FB Twitter

Aerona

Aerona

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 24 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.6
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.7


A unique octagonal cabin ' Aerona' has been crafted into the beautiful welsh hillside of the Aeron Valley, West Wales. Set on a working organic farm, Aerona is perfect for romantic breaks in front of a cosy warm fire. The cabin is open plan style accommodation, with kitchen/ dining, living and bedroom area all within the same space. Bunkbeds can be put down for children (maximum height of 5ft 9) so this cabin is also suitable as family accommodation. There is a separate WC/ shower area also in the cabin.

The perfect short break, in a stunning location

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I visited Treberfedd farm with my partner and three year old daughter for a 4 night stay in Aerona. We had the most relaxing, enjoyable time, and were blown away by just how stunning the cabin was, and the gorgeous views. The owners of the farm made it clear in their detailed welcome pack where to go, and who to contact with any queries, so we were left to enjoy our time in peace. On arrival, there were fresh eggs, a pint of milk and some yummy waffles to greet us, which went down a treat.

During our stay, we visited some beautiful areas nearby along the Cardigan Bay, and were extremely lucky with the weather. On our final night we decided rather last minute to take one of the nature trails around the farm which was gorgeous, if not a tad muddy!

I would highly recommend visiting Treberfedd for either a relaxing family break, or a romantic getaway. The value for money was superb, too and we will definitely be returning for another stay as soon as we can.




Six days of silence

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Oct 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The title says it all, beautiful view right down the valley, warm and comfortable lodge.............



A time to recharge the batteries

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife and I stayed for a full week and we were made so welcome with a welcome pack of milk , eggs and drinks that was unexpected. The Eco-cabin was of an excellent spec and we wanted for nothing ( even had WIFI). The views were amazing and it was a good location to get out to surrounding towns. An excellent place to relax and recharge the batteries. Definitely come back again.



Amazing property

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed a wonderful stay in Aerona. It's such a unique building with a lovely feel to it and fantastic views! We stayed with our little boy (just under 2 years old) and he loved it!
Everything was clean and well presented.
It was great fun for a toddler on the farm but it also felt like we were getting a luxury holiday too.
We'd definitely recommend Aerona and we look forward to coming back.




Absolutely stunning.

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the most fantastic stay in Aerona. She is incredibly beautiful and designed to a very high standard. It really makes you feel so cosy and warm when you're inside. I would happily live there!
Our stay was fantastic, the bed was one of the best we've ever slept in!
Our hosts were brilliant and welcoming.
It has everything you could need for a wonderful get away!
Highly recommended!




Perfect staycation

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Aerona was a perfect first holiday for us with our little girl, Aerona had everything we needed and Treberfedd was a safe haven for our little girl to explore and have a free range holiday. We cannot wait to return.



Welsh getaway with a 1yr old!!

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Jul 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Aerona was beautifully built, equipped with everything we needed including a high chair and cot (thank you) and was a joy to stay in. Wonderful views (when the mist rolled back from the fields!) and beautifully quiet, baaa the sheep ;) who certainly sent you to sleep. We didn't meet anyone from the management team (not that we needed anything) during our stay but they did leave us some delicious farm eggs as a friendly welcome. Dodging sheep poo from free roaming sheep as you wander down the drive from Aerona to the cattle grid was the only complication for our 1yr old - try telling him not to stamp in it!!!



Heaven...Beautiful accommodation in an idyllic setting

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What can we say....We stayed here for three nights hoping to get away from it all and we weren't disappointed. The hobbit hideaway is cosy, comfortable and simply beautiful and is set in the most stunning, tranquil surroundings. Waking up every morning to nothing but the sound of birdsong and sheep was wonderful.
The accommodation itself is far more spacious than you'd imagine with a fully equipped kitchen and stylish bathroom. The log burning fire was fantastic and we found it far more interesting to watch than the TV. The location was perfect for visiting the nearby coastline and many local attractions but if you just want a relaxing break it's perfect.
All in all we had an amazing time and can't wait to go back.




A delight - beautiful accommodation and stand out views

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
So glad we found this lovely place. Areona is a superb place to stay and completely lives up to all its top rate, well deserved reviews. If you're after a frenetic holiday in the thick of the action then it's probably not for you - there's nothing close by except georgous views, farm land, animals and wildlife. Perfect for a peaceful get away!



a great family break

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Jun 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As we've been before we were all excited about our visit again and as before we weren't let down by the place and the people. The fact that the boys could get hands on with the feeding of the animals and collecting eggs for there breakfast. Friendly and very helpfull staff on hand. Another excellent stay.



Even better than expected!

Review submitted on Tue, 30 May 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Completely recommend for anyone looking for an alternative short break! Well appointed and comfortable accommodation (with lovely added extras like eggs from the farm and fresh milk), activities for kids and those that enjoy the outdoors and all a short car journey away from the coast. Really good value for money, would definitely return and recommend to friends. Thanks.



Stunning Place

Review submitted on Mon, 22 May 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great 7 day stay at the farm. The Aerona was absolutely stunning. You get everything you would hope to from a place like this, peace and quiet, relaxation, beautiful views. The Aerona was lovely and warm (even with the wet weather!),we especially liked the wood burner, it really is a beautiful place to stay. As part of our booking we also had The Granary cottage, the only difficulty for us was that neither accomodations have a bath since we have a 3 yr old who doesnt like showers :)
The only negative for us was the location. We found we did have to do quite alot of driving throughout the week to be able to visit anywhere, but on the flip side you could take this as a positive if youre looking for more of a quiet, isolated getaway.

I would definitely stay here again, but maybe for a shorter period next time.




Wonderful stay :)

Review submitted on Sat, 13 May 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Love this place and everything about it only one thing I didn't like and that was the lumpy mattress :/. The cabin is beautiful and well decorated. The welly walls were fun and we spent lots of time in the park with our son. The playhouse was used for wood so maybe the map needs updating to remove this? Would definitely visit again and was sad to leave. Thank you!



Relaxing mini break

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Mar 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful accomodation that had been finished to a high standard. Communication prior to arrival was fantastic, we felt well informed. Whilst we were there we didn't really see anyone which was nice, we were just left to relax. Lots of little coastal towns nearby for walking and looking around. A great break despite poor weather!



Excellent

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
There're only a few places I feel relax in the world and Treberfedd farm is definitely one of those.



Eco brilliance

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Feb 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My Wife and 10 month old son throughly enjoyed our short break at Treberfedd Farm. The staff went out of their way to ensure we were welcomed and that the cabin was child friendly. Cot and barriers to log burner were erected before we entered property and this extra touch was greatly appreciated. The farm is set in stunning countryside with numerous walks to take in and enjoy. The cabin has a strong WiFi if you do indeed decide to be anti social. This wasn't a must for my wife and I although it didn't work on our second day. I have no doubt the staff would have amended this issue immediately but as I mentioned, we didn't go away to use mobile devices etc.
I can't recommend Treberfedd enough. We were so impressed we have booked to stay again this summer.




Stunning

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Feb 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We absolutely loved every little thing about this place, even despite the mist and rain it was stunning.



A real retreat, I want to go back!

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked it for a winter retreat, we turned up tired and achy and the moment we arrived felt relaxed and peaceful.

The owners are incredibly helpful and help me organise a massage and other activities. But once there they leave you to it and are very relaxed about everything. They had all the food I had ordered all ready for me on arrival and a fire lit! What a treat!

The cabin was incredibly warm and well kitted out. The decor uplifting and the views were incredible. The night sky is worth a view with shooting stars. We will definfitly go back!




Fantastic weekend break

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Dec 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked this for a birthday surprise and it absolutely smashed all expectations! Inside was so much bigger than we expected from the pictures. We were left to ourselves and we had the most relaxing couple of days! We loved it so much we are already planning a return trip! Highly recommend!



The Pod

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Oct 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We took our 2 young children to the pod & had a fantastic time. Beautiful, remote location, lovely walks in the countryside & trips to the seaside too. The accommodation was really well presented & maintained, the only slight issue was the very poor WIFI, but we were on holiday so it wasn't important to us! Would 100% recommend this place to any potential visitors.



Great place

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing accommodation and view. The farmer was very friendly and the area was wonderful. Highly recommended



Amazing place!

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Jul 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Treberfedd farm for 2 nights on 9th and 10th July. The weather wasn't good, but that didn't matter a jot, because the farm and surrounding areas were SO beautiful anyway! The online photos on the farm's website really don't do it justice. It's actually bigger in reality and so well equipped and beautifully furnished. Everything you need is provided with great information to hand too. The welly walk was a great hit with my son ( who has special needs). He usually takes a long time to settle when we are away from home, but not this time- he lived it and keeps asking when we are going back! It was only 15 mins to the coast and there was lots to see.
It really is a beautiful hidden gem and we shall certainly be back. Thank you Treberfedd Farm.




Beautiful hobbit house

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Jul 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Had a wonderful time here at the hobbit house, we stayed in aerona. Charmingly decorated and a pure haven of tranquility. 20 minutes up the beaten track is a wonderful sea side village called New Quay....the best fish and chips I have ever experienced....(lime crab)...cooked to order....delectable!!!!! Also boat trips...reasonably priced to spot the dolphins and other wonderful wildlife that the sea inhabits. A charming little place.
Spotted lots of red kites around the splendid grounds of Treberfedd farm, lots of unusual birds along the way too. Only dissapointment was the farm wasn't open during our stay....more reason to come back again!




Just perfect!

Review submitted on Sun, 08 May 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Aerona at Treberfedd Farm is just about perfect. It is comfortable and has everything that you need for a really relaxing break. The bed is super comfortable and all of the facilities are excellent. There isn't much hanging space, but we coped and kept our suitcases underneath the bed which worked very well. I can't tell you how peaceful it is there and the walk around the Farm is beautiful. A red kite slowly flys past the door about 4 times a day which is amazing to see. Utter relaxation! We will definitely be back!