FB Twitter

Moncreiffe Lodge (sleeps up to 6)

Moncreiffe Lodge (sleeps up to 6)

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 14 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9


Comfortable 2-storey lodge, with 2 bedrooms, right beside the River Earn, 5 minutes walk to village of Bridge of Earn, 3 miles from Perth

Great find, staff very helpful!

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Jun 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place to stay with wedding party! Large grass area, great for a bbq. Would recommend to people!!

Guest from stayed at Moncreiffe Lodge (sleeps up to 6) for 2 nights in June 2017


Mary replied 50 days ago
Thanks very much for the review. So glad the wedding went well and that the you found the lodges a great place to all stay. Best of luck to the new Mr and Mrs :)

Lodge Heaven

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from a week's holiday and apart from the weather had a great time. We enjoyed days out fishing, Perth Races, shopping, sightseeing , visiting the local bars and restaurants but most of all relaxing in the beautiful surroundings at River Edge Lodges. It is a beautiful place and very safe for families who will enjoy the goats and hens scuttling about. Very pleased to review the Lodges and I wish the owners John and Mary every success for the future.

Stephen from Stevenston stayed at Moncreiffe Lodge (sleeps up to 6) for 7 nights in June 2017


Mary and John replied 64 days ago
What a pleasure it was to meet you both (and the rest of the gang too). Thanks you very much for the review. Thank you also for the fabulous present and card. We love them. Come back soon :)

River Edge Lodges - Holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Apr 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great place to stay and conveniently located too.

The Moncreiffe Lodge is very good and very well equipped. It is roomy and even includes a dishwasher, washing machine, tumble dryer and a very nice HD TV.

The people running the lodges are very helpful and friendly too

We've been regularly coming here for many years


Guest from Bristol stayed at Moncreiffe Lodge (sleeps up to 6) for 11 nights in April 2017


Mary replied 111 days ago
Thank you Team Everett for your review. Great to see you again xx

We didn't want to come home

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a wonderfull place. So peacefull and tranquil. Easy to find and within a very short drive of Perth.
We had an amazing week here. We loved everything about the place. The walk along the river was lovely and you wake up every morning to see the river just outside your window. Amazing birdlife on the river too. Places around were easy to get to and if we needed any help Mary and John were only too happy to help. Can't wait to come back again.


Andrew from Dorset stayed at Moncreiffe Lodge (sleeps up to 6) for 7 nights in October 2016


Mary replied 285 days ago
Thank you very much, Andrew for a 5 star review. Did you make it to the Lodge visitor Centre at Aberfoyle? Delighted you all enjoyed yourselves (despite feeling under the weather!). See you next time :)

Beautiful place to stay

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely fantastic place to stay at when visiting Perth. Beautiful scenery and easy to get to. Everytime we stay we are always looked after really well. I would highly recommend it as the kids love staying at the lodges.

Umar from Edinburgh stayed at Moncreiffe Lodge (sleeps up to 6) for 4 nights in October 2016


Mary replied 294 days ago
Thank a million Umar for your review. We're so glad that you love coming to the lodges and we are always delighted to see you :D

Weekend break

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Oct 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely place. Peacefull and quiete. Ideal for a nice quiet break. Will go back again sometime I the future

Andy from Gourock stayed at Moncreiffe Lodge (sleeps up to 6) for 2 nights in September 2016


Mary replied 310 days ago
Thank you Andy for your review. I'm glad you had a nice weekend and that although you and your wife were coming from different directions you were able to meet in the middle for a relaxing few days. Mary :)

Fabulous

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodges are beautiful. Equipment was provided for the baby and extra bedding as required. We were made very welcome and all of our needs were met. The proprietors were friendly, well informed and generous in their kindness to us all. We were made to feel most welcome and part of the river edge family. Everyone had fun, from the baby to the grandparents... Lots to do for all, or nothing if you preferred. A truly relaxing holiday. Can't wait for next summer !

Julia from New Marske stayed at Moncreiffe Lodge (sleeps up to 6) for 7 nights in August 2016


Mary replied 351 days ago
We loved having you here too :)

Excellent place for a family holiday.

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our lovely lodge overlooking the River Earn was spacious and comfortable with wonderful views of the surrounding countryside.
In the evening, with the children in bed, it was very relaxing watching the river go by.
During day our three girls loved to run around the central park area, play on the slide and enjoy the fresh air.
The hens and goats nearby were a great distraction for the children.
The owners, John and Mary, were very knowledegable and helped us plan outings to some lovely places.


James from Knockholt stayed at Moncreiffe Lodge (sleeps up to 6) for 7 nights in August 2016


Mary replied 363 days ago
Thanks a million for the great review. It was lovely to meet the rest of the family too - hope to see you all again soon. Haste ye back :)

A little piece of heaven

Review submitted on Fri, 12 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Yet another wonderful relaxing stay at River Edge Lodges, or as we like to call it our 2nd home and a little peace of heaven :-) Mary and John as always gave us a very warm welcome back with a happy smile and a hug for all the family.
A fabulous place to stay if you just want to relax and watch the world go by, alternately a great place to stay with being very central and close to so many other tourist attractions and places to visit. A wonderful escape from the rat race we call life and highly recommended. We've already booked for next year :-)


Graeme and Mandie from Derbyshire stayed at Moncreiffe Lodge (sleeps up to 6) for 14 nights in July 2016


Mary replied more than 1 year ago
Mandie-Girl you are a doll. Thank you so much for the review. We LOVE seeing you xxx

christmas gatherings

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Jan 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was wonderful time . perfect locations. excellent service. lodges are very clean and good size for us.
We are thinking for next holiday at lodges. we recommend all family menbers, friends

10/10....many thanks


Tae from stayed at Moncreiffe Lodge (sleeps up to 6) for 2 nights in December 2015


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Tae, what a lovely review, thank you so much. It's always a great pleasure to see you and your beautiful family :)

Beautiful riverside self catering.

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Oct 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We could not have asked for a more kind and friendly host. Lovely quiet and pretty location on the river and close to local shop, pub and walking routes.

David from Gosport stayed at Moncreiffe Lodge (sleeps up to 6) for 20 nights in July 2015


Mary replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you, David for taking the time to submit your review. Much appreciated :)

Great property, very well equipped, near walks, history and vistas.

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great property with unobstructed view of river and meadows. Home easily holds 5 or 6 people and features a very well equipped kitchen. In close vicinity of nice walks, historical venues and the stunning outdoors vistas of Scotland. We spent a full day at nearby Lochearnhead's Highland Games.

Bart from Zeist stayed at Moncreiffe Lodge (sleeps up to 6) for 3 nights in July 2015


Mary replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for the positive feedback. We really appreciate it :)

A happy family holiday .

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful family holiday, with friends who visited us, and time for relaxation and quiet reflection. Even the rain didn't bother the grandchildren who happily played football in their trunks! The site was clean and safe, other guests were friendly and our queries were addressed immediately. We wanted to explore the area but the little ones only wanted to play outside, so we had to compromise...we did both. The goats added extra excitement as does Mary's news letter which we all look forward to receiving. We are already booked for next year and looking forward to our next get together. A highly recommended lovely holiday .

Julia from New Marske stayed at Moncreiffe Lodge (sleeps up to 6) for 7 nights in July 2015


Mary replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Julia :) I can still see the little ones out playing in their swimming costumes in the rain!!! Haste ye back.

A little piece of heaven

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
River Edge Lodges is wonderful relaxing place to stay. A lovely warm welcome awaits you from John and Mary, that personal touch goes a long way to making your feel welcomed and relaxed. Nothing is too much trouble for them to make your stay more comfortable. There is so much to see and do, all within easy reach or just a short drive away if that is what you like, or you can just sit and relax and watch the world go by with a nice glass of wine over looking the River Earn. It's a little piece of heaven for us and our family.....Just lovely :-)

Graeme and Mandie from Derbyshire stayed at Moncreiffe Lodge (sleeps up to 6) for 14 nights in August 2015


Mary replied more than 1 year ago
Mandie Girl that is such a lovely review. See you next time in 'your' lodge :D