FB Twitter

Saffir

Saffir

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 15 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
4.9


Saffir, our octagonal eco-cabin, suitable for couples and families, is set within the heart of the Aeron Valley, West Wales. Come and enjoy our beautiful open plan accommodation, with kitchen, dining, living and king size bed all within the same space. We also have a set of fold down bunk beds suitable for children (maximum height of 5ft 9). We are within easy distance of the beautiful Cardigan Bay coastline, and the farmland is yours to explore and enjoy throughout your stay.

Stunning

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Apr 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The pictures available don't do this place justice. It was both beautiful and spacious. We will definitely be going back !



Weekend in Windy West Wales

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Mar 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Short stay for 5 families , 19 adults and kids @Treberfedd Farm. Great weekend, safe for the children to run about,free activities to keep all entertained including the games room with pool and table tennis.The farm walk was " challenging " at times but a great laugh and all managed to complete even if a little muddy.
All cottages were imaculate and beautifully presented with a welcome pack of milk, waffles and fresh farm eggs.
Saffir was just perfect in every sense and lieing in bed looking at the view down the valley with lambs frolicking in teh field close by , what more coudl you want. Tranquil or as busty as you wanted it to be. Highly recomended and we`ll be back for sure.




Saffir

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely place to stay hoping to go back as we all enjoyed. We have a 14 year old boy and 9 year old girl they both really enjoyed the walks and staying in saffir. Saffir is a lovely accomidation and we look forward to going back there. Location was easy to find and the views were amazing. Alisha really enjoyed being able to touch the cows and sheep the animals were friendly to.



.

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was absolutely delightful. We did not want to leave. Surrounded by lovely scenic mountains with great views. The set up and interior has been well thought out and finished to a high standard. We wouldn't hesitate to go back or recommend it to others.



Beautiful accommodation in a marvellous setting.

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We chose Saffir for our Christmas retreat to help us have a relaxing break away from busy lives. It certainly delivered. We were wonderfully surprised by the Christmas lights and decorated tree which greeted us inside. Our 6 year old was excited about the bunk beds, but even more pleased that Santa had plenty of room on the grassy roof to land his sleigh! Everything was perfectly presented and beautifully decorated and the Christmas touches brought a tear to my eye. We found other generous gifts as we explored, bottle of fizz & chocs for Christmas, together with our welcome pack of eggs, milk, waffles and tea & coffee. Thank you! Perfect! The underfloor heating was lovely and meant that we only felt the need on one evening to light the wood burning stove. Excellent wifi signal meant we weren't completely cut off and could contact family and friends over the festive period. The kitchen is well equipped and we managed a full Christmas dinner without burning anything! A couple of clear nights welcomed us with an amazing display of stars. With almost 360 degree views of the countryside it is easy to find some inner peace. We enjoyed exploring the farm trails (wellies are a must!), although after the huge rainfall, we did get a bit muddy. We also visited nearby National Trust Centre, LLanchaeron, for woodland walks and a good cup of coffee! Aberaeron is the nearest town, worth a visit and we also enjoyed visiting nearby beaches, including Penbryn, as well as the town of Cardigan. Gold Mines and steam railway, along with some other local attractions were closed over winter, but we didn't feel let down as there was plenty for us to do. Saffir was a magical place to stay for Christmas and I would recommend it to anyone for an excellent retreat away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life.



Sheer bliss!

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Safire provides a perfect bolt hole from the stresses of everyday life. It is one of two imaginatively designed, quirky and well equipped holiday homes. The log burner gave a warm and comforting atmosphere and the comfortable bed provided a good nights sleep. The fascinating interior design, which was both thought provoking and unique, was functional and compact too. Lots of thoughtful touches including dog blankets, bowls and treats. Enclosed garden area with furniture and BBQ (for warmer times!!!)The location was set in gorgeous, peaceful rolling countryside but only a short drive to several places of interest. Well worth visiting Aberporth, Tresaith, Llangranog and Aberaeron.



A great stay so peaceful and a wonderful view

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a delightful 4 day break in Saffir and plan another visit. The view from the room was fantastic with a widespread and distant panorama. The condition and upkeep and décor was perfect and well thought out. We enjoyed our visit out and about, Aberaeron, The Honey Farm, Vale of Rheidol railway and the nearby NT house and Tregaron and the Welsh Blanket Centre.

This property came recommended to us by another visitor and so it came with a good provenance in the first place!

I cannot fault this property.

(Please note that although this is in my other half's name the booking and this review was made by me the distaff side!)




Our stay

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful few days. The view of the valley from our hobbit home was beautiful and changes with the weather. Saffir was clean and quirky. We enjoyed the local organic produce which can be ordered before your arrival. We hopefully will be back soon.



fab relaxing holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
we stayed in saffir for 3 nights in august, it was one of our best holidays so relaxing and great for families, woke up with sheep and cows outside our front gate the kids loved it, lots of lovely walks around the farm we would highly reccomend treberfed farm for a holiday, we will definatley be back next year ☺☺



Perfect

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous place in a great location with friendly staff. Thoroughly enjoyed by the whole family. We would definitely recommend and will probably return.



Relaxing family break

Review submitted on Thu, 25 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Saffir is a great place to stay and we loved it here. It was well equiped with everything we needed and was clean and really well designed. It is situated in a nice quiet corner of the farm with great views of the welsh hillsides. The farm is great and fun to explore with the kids and Flossie the sheepdog is lovely. Not too far from New Quay where there's a great beach. Saw Dolphins whilst eating fish and chips on the harbour.



Wonderful stay!

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Couldn't have asked for a better holiday cottage. Perfect location, gracious hosts and beautiful and comfortable cabin. Our kids (2yrs and 1yr) loved it. We can't wait to return.



A lovely peaceful retreat

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Jul 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The hobbit house was much bigger inside than it looks on the website and easily accommodated 2 adults and 2 children (and our dog!) The interior design was quirky and original and fitted in with the farm surroundings. It was fully equipped with everything you needed and was spotless on arrival. There were some nice personal touches too, like some 'welcome' biscuits and bowls for the dog. The view from bed in the morning was amazing!

The children enjoyed feeding the animals with Farmer Jack and collecting eggs from the hens at breakfast time. Although a working organic farm, everything was tidy and there were no 'farm smells'!! There were loads of lovely walks right on your doorstep and the Farm welly walk was a fun but muddy experience!

The farm (like a lot of properties in Wales) is down a mile single track lane which is quite hair raising the first time you drive down it but soon becomes the norm. There are shops and take aways within 5 miles, although we ate in most nights and enjoyed watching the sun set from the little patio/BBQ area.

There are beautiful beaches on Cardigan Bay within a 20 minute drive and plenty of local attractions, pretty villages and lovely walks. It was my first time to this part of Wales and it was lovely, easily comparable to the coast of Cornwall which was a surprise to me.

I would have no hesitation in recommending this venue, we made some wonderful memories whilst we were there. It is great fro families but would also make a romantic retreat for couples.




The Perfect Break

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous! Saffir is a beautiful cabin with breathtaking views. We all felt very welcome including our Schnoodle, Guido who felt very special with his treats and blanket which were left for him. Our kids are 12 and loved every minute and we all went back to nature. Thank you to everyone at Treberfedd for renewing our love of Wales.....(can we please book the same weather for next year!!).



What A Tonic!!

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Treberfedd farm is top of our places we have stayed! Relaxing,peaceful,away from the stresses of everyday life.We stayed in Saffir which overlooked fabulous countryside.It was comfortable,clean,warm inside and well thought out.We loved the quirkiness of it! It was a good base to sight see from.We will definitely be visiting Treberfedd farm again in the future!!