FB Twitter

Bridge of Earn Lodge (sleeps up to 8)

Bridge of Earn Lodge (sleeps up to 8)

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 16 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9


Comfortable 3 bedroom lodge, by the River Earn, 5 minutes walk to village, 3 miles from Perth.

80

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Oct 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed several times.
It's such a relaxing place to stay.
Everyone is so helpful. I'm sure we will be back again. Thank you.


Marion from Turriff stayed at Bridge of Earn Lodge (sleeps up to 8) for 3 nights in September 2017


Mary and John replied 6 days ago
Hi and thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay. We are always happy to see your lovely family :)

Nice location, great for families

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Sep 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for a few nights on a family visit, and it was just what we needed. Easily accessible location, close to Perth and motorway for Edinburgh, Glasgow and North. The lodges and grounds are well maintained with nice views, and lots of space for kids to run around. The main road is close, but safely behind fence and trees, and it quietens down overnight. Our double bed was very firm, but I was told they are currently replacing all the mattresses, so should be improved soon. Will definitely consider staying again.

David from Teddington stayed at Bridge of Earn Lodge (sleeps up to 8) for 4 nights in August 2017


Mary and John replied 48 days ago
Hi David, nice to see you again. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks very much for the review and thanks also for the heads up about the double bed. That mattress is quite new actually and it's tricky finding a mattress that suits all. Some people prefer a firm mattress to a softer one. Maybe we should consider getting a softer topper for that bed. Thanks again, Mary and John

Retirement weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 30 May 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were at River Edge Lodges for a get together for a retirement. Lovely lodge, very clean. Staff were very helpful.

Guest from Dalkeith stayed at Bridge of Earn Lodge (sleeps up to 8) for 2 nights in May 2017


Mary replied 143 days ago
Thanks very much for your review, Lynsey. I'm glad you all had a good time. Hope to see you again sometime :)

sleeping

Review submitted on Tue, 09 May 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
the accomodation was excellent apart from one aspect and that was the beds! they need much better beds they were not very comfortable especially the double bed it was like sleeping on a board ,other than that it was an ideal holiday.

Charles from Folkestone stayed at Bridge of Earn Lodge (sleeps up to 8) for 7 nights in April 2017


Mary replied 163 days ago
Hi there, and thank you for your review. I'm so glad you all had a good time (did you catch any fish?). Sorry to hear that you found the beds uncomfortable. I will definitely look into this, and thank you for pointing it out. Mary

Clean and Safe

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Feb 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a fantastic stay. The lodge was exceptionally clean on arrival and equipped with everything required. The site itself is clean and safe. The lodges are ideally situated. We spent time outdoors in the immediate area and also days trips in Perth and Dundee. This was our third stay and won't be our last.

Marianne from Kilmarnock stayed at Bridge of Earn Lodge (sleeps up to 8) for 3 nights in February 2017


Mary replied 245 days ago
Hi Marianne, thank you so much for the review. I must say your breakfast smelt so good when I nipped into the lodge next door to yours that I almost gatecrashed!! See you again I hope.

A relaxing holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I have stayed her 4 times so far and each time has been excellent. The lodges are very cosy and well equipped. It is just minutes walk from takeaway supermarket and pub. So in our case we got there parked the car and then had a very relaxing break. But Perth is very close by if you want that too. Mary was our host and was very friendly and helpful. Will definitely return.

Yvonne from Airdrie stayed at Bridge of Earn Lodge (sleeps up to 8) for 3 nights in November 2016


Mary replied 345 days ago
Yvonne, it was a pleasure to see you again (as always). We love having people to stay who know how to enjoy themselves :) I Look forward to seeing you all again soon. Thank you so much for the review - it means a lot :)

Weekend away

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Oct 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We, as a club stay here for our training weekend and have done for the last three years great location and the lodges are comfortable and clean.

Michael from Edinburgh stayed at Bridge of Earn Lodge (sleeps up to 8) for 2 nights in October 2016


Mary replied 359 days ago
Thank you Mike for taking the time to do the review. We really appreciate it. It's great to have the Triathlon club stay with us each year - inspires me to get out of the office :D

lovely short stay

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
stayed 4 nights and it was wonderful. the site is child friendly with chickens, goats and play area. our 3 year old loved it. We were very lucky with the weather. went to Perth one day and had lunch twice at the village in. And for a treat also had lunch at the Roost restaurant. The Lodge was spacious, comfy, warm and cosy. All in all it was a really lovely short stay

Adrienne from Glasgow stayed at Bridge of Earn Lodge (sleeps up to 8) for 4 nights in October 2016


Mary replied 362 days ago
We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay, Adrienne. The Village Inn will miss you :D Thank you very much for the fab review. Come back soon :)

Golfing holiday for 21 of us

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed here for over 20 years always a wonderful experience and perfect for our golfing holiday. Will always return here as long as John and Mary continue to run the operation. .

Alun from Porthcawl stayed at Bridge of Earn Lodge (sleeps up to 8) for 6 nights in September 2016


John and Mary replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks Alun, it was great seeing you again. Glad you enjoyed the gold and your stay at River Edge Lodges. Until next time :)

another amazing stay

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
River Edge Lodges never fails to impress or leave us feeling disappointed. Family friendly, cute goats and chickens and a friendly welcome are not the only things that keep us coming back year after year. Although they do play a huge part.

Clare from Reading stayed at Bridge of Earn Lodge (sleeps up to 8) for 14 nights in July 2016


Mary replied more than 1 year ago
Wow! Your review is fantastic, thank you so much. It's always lovely to see you all. See you in 2017 :)

River Edge Lodges

Review submitted on Thu, 30 Jun 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic place to stay, twice we have been now and hopefully we will be back again. Stayed in lodges 9 n 10. Would definitely recommend these lodges to friends and family. Mary was great with all questions i had when booking over phone.

Lynda from stayed at Bridge of Earn Lodge (sleeps up to 8) for 4 nights in June 2016


Mary replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Lynda, deeelighted you all had a good time and topped up the tan! Thank you for the ace review. See you next time.

our annual getaway

Review submitted on Tue, 24 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
great place, lovely friendly people,nice walks,very central and so easy access to many places with scenic views been many times and look forward to going again. most enjoyable

Mary from stayed at Bridge of Earn Lodge (sleeps up to 8) for 5 nights in May 2016


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for the 5/5 review - you really are so kind. It was lovely to see you all and I hope we see you again soon (hope that funny noise in the car got sorted!)xx

Very enjoyable May Weekend Get-together

Review submitted on Wed, 11 May 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been going to River Edge for years now for a family/friends get together every May Weekend, and once again have had a very enjoyable weekend. And are already talking about next year. Mary and John are so friendly and helpful. The lodges are in a beautiful setting with lovely views and have all the comforts of home.


Anne from stayed at Bridge of Earn Lodge (sleeps up to 8) for 3 nights in April 2016


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Anne, so glad you had a good time for your annual get together - we even managed a bit of bbq weather for you!! Thanks very much for the great review :)

Easter break

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very nice and comfortable lodge. Located in a nice area. The lodge is well equipped and is lovely and warm
but you will Need to bring some pound coins for the meter. There are some good walks round the town and
nearby estate. The town has some good places to eat out with the Indian restaurant being one of our favourites.
Plenty to do with the kids within a short drive from the town.
A very pleasant stay.


Alan from Dalry stayed at Bridge of Earn Lodge (sleeps up to 8) for 4 nights in April 2016


Mary replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Alan, so glad you all had a good time. Thank you for the review, I appreciate you taking the time to do that. Mary :) P.S. I hope the photos on the balcony came out ok :)

Fabulous mini break

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Feb 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our first visit to River Edge Lodges and we were delighted with our mini break. The lodge itself was homely and comfortable and had everything supplied to cater to our needs. Located within beautiful grounds and safe for the children to play out on and the added bonus of having 3 goats and chickens which the children visited often and got the chance to feed them all. Perth was 3 miles away and a 2 minute walk takes you to the local shops and take away. Perfect to get away and enjoy the beautiful scenery surrounding you while there. The owners were very helpful and kind during our stay. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a break away also be beautiful in summer to get out and about and go on the various walks.

Sharon from stayed at Bridge of Earn Lodge (sleeps up to 8) for 3 nights in January 2016


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
Sharon, thank you so much for the fab review. We hope you come back when there isn't a storm!!! :D

A valuable recommendation

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Oct 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Recommended by a friend who stayed at this lodge, we choose it because of its central location and assessibility for my handicapped mother. We really loved the lodge, and were charmed by the ambience, the grounds, the animals. The owners were so helpful before and during our stay. We had a lovely time and would heartily recommend this beautiful place!

Elisabeth from Pertuis stayed at Bridge of Earn Lodge (sleeps up to 8) for 7 nights in July 2015


Mary replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind words :)