are all types of eating places and is ideally situated for numerous visits to places of interest. I will be back again in the near future.

Iain from Sheffield stayed at Isla Lodge for 7 nights in August 2015


Isla Lodge

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Aug 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Isla Lodge, it was very clean, had everything we needed and plenty of space. The location is brilliant! It feels like you are out in the countryside but your right near the main town! We took a walk along the river Ericht where there is a lovely park and the best bistro. Plenty to do in the area, lots of information in the lodge on where to go.
We will definitely be booking here again.


Guest from Shoreham stayed at Isla Lodge for 7 nights in July 2015


Short stay.

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jul 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Location for brilliant. Close to town centre and the river. Nice quiet location but not too far from roads to go good drives. Allowed to take our puppy with us for his first holiday and he loved it. Very dog friendly. Would recommend.

Lloyd from Edinburgh stayed at Isla Lodge for 4 nights in July 2015


Short stay.

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jul 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Location for brilliant. Close to town centre and the river. Nice quiet location but not too far from roads to go good drives. Allowed to take our puppy with us for his first holiday and he loved it. Very dog friendly. Would recommend.

Lloyd from Edinburgh stayed at Isla Lodge for 4 nights in July 2015


GREAT STAY IN SCOTLAND

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
LOVELY LODGE IN QUIET RELAXING SUROUNDINGS.THE OWNERS ARE HELPFULL AND FRIENDLY. THE WILDLIFE
AROUND THE LODGE IS WONDERFUL AND CAN BE EASILY VIEWED FROM THE LODGE BALCONY.


Guest from Colchester stayed at Isla Lodge for 7 nights in June 2015


Weekend break

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Weekend break to celebrate my parents 40th Anniversary. Perfect location, peaceful, picturesque. Our little group thought Isla lodge was the ideal place. The lodge was spacious, modern and had everything you need. Kay was very welcoming and full of information regarding walks, places to eat or shop. All in all perfect weekend, would recommend to anyone.

Guest from Dalgety Bay stayed at Isla Lodge for 3 nights in May 2015


Great week

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Apr 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great week at The lodge Kay and Alan are always friendly and polite. We had forgotten our towels so a visit to their house rectified the situation within 20 minutes towels were being dropped off. The lodge has everything you need for a short stay and will definitely be using them again.

Guest from Blaydon stayed at Isla Lodge for 4 nights in April 2015


very happy with our weekend

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Apr 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very warm welcome every thing you need in the lodge liked the south facing balcony
our dog loved the walk along the river into town will be back


Matt from Edinburgh stayed at Isla Lodge for 3 nights in April 2015


Little piece of Tranquility

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Oct 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spent a lovey relaxing 3 days at Ericht Holiday Lodges. We stayed in No4: Isla Lodge.Myself, husband, son (10yrs) and pooch. The lodge was perfect. Lots of space, comfortable, warm and so so quiet! Its location is perfect for walking into Blairgowrie. We found a few dog friendly pubs which was great but no dog friendly cafes/restaurants (understandable!). We received a friendly welcome from Kay & co who give us some sound local info and then left us to enjoy our stay.

The lodge has all the facilities required for a stress free break. I would definately return here again in the future.


Guest from Glasgow stayed at Isla Lodge for 3 nights in October 2014


Our brilliant holiday at the lovely Ericht holiday lodges

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Oct 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit to the holiday lodges and was everything we expected, the lodges were spotless and comfortable and had everything you would require to make your stay an enjoyable experience, the owners are a lovely couple and nothing is too much of a problem and always on hand should you need them, the lodges themselves could not be in a better location the wildlife which consists of various birds and Red Squirrels need to be seen and enjoyed.

this is also an excellent base for visiting other towns and villages such as Pitlochrie,Crief, Braemar and Dunkeld where there are plenty of craft shops , café ,hotels and pubs.

The location of the lodges are only a short walk or drive into the town centre of Blairgowrie ,where you can find supermarkets gift shops and places to eat ,which all help to having a relaxing holiday, We so enjoyed our time at the Ericht holiday lodges we are hoping to book again for next year, Once again thanks for a wonderful time and hope to see you next year

Yours Andrew and Jessie.


Guest from Falkirk stayed at Isla Lodge for 7 nights in September 2014


Enjoyed our stay

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Sep 2014
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The lodges Ericht and Isla had everything we needed. The only disappointing thing was the strong smell that someone had been smoking in the lodge - shame as you did have no smoking signs but not nice on arrival.

Guest from Aberdeen stayed at Isla Lodge for 7 nights in September 2014


Kay McClement replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for your constructive review. We were so disappointed by your first impression of the lodges. We do have a strict "No Smoking " policy in the lodges and are devastated that we had obviously not aired the lodge enough for your arrival. Some of our guests, on very rare occasions, do let us down and we have to try and do our best to correct this within only a few hours. Of course with your feedback we will double our efforts in the future tackle this problem. We are heartened that you did enjoy your stay and hope that the initial "bad" impression will not put you off staying with us again it would be lovely to see you.

Thanks to Kay

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Sep 2014
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thanks to Kay for the late night arrivingservice, and for all good information during our stay. We did really enjoyed our visit. We feld that she cared about us.

Stefan from Färjestaden stayed at Isla Lodge for 8 nights in August 2014


Kay McClement replied more than 1 year ago
It was a pleasure to welcome you and your friends to Scotland and I am so glad we waited up to make sure that you go something to eat after your long journey. Its great to know that we managed to find you the perfect "afternoon Tea" and that the Highland Dancing made for some great Scottish memories. It was no problem what so ever and hope that we will welcome you again next time.

short break

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Jul 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very impressed with location and also very friendly oners Kay and Alan we had my dog with us and the lodge was very safe for him as he's only 1year he was in his glory watching the birds feeding from the seeds and nuts just outside . Sooo peacefull and if you like nature this is for you...but the big plus is that it's less than 10min walk into town. I would deffo give this 10 out of 10

June from Johnstone stayed at Isla Lodge for 3 nights in July 2014


Kay replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to send in your lovely review. It was great to meet you both and are so pleased that you enjoyed our town and lodge so much. Your dog was so cute and very well behaved, a joy to have here. Look forward to meeting you again.

April Spring Break

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Jun 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great holiday here. The location of the lodges is very handy for Blairgowrie and the surrounding area. Fantastic places to eat nearby and great walks for my family and our dogs. The lodges are well equipped and spotlessly clean, I would definitely go back there again.

Guest from Strathaven stayed at Isla Lodge for 7 nights in April 2014


Kay McClement replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for posting your lovely review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time at the lodges and that you found the fantastic walks and eating places that make Blairgowrie such a great place to visit. We look forward to welcoming you back.