FB Twitter

Drimmie Lodge

Drimmie Lodge

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 38 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.6
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8


Drimmie lodge enjoys a north facing veranda to wildlife rich gardens with views towards the river to the south from the bedrooms(River view restricted in Summer by trees). The lodge has a double bedroom and a bunk bedroom, a shower room and an open plan lounge/kitchen/dining area. The lodge sleeps a maximum of 4 guests.

First class holiday lodge

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Lovely peaceful setting.,and very helpful owners. Lodge equipped with everything needed. Couldn't ask for more!!!


Ann from Chirnside, Duns, Berwickshire stayed at Drimmie Lodge for 4 nights in July 2017


Rented for a week

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Jul 2017
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Rented one of these for one week. The weather was pretty good so the cabin suited our needs very well, didn't want for any utensils or equipment. Laundry room at the end of the drive, would have been a bonus to have own washing machine. All power/heating included. Could imagine if the weather was poor it may have felt a bit dark and cramped only because of the low lying location (not a lodge fault). Nice and quiet with the river flowing at the rear of property, surrounded by mature trees. Town location was good, lots of local eateries and bakeries etc. with a larger supermarket chain if preferred.

Guest from Honiton stayed at Drimmie Lodge for 7 nights in July 2017


Very enjoyable stay

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very comfortable lodge in great location for exploring area. This is the second time we have stayed her and have enjoyed our stay very much on both occasions.

Chris from Musselburgh stayed at Drimmie Lodge for 3 nights in June 2017


Review

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Jun 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Good central location. Easy access into the town. Comfortable lodge with everything we needed being provided.

Brian from Stockport stayed at Drimmie Lodge for 4 nights in May 2017


Drimmie Lodge

Review submitted on Sat, 20 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were looking to get away for some peace & quiet and thats exactly what we got at Ericht Holiday Lodges.It was a lovely lodge and provided everything we needed.The owner was lovely and came with us to the lodge when we arrived to explain how everything worked and also what was in and around the area.Its only about a 10 minute walk into Blairgrowrie where there is ample shops and cafes,Would highly recommend and we'll certainly be going back.

Deborah from Loanhead stayed at Drimmie Lodge for 3 nights in May 2017


Nice, peaceful location.

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Dec 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very nice Lodges, well equipped in a good location.
We have been to Blairgowrie a few times and this was our first time at the Ericht Lodges. We were not disappointed, it had everything we look for when getting away for a few days.


Neil from Aberdeen stayed at Drimmie Lodge for 3 nights in December 2016


Very enjoyable stay

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Dec 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Pre coming the contact & information was very good. On arrival we were shown around & given advise of where to eat, walk dog & a bit about the towns. The lodges are extremely warm & very comfortable with everything you will need.
We will definitely be back again now we have found this hidden quiet place.


Wendy from Oban stayed at Drimmie Lodge for 4 nights in November 2016


Late October break.

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Nov 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Our visit to Blairgowrie was for a family visit. I was a little bothered when we arrived to find the lodge surrounded by so many trees and taking into account the time of year I was concerned about feeling cold and damp. I was pleasantly surprised with the interior of the lodge and to find it very warm and comfortable. The bed was both warm and comfortable. The shower easy to use. Overall the lodge was adequate for our needs and hopefully we will be back in the spring.

Ann from Rugby stayed at Drimmie Lodge for 8 nights in October 2016


relaxing break

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Oct 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cabin in very peaceful location with lovely river walks.Town centre just a short walk away with a variety of local shops.

Christine from Musselburgh stayed at Drimmie Lodge for 4 nights in October 2016


Our time at Ericht Holiday Lodges

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Oct 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely time at Ericht Holiday Lodges lovely location and good access to Blairgowrie . Allan and Kay are a lovely couple
and so helpful. we did a lot of touring Royal Deeside, Dunkeld and Pitlochry also visited House of Bruar. On the Monday evening we went to the Enchanted Forrest at Pitlochry it was fantastic and thanks to Allan and Kay for looking after Beau it was most kind.
WE Will Be Back


George from Carluke stayed at Drimmie Lodge for 7 nights in October 2016


Drimmie lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Oct 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location, an excellent base from which to explore the many local attractions on offer.

All the necessary amenities are nearby- supermarkets, restaurants etc.

All said a comfortable relaxing stay.


Stephen from Glasgow stayed at Drimmie Lodge for 4 nights in September 2016


Lovely stay

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cannot fault the lodges, very clean and comfortable. Nothing was forgotten about, Lovely and warm with everything you need for your stay. I think it was the most comfortable bed I've ever had the pleasure of sleeping in and even had a look what the mattress was called so I could get one for home.

Kay, the owner welcomed us and gave us lots of information about the local area and places to go and eat etc. It was nice and quiet with just the sound of the river from the bedroom window. Would most definitely stay here again and would highly recommend it to others


Janette from .ballina stayed at Drimmie Lodge for 3 nights in September 2016


Very Peaceful

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyed a short break here and was a great location with lots of lovely walks and close to the town.

Short drives to neighbouring villages and for sightseeing, two dogs came along with us and they had a ball with the river situated behind us.

Was a lovely peaceful break and would highly recommend


Ross from Uphall stayed at Drimmie Lodge for 4 nights in August 2016


A home from home

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Jul 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodges and the area are great. Everyone is so nice and friendly and it is a fantastic base for Scotland lovers. We would definetely recommend it to friends, families and dog owners.

Thorsten from Löhne stayed at Drimmie Lodge for 10 nights in July 2016


Our stay at drimmie lodge.

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Jul 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We found the holiday lodge too be very convenient for local amenities. Lots of good walks,places too eat .location was very central for exploring the surrounding areas.

Thomas from Edinburgh stayed at Drimmie Lodge for 7 nights in July 2016


Very pleasant weeks stay.

Review submitted on Mon, 16 May 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very pleasant holiday lodge, clean comfortable and well equipped, location very handy for a range of trips out, and some lovely walks on the doorstep. Very friendly owners,from initial booking on line to departure after a most enjoyable holiday.

Gillian from Malvern stayed at Drimmie Lodge for 7 nights in May 2016


Everything we needed

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Feb 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location, next to river in a woodland, but walking distance to Blairgowrie. Owners live 'on site' and even though we didn't need them felt they were there should we. This was our 2nd time, each time in winter to ski at Glenshee, would like to come another time of year too

Michael from Sedbergh stayed at Drimmie Lodge for 3 nights in February 2016


The perfect retreat.

Review submitted on Fri, 19 Feb 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An excellent place to go to relax and unwind from the stresfull world we all live in .A great welcome from such lovely people who can't do enough for you ,such peaceful surroundings so quiet and relaxing highly recommended.

from stayed at Drimmie Lodge for 3 nights in February 2016


Brilliant stay

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Feb 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyed a lovely weekend at Ericht Lodges. We stayed in the Drimmie Lodge which was equipped with everything for a weekend away - fridge, Sky, kettle, etc.
I had mentioned during booking that we were up for a birthday, and on arrival we found a very thoughtful bottle and card left for us - thanks!
The host, Kay, was very helpful! We had planned a snowboarding lesson at Glenshee and she was very quick to offer further info and tips for the weekend. Unfortunately there was not enough snow for our lessons however there were plenty of booklets and local leaflets in the lodge that we managed to plan 2 days of activities as an alternative.
Went for dinner at the local Cargill's which was lovely and so convenient with the lodges being on the outskirts of Blairgowrie.
Would definitely visit again!


Kirsty from Hamilton stayed at Drimmie Lodge for 2 nights in February 2016


Ericht lodges , Blairgowrie

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Oct 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed here for 3 nights so, thought it was a bit expensive.
The lady that owns the lodges was very helpful and full of local knowledge. Found the local people very friendly.
The lodge itself was located in a quiet cul de sac, so nice and peaceful if you like that in your holiday, lots of trees and with the river running down edge of the park about 100 metres away. It has been noted that squirrels have been seen, sadly we didn't see any. Lots of birds to observe and listen to. Close to walks for all abilities which our dog enjoyed.
The lodge itself was well maintained, with the comfiest proper bed, all made up in good quality bedding.
Spotlessly clean bathroom and kitchen. In fact spotless everywhere.
We would stay again.


Guest from Huntly stayed at Drimmie Lodge for 3 nights in September 2015


Our brilliant holiday at the lovely Ericht holiday lodges

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
we enjoyed our holiday so much we booked again for 10 days over the Christmas holidays, Ericht lodges are so quiet and relaxing they have everything you need, and is a great base for visiting Pitlochry , Dunkeld , Crieff and Perth , we are so looking forward to our next stay.

John from Falkirk stayed at Drimmie Lodge for 7 nights in September 2015


Excellent location right by the river ericht

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very clean and comfortable cabin right by the river ericht. You can't hear the road at all. Less than 10 mins walk along the river into Blairgowrie. We had one double and a room with bunk beds. Kitchen was well stocked with pans, utensils and cleaning materials. Excellent service from Kay and family.

Philip from London stayed at Drimmie Lodge for 3 nights in August 2015


Drimmie Lodge Comments

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Aug 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Drimmie Lodge for a week and found it comfortable, warm and set in peaceful surroundings near the river. The welcome pack was very much appreciated and plenty of local information on shops, eating out and activities was provided. The owner was also really friendly, helpful and accommodating when we turned up early (we don't drive). All in all, we had a very enjoyable holiday and would not hesitate to stay there again.

Guest from Renfrewshire stayed at Drimmie Lodge for 7 nights in August 2015


A little gem amongst the trees

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Aug 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very well equipped lodge with everything you could want for a long or short stay nice location with lovely walks on the doorstep
Very nice hosts
Would recommend to family and friends



Guest from Fraserburgh stayed at Drimmie Lodge for 7 nights in August 2015


A great break

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Jul 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Although it was some time since our last visit the lodge was every bit as comfortable as we remembered. Our stay was, despite the weather being less than kind, a lovely peaceful week in which to charge our batteries.

Guest from Burton On Trent stayed at Drimmie Lodge for 7 nights in July 2015


Accommodation

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Jul 2015
3.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Felt it was a little tired, and wifi connection was intermittent. Bed was a bit soft and a lightweight duvet would have been welcome. Enjoyed our stay, never the less.

Guest from Cardiff stayed at Drimmie Lodge for 7 nights in June 2015


Kay replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your feedback, we are happy that all in all you enjoyed your stay. We are continuously working on the comfort and condition of our lodges with new sofas and shower rooms our most recent projects, the wifi is only on trial as per our welcome notes and have still to find the perfect solution, will not advertise this as available until we get it right. Many thanks again and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Ticks ALL the boxes

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An idealic place for a peaceful break,set down by the river amongst the trees it was just perfect,only 5 mins. stroll along the riverside to the tranquil Blairgowrie.Kay was friendly and helpful when we first arrived that set the tone for our 4 day stay.

Guest from Paisley stayed at Drimmie Lodge for 4 nights in May 2015


Drimmie Lodge

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked a last minute weekend away and were delighted with the find. The lodge was extremely comfortable and cosy with beautiful walks and places to eat close by. We had a great relaxing break and would recommend this to anybody. Our children had great fun playing in the wooded areas behind the lodge making dens. They are desperate to go back!

Guest from Cupar stayed at Drimmie Lodge for 2 nights in May 2015


Great Place to visit

Review submitted on Mon, 25 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
there is only one thing to say about this place : Fantastic. Everything in the log cabin was up to scratch just as you would like it to be. We loved our time there. Thanks for everything.

Guest from Edinburgh stayed at Drimmie Lodge for 4 nights in May 2015


Lovely stay in ideal lodge, very clean had everything we needed. Staff helpful and lovely.

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Mar 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was ideal and was very clean. It was equipped with everything we needed. On arrival the staff could not have been more helpful and lovely, nothing was to much trouble. The lodge was very comfortable and was in an excellent location. It also had a beautiful river at back of lodge. Ideal for sporty, outdoor folks or just people who want to chill out and have a rest.
We will definitely book again.
Thank you to Kay and her team.


Guest from Market Rasen stayed at Drimmie Lodge for 3 nights in March 2015


weekend get away

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Feb 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
had great time.really nice lodge .owner.s are great very helpfull.off main road a bit so had great sleep/no road noise at all. it,s in a good. location/nice drive,s all about it.pitlochry not far or perth..near national parks for a good drive.i will be back.

Guest from Coatbridge stayed at Drimmie Lodge for 3 nights in February 2015


.bliss!

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Nov 2014
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
we have stayed here several times ,allways made wellcome . lodges all just right for easy stay , plenty to do and see , watch out for red squirrels , and listening to the river ericht at night is very soothing. countryside all round is stunning

Guest from Bekesbourne stayed at Drimmie Lodge for 8 nights in October 2014


scotland break

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Oct 2014
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Came for the golf,pity we did not have sky tv in lodge,but otherwise comfortable and pleasant .Central position for sightseeing Perthshire.Reception was friendly and helpful.

Guest from Bradford On Avon stayed at Drimmie Lodge for 7 nights in September 2014


Kay McClement replied more than 1 year ago
We are so glad you enjoyed your week in Scotland for the Ryder Cup. Sorry about the lack of Sky Sports, unfortunately Freeview Sky did not give access to that channel. Thankfully the BBC did have good coverage so that you could play catch up in the evenings and it was super to hear that you managed to watch this without finding out the scores before hand. We look forward to meeting you again and hope that you do manage your return trip.

Ian from Bristol

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellently appointed Lodges, immaculately clean and very well equipped, well worth the 3 stars from the Scottish Tourist Board.

Blairgowie town centre only a short walk along the river.


Guest from Bristol stayed at Drimmie Lodge for 11 nights in September 2014


Kay McClement replied more than 1 year ago
It was so kind of you to leave such a great review. We are delighted that the lodge met with your expectations and that our situation close to the town centre was helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Ericht holiday lodges Blairgowrie

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Sep 2014
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
nice quiet location in close proximity to town centre.I have stayed here on 4 occasions now in different lodges each time and have always found the lodges to be well equipped and comfortable

Guest from Falkirk stayed at Drimmie Lodge for 3 nights in September 2014


Kay McClement replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for sending in your review, it was lovely to meet you again. We are so pleased that the lodges have all of the different lodges have suited you and it's great to hear that the town being so close by helps you enjoy your stay. Hope to see you again soon.

defo will be returning back

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Aug 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ericht lodges couldn't say nothing bad bout it loved the lodge we stayed in lovely stunning views peaceful good places to eat lovely people, Defo will be returning back with other family members.

Lynn from Inverkeithing stayed at Drimmie Lodge for 4 nights in August 2014


Our Favourite Place

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Jul 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in Ericht Lodges before because we love being there so much and health permitting we will be back again next year. It is such a lovely place and lovely people including the people in Blairgowrie. We loved the shops where we got a friendly welcome and great assistance when we needed it. All of the surrounding area is truly beautiful and very good roads.

Guest from stayed at Drimmie Lodge for 14 nights in July 2014


Kay replied more than 1 year ago
Again, thank you for your very kind review. We look forward to seeing you again in 2015 you are very special people. The town goes from strength to strength, the locals are so welcoming, pleased to hear that you think the same.

Our Favourite Place

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Jun 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We love staying at Ericht Holiday Lodges we have been before and will be back again next month and all being well we will return next year. It is a great place to stay, we have nothing but praise to say about this place. We say it is amazing.

Guest from stayed at Drimmie Lodge for 14 nights in May 2014


Kay McClement replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for the lovely review, it is always good to see you both and am very much looking forward to welcoming you back in July. Take care x