FB Twitter

Aerona

Aerona

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.5
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.7


A unique octagonal cabin ' Aerona' has been crafted into the beautiful welsh hillside of the Aeron Valley, West Wales. Set on a working organic farm, Aerona is perfect for romantic breaks in front of a cosy warm fire. The cabin is open plan style accommodation, with kitchen/ dining, living and bedroom area all within the same space. Bunkbeds can be put down for children (maximum height of 5ft 9) so this cabin is also suitable as family accommodation. There is a separate WC/ shower area also in the cabin.

Relaxing mini break

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Mar 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful accomodation that had been finished to a high standard. Communication prior to arrival was fantastic, we felt well informed. Whilst we were there we didn't really see anyone which was nice, we were just left to relax. Lots of little coastal towns nearby for walking and looking around. A great break despite poor weather!



Excellent

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
There're only a few places I feel relax in the world and Treberfedd farm is definitely one of those.



Eco brilliance

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Feb 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My Wife and 10 month old son throughly enjoyed our short break at Treberfedd Farm. The staff went out of their way to ensure we were welcomed and that the cabin was child friendly. Cot and barriers to log burner were erected before we entered property and this extra touch was greatly appreciated. The farm is set in stunning countryside with numerous walks to take in and enjoy. The cabin has a strong WiFi if you do indeed decide to be anti social. This wasn't a must for my wife and I although it didn't work on our second day. I have no doubt the staff would have amended this issue immediately but as I mentioned, we didn't go away to use mobile devices etc.
I can't recommend Treberfedd enough. We were so impressed we have booked to stay again this summer.




Stunning

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Feb 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We absolutely loved every little thing about this place, even despite the mist and rain it was stunning.



A real retreat, I want to go back!

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked it for a winter retreat, we turned up tired and achy and the moment we arrived felt relaxed and peaceful.

The owners are incredibly helpful and help me organise a massage and other activities. But once there they leave you to it and are very relaxed about everything. They had all the food I had ordered all ready for me on arrival and a fire lit! What a treat!

The cabin was incredibly warm and well kitted out. The decor uplifting and the views were incredible. The night sky is worth a view with shooting stars. We will definfitly go back!




Fantastic weekend break

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Dec 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked this for a birthday surprise and it absolutely smashed all expectations! Inside was so much bigger than we expected from the pictures. We were left to ourselves and we had the most relaxing couple of days! We loved it so much we are already planning a return trip! Highly recommend!



The Pod

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Oct 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We took our 2 young children to the pod & had a fantastic time. Beautiful, remote location, lovely walks in the countryside & trips to the seaside too. The accommodation was really well presented & maintained, the only slight issue was the very poor WIFI, but we were on holiday so it wasn't important to us! Would 100% recommend this place to any potential visitors.



Great place

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing accommodation and view. The farmer was very friendly and the area was wonderful. Highly recommended



Amazing place!

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Jul 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Treberfedd farm for 2 nights on 9th and 10th July. The weather wasn't good, but that didn't matter a jot, because the farm and surrounding areas were SO beautiful anyway! The online photos on the farm's website really don't do it justice. It's actually bigger in reality and so well equipped and beautifully furnished. Everything you need is provided with great information to hand too. The welly walk was a great hit with my son ( who has special needs). He usually takes a long time to settle when we are away from home, but not this time- he lived it and keeps asking when we are going back! It was only 15 mins to the coast and there was lots to see.
It really is a beautiful hidden gem and we shall certainly be back. Thank you Treberfedd Farm.




Beautiful hobbit house

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Jul 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Had a wonderful time here at the hobbit house, we stayed in aerona. Charmingly decorated and a pure haven of tranquility. 20 minutes up the beaten track is a wonderful sea side village called New Quay....the best fish and chips I have ever experienced....(lime crab)...cooked to order....delectable!!!!! Also boat trips...reasonably priced to spot the dolphins and other wonderful wildlife that the sea inhabits. A charming little place.
Spotted lots of red kites around the splendid grounds of Treberfedd farm, lots of unusual birds along the way too. Only dissapointment was the farm wasn't open during our stay....more reason to come back again!




Just perfect!

Review submitted on Sun, 08 May 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Aerona at Treberfedd Farm is just about perfect. It is comfortable and has everything that you need for a really relaxing break. The bed is super comfortable and all of the facilities are excellent. There isn't much hanging space, but we coped and kept our suitcases underneath the bed which worked very well. I can't tell you how peaceful it is there and the walk around the Farm is beautiful. A red kite slowly flys past the door about 4 times a day which is amazing to see. Utter relaxation! We will definitely be back!