FB Twitter

Rhonwil

Rhonwil

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 20 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.6
Location
4.9
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.7


Set in a quiet cul de sac location yet only minutes from the village and beach beyond, this beautifully presented property has ample off-road parking, secure garage and established, enclosed rear garden.

A lovely bungalow in a great position

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Nov 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a wonderful time at Rhonwil, it was spacious, warm and well equipped. Great having two bathrooms/shower room. The only negative (and this in no way detracts from the quality of the property) was the refuse collection system. As Angelsey operates a 3 weekly collection, the general household waste bin was overflowing. This may have been due to previous holidaymakers (or cleaners) not putting the bin out on the specified day (instructions were supplied on days/dates). This meant bin bags were left around the bin (which was also broken!! We had to re-attach the wheel). Not so much a problem in November but in summer could be very unpleasant. OK rant over!!! It was a great holiday nonetheless.

Denise from Wirral stayed at Rhonwil for 5 nights in October 2017


Holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Oct 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well equipped warm and good position for everything only criticism the garden could use some attention i.e. shorter grass etc

Raymond from Market Drayton stayed at Rhonwil for 7 nights in October 2017


A very well appointed and positioned property.

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The process for booking the holiday was very quick and clear.

The property was very well appointed - being very spacious, clean and welcoming. The property was within walking distance of all the amenities of the village and the beach. The furniture was very comfortable and the whole property was very clean and in excellent condition.

The Welcome Pack was very informative, giving details of local activities, places of interest, restaurants and pubs. There were a plethora of books to read on rainy days if you didn't want to go out - my husband spend many an hour reading the motor sport books whilst waiting for us 'ladies' to get ready to go out.

I will be returning to Angelsey next year and will not hesitate to re-book with Rhosneigr Holiday Lettings.


Denise from Stoke-on-trent stayed at Rhonwil for 6 nights in September 2017


Brilliant stay at Rhonwil, Rhosneigr

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Sep 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Super, spacious detatched bungalow with all the comforts of home. Very close for all amenities with a safe, secure garden for dogs. We would certainly return here in the future.

Everything was excellent apart from the certain aspects of cleanliness!

The bungalow had been vacuumed, dusted and was very tidy, however, we discovered many dirty bowls, plates and cutlery which we had to wash before use. The most annoying thing was dog mess left on the lawn by the previous occupants which was accidentally walked into the conservatory, which we also had to clean up! I know this is down to the ignorance of the previous visitors, but housekeeping need to thoroughly check this for the comfort of future visitors.

Also, It would have been handy to have had spare light bulbs in the property so I could have replaced the blown ones in the ceiling lights - there was only one working in each when there should have been five.

We didn't allow this to detract from a great stay, and on the whole we had a good time.


Trevor from Stoke-on-trent stayed at Rhonwil for 7 nights in September 2017


A lovely stay

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Sep 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed here for a week, it was a lovely house, very close to the beach which the dogs enjoyed , there was everything in the house you wanted and very spacious and people were very friendly.

Irene from Heckmondwike stayed at Rhonwil for 7 nights in September 2017


Summr Holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Aug 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our third holiday here, a real home from home. I am sure we will be returning in the near future .






Gary from stayed at Rhonwil for 7 nights in August 2017


Rhonwil 3 bed bungalow in Rhosneigr

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Aug 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Good comfortable accommodation with plenty of living space. Had an enjoyable stay. Conveniant to beaches and small shops and not too far from A55 should you need it, and/or to access other places of interest on the island.

Guest from Bala stayed at Rhonwil for 7 nights in August 2017


Excellent location

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Aug 2017
3.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
2.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
On our arrival we found a toilet mat left abandoned in the vestibule, not what you really want to be greeted by, first impressions and all that, I imagine the cleaner had forgotten to take it. The rest of the property was quite clean though, but some things were starting to show signs of age with a couple of things broken, such as the vertical blinds by the back door. The property however is just a 5 minute walk to either of the two beaches in Rhosneigr, so it’s the perfect location for visiting the beach without having to use the car.

Andrew from Chester stayed at Rhonwil for 7 nights in July 2017


heaven on earth

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous house and location, close to everything we needed. Secure garden for dog, he had a great holiday. I will be booking next year. Loved it

Diane from stayed at Rhonwil for 7 nights in July 2017


Great Location for a dog holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Jul 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The location of this property was great for the town centre and especially the beaches, lots of room in the bungalow, there was only 2 adults and our dog but plenty of room for a family of 6, everything you would need for a comfortable stay.

We would definitely recommend this for a family holiday.


Diane from Stockport stayed at Rhonwil for 7 nights in July 2017


Doggie paradise

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Apr 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
If you are looking to holiday with your dogs Rhonwil is perfect ,an easy five minute walk to the beach and enclosed garden to the rear of the bungalow. Highly recommended for the money

Phillip from Cleckheaton stayed at Rhonwil for 4 nights in March 2017


Lovely home and great location

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Mar 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely home, very comfortable and made even more enjoyable with the bottle of prosecco and biscuits provided.

Alex from Stockport stayed at Rhonwil for 3 nights in February 2017


Excellent Property

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely time staying at Rhonwil. Fantastic cottage in a brilliant location on a superb island. Would thoroughly recommend booking this cottage it's a steal at the price being asked for. Very warm comfortable place to stay and very short distance from the sea.

Tom from Manchester stayed at Rhonwil for 14 nights in February 2017


A winter walking break

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A comfortable, warm well equipped bungalow. A great location for walking the beaches and coastal paths.
Very safe enclosed garden for the dog. We will definitely return again.


Pat from Runcorn stayed at Rhonwil for 7 nights in January 2017


We enjoyed another lovely family holiday here over Christmas period - will be back in the summer.

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Jan 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed another lovely family holiday here over Christmas period - will be back again in the summer.

Gary from stayed at Rhonwil for 6 nights in December 2016


fantastic place to stay

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
fantastic place to stay excellent value for money we will be returning again, house was clean and comfortable and had everything we needed my children loved it and in lovely location near the village and a stroll away from the beach and local pub.

Andrew from stayed at Rhonwil for 7 nights in August 2016


Excellent

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely spacious bungalow with nice garden and decking area. Great location for shops and beach. Liked having the porch area as we had a dog. Would definitely go again.

Suzanne from Southam stayed at Rhonwil for 7 nights in August 2016


Family holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Aug 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The whole family had a great stay here. Superb accommodation, a real home from home. Beaches by daytime, the dogs enjoyed coastal walks morning and evening and the boys were impressed with the fast wifi at night. Will be returning this year.

Gary from stayed at Rhonwil for 14 nights in August 2016


Great holiday!

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Aug 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Spacious accommodation in lovely location with good facilities. Everything we needed was catered for including some thoughtful touches - plenty of mugs for lots of tea drinking, dishwasher tabs for dishwasher, and of course the prosecco, milk and Welsh lemon biscuits on arrival!

Amanda from Blackburn stayed at Rhonwil for 7 nights in July 2016


Great property with excellent facilities and within walking distance from village centre and beach.

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Aug 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Comfortable, clean property with excellent facilities and within walking distance of centre of Rhosneigr and beach.
No need for car.
Holiday would have been improved by provision of garden furniture as we were not able to take complete advantage of the sunny garden.


Barbara from stayed at Rhonwil for 7 nights in July 2016