FB Twitter

Thatched Cottage

Thatched Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
89% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.6
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
4.9


The Thatched Cottage is an outstanding cottage which is full of character and farming history, and will take you back in time as soon as you step inside. The Thatched Cottage is a grade II listed hertitage building with many original features, including an original wall painting which was uncovered when the property was renovated. This period property sleeps 8 in four bedrooms, one downstairs double, one upstairs king, one triple and one cosy single. As this is a period property, there is only one downstairs bathroom with WC, bath with overhead shower.

Weekend getaway

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 2nd stay at the Thatched Cottage, and it was just as wonderful as our first stay. Clean, cosy and well appointed with everything that you would need to create a wonderful weekend break. We love the interior design and the cottage layout means everyone can find a quiet corner. Will definitely return to same cottage, same time next year. It really is a great start to the autumn. What more could you ask for with dark nights and log fires, it’s a fantastic getaway.



Treberfed

Review submitted on Mon, 08 May 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely time, have stayed at Treberfed on numerous occasions and experiences the four main living accommodations. Everything is always spot on, (bar the weather!!!) but you make the most of it. Everyone enjoys the fresh air, the walks that fact that you can roam around at your own leisure. The small park area and the games areas are excellent ideas. When ever I have met the staff they have always been helpful and accommodating. Overall excellent. (just wish it wasn't so far!!!!)



Wonderful holiday!

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I loved our stay at Treberfedd Farm. The cottage was very comfortable, spacious and warm, and, the welcoming package of tea, coffee and waffles were very much appreciated. I will definitely be booking again!



Excellent

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Nov 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We've been there for a family break and we liked so much the quiet ,pacefull and the atmosphere of the place .



could nt ask for anything more!! we love this home from home...

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fun from start to finish!!
Our children who is 4 and 6 years, loved it!!
It's the 2nd time we have stayed this year and will make it the 3rd time spring 2017....




Really lovely stay

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Jul 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This cottage is beautiful. The setting is nicely laid out and the scenery is stunning. The cottage itself is spacious and clean. The decor is simple and sympathetic. The beds are lovely. Things such as the welly store are really thoughtful and a nice touch.

The only reason I wouldn't return is because sharing one downstairs bathroom between myself, my husband, 3 small kids and my parents was less ideal.

For the money and the flexibility of weekend bookings, it was fabulous.




Piece of heaven

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely loved the place daughters enjoyed playing on the farm and trails, very quiet place will be coming back soon to enjoy more of the beautiful country side and local area..



Steps to Independence

Review submitted on Thu, 25 Feb 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed our time at the farm, everyone happy with their accommodation which had home from home comforts; the young people had everything they needed to carry out independent living tasks and practice their skills. The farm is in a lovely location and we were very lucky with the weather which definitely helped. The young people enjoyed trying out the climbing wall.
Staff are very friendly, helpful and efficient. Thank you.




Delightful Thatched Cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Jan 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a beautiful place! It was beautifully clean and despite being the coldest weekend of the Winter, we were wonderfully warm. The kitchen was well equipped and the lounge and bedrooms were very cosy.