FB Twitter

Grassmarket Studio (Websters Land)

Grassmarket Studio (Websters Land)

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 37 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
4.9


Studio flat with castle view, city-centre.

Great apartment

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Centrally located, easy walking distance from the station, Princes Street, The Royal Mile and The Castle.

The apartment is clean, well furnished and in a quiet location.

There are plenty of bars, restaurants and cafes close by and plenty to see and do in Edinburgh.

Booking was easy and the communications with the owner easy and a pleasure.


David from Bellevue stayed at Grassmarket Studio (Websters Land) for 7 nights in August 2017


great 2 weeks stay

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
well equipped: you can find all you need; clear instructions and information; fantastic helpful and caring owner; located under the castle. great stay, I wished we stayed longer!

Luca from Pedemonte stayed at Grassmarket Studio (Websters Land) for 15 nights in July 2017


Is like your home with a nice view of Castle

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Jul 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Is a Nice place to stay. The location is excelent and is Very comfortable. The Studio has everything that you need like your own home. They arrange everything to make your stay excelente.

Penha Cristina from Rio De Janeiro stayed at Grassmarket Studio (Websters Land) for 5 nights in July 2017


Convenient with stunning views of the Castle

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Jun 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our plan was for 5 days of intense site seeing of Edinburgh with a convenient base to relax.
It fitted our needs perfectly. The flat was well equipped and had an extensive library of tourist information. Don't be put off by the route from the outer gate to the flat. Once inside the views of the castle are impressive and we watched them building the stand for the festival.


Chris from Cromer stayed at Grassmarket Studio (Websters Land) for 5 nights in June 2017


Cosy Apartment

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect! Great location and well-equipped!!! Amazing view from the kitchen. Good communication with Tricia, who gives all the info you need and helps with all doubts.

Agnieszka from Warsaw stayed at Grassmarket Studio (Websters Land) for 4 nights in June 2017


A comfortable stay

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Apartment is very clean, comfortable and homely. The owner was very proactive providing reminder emails and detailed instructions to locate the apartment. Further, they provided cooking utensils (e.g. pots and pans) and condiments. The apartment is close to restaurants in the grassmarket and has nice views of the castle from the kitchen window. It is a little far from the train station but instructions provided by the owner was good. It was a pleasant stay.

Ivy from Doncaster Easr stayed at Grassmarket Studio (Websters Land) for 4 nights in May 2017


Perfect accommodation

Review submitted on Wed, 17 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect accommodation nicely furnished and with fittings for all purposes, super location in a beautiful town.

Eva from Bratislava stayed at Grassmarket Studio (Websters Land) for 7 nights in May 2017


Perfect location for brilliant short break

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a brilliant time, accommodation was perfect and had everything we could possibly need for our stay.

Guest from Bangor stayed at Grassmarket Studio (Websters Land) for 4 nights in April 2017


Very confortable studio

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Apr 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This studio is very clean, confortable. It has all the equipments we need. Located closed to the heart of the city. Perfect stay (7 days) owing to the quality of this studio.

Michel from Orleans stayed at Grassmarket Studio (Websters Land) for 6 nights in March 2017


A little gem of a studio flat.

Review submitted on Thu, 30 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This flat was perfect, a little gem, clean, comfortable, quiet and the owner had thought of every thing we might need from umbrellas and shopping bags to very well organised bus and train timetables. It was surprisingly spacious for a studio with amazing views of the castle. It's location was excellent for all that Edinburgh has to offer. We can 100% recommend this flat and can't wait to go back.

Ingrid from Kidwelly stayed at Grassmarket Studio (Websters Land) for 7 nights in March 2017


Very clean, Value for money

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Mar 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The location is good, walking distance to most of the attractions, except quite difficult to find the apartment during the first time visit, especially with our heavy luggages. The studio is spacious and very clean, like the design of the studio. There is a chinese restaurant not far from the studio, which is very good for us who miss chinese cuisine a lot. Will book again in the next trip in Edinburgh. Highly recommended!

Teck from stayed at Grassmarket Studio (Websters Land) for 3 nights in March 2017


Perfect

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything I would need and more. Early check-in was no problem, the flat had all these amenities and lots of information available. Communication simple and easy. And the view of the castle from the flat was amazing.

Fanney from Reykjavík stayed at Grassmarket Studio (Websters Land) for 3 nights in March 2017


Amazing apartment ☺☺

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A home from home place to stay. We could not fault in anyway and would definitely recommend. We had a amazing time in Edinburgh and will definitely be returning to our second home. Don't delay ...... book today! You will not be disappointed.

Nicola from Calne stayed at Grassmarket Studio (Websters Land) for 3 nights in February 2017


What a FAB spot!!

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First of all was the instructions how to find it-clear down to the last detail.
Then the flat itself, I would love to live there fulltime.
The owner had thought of everything a visitor may need, & I do mean everything, down to 3 brollys & shopping bags for the Sainsburys up the road.
I was really sad to leave it, but I'll be back.
WELL DONE!!!!!!


Kate from County Clare stayed at Grassmarket Studio (Websters Land) for 5 nights in February 2017


Stay at Grassmarket

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location, such a well equipped studio, everything you need is available. Great value for money. Grassmarket caters for all tastes but just a short walk to all other tourist attractions and restaurants. Royal Yacht Brittania well worth a visit.

Eric from Wallasey stayed at Grassmarket Studio (Websters Land) for 4 nights in January 2017


Great experience stay near castle

Review submitted on Sat, 31 Dec 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Apartment is cozy and lovely. We stay there for three days. Excellent location, We can walk to everywhere we want.

Tingting from 北京 stayed at Grassmarket Studio (Websters Land) for 3 nights in December 2016


Perfect location , excellent value for money

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Dec 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed for 5 nights in Dec2106 .......... perfectly located and excellent value for money . All the things in the apartment that you would need where there to be used

Paul from Benfleet stayed at Grassmarket Studio (Websters Land) for 5 nights in December 2016


Perfect

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Dec 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This apartment is fantastic. Great location. Hassle free arrival and departure. Cosy and nicely furnished. Extremely well maintained and feels like new and very clean. This apartment is super equipped..wish we stayed longer.

Rowena from Swieqi stayed at Grassmarket Studio (Websters Land) for 4 nights in December 2016


A royal experience

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location of this studio was a delight. Easy walking distance to all the mayor attractions and restaurants, pubs etc. The view from the kitchen was so fantastic - full view of the old castle on the rock, breathtaking!
The studio was well equipped, comfortable and warm. We were very positive surprised about the hole experience and loved it.


Fraya Isabella from Frederiksberg C stayed at Grassmarket Studio (Websters Land) for 7 nights in November 2016


Splendid apatment

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Nov 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
There are all things, what you need!, including umbrellas, carrier bags, a lot of kitchen-ware. Very good location.

Valery from Sankt-peterburg stayed at Grassmarket Studio (Websters Land) for 9 nights in November 2016


A beautiful apartment with Edinburgh Castle view

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Nov 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
In spite of the strange look of the building (for a french person), the apartment is pretty and very well equiped.
With five large windows, the main room, the kitchen and the bathroom are very luminous.
From the kitchen, you can take your breakfast looking to the Edinburgh Castle.
The building is quiet, there is not some road or street near the windows.
Perfect for 2 or 3 persons.


Jean-françois from Cugnaux stayed at Grassmarket Studio (Websters Land) for 4 nights in October 2016


Wir waren sehr zufrieden

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic time in Edinburgh staying in Websters Land for one week
A second home far from home.
Clean, cosy and everything there you may need.


Daniela from Krailling stayed at Grassmarket Studio (Websters Land) for 6 nights in October 2016


excellent location, excellent appartment

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing view of the castle, the apartment could not have been better , there is a supermarket 200 meters away and a pedestrian area 100 meters the other way

Alexey from Ashqelon stayed at Grassmarket Studio (Websters Land) for 8 nights in September 2016


Amazing Place to Stay!

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were totally bowled over by everything to do with this wonderful studio flat! The location was excellent with amazing views of Edinburgh Castle out of the kitchen window. The supermarket was only a two minute walk away & the bus stop was only a few yards away. The flat was immaculately clean, the bed extremely comfortable, the bathroom excellent & everything we could ever need was provided, even down to umbrellas, shopping totes & a torch. We would definitely recommend this studio flat to anyone planning to stay in Edinburgh.

Trevor from Geeveston stayed at Grassmarket Studio (Websters Land) for 3 nights in September 2016


Great stay in ideal central location

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent 3 nights in this lovely studio flat at the end of the festival. It is located just off the Grassmarket, within easy reach of Edinburgh's most famous attractions. The flat was great for a couple; well-appointed, clean and comfortable. Spectacular view of the castle from the kitchen window! Highly recommended.

Stuart from stayed at Grassmarket Studio (Websters Land) for 3 nights in August 2016


Awesome

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well...dont know where to start, so I will just say- perfect! Great location, nice apartment fully equiped with everything necessary and more! I can only reccommed! We have spent here an amazing holiday, thank you!

Tereza from Praha 4 stayed at Grassmarket Studio (Websters Land) for 7 nights in September 2016


Another lovely stay at this excellent apartment

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I've now stayed at the Grassmarket Studio a number of times and am never disappointed. As usual I found it in very good condition and indeed it appears to have had some redecoration since I last stayed. The owners Jan and Tricia were their usual helpful selves and everything was very well-organised as ever. The apartment is well-equipped and the location is excellent for festival season or indeed any time of year as a base for exploring this wonderful city. I will definitely return.

Simon from Surbiton stayed at Grassmarket Studio (Websters Land) for 4 nights in August 2016


Great place to stay in Central Edinburgh

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Grassmarket flat is well positioned, right in the heart of Edinburgh, the flat being only a few minutes walk from the Royal Mile and Princes Street.

There is a Sainsbury local three minutes walk from the flat and excellent Bars and Restaurants close by.

The flat itself is nicely furnished with a newly refitted kitchen. The Bedsitting room is comfortable and well laid out, with a comfortable bed.



David from Bellevue stayed at Grassmarket Studio (Websters Land) for 7 nights in August 2016


Amazing Castle Views from Comfortable well thought out Apartment

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spent 3 nights here with the hubby in July. The apartment was perfect from the location to the attention to detail. The owners have thought of everything (the umbrella came in handy). Really well equipped and comfortable. We were blown away by the view of the castle from the kitchen window.
Very friendly owner who checked we were happy and whether we needed anything.
Grassmarket is a lovely area and just minutes from all the main attractions.
Would happily visit again.


Roslyn from Saltburn-by-the-sea stayed at Grassmarket Studio (Websters Land) for 3 nights in July 2016


Great place to stay for a City trip to Edinburgh

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Easy to reach from the airport.
Good location in the old town..
Good accomodation.
Near the castle and the shopping city of Edinburgh.
Centrally located for excursions in the region.


Lothair from Moorsele stayed at Grassmarket Studio (Websters Land) for 3 nights in June 2016


Great Place to Stay!

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Tricia made getting there easy by communicating with me before arrival. She was waiting for us when we arrived, and showed us around the apartment before she left. She also continued to communicate with us during our stay, and sent a message after we had left about an item we left behind. Great place to stay, in a perfect location!

Celeste from Irving stayed at Grassmarket Studio (Websters Land) for 5 nights in June 2016


Excelente !

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excelente ubicación , puedes ir a pie a donde quieras , departamento súper equipado, tiene de todo para sentirte como en casa , lo único que hay que tener en consideración es que no tiene elevador por lo que hay que subir las maletas por las escaleras pero para nosotros no fue realmente un problema .

Karina from Santiago stayed at Grassmarket Studio (Websters Land) for 3 nights in May 2016


Couldn't ask for anything more

Review submitted on Sun, 29 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing place. Everything provided including a perfect view of Edinburgh Castle. Just a view steps out the door and you are in the heart of the Edinburgh action.

Mark from North Warrandyte stayed at Grassmarket Studio (Websters Land) for 4 nights in May 2016


Perfect stay in Edinburgh

Review submitted on Wed, 18 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nice well sized and well equipt appartment. Everything World and absolutely ni complaints from US. Perfect location very close to The Castle. We highly recommend the appartment. Thanks a lot !

Kim from Nakskov stayed at Grassmarket Studio (Websters Land) for 4 nights in May 2016


Great weekend in magical Edinburgh

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Feb 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely location in beautiful Edinburgh. Apartment had everything we needed and communication from Jan prior to visit was excellent. Would certainly recommend!

Kieran from Bury St Edmunds stayed at Grassmarket Studio (Websters Land) for 2 nights in February 2016


Hervorragend !!!

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
it was a second home away from home. everything was absolutly perfect!!! we found everything we needed just right there!!!
a supermarket 3 min. distance walking.
Great location and close to a lot of hotspots in old town.
bus stop 1 min. distance
Excellent at all !!!


Daniela from Krailling stayed at Grassmarket Studio (Websters Land) for 6 nights in November 2015


Dún Eidéann...

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Sincerely, i´d go back right now. There´s no noise at all. Unless the doors are open. Bummer it´s always so full. I´d buy it off if i had the money...

Pablo from Madrid stayed at Grassmarket Studio (Websters Land) for 9 nights in October 2015