FB Twitter

River Edge Lodge B (sleeps up to 6)

River Edge Lodge B (sleeps up to 6)

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


Comfortable 2 bedroom lodge, by the River Earn, 5 minutes walk from the village of Bridge of Earn, 3 miles from Perth

A nice relaxing break.

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Apr 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I made my booking last minute direct with the owner Mary, Mary was very pleasant and welcoming.The lodges are very well thought out, in a lovely village with all amenities available locally. Myself, mum and my sister stayed there for three nights on a recent visit to see family it made an Ideal base to see a little of Perthshire whilst there.

Theresa from Liverpool stayed at River Edge Lodge B (sleeps up to 6) for 3 nights in April 2017


Mary replied 67 days ago
Thanks very much for taking the time to do the review. We do appreciate it. Hope to see you again :)

Welcoming and homey home away from home

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As always Mary and John extend a very warm welcome to my family. We stay at Riveredge Lodges quite frequently and always find them clean and comfortable and Mary and John are always on hand with anything extra we may need.
Thank you Mary and John :)


Mike from stayed at River Edge Lodge B (sleeps up to 6) for 29 nights in January 2017


Mary replied 108 days ago
Big thanks to Team Poole for the Ace review - we loves ya :)

our stay at riveredge Perth

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As always john and mary were more than helpful the location is ideal and the accommodation is fine
As always we have booked again for the summer ideal for children to get to get out and about
the site is good for keeping an eye on the children plenty play area
Bridge of earn is fine and perth is 5 mins from the door Dundee 20 mins etc ideal will be there again in the summer if not before
dave and ella


David from Cowdenbeath stayed at River Edge Lodge B (sleeps up to 6) for 4 nights in January 2017


Mary and John replied 146 days ago
Thank you very much Dave and Ella for the great review. We really do appreciate you taking the time to do this. See you soon :D

Comfy lodge in a beautiful setting

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at River Edge Lodges on several occasions and always find them to be clean and well equipped.
John and Mary are wonderful hosts and always make us feel extremely welcome.
The lodges are in an excellent location, Bridge of Earn is a nice wee village with a supermarket, several pubs and takeaways for convenience. River Edge is handy for Perth and the dual carriageway for trips further afield but still in a beautiful rural location with lovely walks on the doorstep.

Would definitely recommend River Edge Lodges for a quick getaway or a longer break.


Claire from Perth stayed at River Edge Lodge B (sleeps up to 6) for 28 nights in September 2016


Mary replied 255 days ago
Bless you, Claire. Thank a million. I owe you wine :)

Amazing relaxing lodges

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our 4th visit to the river edge lodges and each time it doesn't disappoint. Mary and John are so welcoming and helpful nothing is too much for them. Very well equipped lodges comfy and airy, well stocked kitchen everything you need to cook and the added bonus of a washer dryer makes holidays so much easier.
Beautiful well kept grounds 3 mins walk from shops and ideal for children with the open spaces to run around and feed the goats
Can't wait to return again not year


Neil from Stevenage stayed at River Edge Lodge B (sleeps up to 6) for 14 nights in August 2016


Mary and John replied 291 days ago
Ah the gorgeous Balharrie Family - we LOVE having you here. Four years have gone by in a blink. Thank you for the 5/5 review xxx

Great base for exploring central Scotland

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Jun 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent 4 nights here with our two children, who loved the small play area and the goals and hens. I loved that I could watch them from the balcony and they could watch swans etc on the river while staying safely behind the fence. The setting is lovely and Bridge of Earn, with its motorway access, is a good location for exploring in all directions.
The lodge itself was clean, well equipped and comfortable. Usually when we are self catering, there's some piece of equipment missing from the kitchen but this had everything you'd need. The wifi was pretty decent too. The only downside was having to find £1 coins for the meter!


Kirsten from Banham stayed at River Edge Lodge B (sleeps up to 6) for 4 nights in May 2016


Mary replied more than 1 year ago
Lovely to welcome you back, Kirsten. Glad you had a nice time :)

Fantastic lodges.

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If looking for accommodation near Perth then I would recommend, without hesitation, River Edge Lodges in Bridge of Earn. Spotless, well equipped, cozy, great location. Mary and John (owners) are so friendly and helpful. Nothing too much trouble. Would absolutely book again. Gem of a place!

Ian from Bridge of Earn stayed at River Edge Lodge B (sleeps up to 6) for 7 nights in February 2016


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Ian, thank you very much for your great review. We really appreciate you taking the time to do that. We're delighted that you all liked the lodge. :)

Another great stay

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Nov 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Once more I enjoyed the stay very much, lovely location and the recent refurbishment of the lodge made it a comfortable time. Everything I needed was provided.

The hosts Mary and John are wonderful and most helpful. I Will be back

Richie


Richard from Aberdeen stayed at River Edge Lodge B (sleeps up to 6) for 4 nights in November 2015


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Richie, we appreciate the review and the kind words. Look forward to seeing you again soon :)

Second Visit

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Nov 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time we have arranged for our family, with three young children, to stay and they all thoroughly enjoyed it. Plenty for the children to do and gave their parents a chance to relax. They hope to come next year again.

Ronald from Perth stayed at River Edge Lodge B (sleeps up to 6) for 5 nights in October 2015


Mary replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Ron, thank you for your very positive review. It was lovely to see the family again (the goats are wondering where the children have gone!). I hope Portia's flight wasn't delayed too much with the fog.