FB Twitter

HH4 - Seal

HH4 - Seal

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
4.9


  • Very close to the waters edge.
  • 2017 4 berth, 1 double, 1 twin heated bedrooms.
  • Beds made up for your arrival, towels provided.
  • TV/DVD and Freesat.
  • Gas fire in lounge and double glazed.
  • Picnic table and BBQ available
  • Please note that for Short breaks,we reserve the
    right to move you into another holiday home
    to make the most efficient use of our space.
    In this event we will notify you accordingly.
  • Single sex group bookings not taken.

Second visit to Sunnybrae

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Sep 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in the Seal caravan two years ago, and were very excited that we would be staying in a new Seal this time. It was a great improvement on the old one; a lot more comfortable and warmer (the insulation is very good so we only used the fire once for about 15 minutes in the whole week).

The location is absolutely amazing - right on the water front so you can sit and watch boats, gannets (plenty of them this year; may have been due to the weather in the Atlantic maybe?), herons, seals and all from the comfort of a lovely caravan.





Absolutely the best

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If you want fantastic scenery in a tranquil breathtaking location then this is perfect for you,very quiet with loads of wildlife and lovely walks around the island,you can take the bus into Oban which great value for money and then a ferry onto mull,everything is within easy reach,great hosts make you feel extremely welcome we loved it that much we booked again for next year before we'd left.



Total rest, relaxation and stunning views

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay at Sunnybrae and we can't fault a thing. Owners Mike & Jenn are excellent at maintaining the quiet and well equipped site. The fact that there are only a few holiday homes makes the place feel homely and non-commercial. Attention to detail is everywhere inside as well as out (with wild flower meadows, bug hotel, pontoon, bothy etc) it would be difficult to beat this place on a national scale for rest and recouperation in a idyllic location. Lots to do in surrounding area, bike rides, crabbing, lovely walks, great beaches with a stunning view at sundown looking towards Mull. We went on a local Hawk Flight at Inverawe with Finn Falconry- an excellent afternoon also Sealife adventure 4 hr boat trip was an amazing experience. Seeing the sun come up was breathtaking too. This was our second visit this year and it was lovely to be back.



lovely peaceful place

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely peaceful setting overlooking the sea. Great to watch birds.site is very clean and environmentaly friendly. WiFi is provided in a small shed which is good.owners are very friendly as are the islanders. Not a lot to do on Isle of luing but walks.or bike rides.great place overall.



Relax on Luing

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed here in the past and love the location. Brand new caravan this year so no complaints on that front. Fully equipped with everything you could need and very obliging owners who supplied an extension cable for the laptop and fresh eggs from their own hens..Very little space in the bedroom, impossible to walk on one side of the bed and only sideways on the other. Bed itself was very comfortable but what I would call a small double bed. Internet signal very sporadic and no mobile signal at all on the EE network. The Atlantic Centre in Cullipool has much better internet reception.



Argyll at its best

Review submitted on Thu, 11 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed a week of Mediterranean weather in a Park excellently sited, outfitted, maintained and managed, and on an island full of interest and with truly amazing views of the coast line and islands south of Mull. We didn't move the car having arrived and either walked or cycled (or both walked and cycled). The small booklet of walks on Luing (£1.50 from Sunnybrae's Bothy) is well worth studying but take an OS map as well. Also from Mike's Bothy we enjoyed the excellent quality, locally-supplied scallops, langoustines, venison casserole and seafood pie - so the limited shopping available on Luing (Cullipool's Post Office and Local Shop) hardly mattered - basic supplies we bought in Oban before arrival. Coffee, cakes, local seafood lunches (and dinners on Fridays and Saturdays) are also available at the Atlantic Islands Centre at Cullipool. 'Seal' caravan suited us well: comfortable, lots of privacy, sited to maximise the view right over the Sound of Cuan, containing all the equipment we needed. Be aware that the car ferry doesn't run on Sundays (we didn't need it but some might) nor after 6pm through the week. Sunnybrae CP is excellent for a holiday on Luing,or for anyone with their own boat/dingy to launch, but its road and ferry access limit it as a centre for touring Scotland. Many thanks to Mike and Jenn for their careful but not obtrusive management of their small site.



Luing is perfect for nature lovers

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Apr 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very comfortable and warm caravan in great location. Luing was a real surprise - gorgeous scenery, great for hiking and cycling, easy to hire a boat and explore the area. Mike and Jen were really helpful, they hire out bikes, sell fresh eggs, and you can buy emergency provisions. Highly recommended



a great stay , quiet , warm and friendly folk

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were welcomed warmly and everything was there for us, the owners were friendly and they left us to do our own thing, but were there if we needed anything.
I would really recommend sunnybraes and go back again
Thanks to the team on the island




Beautiful scenic location

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Dec 2016
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very beautiful location... comfortable accommodation. Can't fault the place or the people running it... will be going again in 2017. Chilled out peaceful location right by the sea.