FB Twitter

River Edge Lodge A (sleeps up to 6)

River Edge Lodge A (sleeps up to 6)

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 14 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.6
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0


Comfortable 2 bedroom lodge by the River Earn, 5 minutes walk from the village of Bridge of Earn, 3 miles from perth

Our third time! She

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As usual our stay was fab. Great setting, lodge was spotless. Kids had fun on the grass/play area and feeding the chickens and goats. John and Mary were so helpful and accommodating as always. This was our third time at Rivee Edge and we will be back again. Highly recommended.

Nicola from stayed at River Edge Lodge A (sleeps up to 6) for 4 nights in July 2017


Mary replied 36 days ago
Thank you so much, Nicola for the fab review. It was lovely to see you all again. a huge thank you for the chocolates too :)

Family Holiday.

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I've been visiting River Edges Lodges for about 20 years mainly for golfing tours. So this year I hired 4 chalets for my family between 20th May 2017 and 27th May 2017 which included 3 grandchildren aged between 7 months and 4 years old.. All four chalets were clean,tidy and suitably equipped for a self catering holiday. The location is lovely with loads of space for children to run around in. There is plenty of car parking spaces for each chalet. The chalets are a max 10 minute drive from a Tesco in Perth or a 4 minute walk to a local Co-Op, so no problem for food shopping. John and Mary the owners are brilliant and very welcoming and helpful. The M 90 is close by so easy access to The Highlands or Edinburgh. The Bridge of Earn is ideal for local visits to many places like Perth, Scone Palace, St Andrews, Pitlochry and local walks. My family loved the location and chalets and are wanting to make it a yearly family holiday. so I highly recommend the chalets for a lovely peaceful holiday or weekend away.

Reg from Watford stayed at River Edge Lodge A (sleeps up to 6) for 7 nights in May 2017


Mary and John replied 72 days ago
What a brilliant review, thanks very much Reg. We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review. It was lovely to see the family enjoying themselves. We love welcoming people who know how to enjoy themselves :) It would be our pleasure to accommodate you all again any time you want. Thanks again :)

Perfect Location

Review submitted on Wed, 10 May 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A few extras in the lodge wouldn't go amiss. They are very clean, but a bit basic in some respects. Location is excellent.

Guest from Girvan stayed at River Edge Lodge A (sleeps up to 6) for 3 nights in May 2017


Mary replied 98 days ago
Hi Evelyn, many thanks for your review. Thanks also for the kind comments. May I ask what extras in the lodge that you would like to see. I'm assuming you don't mean tea and coffee etc as the lodges are self-catering. I really appreciate the feedback. I also really enjoyed our chat the other evening in the sun putting the world to rights :) Mary

Back Again

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was (at least) our 10th time we have stayed at River Edge Lodges. Originally from Perth, we find this location is an ideal base for visiting family and friends. We always get a warm welcome from John and Mary who always make sure that everything is O.K.
We would not hesitate in recommending this location to anyone looking for a place to stay when visiting Perth.


Mary from stayed at River Edge Lodge A (sleeps up to 6) for 8 nights in March 2017


Mary and John replied 134 days ago
Thank you very much Mary and Alasdair for the wonderful review. It was great to see you again. Looking forward to swapping notes on Ancestry next time :)

A perfect holiday lodge

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My husband and I stayed in the most gorgeous little holiday lodge. The owners were fantastic. We can't recommend it highly enough. Bridge of Earn is perfect place to stay, with Edinburgh, the highlands, Glasgow all withing just over one hour. The local area is great for cycling and walking, and the lodges are right by the river. We are definitely booking for next year. Thank you so much for keeping it all so lovely.

Anette from stayed at River Edge Lodge A (sleeps up to 6) for 7 nights in March 2017


Mary replied 141 days ago
Thank you so much Anette for your wonderful review. It has been an absolute pleasure having you here :)

Short break to visit friends

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Nov 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely 2 night stay. Mary and John are so friendly and accommodating. The lodges are beautifully situated with a lovely lay out. They are clean, well equipped and cosy. Great walks in stunning countryside and an easy bus ride/car journey in to Perth centre. Highly recommended!

Deborah from stayed at River Edge Lodge A (sleeps up to 6) for 2 nights in October 2016


Mary replied 285 days ago
Hi Deborah, thank you so much for your fab review. It was lovely to meet you at last. Look forward to the next time :)

Another great stay

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Sep 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed here several times in the River Edge Lodges sometimes in a group of four other times as a couple, always comfortable with plenty of space. Never been disappointed with the cottage set in immaculate beautiful grounds that are a joy to sit and watch the sun go down with a drink or eating breakfast just sitting and looking. About 2-3 minute walk into a friendly village with grocery store hairdressers chemist and a couple of pubs and places to eat. Perth is bout a 10 minute drive away in traffic, passing a big Tescos for your supplies. The village is well placed for touring the area good access to roads rails and park and rides. The owners are very friendly and helpful should you need them but not intrusive if you don't. There are coin meters in the4 lodges but they do not seem to eat the money like they do in other places we have been, we spent about £4.00 with boiler on nearly all week (we forgot to turn off) in every night watching tv and the heating for about an hour and a few meals heated up in oven.

Guest from Bootle stayed at River Edge Lodge A (sleeps up to 6) for 7 nights in September 2016


Mary replied 330 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to do a review. It's also great that you provided lots of useful tips and information. Hope to come to visit again :)

wonderfull week in Perrthshire

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a few days here at River edge lodges, The owners John and mary were so helpfull in every respect,The lodges were first class,We had a very enjoyable monday to friday

Ian from stayed at River Edge Lodge A (sleeps up to 6) for 4 nights in June 2016


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
Great to see you three, Ian and so glad you had a nice time. Thank you very much for the awesome review. Hope to see you when you visit the 'other' Clarks in July :D

85/100

Review submitted on Mon, 23 May 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Owners friendly and helpful. Convenient and beautiful position. For us the bed is on the hard side, but then we are not young! We have stayed more than a dozen times, and it suits us.

Andrew and Andrea from Nr Macclesfield stayed at River Edge Lodge A (sleeps up to 6) for 7 nights in May 2016


John and Mary replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to do the review, Andy and Andrea. It's always a pleasure to see you.

annual visit

Review submitted on Mon, 02 May 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at this site for about eight years and will return to it as long as we are visiting Perth.
Over the years J ohn and Mary have made us most welcome and always endeavour to meet our reqirements.


Mary from stayed at River Edge Lodge A (sleeps up to 6) for 7 nights in April 2016


John and Mary replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Mary and Alasdair for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate it. It was lovely to see you both looking great too! Looking forward to hearing about your next train journey (although very jealous) :)

Great Place

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was my third stay at River Edge and like the ones before my children and I thoroughly enjoyed our time there.

Friendly owners (a gift of eggs from their own chickens), very clean and comfortable accommodation and centrally located for day trips. It has everything a family requires. We'll be back.


Catriona from Kilbirnie stayed at River Edge Lodge A (sleeps up to 6) for 3 nights in April 2016


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Catriona, thank you very much for the great review. Hope you liked the eggs :) See you next time :D

great place and location. we were very pleased with it and will definitely go back again.

Review submitted on Thu, 18 Feb 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
3 great nights. Mary and John have been great. We loved the place and location so much to do as place s very central. Would recommend to anybody who wants good accommodation and lovely staff. 10 out of 10

Yasser from Renfrewshire stayed at River Edge Lodge A (sleeps up to 6) for 3 nights in February 2016


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Yasser, thank you so much for the great review. and thank you also for the lovely card - it made our day - so kind of you :)

A wonderful Christmas

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Dec 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We chose River Edge as a convenient spot where we could entertain all our family from Perthshire over Christmas. It surpassed all expectations. Over the three day period, we managed to feed 30 people in comfort and warmth. The surroundings are lovely and it was very peaceful, despite all our visitors. We drove back to Dover busy planning when we could have our next visit.

Bill from Dover stayed at River Edge Lodge A (sleeps up to 6) for 3 nights in December 2015


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Bill and Susie, thank you so much for the excellent review. Hope you have a wonderful New Year, John and Mary xx

Great place to stay for an economical, friendly and peaceful holiday.

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Nov 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Mary and John do a great job making River Edge Lodges a wonderful place to stay. We have now had 3 holidays there and would quite happily go there every year. Good value for money and lovely home from home feel and it is nice to hear that they are always looking to improve things for the future. Nice quiet location with beautiful scenery, near to convenient facilities and bigger shops are all close to hand.

Geoff from Braintree, stayed at River Edge Lodge A (sleeps up to 6) for 7 nights in October 2015


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Geoff, it was lovely to see you again (and the Mother-in-Law this time too) :) Thanks very much for the review and the kind comments.