FB Twitter

Allt Beag

Allt Beag

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 46 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9


Set in the outstandingly beautiful Loch Lomond and Trossachs National Park, Allt Beag provides an ideal base for watersports, fishing, walking, cycling, visiting historic places or just enjoying the peace and tranquility. Sightings of deer, red squirrel and a pine marten all add to the visitor experience. Local walks begin on your doorstep with the Cycle route 7 passing through Lochearnhead. Our local Munro Ben Vorlich offers a challenge for the walking enthusiast while on Loch Earn you can relax and enjoy the fishing or boating. An abundance of wild flowers are on display seasonally offering the photographer or painter a truly wonderful experience.
This family self catering accommodation sleeps 5 comfortably in one king en-suite bedroom, one twin and one single bedroom with family bathroom. The open plan lounge, kitchen, dining area offers a good space for relaxing. Parking is adjacent to the property, the garden is fully enclosed where you can sit and enjoy the surroundings.

Review of Allt Beag Cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was my second stay at Allt Beag, the owner does everything to make it an enjoyable stay and Cooper Cottages provided an excellent booking service. The cottage has plenty of space for a family and is an ideal walking base for the Corbett Hills and a few Munros; made all the better by some uncharacteristically good weather.
I would have no hesitationin recommending a stay in this cottage.


Andrew from Milnthorpe stayed at Allt Beag for 7 nights in April 2017


Matthew replied 35 days ago
Thank you for taking time to leave a review. Pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the weather was good while you were here. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Allt Beag Cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I was recommended the cottage by Cooper Cottages as one of their other properties was not available. All the instructions to the property were received efficiently and were totally accurate. I have stayed in many cottages in Scotland and this was one of the best I have stayed in. A quiet location not overlooked with easy access to the North and South. As a hillwalker it provided an excellent base with many hills close by. A washing machine, efficient heating system and plenty of space allowed all my walking gear to dry out ready for the next day, despite a week of mixed weather. I will be returning to the cottage again soon to enjoy another week in this cottage.

Andrew from Milnthorpe stayed at Allt Beag for 7 nights in February 2017


Matthew replied 94 days ago
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Allt Beag and managed to get out for some walking even with adverse weather. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

New Year trip

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Jan 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very good accommodation again and enjoyed the short break.

The cottage is warm and very comfortable.


Paul from Chesterly St. stayed at Allt Beag for 7 nights in December 2016


Cooper Cottages replied 145 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and the New Year Celebrations.

A great property in a great area

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely cottage in a peaceful spot with lovely views. Very warm and comfortable. A faulty tap fixed within an hour of our arrival! Would definitely return.

Guest from Bolton stayed at Allt Beag for 7 nights in October 2016


Matthew replied 210 days ago
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed a peaceful break, and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Lovely little cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was lovely the surrounding area is lovely as well and has great walks easily accessible within minutes the cottage is on a quiet lane with next to no traffic on it, what a lovely holiday cottage would stay again

P from Cheshire stayed at Allt Beag for 7 nights in October 2016


Cooper Cottages team replied 211 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to review Allt Beag. We are happy to know you enjoyed the cottage and the surrounding area.

Family break

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Oct 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Allt Beag is a lovely cottage, perfectly situated for walking, cycling or exploring by car, we have stayed in lochearnhead many times and it never fails to impress, the cottage is so peaceful with lots of wildlife close by, coppers cottages are very helpful and looking to please, we'll be back next year. Lovely

Rita from stayed at Allt Beag for 7 nights in October 2016


Matthew replied 223 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review.

Ein tolles Haus in einer wunderschönen Umgebung

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wir waren das 2. mal im Allt Beag. Es ist ein komfortables Haus, mit allem was den Urlaub noch schöner macht! Es ist alles vorhanden was man braucht, die Betten sind bequem, es ist sauber. Und das alles in einer wunderschönen Umgebung. Bei Fragen oder Problemen war stehts ein Ansprechpartner erreichbar und half schnell und unkompliziert.
Vielen Dank für die schönen Tage im Allt Beag


Barbara from Senden stayed at Allt Beag for 5 nights in September 2016


Matthew replied 226 days ago
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your 2nd stay at Allt Beag.

Two weeks hillwalking

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Sep 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Comfortable. Spacious. All facilities worked. The representatives of the owners were always available on the telephone to deal with any queries. One of them visited during the first week to check that everything was alright.

Guest from Harrogate stayed at Allt Beag for 14 nights in September 2016


Matthew replied 244 days ago
Thank you for taking time to leave a review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and your hillwalking in the area.

Perfect base for exploring The Trossachs

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Sep 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This bungalow is a very comfortable and perfectly situated home from home in Lochearnhead. It has a ramp for easy access for a person with mobility difficulties. There are two bedrooms and a family bathroom at one end of the property, and a master bedroom with a good sized ensuite at the other separated by the lounge and dining area, so it could easily be shared by two couples or a family with children.
It is only yards from the route 7 cycle/ walking track which goes between Callendar and Killin, and we had a wonderful time cycling between the two and round Loch Earn. We certainly intend to return in the near future.


Evelyn from Berkhamsted stayed at Allt Beag for 7 nights in September 2016


Matthew replied 245 days ago
Thank you for taking time to leave this review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Allt Beag, and could get out along the cycle track, and South Loch Road. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

it was a home from home

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Sep 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
cottage was lovely a real home from home. it was great to sit at the patio doors and watch all the wild life on your door step .bedrooms were very comfortable and the whole cottage was well equipped although you really need a torch next to your bed in case of power cut to which we had . the fact it had a long cycle path near by was great for the dog and myself getting nice walks and lots of piece and quiet .

Dorothy from Pollok stayed at Allt Beag for 6 nights in August 2016


August trip 2016

Review submitted on Sat, 20 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent as usual
Accommodation first class and the weather was suuny and dry
Plenty to do around the area
Good location for walking Many golf courses in the area


Paul from Chesterly St. stayed at Allt Beag for 7 nights in August 2016


Great stay

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great time house was spotless, good outside space and fantastic views.
Kitchen was very well equipped with everything you could possibly need.
Cycling is on your doorstep (cycle route 7).
Overall a great time in a lovely house with plenty of space.


Paul from Falkirk stayed at Allt Beag for 4 nights in July 2016


Matthew replied 300 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Allt Beag, and hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Beautiful House

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely clean house with everything you would need. Fantastic customer service throughout the stay and they couldn't have being more helpful. Would recommend to others.

Holly from Tain stayed at Allt Beag for 4 nights in July 2016


Matthew replied 317 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back to the area in the future.

tykes at Allt Beag

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Jun 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely peaceful stay in a comfortable well equipped residence in a delightful location we already knew very well.We look forward with anticipation to our next visit which will be in 2017 hopefully.Our only slight regret was not being able to see the beautiful Loch Earn from our windows. The neighbours we met were very welcoming and friendly.The wild-life was a joy.

T M from Nr Goole stayed at Allt Beag for 7 nights in June 2016


Matthew replied 344 days ago
Dear Mr. Blair, Thank you for your kind review of Allt Beag. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed the wildlife during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards Matthew

A Hidden Gem

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Jun 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a brief but really enjoyable stay at Allt Beag. The cottage was clean and well equipped in a lovely spot perfectly situated for exploring the countryside. We had great weather and hope to return.



Nick from Cheadle stayed at Allt Beag for 2 nights in June 2016


As near perfection as possible

Review submitted on Sat, 21 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic cottage in stunning location overlooking Loch Earn.
Clean and comfortable with all possible amenities.
On very scenic section of cycle route to Glen Ogle etc.


R from Hope stayed at Allt Beag for 7 nights in May 2016


Bank Holiday Peace!

Review submitted on Tue, 03 May 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I have stayed with Cooper Cottages before (View Cottage - fab!) & would highly recommend them so I didn't hesitate to book Allt Beag for the May bank holiday weekend. It has a lovely position, high above the road with a view of the loch & the hills. There were many visitors - deer at night, a tame blackbird that taps the window till you feed it, red squirrels & a myriad of birds! The house itself is comfortable & modern inside with a very nice wee secluded back patio to sit & read or just chill in. You can easily access the Route 7 cycleway above you & walk or cycle South to Balquhidder & Callander or North to Killin/Loch Tay. A great spot & would again recommend Cooper Cottages to all.


Rona from Dunfermline stayed at Allt Beag for 3 nights in April 2016


Hoilday Dec 2015

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Jan 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyed the holiday at the cottage again.
Sitting at the breakfast table watching red squirrels was something we don't see at home.
The christmas tree in the Lounge was a nice touch.


Paul from Chesterly St. stayed at Allt Beag for 7 nights in December 2015


Great Holiday Home

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great autumn week at Allt Beag.
The cottage is in a great location a few yards away from the cycle route to Killin & Callnder with views through the trees to the nearby hills & Loch Earn.
We were able to see the local wildlife from the cottage & were delighted to regularly see Deer, Red Squirrels & a host of birdlife from the large dining area & lounge windows.
The cottage itself was very clean & well appointed, all the facilities you could need were there & the utility room was a great place to dry out kit after a day of wet weather.
We could not fault the cottage & would be happy to return.


Nick from Scunthorpe, stayed at Allt Beag for 7 nights in October 2015


Over 20 years in cottages.....

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Sep 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
In over 20 years of staying in cottages this has to be up there with the best,from the intial enquire through to an E-Mail waiting for us when we got home,The whole experience was first class,Stunning shower great views,if you like wildlife then you won't be disappointed from watching the red deers walk past whilst having breakfast to the birds feeding outside the back door.And keep an eye open for the eagle /buzzard on the front field.

Robert from Blackpool stayed at Allt Beag for 7 nights in September 2015


Well earned rest

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Sep 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A superb cottage, so clean, so beautifully presented.....just what was needed for a long weekend. Could easily have stayed longer though as lots to do still. We loved the backdrop of the woods with the sightings of deer and the morning mist and sunshine in the valley was stunning. Cottage hit all our requirements and more having wifi (which we tried not to use!), and really comfy bed and so clean bathrooms. Really needed a well earned relaxing break and this delivered in bucket loads. Thank you.

Moira from St. Andrews stayed at Allt Beag for 4 nights in September 2015


Wonderful secluded location

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Sep 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We have a lovely three nights at Allt Beag and were impressed at how big the cottage was. For once, I feel the photos on the website did not do justice either to the size and level of accommodation nor to the lovely setting. We did indeed see deer and a good selection of birds, but we were sorry to miss the pine marten! Everything was very clean and there was more than enough cutlery and crockery for our party.
I only have one slightly negative comment to make. The single bedroom did not have any drawer space at all, nor a bedside lamp. There is plenty of space in that room for a little bit more furniture!
However, we would love to stay in the cottage again.


Billi from Claydon stayed at Allt Beag for 3 nights in September 2015


Weeks holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great weather considering the weather in the area for the last few weeks. We were lucky.
Cottage brilliant with all the home comforts.
Location ideal for a bit of peace and quiet.


Guest from Chesterly St. stayed at Allt Beag for 7 nights in August 2015


a very good week in scotland

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
with all the family we spent a very good week in scotland
alltt beag is wery well located to see the beautiful landscapes and castles.there are beautiful walks just outside.*altt beag has all the comfort you need.




Guest from Reims stayed at Allt Beag for 7 nights in July 2015


all was perfect.

Review submitted on Sat, 20 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
this cottage is very nice and silent. All was perfect. the position is very central.
One point is bad, there are no whisky glasses! ( smile )
All the others was perfect, also the conversation with cooper cottages.
Thank you very much. We recommend this accomodation all of our friends.


Guest from stayed at Allt Beag for 4 nights in June 2015


Fantastic

Review submitted on Sun, 24 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic. Third visit. very comfortable cottage with outstanding views and surrounding countryside. Great variety of wildlife on your doorstep. Close to cyclepath and footpaths. Prefect.

Guest from Hope stayed at Allt Beag for 7 nights in May 2015


Spacious and immaculate

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Apr 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Allt Beig is an immaculate and very spacious holiday cottage which has everything you need for a very comfortable stay in the heart of the Trossachs national Park. A highly recommended property.

Guest from Birmingham stayed at Allt Beag for 7 nights in April 2015


our stay at Allt Beag

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
excellent 1st class accommodation finished to a very high standard and giving a warm welcoming feeling. The surrounding areas are so beautiful and peaceful and offer so much in outdoor activities. Definitely worthy of recommendation to others and of another visit in the near future !!

Guest from Falkirk stayed at Allt Beag for 4 nights in April 2015


Allt Beag at Lochearnhead

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Mar 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The bungalow is spacious, very well equipped and comfortable. Views are wonderful across to the Loch. Deer in the garden and an abundance of bird life. We loved it.

Guest from Tamworth stayed at Allt Beag for 7 nights in March 2015


February Holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Feb 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a weeks holiday in Allt Beag and found the accommodation to be first class. Location was very good with an hours walk to the Mhor 84 for a beer to meet friends and 25 minutes to the Clachan public bar for drinks and a meal. The cottage is located next on the cycle track 7 and there are some lovely walks close by.



Guest from Chesterly St. stayed at Allt Beag for 7 nights in February 2015


Great New Year

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Feb 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Allt Beag over the New Year and had a fabulous time. The cottage had everything you needed and more. It was clean, comfortable and always cosy to return to after being out in the cold.

Guest from stayed at Allt Beag for 7 nights in December 2014


We had a great stay

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Nov 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely time at Allt Baeg. Cottage was not what we expected, it was very roomy with excellent facilities and really well laid out with everything you wanted. We all decided that we would definately book our next holiday with Cooper Cottages but this time we will bring all the family next time. I am very grateful to everyone at Cooper Cottages for giving me this chance to show my girls my beautiful country in such stunning surroundings and letting us stay in one of their lovely cottages. I cannot thank them enough.

Guest from Ipswich stayed at Allt Beag for 3 nights in October 2014


Great location

Review submitted on Thu, 25 Sep 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Immaculate, well presented, well fitted out - in every respect it met all we were hoping for in holiday accommodation for 2 couples from the same family. We were able to cook and dine in if we chose, or had the option of a short walk to the pub for an excellent meal.
The beds were comfortable and the bathroom facilities well above standard. All in all a wonderful experience.


Guest from Tasmania stayed at Allt Beag for 6 nights in August 2014


Lovely cottage, ideal base for a family holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Sep 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage has everything you need for a comfortable stay, my children did not want to come home. The washing machine and Wi-fi were welcome additions.

Guest from stayed at Allt Beag for 7 nights in August 2014


Loved it.

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Aug 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Light and airy feel, well equipped kitchen and modern fixtures and furniture. HD TV. Loved the location up a hilly cul-de-sac. Comfortable beds. Excellent location for touring the Trossachs. Really there was nothing negative about this accommodation. Good walk along the adjacent cycle route.

Guest from Solihull stayed at Allt Beag for 7 nights in July 2014


lovely cottage in beautiful surroundings

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Aug 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very enjoyable week at this cottage- well equipped and everything we needed in stunning surroundings with walks all around-don't hesitate in booking this cottage - highly recommended !!

Chris from Yeovil stayed at Allt Beag for 7 nights in August 2014


A wonderful cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Jul 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a wonderful holiday home in a great location - it's newly refurbished and very well-appointed with all mod cons including a room for wet boots/coats etc! There is only one very small shop in Lochearnhead but Tesco and other supermarkets will deliver there. We would thoroughly recommend the cottage.

Guest from Berkhamsted stayed at Allt Beag for 10 nights in July 2014


Allt Beag

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Jul 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Allt Beag was welcoming and cosy. It had the feel of a snug cottage but was modern in design and layout. The bed was comfortable enough even though we are used to a king sized bed.
The addition of blackout blinds would help keep out the light when dawn breaks so early.
The location was remote but we enjoyed taking the car and exploring the neighbouring villages.
The bird table allowed us to capture on camera some beautifully marked birds and we spent quite a bit of time on this very enjoyable pastime.


Guest from Queens Park stayed at Allt Beag for 7 nights in June 2014


A 3 night stay for a couple in their late 20's

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Apr 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Allt Beag's size, view from, location and cleanliness couldn't have been better. There's plenty to do, we decided upon Go Ape and to climb a munro....

Guest from Edinburgh stayed at Allt Beag for 3 nights in April 2014


Comfortable cottage with lovely views

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Apr 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Allt Beag is a recently modernised and very comfortable cottage. It sits at the end of a quiet lane in an elevated position and has fabulous vies towards Loch Earn and Ben Vorlich opposite. It's in great walking country and is only about 100 yards off National Cycle Route 7, making it perfect for both walking and cycling.
The cottage is well equipped with all necessary amenities, including 2 good showers, a deep bath and plenty hot water. It also has a good range of FreeSat channels and fast wifi. It is laid out all on one level, so would be suitable for guests with limited mobility.
We would be very happy to return.


Guest from Edinburgh stayed at Allt Beag for 3 nights in April 2014


splendid hospitality

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Nov 2013
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
we enjoyed this cottage. beautifully and sensibly furnished, it felt like being at home. quality bed and bath linen, crockery and a superb kitchen gave a touch of luxury not found in the other places we were staying, the perfect place to conclude our holiday. THANK YOU Mrs .Cooper, we hope Alex is alright and you as well. marlene

Marlene from Augsburg stayed at Allt Beag for 4 nights in September 2013


Excellent cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Oct 2013
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is well appointed and very clean. We enjoyed our stay very much and would recommend it to others who go hill walking and who would like a peaceful location. There was always plenty of hot water (very useful after long walks) and the heating is so good that we had to turn down all the radiators. The location is quiet yet has Internet access and there are plenty of walks in all directions to suit all energy levels. The kitchen is excellent, although it could do with a couple of wooden spoons and some saucepan lids. All in all, we had a very good week.

Guest from stayed at Allt Beag for 7 nights in October 2013


Holiday at Allt Beag

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Oct 2013
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had an enjoyable holiday at Allt Beag, the cottage had a couple of teething troubles as we were probably one of the first to use it as a holiday let,there was no problem getting them fixed though ,as the owner was there shortly after we phoned .to rectify things.The cottage is in an ideal spot for walking and cycling the lovely Lochearnhead countryside,a bit far to walk to the nearest pub and restaurant though.
The single track road to the cottage is a bit bumpy and the garden at the time we were there was still to be done,but I am sure when it is finished it will all look good.


Guest from stayed at Allt Beag for 8 nights in July 2013


Best holiday ever!

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Oct 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I had an excellent stay in Allt Beag with friends at the end of August. The cottage felt just like home, it had everything we could have possibly needed.
It is set in a beautiful location where we enjoyed a fun morning water skiing on Loch Earn and days out around Glen Coe and the Famous Grouse whisky distillery.
I would definitely recommend Allt Beag to friends and family in the future.


Guest from stayed at Allt Beag for 7 nights in August 2013


Allt beag

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Oct 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage, the pictures doesn't do it justice. We had a great time, it was well equipped for our needs and the location was so peaceful. I would recommend and book again if I ever go up that way.

Daniel from Witham stayed at Allt Beag for 7 nights in August 2013


Very good cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Oct 2013
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very nice cottage, ideally located near Loch Earn, lots of space, nice bedrooms and a very convenient kitchen.
The free wifi was definitely a plus to be able to plan for trips and visits.
Excellent value for money, even during the high season in August.


Guest from Aberdeen stayed at Allt Beag for 7 nights in August 2013