FB Twitter

Ardle Lodge

Ardle Lodge

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 45 reviews
96% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.4
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8


Ardle lodge enjoys a north facing veranda to wildlife rich gardens with views towards the river to the south from the bedrooms(River view restricted in Summer by trees). The lodge has a kingsize bedroom and a twin room, a newly refurbished shower room and an open plan lounge/kitchen/dining area. The lodge sleeps a maximum of 5 guests (2 bedrooms+sofa bed in sitting room)

The Cateran Yomp 2017

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great stay, very comfortable and clean, we are already looking forward to our 2018 visit for the next event

Louisa from London stayed at Ardle Lodge for 4 nights in June 2017


Excellent stay

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a excellent stay,home from home,cosy & peaceful.
Great Location ,very Relaxing...Will be back!


Cornelia from Solingen stayed at Ardle Lodge for 8 nights in May 2017


Nice chalet and holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 21 May 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyed stay as the chalet was comfortable and well maintained. Lovely surrounding garden and river walk on the doorstep. Local information packs in the chalet very helpful. Excellent recycling area which makes you feel they are really doing a good job with helping the environment. Overall a lovely place to stay.

Guest from Oban stayed at Ardle Lodge for 5 nights in May 2017


A Lovely place to stay

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Apr 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our holiday have been wonderfull. The staff was really helpfull and find for me lots of activities to do around with the kids. The lodge have everything that we needed to feel like at home

Really enjoyed our time.

Thank you


Delphine from Dunfermline stayed at Ardle Lodge for 10 nights in April 2017


Weekend break

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Apr 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
On Arrival, we were met by Kay who was welcoming and friendly. Our lodge was just perfect for a relaxing weekend, the facilities were excellent, we felt quite at home.
I would recommend Ericht Holiday Lodges to my friends and family.


Neil from Inverurie stayed at Ardle Lodge for 2 nights in April 2017


Great accommodation

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
11 of us stayed in 3 different lodges for a girls weekend away & we all enjoyed. Lodges are very comfortable & had everything we needed.

June from Kinneff stayed at Ardle Lodge for 2 nights in March 2017


Stay at Ericht

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Feb 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a very good time at the lodges. They were really nice and excellently located. We would love to come back again.

Vijay from Bathgate stayed at Ardle Lodge for 2 nights in February 2017


Great place, will use again

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent customer service, flexible to meet our late check in. We loved it in the winter can only imagine how great it would be in the summer. Great if you have kids.

Iain from Edgwaremiddx stayed at Ardle Lodge for 4 nights in December 2016


Ericht holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Dec 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Warm welcome and was shown around the lodge and we were informed how everything worked. The lodge was very warm and comfortable, in fact we had to turn the central heating down even though it was frosty outside.

Stan from Birkenshaw stayed at Ardle Lodge for 4 nights in December 2016


Another lovely stay

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Oct 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We would thoroughly recommend the Lodges having stayed a few times now when visiting family in Blairgowrie.

The Lodges are always clean & tidy, heated, & offer a good living space with a kitchen, bathroom & two bedrooms. Ideal for families to put the little ones to bed & then have space to chat, watch TV or play games in the evening.

Only a short walk into town along the riverside, & Kay is always helpful on arrival.


John from Chessington stayed at Ardle Lodge for 3 nights in October 2016


Loved my stay

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Oct 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location, lodge and customer service. This was my second visit and I will be back again. Thank you

Samantha from Lochgelly stayed at Ardle Lodge for 3 nights in October 2016


Cosy accommodation

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Sep 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ericht Holiday Lodges is most beautiful place for rest and relaxation.
Everything was properly clean and tidy.
We are very happy we chose this accommodation.
We It certainly recommend to all who love to relax in a quiet and beautiful environment.


Paulina from Oxford stayed at Ardle Lodge for 4 nights in August 2016


Good location, nice lodge

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Sep 2016
3.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The lodge was clean and tidy and fitted out with everything we needed. The enclosed balcony was great for the dog. The location was good for the dog too as there is a wooded area behind the lodges that she could play in. The bedrooms were a bit small, the double room with the 'king size bed' was in fact two singles pushed together, giving a hard ridge up the middle and was hard up against the side wall supports so you had to climb over the bed to get in, not ideal.
Overall it was OK for a few days but don't think I'll use again.


Guest from Failford stayed at Ardle Lodge for 4 nights in August 2016


Fantastic Lodge A*

Review submitted on Thu, 18 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I don't know where to start really!
Kay was informative and so friendly.
The Lodge ticked all the boxes and was in such a beautiful location. Having the windows open you could hear the river rushing.
The only disappointing part is that we didn't stay longer.


Vanessa from Farnham stayed at Ardle Lodge for 3 nights in August 2016


Great stay

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely clean & comfortable lodge in a nice town. Nice walks & places to eat. Centre of town only a short walk away. Lots of info about local area provided by owners.

Guest from East Kilbride stayed at Ardle Lodge for 2 nights in August 2016


4 night family break

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Best family break by a mile stayed here for 4 nights and loved every minute of it nice clean comf warm lodge in a lovely location could not fault the lodge 5 star for sure plenty of things to do near by as long as u drive that's the only down side we had a great time plenty of information on arrival about the lodge and near by places to eat and drink and places to go to nice walks by the river into the town itself only 10 min walk play park for the kids and u must go to the balmoral Chinese great food
Overall it was that good we didn't want to leave loves it and we will be booking again thanks for a lovely holiday
Andrew Sorrell Peyton


Andrew from Galashiels stayed at Ardle Lodge for 4 nights in July 2016


a home away from home...

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Jul 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A warm friendly reception awaited us upon arrival which was exactly the type of communication we had received from the moment we booked in January. We went in search of a quiet relaxing week and that's what we found. The lodges had everything you could possibly need ...The provision of a stove top kettle in case of a power cut was a first ... everything has been thought about to make guests lives as easy as possible.
Only minutes walk from the town centre and with a variety of walks around it was perfect for our needs. I would recommend that anyone wanting to be further afield in their visit either take a car or plan in advance.


Jennifer from Selby stayed at Ardle Lodge for 7 nights in July 2016


Wonderful cottage for families and perfectly placed for touring many historical attractions.

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Jul 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My family visited Scotland for a friend's wedding and we needed a place to stay near to their farm and a good place for the kids (6 and 2). I found these chalets online and after some research we reserved one for 5 nights as the heart of our stay in Scotland. We couldn't have made a better choice. From the start the staff were extremely helpful and went out of their way to help us get checked in a little early (useful when you arrive in the AM from overseas with 2 small kids). The cottage was the perfect size for us and the kids loved their little bedroom. We had ample place to unpack and feel at home. We spent a lot of time travelling around the Perthshire countryside and visiting many historical attractions. From Scone Palace, to Glamis Castle, Dewars Aberfeldy and just driving through the picturesque Scottish countryside the location of the cottage provided the perfect "homebase" for our adventures. Being able to cook breakfast and dinner meant a bit of savings on the wallet and also made it easier to handle feeding the kids on those long days of touring about. Our friend's horse farm was only a short 10 minute drive up the road which also suited us perfectly. All in all this was a great find and I would highly recommend it to anyone interested in a family stay in the Scotland.

Michael from Merrimack stayed at Ardle Lodge for 4 nights in July 2016


Fantastic Lodges

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Jun 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We hired out 3 lodges for a weeks holiday with all the family. We were really really pleased we did! Fantastic area, wonderful walks each morning down by the River and really close to Blairgowrie to walk and get whatever was needed. The grounds of the lodges were great, safe for the kids to float around all of the lodges and with a small playground which was used extensively! The were also immaculately kept, really great for seeing the birds, sitting out and having a beer or having a BBQ.

Kay was really friendly and helpful, but also gave us space to enjoy our holiday with the knowledge she was always there if we needed anything. Truly great holiday, in a fantastic setting. We will certainly be back!


Stephen from Ferryhill stayed at Ardle Lodge for 7 nights in May 2016


Everything you could wish for and more

Review submitted on Thu, 19 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Modern, well appointed, a cosy comfortable home from home in a great location for exploring the area.
.........................................................................................................................................................................


Val from Plymouth stayed at Ardle Lodge for 3 nights in May 2016


Lovely Weekend Break

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Apr 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely weekend in Ardle Lodge. The booking process was easy and Kay responded quickly by email to any queries. The lodge was lovely and warm and had all the equipment necessary for an enjoyable stay. Being able to walk in to Blairgowrie meant we were able to eat out without having to take the car.

Helen from Chorley stayed at Ardle Lodge for 3 nights in April 2016


Well equipped, clean and comfortable

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Apr 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in Ericht Lodges many times over the last 10 years and consider them our home from home whem we are in Blairgowrie. The lodges are clean, comfortable, well equipped and in a peaceful location. Kay is very welcoming and we appreciated the Easter flowers and chocolates this visit.

Catherine from Musselburgh stayed at Ardle Lodge for 5 nights in March 2016


Weekend break

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Apr 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely location and comfortable lodge. Really enjoyed our break over Easter w/e. Ideal location to explore from. Everyone very friendly and welcoming.

Claire from Edinburgh stayed at Ardle Lodge for 3 nights in March 2016


Another great holiday weekend.

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Feb 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great base for visiting Blairgowrie & surrounding area. Weather was great - snow & sunshine. Enjoyed walking in these conditions & discovering nice places to eat & then coming back to our very cosy & comfortable lodge.

Allan from Kirknewton stayed at Ardle Lodge for 4 nights in February 2016


Fantastic relaxing family holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Feb 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Location was fantastic!! Very peaceful & only a short walk to all amenities. Lodges were very spacious & had all the necessities, a true home from home!!!

Gail from East Kilbride stayed at Ardle Lodge for 4 nights in February 2016


Ardle Lodge (No: 2 )

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ideal location, loving setting by river. Walking distance to town. Lodge fully equipped, modern, warm, homely and perfect size for two people plus two dogs. Friendly, welcoming owners. Recommend 100% :0)

Guest from Redruth stayed at Ardle Lodge for 7 nights in October 2015


Relaxing family break.

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We found the staff friendly and helpful upon arrival, who showed us around our lodge and gave us all the information we needed.
The best thing about the lodges are the location, they are isolated enough that makes them quiet and peaceful, but close enough to Blairgowrie that you can walk to the town centre in 10 minutes where you can find shops, pubs, restaurants and takeaway places.


Alexis from Motherwell stayed at Ardle Lodge for 3 nights in September 2015


Fabulous stay

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were married in Blairgowrie and stayed in Ardle lodge for the weekend of our wedding. We had an amazing weekend. Kay was very helpful with arranging last minute items and left us a lovely card and wine. Lodges were very clean, nicely furnished and well stocked with items. Loads of information on the local area included in the lodge. Highly recommended, we'll definitely be back ;-)

Nicola from Prestonpans stayed at Ardle Lodge for 3 nights in September 2015


Peace and quiet and all the trimmings

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was lovely and the surrounding area was quiet with the lovely sound of the river behind us. The location was very central to allow you to visit popular places and the walks around the area were stunning. The owners could not have been more helpful. Would stay here again.

Janeane from Sawtry stayed at Ardle Lodge for 4 nights in August 2015


Great base for Glenshee and the Munros

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Sep 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Comfortable, warm and a great place to come back to after a tough day in the hills. We were well hosted and being new to Blairgowrie, pleasantly surprised with the shops and eating out options there. highly recommended.

Guest from Tiptree stayed at Ardle Lodge for 4 nights in August 2015


Great location and good value for money

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay for the second time. The lodge is in a great location on the edge of blairgowrie but feels like a rural setting with beautiful trees and the sound of running water from the river. We had a very comfortable stay in the lodge which was cosy and relaxing after a long day sightseeing. The lodge had everything you couild possibly need and comfortable with four adults. Would highly recommend this accommodation.

Guest from Swindon stayed at Ardle Lodge for 7 nights in August 2015


WONDERFUL STAY

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Jul 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
WE STAYED FOR THREE NIGHTS WITH TWO OTHER COUPLES WHO HIRED LODGES ALSO. THE LODGES WERE IDEAL...PLENTY OF SPACE....WARM....CLEAN....VERY PLEASANT PRETTY SURROUNDINGS. ALL UTENSILS AND CROCKERY WE REQUIRED FOR COOKING ETC WERE AVAILABLE. TESCO IS NEARBY IF REQUIRED.
THE OWNERS WERE MOST OBLIGING TO US WHEN NECESSARY. EVEN THOUGH TOWELS WERE NOT INCLUDED SHE PROVIDED THEM AS WE TRAVELLED FROM OVERSEAS. I WOULD HAVE NO HESITATION IN RECOMMENDING THIS FACILITY TO FRIENDS.


Guest from Engadine stayed at Ardle Lodge for 3 nights in June 2015


Ardle Lodge 2

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Jul 2015
3.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Property looks tired and lacks good lighting. The main bed is two singles pushed together and most uncomfortable. Would be better left as two singles. The lodge was fitted out reasonably well and location to Blairgowrie is good.

Guest from Leicester stayed at Ardle Lodge for 8 nights in June 2015


June 2015

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Jun 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent accommodation in attractive surroundings.A peaceful comfortable stay with the River Ericht to the rear along which a short walk can be made into the small town of Blairgowie which is well served with supermarkets to make the location totally self sufficient. Any more than two staying however may find the clothes storage limited..

Guest from Christchurch stayed at Ardle Lodge for 7 nights in June 2015


Blairgowrie

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Jun 2015
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Nice accommodation and lovely location. The downside - it was a little cramped for 6 people and we had to pay a surcharge for having more than 4......

John from Ardrossan stayed at Ardle Lodge for 3 nights in May 2015


Ardle Lodge Easter Break

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Apr 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed here for a week over the Easter holidays, there were 6 of us, 4 adults and 2 kids. The lodge was very clean and tidy, comfortable beds, good sized bathroom with shower, kitchen appliances were good and plenty of kitchen equipment for cooking and eating in. The location is brilliant, so quiet, all you hear is the river, yet so close to the town centre, so a short walk to shops, bars and restaurants etc.. A good base for visiting local places during the day and a relaxing quiet stay at night. Will definitely return for another break in the future.

Guest from Musselburgh stayed at Ardle Lodge for 7 nights in April 2015


golfing weekend

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Can't fault it we have been coming here for a few years now and look forward to coming back next year always a warm and friendly reception in a great location

Neil from Inverness stayed at Ardle Lodge for 3 nights in March 2015


ericht lodges

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Feb 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our 2nd stay at Ericht lodges ..great comfortable accommodation set in an idyllic position...will be back again.hopefully will get the snow next time.

Guest from Musselburgh stayed at Ardle Lodge for 3 nights in February 2015


Great lodges

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Feb 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed here as a base to go skiing in Glenshee, lodge was ideal, very clean & well looked after considering pets are allowed, would definitely stay here again.

Guest from Glasgow stayed at Ardle Lodge for 4 nights in January 2015


Great Value for Money

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Nov 2014
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a very comfortable base for exploring a beautiful part of the country. The owner, Kay, was very friendly and helpful - we'll be back for another visit.

Guest from Berwick-upon-tweed stayed at Ardle Lodge for 7 nights in October 2014


Stay at Ardle lodge.

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My husband and I and our two dogs had a comfortable and relaxing week's stay at Ardle lodge.
It's very peaceful and quiet but within walking distance of the town.The owners are very helpful and friendly .
I'd have no hesitation in recommending it to others.


Guest from Cupar Fife stayed at Ardle Lodge for 7 nights in August 2014


Kay McClement replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for taking the time to send us your fantastic review. We were so pleased that the lodge suited your needs and that you had a lovely time. We hope to welcome you back again.

Cosy self-catering chalet is home away from home

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Sep 2014
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Our stay was very comfortable and enjoyable. Our two children loved sharing the twin room, and they made good use of the playground on site. The chalet was stocked with all the equipment you'd have at home which was great. Within easy reach of the village, it's great to talk the riverside walks into town. Good places to eat out and plenty of places to stock the kitchen. Very happy our choice, we'll be back.

Guest from Tubber stayed at Ardle Lodge for 7 nights in August 2014


Kay McClement replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for staying with us and taking time to write your review. We are so happy that both our lodge and the town help make a perfect holiday for your family. We will certainly be delighted to welcome you back.

Relaxing setting

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Aug 2014
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We were surprised to see that the cottages were actually in a village. It is off the road and quiet. We loved the river running at the bottom of the cottages. With only about 6 cottages we were not disturbed by other neighbours. In fact, people were leaving early morning and arriving back late.

The hosts are friendly and down to earth people. There are more than enough amenities within a short distance (Tesco etc.)
There are lovely little shops in town (walking distance). It is a quiet little town with main roads not too far away. You can easily take different routes from the village. Thanks for the lovely stay...


Guest from Colchester stayed at Ardle Lodge for 7 nights in July 2014


Kay McClement replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for submitting your review, it was very kind of you to take the time to do this. We are truly blessed by our setting and it is fantastic that this made your stay so pleasant. We hope to welcome you back in the future

Lovely location and close to town centre

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Jul 2014
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The lodge was very clean and matched our needs. Close to the town centre and with some lovely local walks nearby. Wifi was available but tv could be updated for those days when the weather restricts outdoor activities.

Guest from Gourock stayed at Ardle Lodge for 4 nights in June 2014


Kay replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your review, we are very pleased that you you enjoyed your stay and that we could offer the chance to use the wifi. You will be glad to know that we have upgraded to flat screen tvs in Lornty Ardle and Shee lodges, constructive feedback from our customers is invaluable. We look forward to meeting you again in the future.

Regular visitors

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Jun 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are regular visitors to Blairgowrie and we always stay in Ericht Lodges. They are comfortable, clean, warm good value for money and are in a pretty and peaceful location. Kay is always helpful.

Guest from Musselburgh stayed at Ardle Lodge for 3 nights in April 2014


Kay McClement replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking time to post your lovely review. We hope that we can continue to look after you for years to come.