FB Twitter

The Granary Cottage

The Granary Cottage

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.6
Location
4.5
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.7


Treberfedd's Granary cottage is a characterful cottage which has been converted from one of Treberfedd farm's hay loft barns. It sleeps 5 people in 1 double, 1 bunk room and 1 single.

Relaxing choice for a family break

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed staying at Treberfedd Farm and happy to find a place that is child friendly. The sign as you enter the drive stating "free range chickens and children" did produce a chuckle and set the tone for an enjoyable break. The location worked well for us as it is only 15minutes away from family we wanted to visit. New Quay is a definite favourite to visit. The trails around the farm are great to absorb everything that is great about Wales and understand about farming.



Fantastic relaxing break

Review submitted on Sat, 27 May 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very peaceful, granary cottage perfect with everything you need. Private enclosed garden is a little sun trap. Hot tub fantastic, nice and clean . We had a wonderful short break, lovely walks with beach and shops close by. Will definitely go back.



Relaxing and Enjoyable

Review submitted on Mon, 22 May 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great 7 day stay at the farm. The Granary was fantastic, especially with the latest edition of the back garden area with hot tub. You get everything you would hope to from a place like this, peace and quiet, relaxation, beautiful views. The cottage was warm (even with the wet weather!) and had everything you needed. We especially liked the wood burner.
The only negative for us was the location. We found we did have to do quite alot of driving throughout the week to be able to visit anywhere, but on the flip side you could take this as a positive if youre looking for more of a quiet, isolated getaway.

I would definitely stay here again, but maybe for a shorter period next time.




Very quiet and undisturbed

Review submitted on Mon, 08 May 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A beautiful cottage in a quiet location, the hot tub was lovely as was the log fire, plenty of open spaces to wander around



Superb Accommodation!

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cannot fault this cottage. It was clean, cosy, ample facilities, really nice extra little touches (eggs & milk in the fridge when we arrived, bathrobes). So easy to check-in and out, had immediate response one evening when we required some assistance.
The cottage is spacious and fitted with modern furnishings, the log burner was lovely, hot tub fab! It was great to feel we had privacy despite the additional accommodation in the courtyard. Dog friendly too!
We will return, thank you so much!




Great Stay

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Feb 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Fabulous cottage with everything we needed for our stay. The highlight for us was the hot tub in the back garden.



A few days on the cardigan coast

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Sep 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Granary cottage was lovely; clean, warm and comfortable. Myself and my children had a wonderful time at the farm and it is ideally situated for exploring the best of cardigan bay. I hope to return again soon



Excellent!!

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Sep 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed while working in area for 3 weeks, great place, clean tidy, very warm and comfortable
Would definitely stay again and would recommend to anyone. EXCELLENT!!




80/100

Review submitted on Fri, 19 Feb 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Bit out of the way but overall suited our needs very well, would recommend the treberford farm cottages to family and friends. Not a lot to do around the area but okay for walking and sight seeing



Farmer Jack replied 274 days ago
The rural, peaceful, unspoilt location is definitely one of Treberfedd Farm's biggest selling points, yet we're still only 20 minutes from the harbour towns of Aberaeron and New Quay