FB Twitter

Castle Cottage

Castle Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 14 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.6
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9


Luxury self catering holiday cottage with light and spacious rooms in the grounds of Wadhurst Castle. Sleeps 6 - 8. Pets welcome. Ideally located for visiting the many local National Trust properties and gardens.

Stay for Wedding

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Dec 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From start to finish our stay was just perfect for our daughter’s
wedding at the Castle. Fiona, the host was lovely, very helpful and a delight to deal with. Nothing was any trouble. The cottage is spacious and extremely cosy especially the wood burner. Wouldn’t hesitate in booking again.




Castle cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the best time. Despite the rain, despite covid, Castle cottage gave us a fabulous break. Cleaned to a high standard, cosy and with attention to detail. It's quiet which was exactly what we wanted. We are at home and found all we needed. Fions's communication was fast, thorough and helpful. We all agreed we want to return.



Last minute family weekend away

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Oct 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked our break at short notice and the hosts were very accommodating and super helpful. We took our 3 month old and they provided a cot and high hair. The welcome pack of local produce was amazing. They also go the extra mile in providing a dog towel, bowls lead etc just incase u forget anything. The cottage is beautiful and having the view of the castle from all of the bedrooms, my son loved it!

Great location as short walk into town, near some lovely pubs with great food.




Wonderful

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A perfect spot for a break. Cottage is welcoming, spacious comfortable and well equipped. Great location..local shop for morning papers 5minute stroll and few minutes more into centre of wadhurst. Wonderful walking on the doorstep and surrounded by super places to visit just a short drive away.



A good place to stay

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Nov 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
received excellent service from Fiona. Really enjoyed our stay. Would suggest another handrail on the stairs would make life easier for those of us who are no longer nimble.



The perfect location for family and friends

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful cottage in a stunning location. The accommodation was perfect for 3 couples and the surrounding countryside idylic for the family and our Labrador. Super clean and a lovely welcome from Fiona. The perfect location for both our wedding guests and a few days of R&R



Lovely cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Oct 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a relaxing weekend in the cottage. The cottage was charming and very well equipped. Thank you for the warm welcome on our arrival and the cake was really lovely touch.



Beautiful atmosphere

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Oct 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was clean, comfortable and picturesque. Fiona was very generous with her time and we were pleasantly surprised by the welcome hamper (freshly made apple juice, homemade lemon drizzle cake, bread, eggs, etc). The log burning stove was really cosy. Brilliant stay for my wedding at the castle!



Wonderful location wonderful setting

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fiona made us feel so welcome. The cottage has everything you could need, the surroundings are wonderful and close to the village for shopping and restaurants. The welcome hamper contained a lemon drizzle cake to die for. Excellent



Great stay for wedding in castle

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was lovely and well placed for us to enjoy the wedding in the castle. There were lots of nice touches like a welcome basket. Would recommend!



Just what we wanted

Review submitted on Wed, 31 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked for the bridesmaids at a local wedding with reception at the castle. It was absolutely perfect. Spacious, very comfortable and well equipped. It was so pretty and exactly what we needed. The provisions were very much appreciated, especially the coffee and cake. Communication was very straightforward and helpful. We couldn't have asked for a better place to be at this time.Thank you.



Excellent

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Feb 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stay often as my Mother lives nearby .
Fiona is very kind and organised helping make the stay very comfortable. Everything is thought of as we have two young children . The bedrooms are very comfortable and pretty and have views to the Castle . We all have a happy stay and are sad to say goodbye .




A lovely break over Christmas

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Castle Cottage is a delightful get away. The facilities staff were excellent and we stayed for two weeks to unwind from our house being renovated. It was a joy and I simply loved the area.



Another wonderful stay

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Feb 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As always Castle Cottage proved to be a home from home. Very well equipped & a lovely welcome pack which now includes locally roasted coffee. Very clean & beautiful bedding. Fiona is an excellent host & is very knowledgeable about the area. Good place to travel around from & plenty to see in the area. I don’t doubt that we’ll return.