FB Twitter

View Cottage

View Cottage

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 32 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.6
Location
4.8
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.7


Set in the beautiful Loch Lomond and Trossachs National Park, with views towards Loch Earn. Providing comfortable accommodation for up to four people over two levels, one double one twin room, kitchen, dining room, lounge with woodburning stove and a newly fitted sun lounge with views of Loch Earn and the undulating mountains. The cottage provides an ideal base for a range of outdoor activities. Close to the cycling route 7 with many walks in the area, good fishing on Loch Earn and a choice of golf clubs to visit for a round of golf. Two village pubs/ restaurants within walking distance with the village shop 2 minutes walk away. An ideal base for visiting places of interest and exploring the Scottish Highlands.

A Lovely Cottage In A Beautiful Location

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well what an absolutely lovely cottage in a beautiful location! It's very comfortable, well-equipped and furnished to a very high standard throughout. The conservatory which is new for 2017 I think is very high quality and a real showpiece! The wood burning stove in the living room was a real bonus as the nights were quite chilly!

This was my first visit to View Cottage and to this part of Scotland and I'm already looking forward to returning early next year and to a few more visits after that for sure. If, like myself, you're on a mission to climb the Scottish Munro's then this makes a perfect base, there are lots of Munro's within a relatively short driving distance.

Many thanks to Cooper Cottages for providing fantastic accommodation and I would heartily recommend View Cottage to anyone.




Matthew replied 59 days ago
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at View Cottage, with the new conservatory and wood burning stove.

Comfortable cottage in wonderful location

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Aug 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
View cottage is very well equipped with a lot of lovely details. The recenty added wintergarden is a wonderful place to enjoy the superb views of Lochearnhead even on very rainy days. Because of the central location it was an ideal place for exploring a lot of interesting places in central Scotland and the Highlands.



Matthew replied 92 days ago
Thank you for your review. Glad to hear you enjoyed the cottage and garden and managed to explore some of the surrounding country.

Lovely as always

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Aug 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
3rd visit to View Cottage and it never disappoints - the sunroom is a lovely addition too! Would highly recommend this cottage to anyone wanting a cosy feel and peace and quiet.



Matthew replied 96 days ago
Thank you for your review.

Cycling week in Lochearnhead

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Aug 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A very nice property providing easy access to a very scenic part of Scotland. We enjoyed cycling in the area on National Route 7 and various nearly traffic free roads. The property is well equipped, we found nothing missing, and the recent addition of a conservatory has greatly enhanced the views over Loch Earn.



Matthew replied 105 days ago
Thank you for your review of View Cottage. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in Lochearnhead.

Clean, comfortable, cozy and well equiped

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Jul 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was surprisingly well equipped, the decoration was very tasteful and all rooms are cozy and comfortable. Our favourite was the sun room which is a great place day to relax after a day of exploring the Central Highlands. The location is peaceful and offers great views onto Loch Earn and the surrounding hills. Loch Earnhead serves as a good location to be based for day trips into the surrounding area (Fort William, Oban, Glencoe, Loch Tay & Glen Lyon, Callander & Stirling). A truly great holiday cottage which we can highly recommend.



Matthew replied 127 days ago
Thank you for your review of View Cottage. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the new sun room.

A week in Lochearnhead.

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Jul 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another enjoyable week at Lochearnhead, though as often, the weather was the only fly in the ointment. The conservatory was a great addition in which to relax together with the new windows. Very pleasant.



Matthew replied 134 days ago
Thank you for leaving this review. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at View Cottage and the new conservatory.

Homely little cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Apr 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Spent a great week here. Nice tow nice walks. One up Glenogle and another back from St Fillans along the back road.. Lovely place to explore by car too.



Matthew replied 204 days ago
Thank you for your review. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at View Cottage and the walks.

Stunning location and wonderful views at View Cottage, Lochearnhead

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was my first visit to Scotland and it was more beautiful than I could have ever imagined. When we arrived at View Cottage, it was immaculately clean, bright, homely and had everything we needed for our stay. Absolute luxury. The wine, biscuits and milk left for us were much welcomed!
The rooms were all very comfortable, lovely beds, sofas, and the central heating and wood burner were a real treat, making the cottage lovely and cosy every evening.
The surrounding areas were fabulous to explore and we were lucky enough to see red squirrels, deer and various birds of prey up close.
We had a wonderful time staying here and would highly recommend booking with Cooper's Cottages as they were the best we'd ever used. Very professional and very well looked after. We'll certainly be back! 10/10




Cooper Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for taking the time to send the very positive review. We are pleased you enjoyed View Cottage and the surrounding area. The wildlife is wonderful but sometimes illusive so it was great to know you got up close to the wildlife. Thank you for your comments regarding Cooper Cottages it makes our job worthwhile to know you enjoyed your stay in Scotland.

Review

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Sep 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The cottage is very welcoming, cosy, well equipped, very clean and quiet.It is a great central location for exploring the area (daytrips, walking, outdoor activities). The view of the area is wonderful. We enjoyed every day of our vacation.



Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at View Cottage in Lochearnhead.

Comfortable and well equipped

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Sep 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This is a comfortable, clean, well furnished and generously equipped cottage. There is plenty of room for four adults and we found everything we needed was there. There are also folders full of holiday information - walks, places to visit etc. The central heating is very efficient, we didn't use the wood burner as it was quite a warm week. Having two bathrooms is very helpful and the en suite shower is extremely powerful, which the two younger members of our party thought was a plus.
View Cottage provides a good touring base, but there are also many walks and cycle rides from the village. Kinnin is 15 minutes and Callander 25 minutes drive. Both have a range of shops, pubs and restaurants. The Lochearnhead village shop is moments from the house.
We would be happy to visit again. Just one warning - on arrival at the cottage, be aware that the steep gravelled drive is quite skiddy and bumpy so needs care.




Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in Lochearnhead. We appreciate your comments regarding the drive up to the property. It is steep and we do try to keep an eye on it and repair it when necessary.

Happy to visit Loch Earn and View Cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 31 Jul 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Hello
View Cottage is a godsend. Christine greeted very well, the cottage was absolutely perfect for us. We felt very comfortable. All without obstructions and best satisfaction. The facility is clean and well maintained. The location is really nice.
We`ll come back, dear Christine,smile
Thanks a lot




Christine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at View Cottage. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Pretty cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Jul 2016
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
General very good cottage, nice and good foreseen of the needed equipment to enjoy your stay (towells, ...)
Toilletes of the bathroom didn't work well
Some plates of the wooden path of the pool in the garden aren't fix anymore. This can be dangerous. We recommand to make it fix.

Kind regards






Cooper Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are sorry we did not know about the toilet flush becoming disfunctional during your stay. This is now repaired. The decking that you mention is also been repaired. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the cottage and that the towels provided added to your comfort. We thank you for leaving the note on departure which really helps us ensure the comfort of future guests when we can make repairs during changeovers.

view cottage i weeks stay.

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Jul 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife and I found the cottage to be very comfortable and pleasant, and on the whole we wanted for nothing being well stocked with the essentials - apart from the weather of course, but having stayed at Earnknowe for the past 17 years we are well used to the vagiaries of Scottish weather. That did not make the week in view cottage any less enjoyable as It was easy to warm when we wanted to. It is well situated and located for getting around the area.




May bank holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 03 May 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Easy to find, very peaceful and quiet, great view over Loch, and within walking distance of nearby restaurants. Only two small negatives - the noise of the upstairs macerator can be annoying at times and a slight smell of the heating oil in the kitchen. Cottage makes an excellent base for local outdoor pursuits. Highly recommended.



One of the best

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Apr 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Been to many self catering places in Scotland & Northern England. Definitely one of the best; most striking is the lovely garden; equipment and general comfort are good, and one feels at home. Walks from the house a bit limited, as the Loch roads lack pedestrian walkways - cycle way to Strathyre is best. By car very handy for Callander, Loch Duine, Aberfeldy and many more. Local shopping pretty basic, but enough to survive on; best to go to Callander. The view is fine but not quite as good as name suggests as it's occluded by trees and neighbouring houses.
Directions for getting in are incorrect: the key box is not at the front door. It’s at what most people would call the back (entry to the kitchen, away from the approach to the house). This caused us some confusion and annoyance after a long journey. And by the way, it’s not on the left but on what most people would call the right. This doesn’t matter so much, but made us laugh.
A few minor upgrades to equipment (on which we left some notes) would make it almost perfect. Certainly want to come again.




View Cottage Lochearnhead

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Feb 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Quaint cottage in a very good location. The wood burning fire in the Lounge was good and was needed as the heating and hot water system had a mind of its own.



Room with a View!

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Nov 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful weekend stay at View Cottage. It was already warm on arrival & the facilities are excellent. The rooms are spacious & well decorated & there is everything that a couple or family would need. It was a mixed weekend weather-wise but that didn't stop us getting out & about; returning to a cosy, beautiful cottage was so lovely.
The 'extras' left for us on arrival were both fantastic & unexpected - the wine & shortbread were much appreciated! There are various places to eat nearby but equally the kitchen is really well equipped. There are also walks & views a-plenty!
To sum up, I had recommended the cottage to friends within 10 minutes of my arrival! I will definitely stay here again when I can!

Many thanks to Christine & Cooper Cottages!




Christine replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for taking the time to write of your experiences at View Cottage. The weather was not great but it did not deter you from enjoying the weekend. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Christine

A very beautiful week in Scottland

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Jun 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Das erste mal in Schottland und das in einem so freundlichem Haus. Die Lage ist wirklich schön, der Ausblick auf Loch Earnhead ist klasse. Das Haus ist gemütlich eingerichtet und es ist alles vorhanden was man für einen angenehmen Aufenthalt braucht.



Excellent in every way

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time I have used Cooper Cottages and the standard was as before excellent in every way. I will not hesitate to use their services in future.



Cooper Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
We thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back

Family holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Jun 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed it and the cottage was perfect for us. Thanks for all the wood the wood burner was great. Very quiet and beautiful views with great walking.



Family holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Jun 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed it and the cottage was perfect for us. Thanks for all the wood the wood burner was great. Very quiet and beautiful views with great walking.



Lovely cottage in a beautiful and central location

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Feb 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful little cottage in a wonderful location with easy access to a number of pretty villages and lochs in the area. The cottage is well furnished and sports a useful wood fired stove. The kitchen was well furnished and the cottage even comes with broadband access.. All in all a great stay!



Weekend at View Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Nov 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent place. Would stay again.
...........................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................




Dave from Glasgow

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Oct 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A top quality cottage. High spec throughout. From the outside a very ordinary looking house but inside a very comfortable and high spec home. Beautiful garden and situated in an ideal spot to explore Scotland by foot or by car



country cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Jul 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
fantastic cottage,well presented and equipped with nice lake view. very remote. plenty of wildlife in the enchanted forest garden. it effectively combines the structures of old and new



View Cottage, wonderful view

Review submitted on Sat, 24 May 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Most enjoyable stay at the cottage. Lochearnhead is well placed for walking. Best facilities for local shops / meals etc within 20 mins at Killen. Pity the weather can't always be as dry as our stay.



View Cottage review

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Apr 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was very clean, comfortable and well equipped. Excellent accommodation in a great location for walking and visiting attractions. Highly recommended.



A Great stay in view cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Apr 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great week in the cottage, its in a perfect location, it had everything we needed and more. The bottle of wine and shortbread was a very nice gesture. Many thanks.



Cottage lives up to its name.

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Mar 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely week in View Cottage, the view down the Loch is beautiful especially when the mountains are covered in snow, as they were for us. Although we didn't get any red squirrels in the garden, we did get deer and the pond was full of frogs and frog spawn!



Great cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Feb 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very comfortable cottage to spend the week in. Everything required is available for use, even logs for the fire. The surrounding area has spectacular scenery.



A great property

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Jan 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed staying in the cottage, the only thing we felt it lacked was a freezer, especially, considering there aren't any decent food shops around - there wasn't even a small freezer compartment in the fridge! That said, it's in a great place, Tesco delivers there, and we would recommend it to anyone.



A wonderful stay at View Cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Jan 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay at View Cottage in Jan 2014. The cottage is well equipped and had everything that we needed for a comfortable and relaxing break. Despite the bad weather we had a very relaxing and good time here and we hope to re visit in the not so distant future. Thank you Cooper cottages