FB Twitter

HH3 - Otter

HH3 - Otter

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 13 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.8


  • 2017 4 berth holiday home.
  • 1 Double & 1 twin heated bedrooms.
  • Great views of Cuan Sound.
  • Beds made up for your arrival, towels provided.
  • Double glazed and gas fire in lounge.
  • TV/DVD player and Free sat.
  • Please note that for Short breaks,we reserve the
    right to move you into another holiday home
    to make the most efficient use of our space.
    In this event we will notify you accordingly.
  • Single sex group bookings not taken.

A real Getaway

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Sep 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our third outing for a weeks sea kayaking and again had a whale of a time - even though we didn't see any whales, but seals, otters and sea birds a-plenty; the caravan was all new and shiny and when the gales blew and the rain was drumming on the roof one couldn't feel cosier sitting near the fire with lil' drum and overlooking the Cuan Sound in it's ever changing conditions.
Mike and Jenn are there when needed and always given us a warm welcome.
the only little niggle is the single beds are about 2ft wide but that's caravanning I reckon.




A perfect one week break in with stunning, beautiful views and peaceful surroundings.

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My brother and I stayed at the Otter with the hope of doing some Kayaking, photography,fishing and walking.
It far out-weighed my expectations - it did not disappoint!
The "otter" caravan was perfect, clean and comfortable.
The views outside the caravan window, looking out onto the sound, was a joy to wake up to every morning.
The Seals, fish, the sea birds diving into the water - feet away from us - just lovely!
If you like nature, stunning views, tranquility, easy access to loads of facilities via the 5 minute ferry ride (although there is enough to do on the Island itself) - your going to love this place.
Don't expect decent mobile phone coverage though! I was glad not to have any one calling me- a blessing in disguise whilst on holiday.
Mike and Jen are perfect hosts!
Was sad to go back home!








Fantastic caravan holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful caravan park run by a lovely couple. Otter had the best view of the water. Spent hours sat looking through binoculars watching seals and cormorants and lots more. Excellent brand new caravan with everything you need. Lovely fresh eggs. Right next to the ferry. Great island to explore.



Aptly named Sunny Brae

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well Done Michael, even managed to come up with some good weather, everything was great, will be back again
Harry




Perfect Site

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed for 1 week, weather not too good but the views made up for that, site is kept very well.Would like to return again, caravans are very comfortable and very clean.The Atlantic Centre is a must to visit and the food was very good scallops cooked to perfection .



good

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
good all round holiday great for wildlife seals playing in front of caravan the site is spotlessly clean will go back again



4th visit

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Jul 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This was our fourth time at Sunnybrae. We never tire of this place, and will return again. The site is beautiful, and there is always something to see from the caravan.



A perfect quiet holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Jun 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A little piece of heaven that's why we keep going back Mike and Jenn good hosts there when you need them but not intrusive




Superb

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The title says it all!
This was our second visit. Will we be back again? You bet we will. Excellent views, location, quality caravan, peaceful, surrounded by nature.




Otter Caravan

Review submitted on Sat, 27 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely outstanding location, otters and seals came to visit every night right outside the van. Mike and Jenna came to meet us as we were running late. Just what we all needed, secluded, peaceful, idyllic location to do nothing! We drove around the island as well which was well worth it for more exceptional views. Having the other activities on hand was also a bonus however we didn't choose to do any this time due to some health issues but we will definitely be back and will recommend to all our friends and family x our friends visiting g with us from Australia gave it ten out of ten !!!!



Great place

Review submitted on Sun, 21 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was as described to us by friends who recommended it. The waterfront location was excellent. We had good weather and found it a wonderful p!ace to walk and to relax. We will go there again.



Fantastic place.

Review submitted on Sun, 21 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was just perfect. We would return as this is the best park we have stayed at in the UK !!!



Fantastic!

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The van was clean and fresh, with all the equipment a family could need. The location and views are wonderful! Mike is approachable and friendly. The site is well maintained and peaceful- we had a brilliant, relaxing holiday!