FB Twitter

Beech lodge

Beech lodge

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 76 reviews
96% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.3
Location
4.7
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.6


Stunning lodge with unrivalled views - only 3 miles from the picturesque harbour town of Oban. 1 double bedroom and 1 single bedroom with open plan living space consisting of well equipped kitchen and comfortable living room and dining area.

We enjoyed a relaxing and restful short break in an idyllic setting, lovely walks and dog friendly..

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed a relaxing and restful short break in an idyllic setting, lovely walks nearby and dog friendly.

Fiona from Dundee stayed at Beech lodge for 4 nights in May 2017


Piece of heaven

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Love this place so much so peaceful and great for a chill out would recommend a holiday there amazing place

Maureen from Glasgow stayed at Beech lodge for 4 nights in May 2017


Lagnakeil lodges

Review submitted on Sat, 27 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Brilliant, best UK holiday ever ,couldn't have asked for more.weather was a bonus , the barn restaurant up the road was excellent as was oban . Great location to catch ferry to islands ,went to mull with car and had a great day out

Ian from Canonbie stayed at Beech lodge for 4 nights in May 2017


Lodge needed up dating, poor value for money, badly equipped, cutlery old and tired and only three k

Review submitted on Tue, 23 May 2017
3.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
2.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The views and location were stunning but it was a lot of money for such poor accommodation. It is quite off the beaten track down narrow lanes but this added to the experience. Having said that it isn't too far from the busy town of Oban, park in Tescos.

John from Tatworth stayed at Beech lodge for 3 nights in May 2017


Scenic sojourn

Review submitted on Sun, 21 May 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a 4 day idyllic break. The owners/staff were welcoming, helpful and informative, The location was perfect for a quiet getaway, situated just on the outskirts of Oban.it makes for a a great base for visiting the surrounding places of interest.
Would definitely visit again.


Ray from Tamworth stayed at Beech lodge for 4 nights in May 2017


Stay in Beech Lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 19 May 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed for four nights in early May. Lodge very comfortable, well-equipped, good shower over a bath, efficient heaters if you're visiting in colder times :-). Location very peaceful, though not far out from Oban. Only met one of the owners, Paul, but he was very welcoming, friendly and helpful. Hoping to be back next year, for a bit longer.

Catharine from Villard Léger stayed at Beech lodge for 4 nights in May 2017


a recommendable place to stay

Review submitted on Wed, 10 May 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay at lagnakeil lodges very much. nearby oban it´s a good place for various outdoor activities.

Otto from Helmstadt stayed at Beech lodge for 6 nights in April 2017


Fantastic

Review submitted on Sun, 07 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful lodge with large balcony and stunning scenery. Nice quiet location with a great pub that serves excellent food 10 mins walk down a quiet track. Dog friendly too. Can't fault it. The owners are very helpful too

Caroline from Whitchurch stayed at Beech lodge for 3 nights in April 2017


Mitten in der Natur

Review submitted on Fri, 05 May 2017
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Schöne Lodge, Gute Lage, schöne Aussicht.
Leider konnten wir die Terrasse wetterbedingt nicht nutzen.
Gutes Pub in der Nähe.
Bad sehr klein.


Dieter from Dessau stayed at Beech lodge for 2 nights in April 2017


Stay at Lagnakeil

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Apr 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This was a lovely break in beautiful surroundings. Had it been a bit cheaper would have stayed longer if available

Irene from Askam-in-Furness stayed at Beech lodge for 4 nights in April 2017


Great, comfortable stay!

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Feb 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a nice warm welcome in a lovely, quiet location! Feels private and off the beaten track but so easy to get to and close to Oban amenities. Lodges very comfy and cosy even in a wee Argyll storm.

Loads to do about the place. Enjoying local food is a must though and the recommendations given in the lodge guestbooks are well worth checking out.

Will look into booking again for our next visit to the area.



Guest from Kirkcaldy stayed at Beech lodge for 2 nights in February 2017


Home from home

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 3rd stay here. Each time we visit we have a wonderful time! Paul and Lauren are lovely hosts and can't do enough for you, while still giving you space and privacy to come and go as you please. The loacation is perfect, although you are surrounded by peace and quiet you are only a 10 mins drive to all the amenities of Oban. We can't wait to visit again.

Claire from Burnley stayed at Beech lodge for 4 nights in February 2017


weekend away

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Jan 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Had a good few nights stay in beech lodge and loved the view and the surroundings. Went with our 2 dogs and they loved the walks.

Lorraine from Auchinleck stayed at Beech lodge for 2 nights in January 2017


Very fantastic occasion , Paul is really nice and gentleman, People will love to meet him.

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Jan 2017
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very fantastic occasion , Paul is really nice and gentleman, People will love to meet him.
Price is not worth , it costly to book thru. Booking.com


Guest from Morley stayed at Beech lodge for 4 nights in December 2016


Beautiful

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Dec 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great rural location with panoramic views, Oban town centre less than ten minutes drive away, there's a bar and restaraunt in walking distance. The owners were very flexible and helped us out greatly. Great value for money too, we didn't want to leave and can't wait to go back! I'd recommend this to any one who loves the out doors, peace and beautiful countryside.

Abbie from Gronant stayed at Beech lodge for 5 nights in November 2016


Stunning Location

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Dec 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great stay in November when the weather was fantastic with crystal clear skies. Perfect location for exploring Oban and the surrounding area. The dark skies at night made viewing the stars and constellations a must but wrap up warm.
The lodge was equipped with all we would want and was comfortable. Only slight downside was the sofa was a bit tired and old but that is being picky!
Great stay highly recommended.


Donald from Cupar stayed at Beech lodge for 4 nights in November 2016


Lovely stay

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Nov 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely stay in a lovely lodge. We booked beech but asked to get moved to a bigger lodge when we arrived. No hassle to move us and great customer service.
The lodge was spotless , the area is beautiful and peaceful. Out the way but only 5 mins from Oban town.


Guest from Renfrewshire stayed at Beech lodge for 2 nights in November 2016


2 night stay

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Nov 2016
2.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
I'll atart off by saying we will stay again, but the couch desperately needs the cushions you sit on replaced as they're uncomfortable to the point that you feel the wooden frame, and the cabin was cold when we arrived and they could have had the heaters on for us arriving, more lighting in the car parking area as there's a small wall at path into house and in the darkness Its painful when your shins meet the wall

Andrew from Glasgow stayed at Beech lodge for 2 nights in November 2016


October mid week break

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Nov 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Our young daughter loved this location and was delighted to discover a small fairy village close by. Very relaxing. A nice pub a short walk from the site and a fun walk home in the dark trying to avoid cow pats. Bring a torch!

Jane from Glasgow stayed at Beech lodge for 3 nights in October 2016


Excellent place to stay for touring the west coast of Scotland

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lagnakeil was peaceful, quiet and set in beautiful countryside. Just what we wanted. We also appreciated being self-contained. The facilities allowed us to cook for ourselves if we wanted, or ofcourse, we could go up the road to the nearby pub instead (which we did). We were traveling relatively light, so it was good to have use of a washer and drier, although the washer was a bit quirky.
I would definitely recommend giving this place a try. It made a great base for touring the area. Be sure to do the 3 island tour out of Oban; the trip to Fingal's Cave was a highlight.
If you're trying to decide whether to stay in Fort William or Oban, stay in the Oban area. Fort William has much less to offer.


Roy from Bountiful stayed at Beech lodge for 6 nights in October 2016


Mid term break.

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Oct 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location, stunning scenery and only 10 minute drive to Oban. Paul the manager couldn't do enough for you, very helpful. Also great wee pub with good food only a 10 minute walk away.
We would definitely go back.


Guest from Port Glasgow stayed at Beech lodge for 3 nights in October 2016


Beautiful place

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Oct 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We have stayed here many times now over the last few years as we love the peacefulness and beautiful views from the cabins. The cabins are comfortable clean and tidy. There are amazing walks with stunning views. We book each time we leave for the following year but unfortunately due to the price big increases haven't rebooked again this year.

Helen from Coventry stayed at Beech lodge for 7 nights in October 2016


Oban visit

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Oct 2016
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A comfortable stay. The accommodation had everything we needed. Lots of hot water. Lauren kindly supplied kitchen utensils not found but which were there anyhow.

Val from Reading stayed at Beech lodge for 3 nights in September 2016


2 nights at the Beech Lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Oct 2016
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Beautiful scenery very peaceful and relaxing, the lodge was very comfy and well equipped. We had a great time.

Scott from Edinburgh stayed at Beech lodge for 2 nights in September 2016


lovely quiet situation, good for just chilling out and feeding the birds,

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Oct 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
enjoyed our stay, in spite of the weather not being the best. You take your chance at this time of year. Cabin very clean and comfortable. If a bit chilly, one heater in the sitting room heated up the space very quickly. TV reception excellent and wi-fi best we have experienced in the area. So good if you want to keep in touch. Phone reception also good. Mentioned to Paul that a few more pans in the kitchen would be good. But enjoyed the situation, surroundings for walking the dog and peace from traffic noise, and nice not to have lots of security lights spoiling the dark. Would go again.

Janice from Dunoon stayed at Beech lodge for 7 nights in September 2016


Best way to relax

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Oct 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Suoer friendly family run location, inside the house everything was above board. Dogs loved it. Absolutely peaceful surrounding and stunning scenery. Lots to do and see in Oban and on the islands. Looking forward to our next stay.

Franzyskia from Newbridge stayed at Beech lodge for 7 nights in September 2016


Tired lodge

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Sep 2016
3.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The lodge was in need of updating, very tired, no hairdryer, expensive, some lights did not work and we had to pay additional money for electricity, disappointing

Gill from Llandudno stayed at Beech lodge for 6 nights in August 2016


Perfect short break

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Lagnakeil Highland Lodges just for a single night, but we managed to have an amazing time. Paul and Lauren were amazing hosts and they managed to cater to all of our requests.

Konstantin from London stayed at Beech lodge for 1 nights in August 2016


Lovely setting

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely place with a beautiful setting and lovely scenery the lodges were comfortable and spacious but the holiday was made by the lovely setting and scenery

Neil from Barnoldswick stayed at Beech lodge for 3 nights in August 2016


A lovely stay

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing time, the location is beyond beautiful and we would 100% return. Lovely customer service and a definite recommendation for friends, Thankyou

Laura from Bishop Auckland stayed at Beech lodge for 3 nights in August 2016


fantastic lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Aug 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed for only one night with my family in a two bedroom lodge. It was quite clean on arrival, also kitchen was well equipped. The manager is very helpful and friendly. The views from our deck were fabulous, straight down to glen. Would definitely recommend this lodge to friends.

Zuokuan from London stayed at Beech lodge for 1 nights in July 2016


A lovely stay

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Aug 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location and lodges well set out on site with balconies and have fantastic views. Owners very helpful and fishing equipment, barbecues etc. available if required. Our lodge was a bit dated inside and we weren't aware that we would have to pay extra for electricity, although minimal, we felt this should have been included in the price.

Nick from Skipton stayed at Beech lodge for 3 nights in July 2016


A perfect Break

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Aug 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Lagnakeil lodges in beech lodge 1 for a 5 night break. The only thing that I would say could of made our stay better was if we had booked for longer as we didn't want to leave. Such friendly people and a great comfy lodge with everything you need for a perfect break. We highly recommend to anyone wanting to visit the area.


Michael from Lincoln stayed at Beech lodge for 5 nights in July 2016


Highland Holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Aug 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We used Lagnakiel as a base for our trip to Mull and Staffa. It was perfect. We got to the ferry early and were able to go to Tobermory. The drive to Fionphort was interesting- single lane with passing places.

Catherine from -keysbrook stayed at Beech lodge for 3 nights in July 2016


it is so beutifule place and it has very nice view. So, I recommend you to vist it and enjoy there

Review submitted on Sun, 31 Jul 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I spend the lovally tow nights in beech lodge. With the nice view and a frinedly services. I recommend you to see this location in sepisific in summer.

Khalil from Glasgow stayed at Beech lodge for 2 nights in July 2016


What a gem!

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful location and a delightful setting. We had super Scottish views from this cosy place. Lovely helpful owners. All facilities good. The Barn pub nearby another bonus

Graham from Lincoln stayed at Beech lodge for 5 nights in June 2016


Excellent stay with 2/5 days ☔ and 3d marvellous visits.

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Jul 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Staying in this lodge gave my husband and I lots of freedom: Self catering, relaxation, visiting the country and cities, beautiful people. Shops like Aldi, Lidl, Tesco ... open till 10pm.

Linda from Wetteren stayed at Beech lodge for 5 nights in July 2016


Tranquility

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Jul 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As always a tranquil and comfortable stay in a beautiful location, with east access to to many interesting places.....................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................


Andrew from Ashford stayed at Beech lodge for 7 nights in June 2016


séjour à Oban

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jun 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nous avons adoré le lieu.Le lodge est très cosy au calme avec une vue sur la campagne et la mer.Le propriètaire est très sympathique et à l écoute.Le parc autour du lodge est paysagé et bien entretenu.Oban est proche et les iles aussi

Philippe from Plazac stayed at Beech lodge for 4 nights in June 2016


The perfect position to explore the west coast without compromising on comfort or value for money

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We needed a base for our holiday and chose Oban as a good starting point. We were thoroughly blown away by the stunning setting of the Lagnakeil Highland Lodges. The lodge was spacious, clean, well equipped and comfortable and the view from the decking was amazing.

Nothing was too much trouble for the owner and the whole site was well looked after and well organised. Great value for money, we'll definitely be going back!


Debby from Hapton, Burnley stayed at Beech lodge for 4 nights in June 2016


Lovely location, enjoyable stay.

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jun 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for 5 nights. The Lodge was comfortable and clean. Owners were very helpful. Information folder in the lodge was useful. Good location for exploring the area. Some kitchen equipment could be updated, but all in all it had all the basics. We were lucky with the weather, so didn't need to have heating on at all!

Michael from Kenilworth stayed at Beech lodge for 5 nights in June 2016


Great - book it.

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Jun 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic location and a well equipped lodge for a very relaxing few days. Dog friendly and plenty of great walks from the lodge with fabulous scenery.

Dennis from Manchester stayed at Beech lodge for 4 nights in May 2016


Erholung pur

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Jun 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wunderbar um sich zu erholen, kein Lärm, kein Stress
Die Aussicht perfekt und die Umgebung traumhaft.
(wie es in der Hauptsaison ist, wenn alles belegt ist können wir nicht beurteilen)
Für uns waren es perfekte Tage!


Monika from Watt stayed at Beech lodge for 4 nights in May 2016


Excellent base for viewing Oban and surrounding islands

Review submitted on Fri, 20 May 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Good lodge with excellent views and a bird lovers paradise. Spacious and comfortable accommodation. Lovely to have balcony space too. Basics all there for a self catering stay. Easy reach of Oban, ferries to the islands and wildlife tours. Owners helpful. Plenty of leaflets on what to do available. Didn't use it in the end but useful laundry room available. The new owners are in train with bringing the furnishing a bit more up to date.

Guest from Bristol stayed at Beech lodge for 4 nights in May 2016


Good wiev and cosy environment

Review submitted on Fri, 20 May 2016
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Best for those who want to stay in a peacefull and quite place. Rooms equipped with everything you need for comfortable stay. Owners are very nice people. A bit expensive but generally we were satisfied with everything.

Kateryna from Singapore stayed at Beech lodge for 3 nights in May 2016


The best holiday place

Review submitted on Sun, 08 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very nice and beautiful place. The most important thing is the landlord of proporty is so friendly and generous with hospitality and reception. Realy, l love this place.

Khalil from Glasgow stayed at Beech lodge for 1 nights in April 2016


Best holiday I have had in a long time!

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful,scenic and peaceful place for a relaxing getaway. Great walks and lochs surround you but you are only a few miles from the town centre. Local produce of mostly seafood is to die for. The lodge itself was brilliant it exceeded all my expectations... I will definitely be back soon

Catherine from Glasgow stayed at Beech lodge for 3 nights in April 2016


Lovely Lagnakeil

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed 4 nights in the dog friendly Beech lodge which was situated right at the top of the lodge park. The lodge was very clean and offered all we needed for our break and the views from the deck were simply stunning.
This is a real twitchers paradise with an abundance of variety including buzzards, woodpeckers and a resident cuckoo. The highlight was the sea eagle which made its regular journey down to loch for a spot of fishing. All this only a 10 minute drive from Oban.
Paul and Lauren and their team couldn't do enough to ensure we enjoyed our stay and I really can't recommend this place highly enough.


Alan from Falkirk stayed at Beech lodge for 4 nights in April 2016


Stunning location

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Apr 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous stay stunning views, lovely clean lodges. My 10 years old loved it. Oban centre and ferry terminal only 10 minutes away. Great beaches nearby.

Nichola from Glasgow stayed at Beech lodge for 3 nights in April 2016


Great welcome, lovely people.

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Apr 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, very friendly helpful hosts. Would certainly stay again with our springer spaniel which loved the outdoor freedom. Very handy location close to Oban.

Janette from Newmilns stayed at Beech lodge for 3 nights in April 2016


Excellent stay

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Apr 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
These lodges are set in a beautiful location just outside Oban. If you are looking for a place to stay with beauty , piece and quiet then this is the place.Lodges are clean , fully equipped for self catering and if you have any problems the owner Paul is always on hand to sort it.

Wayne from Pontefract stayed at Beech lodge for 5 nights in March 2016


Relaxing short break in a beautiful location

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Mar 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Friendly, relaxed atmosphere in a clean and comfortable lodge with plenty local facilities and a very friendly, lively pub just over a mile away. Enough choices to make your holiday whatever you want it to be. We are planning a return visit!

Elaine from Peterhead stayed at Beech lodge for 2 nights in March 2016


An enjoyable short break

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Mar 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great location and nice chalet with responsive and obliging staff the chalet was well equipped with comfortable beds but the lounge seating needs replacing. Would recommend

Douglas from Dundee stayed at Beech lodge for 5 nights in February 2016


Short celebration visit

Review submitted on Sat, 20 Feb 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Warm welcome and explanation of facilities and local area.
Cottage provided very adequate accommodation for our needs.
Open views to hills and loch in distance.
Somewhat cold during first few hours as visit during winter weather and had not been occupied for period previously ?
However it did warm up and stayed warm thereafter.



M K from Kinross stayed at Beech lodge for 3 nights in February 2016


Few days break

Review submitted on Fri, 19 Feb 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location great for walks :-) I had my 2 girls with me & they loved the lodge. Only downside was the park and kids indoor playing area. Owners were very helpful and friendly. Defo be back!

Guest from Alloa stayed at Beech lodge for 2 nights in February 2016


great break lovely rural location

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Feb 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Great lodge lovely and warm great views highly recommended in fact i have a freind going to lagnakeil next weekend
if you are looking for a break near oban you wont be disappointed
on our break the weather was cold and there was a covering of snow but the lodge was lovely and warm and the views were amazing
thanks to all at lagnakeil jenny and John Macaulay


John from Dumbarton stayed at Beech lodge for 2 nights in January 2016


our stay

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Nov 2015
3.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
I booked the lodge a couple of weeks before i went it was for myself my partner and aunt the day before we went up i phoned and asked i could bring my dog so my auntcould not make it so on heading up got to the lodges got showen to the lodge by the owner who was very nice got taking to the lodge witch looked lovely very clean place on open the door could feel the cold inthe place the owner told us he had put on the heading just half an hour before the place was cold was showen round and told how everything works.after the owner left the place had a funny smell about an hour laterplace was still cold so my partner went to have a bath after running the bath we seen the water was brown now i no water should not have been brown my fatherworked for the water board and we also seen that in thebathroom there was only a small fan heater so we went out for something to eat on our return had to turn it up hi again there was still had a smell soon going to bed could no understand whee the smell was coming from.on having not slept well throw the night on waking up in the morning we could tell wa
hat the smell was .IT WAS CAT PEE so we got up from bed got packed and left went to pay the owner for having the dog the onwers where not in so paid the worker on site


Guest from Hardgate Clydebank stayed at Beech lodge for 3 nights in November 2015


Jaw dropping scenery and great accommodation

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The site and surroundings are simply amazing, we went to the local dog friendly pub for dinner and within minutes found ourselves in conversation with many of the locals, incredibly friendly atmosphere all round, we would highly recommend Lagnakeil to anyone and intend to return ourselves in the new year but this time for a longer stay as there is so much we didn't have time to see.

David from Rawtenstall stayed at Beech lodge for 2 nights in November 2015


So good, a weekend was not long enough.

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Nov 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We hadn't been before and so were very pleasantly surprised at the at the space, comfort and quality of the lodge. The owners were extremely helpful.

The only minor disappointment is the separate charge for electricity. I would have thought £85 per night was sufficient or that the additional electricity charge would be mentioned at point of booking.

This was only a tiny issue and we would have no hesitation in revisiting or recommending Lagnakeil to others.

Frank Murray, Leven, Fife.


Frank from Leven stayed at Beech lodge for 2 nights in October 2015


Had a peaceful time BUT...

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Nov 2015
3.2
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
2.0
Enjoyed my stay but we were not told about the WiFi service which is impossible to connect to (we were told that WiFi is available), we were not told that we need to pay electricity charges during our stay. Colin wasn't really helpful and when I called him to inquire about what things to bring with us, he was abrupt and dealt in a unacceptable non -professional way and because we needed holiday, the option to cancel was remote.

Guest from Stalybridge stayed at Beech lodge for 4 nights in October 2015


Beautiful place

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay here and was so relaxing, quiet with lovely lodges and beautiful surroundings. Great walks for the dogs Will be back again next year.

Helen from Coventry stayed at Beech lodge for 7 nights in October 2015


Good weekend break

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Oct 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ideal
Not that far out of Oban.. Ideal for us.


!!qqqqqq1qaaaaaaaa aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
[email protected]@[email protected]@AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA


Iain from Dollar stayed at Beech lodge for 3 nights in October 2015


Beech lodge

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Oct 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very much enjoyed our stay. Basic but comfortable in lovely surroundings. Although there are quite a few lodges it was very peaceful and quiet. We will book again for next year.

Jean from Clevedon stayed at Beech lodge for 7 nights in September 2015


Summer 2015

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Aug 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very enjoyable stay, Weather could have been better But there was plenty to do in and around Oban to keep us out the rain
The million dollar question is would we go again, And the answer is yes, My son loved it.


Guest from Liverpool stayed at Beech lodge for 5 nights in July 2015


An Oban Adventure

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We returned to Lagnakeil following a previous stay for our honeymoon 12 years previous and were not disappointed. The lodge we were allocated was the same one we had previously stayed at and Colin was happy to accomodate this request. The lodge had been updated in the intervening years with the added advantage of freeview tv and wifi. The Lodge was very comfortable and the only problem we had was getting up in the morning as the beds as so comfy!

The grounds are lovely to walk through and are continously maintained.

We were very grateful for our dog to be accomodated at the last minute.

I cannot fault our stay and fully recommend.


Guest from Liverpool stayed at Beech lodge for 14 nights in August 2015


Perfect location for a short break away

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Aug 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed at Beech lodge no2 for 3 nights. Nice quiet location with a view to the hills on your left. Lodge was very clean and well equipped. Only 10 mins drive to Oban. Would recommend.

Guest from Linlithgow stayed at Beech lodge for 3 nights in July 2015


Summer holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Aug 2015
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
we had a lovely week here, lodge was clean and comfortable and views were amazing. Everything that we needed was there and there was a lovely little pub that we could walk to with our dogs.

Guest from Deal stayed at Beech lodge for 7 nights in July 2015


Peaceful gettaway

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have visited Scotland several times for a break away from the hustle and bustle of busy working life. Lagnakeil was perfect, peaceful with beautiful views and not too far from amenities and fabulous walks. The cabin was comfortable, clean and well equipt have already rebooked to go again this year.

Helen from Coventry stayed at Beech lodge for 7 nights in May 2015


Perfect Stay

Review submitted on Fri, 12 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful lodge for a relaxing break. Very nice area to explore. Will definitely return and look to stay longer as there is a lot more to see and will be a great base to visit some of the islands from.

Guest from Laurencekirk stayed at Beech lodge for 3 nights in May 2015


Peaceful location

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Jun 2015
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Beech Lodge is in a superb location. The views from the lodge were a delight along with the wildlife. We had a cool week but soon warmed up with the electric heating. Bathroom is basic but functional. Water pressure not great for a shower but we enjoyed the bath. Chopping board would have been useful in the kitchen. It would have been nice if the hosts had popped in once during our stay to check things were ok but we only saw them for the handover of keys. They promoted The Barn which was excellent. We enjoyed the live music on Sunday pm as we celebrated our 40th wedding anniversary.

Guest from Studley stayed at Beech lodge for 7 nights in May 2015


Enjoyed our stay in the chalet

Review submitted on Wed, 13 May 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We were just surprised to discover we had to pay extra using electricity.(even if it is written on the conditions terms, as we noticed latter but it is unusual for us)

Lemaitre from Colombelles stayed at Beech lodge for 2 nights in May 2015


A weekend in Oban

Review submitted on Sat, 02 May 2015
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very good enjoyed our stay, friendly and helpful staff in a lovely setting, not too far from Oban and all its attractions, the weather was great as well which really made our stay.

Guest from Tillicoultry stayed at Beech lodge for 3 nights in April 2015


Beeches cabin

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Apr 2015
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We found the service at first very frustrating Colin & Jo were unavailable on the supplied phone number just the answer machine not what you want to hear after a 7 hour drive and you want to check in and relax . The cabin was very nice and surrounds beautiful , washing machines and dryers were expensive and the extra cost of power 5 pounds a day all added up . But it was a enjoyable stay . You will need a car though

Guest from Roleystone stayed at Beech lodge for 3 nights in April 2015


Last minute weekend break

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Apr 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful stay, lovely scenery, cabin was cosy & warm, comfortable beds & pet friendly! Had a fantastic time & looking forward to another visit soon :)

Yvonne from Glasgow stayed at Beech lodge for 2 nights in March 2015


Weekend Break

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Mar 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lagnakeil Highland Lodges are the perfect place to relax.
Very well equipped with everything you would need for a comfortable home from home set in wonderful scenery and yet only a short distance from the lovely town of Oban.
Our break was end of Febuary/beginning of March so was a bit chilly but that is to be expected, would love to return in the summer for a longer stay to appreciate all there is on offer in this beautiful part of Scotland


Guest from Aberdeen stayed at Beech lodge for 2 nights in February 2015


changing of the settee

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Feb 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
enjoyed our stay but only thing that irritated me was the fact that someone came in to the lodge when we were out and swapped our settee for another one, and managed to leave muddy bootprints on the carpet which we had to clean up and hoover. I know they are legally allowed to come into the lodge but they could have had the courtesy to ask us first. other than this minor problem, the short break was lovely and we were allowed to take the dog which was nice.

Guest from Kilmarnock stayed at Beech lodge for 2 nights in February 2015