FB Twitter

River Edge Lodge C (sleeps up to 6)

River Edge Lodge C (sleeps up to 6)

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 17 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.5
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8


Comfortable 2 bedroom lodge beside the River Earn, 5 minutes walk from the village of Bridge of Earn, 3 miles from Perth

A perfect home away from home!!

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I have no hesitation in recommending River Edge Lodges to anyone wanting a break away from home in Scotland. John and Mary who own the site keep the site and the lodges very well and both are spotlessly clean and tidy. The site is located close to the M90, so is well placed for many attractions and places to visit and is a good base. Bridge of Earn is a lovely village, and there is a very good chip shop/Chinese, a co op and a farm shop. There is a nice riverside walk from the site and there is a play area and green which is ideal for children to play on and also for picnics. All lodges have a terrace which is nice to sit out on a evening and eat like we did. The lodges have all what you need for a break away and some have electric included and some are free, but where it is chargeable, lodges are quite efficient on £1 meter.
It is a great holiday destination and we love it there.
.


Daniel from Lower Gornal, Near Dudley stayed at River Edge Lodge C (sleeps up to 6) for 6 nights in August 2017


Mary and John replied 52 days ago
Thank you Daniel, Victoria and Joseph for giving us a fab review. We really appreciate it. Glad you enjoyed your holiday :)

2 Week stay In Lodge 5

Review submitted on Tue, 16 May 2017
3.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Had most of what I needed supplied apart from extra blanket - May so chilly some evenings.
Stayed for business which was fine as I wasn't about by day anyway.
In general appearance was a bit tired; front door needed sprucing up and would have been good if patio and seats on the play area were cleaned of bird droppings.
Nice spot by the river and good amenities such as shops, take aways, pubs and restaurants in walking distance.
Friendly staff.


Guest from Fraserburgh stayed at River Edge Lodge C (sleeps up to 6) for 13 nights in April 2017


Mary replied 154 days ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to review River Edge Lodges. Indeed it was chilly for May! I wish you'd asked for an extra blanket or duvet (we have spares). Thanks for all your feedback. The front door will definitely receive some tlc very soon. The bird droppings have been monumental this year (apparently the swallows and swifts arrived earlier than usual and put the cat among the pigeons so to speak). We do clean the droppings (although I try and delegate that job!) but it's never-ending at the moment with birds nesting in the eves etc. However, our wildlife friend popped over this week and put up several bird and bat boxes in the trees. Hopefully the birds will use these instead of our lodges :) I hope you enjoyed the rest of your course and I enjoyed our chat.

Fantastic

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I've visited twice now. Great experience both times. The owners are very nice and welcoming. Fantastic place to go and relax

Craig from Dunfermline stayed at River Edge Lodge C (sleeps up to 6) for 3 nights in December 2016


Mary and John replied 288 days ago
Hi Craig, thanks very much for the great review. Really good to welcome you back again. Hope you liked the fireworks :)

Prime location, go there just to go and judge for yourself!

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were there the first two weeks in August 2016 where we with our five sons, two houses were adjacent.
What we have may have a particularly good holiday, this thanks to the owners of the park, they are very welcoming, very helpful o a. information provision as well and we made it very appreciated they are open to a good conversation ..
We had one years been on the same park only when it was due to a tour of our accommodation is not available, but the helpfulness of Mary and John Tulloch (the owners) we could still stay a few days elsewhere we had to return to the Netherlands.
But when we had promised that we would come back, and what we have now enjoyed.
Beautiful park to take day trips from there in this great country with very hospitable people, we hope this park most definitely return.

Greetings Family Koppelaar from Holland.






Andre from Nederland stayed at River Edge Lodge C (sleeps up to 6) for 7 nights in July 2016


Mary replied more than 1 year ago
What a fantastic review. Thank you Jannie, this made me smile when I read it. I read it out loud to John and we were delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your family holiday. I will never forget the beautiful cake that your son made for us on your departure. It was a pleasure to see you all again and I very much hope to be able to welcome you back to River Edge Lodges.

Perfect for a family

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Jul 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We enjoyed our stay in the River Edge Lodges and would be very happy to stay there again if we came back to Bridge of Earn. The lodges were practical, comfortable and in a nice peaceful setting.

Daphne from Paris stayed at River Edge Lodge C (sleeps up to 6) for 7 nights in July 2016


Mary replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you, Daphne for the review. it was lovely to meet you and your family. Hope to see you you all for the Jazz Summer Workshop next year :)

Really enjoyed my time here, I was here for 3 months, a home away from home Mary and John are lovely

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Jun 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As mentioned great place close to everything I was interested in, the lodges are roomy, the chickens are great and the goats have loads of character. Peaceful setting and lovely people Mary and John.

My only recommendation would be to upgrade the Windows from an energy efficiency and noise reduction point of view


Vicki from Inverness stayed at River Edge Lodge C (sleeps up to 6) for 6 nights in June 2016


Mary replied more than 1 year ago
Hi vicki, it's been lovely having you here. Thank you for submitting a review. A home from home is what we aim for, so we're delighted that you felt the same. About the windows; it's on our list! It's probably something we will have to do all in one go rather than one at a time, so we have to save a bit of money to do that :) We really appreciate the feedback.

Amazing short stay

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My son and partner and Grandson from Newfoundland Canada thoroughly enjoyed their short stay, and returned to Canada today with very happy memories. Many thanks.

Jane from stayed at River Edge Lodge C (sleeps up to 6) for 2 nights in June 2016


Mary replied more than 1 year ago
It was great to meet our Newfoundland visitors - and thank you so much for your review. We're so glad that the trip was a success with cherished happy memories :D

A week of Sun

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Jun 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The family had a wonderful stay again at River Edge Lodges, everything you need for a self catering holiday home. If there is a problem they resolve it very quickly and cant do enough to make sure you have an enjoyable stress free stay. Excellent location for visiting the surrounding areas e.g. Perth, Stirling, Dundee, Angus, Fife and the start of the highlands.

Richard from Stoke Gifford stayed at River Edge Lodge C (sleeps up to 6) for 7 nights in May 2016


Mary replied more than 1 year ago
Hello Barr Family, thank you for the review. Lovely to see you all again. Until next time ... :)

Vacation to Scotland from America

Review submitted on Tue, 17 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

I am a Scottish Native and have lived in the USA for 15 years. I, and two American friends, recently visited my home village of Bridge of Earn, while vacationing.
We chose to stay at the Riverside Lodge, and adopted it as a home base to travel from, as it is perfectly situated in the heart of Scotland. The Lodges are very clean and roomy with great views by the side of the River Earn. It is very peaceful and offers a beautiful location with lots of wild life and trees.
From the lodges, it's only few hundred yards to the village. The village offers Restaurants, Pubs and a Grocery store.

My American friends both said that the friendliness of the villagers and people at lodges is what they enjoyed most about our trip.

Great Stay !


Andrew from stayed at River Edge Lodge C (sleeps up to 6) for 4 nights in May 2016


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
Andrew thanks a million for your fab review. Not only is it great for us, it's also really useful for other visitors. So glad you all had a good time. Isn't it wonderful to show off Scotland at her best? It was great to meet you and no doubt the folks in Bridge of Earn will be missing you. Hope to see you again :)

Will definitely be back

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Apr 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Friendly welcome. Fantastic lodges in excellent location central enough to explore the surrounding area. The lodge had everything needed for a break away from home. Will definitely be back.

Annerle from Forres stayed at River Edge Lodge C (sleeps up to 6) for 4 nights in April 2016


Mary replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for the great review - much appreciated. See you again, I hope :)

Family Easter trip

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Apr 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This place was excellent. The whole site was impeccable, the staff helpful and polite and the lodge was spacious, even for a party of 6.

Well placed, and within easy reach of a number of tourist attractions, we would love to return some day.


David from Ashington stayed at River Edge Lodge C (sleeps up to 6) for 3 nights in March 2016


Great place

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The place is great. Our children liked very much the chickens and the goats. When the weather is sunny you can have a great time outside the house. Owners were very nice with us. Will recommend the place to our friends.

Zhivko from Plovdiv stayed at River Edge Lodge C (sleeps up to 6) for 14 nights in February 2016


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Zhivko, thank you very much for the great review. We loved having you here and hope to see you all again :D

Our January refuge

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Jan 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really liked the chalet and the very warm welcome from Mary and John. Being January, cold weather, a similar heater in the kitchen to the others would be beneficial. We would happily recommend the chalets and may return when the builders return to our home. A new tin opener would also be desirable, as would a draining rack.

Tony and Eileen from stayed at River Edge Lodge C (sleeps up to 6) for 5 nights in January 2016


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Tony and Eileen for your great review. We appreciate the heads up on the tin opener (we may not have noticed for ages if you hadn't mentioned it) and the draining rack - all lodges should have a draining rack - no idea where yours went, but we'll chase it up. Thanks again :)

wonderful as always

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 8th visit and was as great as always. Mary and John were wonderfully welcoming, the lodge was cosy with a lovely view of the grounds and the goats :) We had a cockerel alarm clock which was fun too. It's a great base for visiting places, or just for hanging around all day and doing nothing.

Dean and Clare from Reading stayed at River Edge Lodge C (sleeps up to 6) for 7 nights in October 2015


Mary replied more than 1 year ago
Clare it was lovely to see you, Dean and Jess. Hopefully we'll see the rest of the gang next time. Thank you very much for the review :)

river edge lodges perth

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
thank you again john and mary
My wife and I have used the riveredge lodges over the years and find the location ideal the lodges are really fine and the service is all you could ask for if you need anything just ask and a highland welcome will be what you get
will be going back again soon bring the kids
dave and ella


David from Cowdenbeath stayed at River Edge Lodge C (sleeps up to 6) for 3 nights in September 2015


Mary replied more than 1 year ago
Hi David, we really appreciate the excellent review. It's always a pleasure to see you. Thanks very much :D

River Edge Lodges Review.

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Oct 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As a family with 2 kids we have stayed at the River Edge Lodge site a number of over the last few years. The lodges face a large area of grass which is a great play area for young kids. Bridge of Earn itself has local shops which is very handy. The lodges have always been clean, warm and welcoming.
Based on both past and recent experience I highly recommend a holiday break at The River Edge Lodges.


Tony from West Sussex stayed at River Edge Lodge C (sleeps up to 6) for 3 nights in July 2015


Mary replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks, Tony, see you next time :)

excellent

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Oct 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed here previously and would always go back if in this area and use it again.Its in a great location - good for the motorway, lovely village and amenties and great owners and staff.

Gail from stayed at River Edge Lodge C (sleeps up to 6) for 9 nights in July 2015


Mary replied more than 1 year ago
Gail, that is lovelym thank you :)