FB Twitter

Ericht Lodge

Ericht Lodge

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 43 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9


Ericht lodge enjoys a south facing veranda to wildlife rich gardens with views towards the river through the trees. The lodge has a double bedroom and a twin room, a bathroom with shower over the bath, an open plan lounge/kitchen/dining area.The lodge sleeps a maximum of 5 guests (2 bedrooms+sofa bed in sitting room)

Peace and quiet...

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Jun 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Myself, husband and 3 month old baby stayed in the Ericht Lodge for 4 nights. Upon arrival we met Kay at reception, who is such a warm and welcoming person. She took us to our lodge and gave us all the info we needed for our stay. She and her family had even left us a new baby card which was a really personable touch.

The lodge was warm, cosy and comfy and had everything we needed. The location was perfect; not too close to the hustle and bustle of Blairgowrie but only about a 10 minute walk away. We could barely hear any traffic from the lodge, just the sound of the river which was visible from behind the trees and wildlife.

Check out was simple and we left having thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We will definitely go back to Ericht Lodges in the future.


Kelly from Manchester stayed at Ericht Lodge for 4 nights in June 2017


A most enjoyable stay

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Jun 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The owners had thought of everything necessary for a comfortable stay in these lovely lodges. We were welcomed by the owner who showed us around the lodge giving useful information. Blairgowrie is a nice lttle town with good shops and the road from the lodge to Balmoral is a lovely scenic route not to be missed. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Thank you.

Ann from Bury Sy Edmonds stayed at Ericht Lodge for 5 nights in June 2017


Had a great stay!

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had such a lovely stay here. Beautiful little lodge and the river was just outside perfect for just sitting and enjoying the views! Also a lot of great places to walk the dog. Kay was very friendly and accommodating and gave us plenty of information and places to go etc. I only wish our stay was longer! We will definitely be back here.

Stacie from Coatbridge stayed at Ericht Lodge for 2 nights in May 2017


Perfect low-key stay

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Apr 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We chose Ericht Lodges for the location, so we could be near family who live nearby. We had a seamless check-in and out, even though we arrived later than expected. Sam was great. We had booked two different lodges to accommodate our two-week stay, but Sam and Kay were able to shift things around so we didn't have to move mid-stay. The Lodge was great - well fitted out and comfortable. It felt very private, and was a convenient walk into town.

Bonnie from Damascus stayed at Ericht Lodge for 4 nights in April 2017


Peaceful stay

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our time at Ericht lodges. So peaceful, and relaxing. Everything we needed was in the lodge, and the scenery was amazing. Fell in love with the area and the locals who always said hello. Hope to go back again next year .

Jacqueline from Stonehaven stayed at Ericht Lodge for 3 nights in April 2017


Very comfortable stay

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Mar 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Excellent location & very comfortable. Lodges are very well equipped & in relaxing surroundings. Well worth a visit

June from Kinneff stayed at Ericht Lodge for 2 nights in March 2017


new year break

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place the village is lovely the locals are very friendly. Have been visiting at the new year for about 10 years. The chalets are great not to far from the town and the owners are very friendly and helpful and they are allways updating the chalets .and if there something you want in the chalet that's not there they will do there best to provide it

Margaret from Croshill stayed at Ericht Lodge for 7 nights in December 2016


A lovely week

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Oct 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay at Ericht Lodge. I was bringing my parents who are in their eighties to visit relatives. Kay went out of her way to help me make sure the accomodation would be suitable for my parents. The lodge was warm and comfortable and well equipped for our stay. I would recommend a stay here and hope to come back.

Janet from Hemel Hempstead stayed at Ericht Lodge for 7 nights in October 2016


Lovely chalet and friendly owners

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Oct 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at Ericht chalet as a 30th birthday gateway to Enchanted Forest after many ups and downs with finding accommodation. The host was lovely and she welcomed us with a bottle of sparkling wine. The chalet was reasonable size for 4 people and had all the useful items someone needs for a lovely stay. We were not provided towels or toiletries but everything else was there including hair dryer. As location , we initially thought it will be quite deep in the forest but it was quite close to the main road which makes it easier to find. We will definitely recommend it.

Mihaela from Edinburgh stayed at Ericht Lodge for 2 nights in October 2016


Holiday by the Ericht

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second visit this year to Ericht Holiday Lodge and very much enjoyed again - thanks Kay and Alan. We'll definitely return.

Anthony from Edinburgh stayed at Ericht Lodge for 7 nights in September 2016


Great stay!

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Sep 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was the third time we had stayed at Ericht. Is a great location to get to all the different places to walk with the dog. Great lodges!

Gill from Richmond stayed at Ericht Lodge for 8 nights in September 2016


Return visit

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It had been several years since our last visit and is was not a disappointment.

So comfortable and welcoming. We will be back next year for sure. The location is great, ha body for all the shops and restaurants but in a very peaceful with the river close by.






Joan from Kilmarnock stayed at Ericht Lodge for 4 nights in September 2016


Ericht Lodge.

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Aug 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ericht Lodge provided us with a very relaxing holiday - thanks! We look forward to staying again in the near future. The local area has a lot to offer with a wonderful variety of walks and really nice restaurants to eat at in Blairgowrie.

Anthony from Edinburgh stayed at Ericht Lodge for 7 nights in July 2016


A wonderful base for a family holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely stay at Ericht Lodges, which is set in beautiful surroundings a 10 minute walk from the town centre of Blairgowrie. It is a wonderful base for a family holiday and fairly central for visiting Dundee, Perth, Sterling etc. The lodge was spotless, comfortable and very well equipped. The welcome pack which included washing up liquid, sponge, cloth, towel etc was great and really handy. The kids loved the lodge and sitting on the veranda at night was a lovely way to spend the evening.

Lynne from Nairn stayed at Ericht Lodge for 3 nights in August 2016


relaxed & pieceful holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
pleasant retreat for a quiet and comfortable break peaceful location good base for getting around we stayed in lodge number 5 recommend this particular accommodation as it is elevated overlooking the greenery towards the river.

Stuart from Bridge of Weir stayed at Ericht Lodge for 7 nights in June 2016


Great Lodges

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Jun 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time we've stayed in these lodges and we are already booked for September. They are clean, well equipped and great value for money. Excellent location. Kay is lovely and very helpful. She advised us where to visit and where is good to eat and she was right. Highly recommended.

Gill from Richmond stayed at Ericht Lodge for 4 nights in June 2016


ERICHT HOLIDAY LODGE

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Ericht holiday lodge from 9th -16th April 2016.
We were welcomed by Sam who showed us to our lodge, the lodge was very clean with everything you needed for a very comfortable weeks stay. We were unable to sit out and admire the stunning scenery the lodge over looks the river Ericht, we enjoyed watching the birds feeding (never knew there was so many different kinds) .
Blairgowrie centre was a 10 minute walk along by the river with a good selection on shops, cafes, pubs (dog friendly) there is a co op and tesco.
Last year when we visited Ericht Holiday Lodges we stayed in a Shee lodge which was smaller than Ericht lodge, Alan and Kay the owners suggested that we walk along by the river which we managed to do this time which lets you do a full circle as you go over a bridge at the end and takes you back onto the main road. There are notice boards that tells you about local history from the falls and all the mills.. Another excellent stay will be back again it was a great place to celebrate my 50th birthday. Thank you Kay, Alan and Sam.


Elaine from Edinburgh stayed at Ericht Lodge for 7 nights in April 2016


Excellent

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Mar 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Accomodation excellent - chalets are very warm and have everything you need. Close to river and short walk to Blairgowrie centre. Safe place for dogs or children - dog friendly. Would definetly stay agaun
Location good but not as remote as I thought


Gordon from Evanton stayed at Ericht Lodge for 4 nights in March 2016


Excellent Location For Skiing

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Feb 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our family stay at Ericht Lodges. The lodge was well equipped for getting our ski clothes and boots dry and warm. We found it very quiet and relaxing after a hard day on the slopes - much nicer than having to get dressed up for dinner at a hotel!! The lodge layout was well thought out and we had everything we needed for a great self catering week. The owners are very friendly and helpful.

Guest from Southam stayed at Ericht Lodge for 7 nights in February 2016


A lovely break away

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Feb 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Hospitable, clean and enjoyable. Great location and always look forward to coming back. Would recommend the lodges particularly to families and dog owners.

Eve from Dunfermline stayed at Ericht Lodge for 7 nights in February 2016


Wish we had longer

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Jan 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous experience all starting with the booking process and welcoming....Kay was fabulous....lovely little cabin and we were wishing we could have stayed longer. We will be back! Only downside was no towels which we picked up early morning at the supermarket (although we did not ask so they may have just been missing)....the rest of the cabin was fully stocked and equipped with all we needed!

John from Galashiels stayed at Ericht Lodge for 2 nights in December 2015


beautiful location.

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Sep 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The location was amazing, very peaceful.
The dog loved coming along on the trip with us.
The lodge was very homely, just what we were after.
overall a fantastic stay.


Christine from Glasgow stayed at Ericht Lodge for 2 nights in September 2015


Idyllic Location

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Sep 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything about the lodge was perfect except the bathroom and bedroom with double bed was a tad too small for tall people but if you are of average height this shouldn't be a problem.

Tracy from Hull stayed at Ericht Lodge for 7 nights in September 2015


Stay at the lodges

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was the second year we have stayed at the lodges and we have already booked for next year 2016. Everything about it is brilliant. We have recommended to friends who have also booked for next year. Cannot fault in anyway, its a home from home!



Guest from Liverpool stayed at Ericht Lodge for 7 nights in June 2015


Great to be back

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Jul 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic location. Very clean, comfortable and cosy. All home comforts available. Kay and family are really friendly and great hosts. Will return soon.

Guest from Cookstown stayed at Ericht Lodge for 7 nights in June 2015


Kay replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for taking time to leave us your fantastic review, especially since we know that you will have been very busy since returning home. We look forward to seeing you and next time you visit Blairgowrie.

Ericht Holiday Lodges Blairgowrie

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A most enjoyable 5 day stay in a very well-equipped self-catering lodge, handy to Blairgowrie and with good walking in the vicinity. Kay was very helpful and welcoming and a fund of information about
the area.


Guest from Christchurch stayed at Ericht Lodge for 4 nights in May 2015


Ericht Holiday Lodges Blairgowrie

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A most enjoyable 5 day stay in a very well-equipped self-catering lodge, handy to Blairgowrie and with good walking in the vicinity. Kay was very helpful and welcoming and a fund of information about
the area.


Guest from Christchurch stayed at Ericht Lodge for 4 nights in May 2015


Very happy with our stay. Friendly hosts. Ideal setting

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect holiday lodge. Very clean well equipped and comfortable. Helpful friendly hosts. Ideally situated for lots of places of interest. We will go again

Guest from King`s Lynn stayed at Ericht Lodge for 7 nights in May 2015


au coeur de l'Ecosse

Review submitted on Mon, 18 May 2015
3.8
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Blairgowrie est remarquablement bien placé au coeur de L'Ecosse et offre tous les avantages d'une petite ville bien équipée. Les Ericht Holiday Lodges sont près du centre ville et permettent de s'y reposer sans pour autant prendre la voiture. Calme, au bord de la rivière, pas très loin de la montagne et de la mer.

Guest from Erquinghem-lys stayed at Ericht Lodge for 11 nights in April 2015


Lovely getaway

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Apr 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The thing I didn't agree with was having to hoover upon leaving.I spend 365 days a yr hoovering and after a weekend break, was the last thing I wanted.

Guest from Glasgow stayed at Ericht Lodge for 3 nights in April 2015


great lodge with excellent reviews

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The stay was brilliant, we were greeted at the reception by the owners who gave a warm welcome, they showed us to the lodge and gave some information on the area and lodge, the lodges are on the river Ericht with excellent views and sounds of the water rushing by, it's close to Blairgowrie centre so if you've forgotten any amenities they're available by a ten minute walk or 5 min drive, the lodges are good, comfortable and clean,

Guest from Sale stayed at Ericht Lodge for 3 nights in April 2015


A Good Break

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Been to Ericht Holiday Lodges on many occasions. Always very clean and comfortable..Kay and family are very welcoming and we have no hesitation in recommending these lodges.

Guest from Glasgow stayed at Ericht Lodge for 3 nights in March 2015


golfing weekend

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Can't fault it we have been coming here for a few years now and look forward to coming back next year always a warm and friendly reception in a great location

Neil from Inverness stayed at Ericht Lodge for 3 nights in March 2015


EXCELLENT STAY

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Dec 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just had another excellent stay at Ericht Holiday Lodges catching up with old friends. It is a family run business who offer a very friendly welcome. The setting on the banks of the river is so picturesque.

The lodges are fitted with all amenities & have very comfortable beds They had just been fitted with a new widescreen television.

Would definitely recommend to anyone wishing to stay in Blairgowrie & look forward to being back again hopefully next year.


Guest from stayed at Ericht Lodge for 3 nights in November 2014


A thorougly enjoyable stay (once again).

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Nov 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was cozy, comfortable, peaceful and well-equipped. Blairgowrie is a nice town with friendly local people - you will frequently get a warm "hello" from passers-by. Blairgowrie is also an excellent base for touring.

For self-caterers the town has a major supermarket, a few smaller supermarkets plus a good range of local shops including bakers, butchers, newsagents and other retail outlets. If you wish to eat out there is a first-class Indian restaurant (The Sampan where we have eaten several times) and there are several other restaurants, cafes, hotels and pubs around (we particularly like The Old Cross Inn in Rattray). All of these are within walking distance of the Ericht Lodges.

If you are a beer fan then there is a superb local pub called the Ericht Ale House right in the town centre. It is well stocked with a selection of draught lagers, ales and cider from the smaller breweries. There is also a small but impressive range of European bottled beers. If nothing else it is worth a visit to meet Charlie, the owners dog.

As for our hosts, the welcome is warm and friendly. We saw Kay on arrival and departure - local to the area, she has plenty of advice for visitors.

This was our third visit within 2 years and this time we were in the Ericht lodge. I am in no doubt that we will return.

John and Trish from Aberdeen


Guest from Aberdeen stayed at Ericht Lodge for 4 nights in November 2014


Our second visit

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Oct 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We did not use much of what the lodge had to offer. We played golf almost every day, took a shower att the golf club and also had lunch/dinner out.
We could find everything what we needed in the lodge.


Guest from Motala stayed at Ericht Lodge for 7 nights in September 2014


Kay McClement replied more than 1 year ago
It was lovely to welcome you back again from Sweden and what a fab week for the Ryder Cup. Great weather and an even better result for us. Thank you also for your private email, we have indeed upgraded the lodges since your last visit and were so pleased that your friends enjoyed the lodge too. It is always difficult when you book for others. We hope to welcome you back and will hopefully have some more little surprises for you next time.

Tranquill Stay

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very warm welcome from Kay, with secluded lodges set in woodland surroundings. This a perfect base to explore Perthshire.
The beauty of the lodges are they are spacious, clean and comfortable.
Dogs are welcome too !
We visited Blair Atholl and Pitlochry and had a great time sampling the local shops and restaurants.
Blairgowrie has a good range of shops and a very good Indian restaurant Sampan with a very nice selection to tempt your taste buds.
Recommended !


.


Guest from Kirkcaldy stayed at Ericht Lodge for 4 nights in September 2014


Kay McClement replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for your very extensive review. You seem to have enjoyed all of the things that we love too. It was lovely to meet you again and hope you will be back to visit again.

Blairgowrie Log Cabins

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Sep 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We both enjoyed our 7 Nts including Oscar (Dog). The surrounding towns are all worth a vist and lucky for us we had the nice weather which was a bonus

Guest from Sadberge stayed at Ericht Lodge for 7 nights in September 2014


Lovely location/setting and convienient for town access but needs a bit of attention.

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Sep 2014
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We found this to be a lovely location/setting for our stay in Blairgowrie and also found the villa was in a very convenient location re access to the town by foot. Facilities within the villa were good but we would have preferred to have towels provided - we were touring Scotland and having to carry towels for 4 people was an unnecessary burden - charging for the provision of towels is not acceptable either. The other area that needs attention is the beds, the mattresses on all beds need replacing as they have seen better days!

Guest from Crewe stayed at Ericht Lodge for 4 nights in September 2014


Kay McClement replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your constructive feedback. It was lovely to talk to you during your stay and we were so happy that you enjoyed staying in our area. We do review our furnishings on a regular basis and hope that if you return that we can exceed your expectations then.

Great family lodge

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Jul 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We received a warm welcome from Alan on arrival who ensured that everything was working in the lodge. The lodge was very comfortable in a homely way. Our kids loved having space in their bedroom and having full sized beds! The double bed was also very comfortable and both bedrooms smelled of clean linen - always a good start! A nice touch to the lodge was that there were some products which helped you get started - ours had washing up liquid, a cloth and scourer, kitchen cleaner, toilet cleaner, bubble bath, hand soap, bath mat and toilet roll. We were also provided with a hand towel in the loo and two tea towels in the kitchen. Having these small things actually felt really helpful. The lodges aren't too close together and in our week's stay we hardly heard anyone else even though all lodges had occupants. It was really peaceful. There was a small play area for the kids which they enjoyed. The lodges feel as though they have been there for a good few years as there are some touches which look a little dated or needing replaced however, ours felt as though it had been recently refurbished with fresh paint and new decking outside. We had a great holiday here and enjoyed having the lodge as a base. We would definitely try to come back.

Guest from Larkhall stayed at Ericht Lodge for 7 nights in July 2014


Kay replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your great review, It was so kind of you to take the time to write so much. Our lodges do enjoy a very special location and it's fantastic that you enjoyed that so much. We are always working away in the lodges making improvements, most recently new shower rooms in the smaller lodges and are now working on soft furnishing. Its a pleasure to have you to stay and hope you will return again.

Perfect location!

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Jul 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My son and I loved this place, the location was gorgeous, the accommodation perfect, fully equipped with everything and more, would most definitely come back!

Guest from Edinburgh stayed at Ericht Lodge for 4 nights in July 2014


Kay replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review, I am so pleased that we could make this visit so special for you and your son. We would love to welcome you back and so look forward to that.

Time to relax

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Jul 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The tranquility and beauty of this intimate site was perfect for switching off from the stresses of hectic lives. The fact that it was just 20 minutes from a lovely town with a varied selection of restaurants, hotel and bistros was an added bonus. Kay and Alan our hosts at Ericht went out of their way to make us feel welcome, in fact it felt like we'd known them for years, and the lodge had very comfort. We'd love to return, recommend you try it too!

Guest from Drybrook stayed at Ericht Lodge for 7 nights in June 2014


Kay replied more than 1 year ago
Wow, thank you so much for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed Ericht Lodge and that our town made the holiday a perfect choice for you both. Must agree we felt we'd known you for years too, look forward to welcoming you back, so much to see and do here.

the perfect getaway

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Jun 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent holiday ,the perfect place to relax & unwind ,scenery & wildlife on your doorstep.a warm welcome awaits you on your arrival then you are left to enjoy this beautiful place .

from stayed at Ericht Lodge for 9 nights in May 2014


Kay replied more than 1 year ago
So great to welcome you back to Ericht Holiday Lodges, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a fantastic review. We are so luck with our setting and our town and it's good to know that our lodges make for a great holiday.