FB Twitter

Elcho Lodge (sleeps up to 4)

Elcho Lodge (sleeps up to 4)

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0


Comfortable one bedroom lodge, by the River Earn, 5 minutes walk from village of Bridge of Earn, 3 miles from Perth

Lovely stay

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Oct 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very nice lodges - didn't stay in the Elcho as planned as they were working in it but was given a two bedroom lodge instead. Very comfortable and well equipped. Coin meter for electricity set at a fair price so very reasonable. Great location. Well kept grounds. Owners Mary and John very friendly and helpful. Would definitely visit again and highly recommend.

Dorothy from Fort William stayed at Elcho Lodge (sleeps up to 4) for 3 nights in September 2017


Mary and John replied 18 days ago
Hi Dorothy, thanks very much for your review. We're so glad you had an enjoyable stay (and a wee win at the races didn't hurt!).

Break

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Sep 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cabins are in a beatiful setting, and have everything you need within, great hosts who are most helpful, ideal place for a short relaxing break.

Stephen from Glasgow stayed at Elcho Lodge (sleeps up to 4) for 6 nights in September 2017


Mary and John replied 32 days ago
Thanks you two for the lovely review. You are welcome anytime :D

Short break

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another well earned break at river edge lodges everything is so peace full here. We ha've been coming for over twenty years first of all with our children and now with our grandson. My daughter still comes in the summer with us. Lodges are lovely and clean and very cosy. Over the years we have been in them all and everyone has the same standard. Mary and John are lovely and help full. Looking forward to July.

jeanette from stayed at Elcho Lodge (sleeps up to 4) for 4 nights in March 2017


Mary and John replied 222 days ago
Always great to see you and your family Jeanette, thanks a million for the fantastic review. see you soon, xx

Ideal, comfortable base!

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a brilliant long weekend at River Edge Lodges; getting an upgrade to a bigger lodge on arrival :) The lodge was cosy, comfortable and a perfect base to return to after a day exploring! The grounds are so well kept; a great place for our boys to run about and use up their energy, they really enjoyed the slides! and the animals who happily ate breakfast scraps! Mary was really lovely, friendly and so helpful! A long weekend was simply not long enough - we will be back one day ..... when I pluck up enough courage to tackle the M90 again!! :)

Margaret from Isle Of Skye stayed at Elcho Lodge (sleeps up to 4) for 3 nights in October 2016


Mary replied more than 1 year ago
What a great review! Thank you Margaret, I'm delighted that you all had a good time. It was lovely to meet you. Yes the M90 was a nightmare with the roadworks. Bet you have it sussed now though :D

Simply the best

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Been there before. It's such a beautiful place, quite and peaceful!
Mary and John (owners) lovely people, very helpful.


Alfred from Rabat. RBT1670 stayed at Elcho Lodge (sleeps up to 4) for 14 nights in September 2016


Mary replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much to the lovely Ciangura Family, for the fabulous review. Always a pleasure to see you all. Freddie, we missed you this time :)

Another lovely summer

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was comfortable and homely, Mary and John could not have been more helpful, the grandchildren played safely and happily, all of our questions were answered, and the sun shone. What more could anyone ask for? We've already booked again for next year, year four! Fantastic!

Julia from Redcar stayed at Elcho Lodge (sleeps up to 4) for 7 nights in August 2016


Mary replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks a million for the great review. Please bring the sun again next year xxx

Enjoyable stay. Excellent hospitality ! Looking foward te be back soon

Review submitted on Mon, 02 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were threatened like part of the family ! Mary and John looked after us like being known to each other for a long time and the very best was that smile on there face!

Alfred from Rabat. RBT1670 stayed at Elcho Lodge (sleeps up to 4) for 14 nights in April 2016


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
Freddie thank you so much for that absolutely lovely review. It was great to meet you and your family. See you in September xx

Brilliant Easter weekend- thanks so much

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had such a lovely Easter weekend staying in elcho lodge.
Beautiful lodge, beautiful surroundings and the goats and chickens just added to the countryside feel.
An awesome time was had by all. X


Beth from Crieff stayed at Elcho Lodge (sleeps up to 4) for 2 nights in March 2016


Mary replied more than 1 year ago
So glad you had a nice Easter weekend, and thank you very much for the great review :D

Excellent conditions and very warm attitude

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are very satisfied with our stay at River Edge Lodges. We really felt as if we were at a holiday home of our own. Both Dan and Mary were very kind and friendly to us. If we.go to Perth again we will surely choose River Edge Lodges for our stay again.

Anna from stayed at Elcho Lodge (sleeps up to 4) for 7 nights in March 2016


Mary replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Anna, I'm so glad you had a nice stay at River Edge Lodges. Thank you very much for the kind review, we really appreciate it :)

Relaxing break.

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Oct 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Sheltered site, well kept green areas. Elcho Lodge has a well equipped kitchen area and comfortable lounge. Ideal location for guests of all ages. Owners, John and Mary, are charming - a lovely helpful and friendly couple who, together, aim to provide every facility that guests could possibly need to ensure a happy and relaxing holiday break. Our first, but definitely not our last stay at River Edge Lodges.

Guest from Glossop stayed at Elcho Lodge (sleeps up to 4) for 10 nights in October 2015


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Fred for your lovely words and your review :)

Great Experience!

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had 4 family units traveling from France and the US and meeting in Scotland for a vacation. We had heard of River Edge Lodge through a recommendation and we are very happy we chose to stay with them. We were looking for accommodations that would allow us to travel on day trips and have a home base where we could reconvene in the evenings and eat together and plan the next day's travels. The River Edge Lodge was the perfect choice for us. Centrally located in a small community with easy and convenient stores within walking distance and cabins large enough to allow us to prepare meals and eat together was ideal. The owners are wonderfully nice people who work hard to make your stay memorable and are more than willing to give ideas on off-the-beaten-path destinations and help in any way. When we go back to Scotland we'll def be staying here again!

John from St Paul stayed at Elcho Lodge (sleeps up to 4) for 7 nights in July 2015


mary replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much :) We are delighted that you all had a such a good time, and it was a pleasure to help out with local knowledge.