FB Twitter

Mulberry Flat 1 - One bedroom 1st floor

Mulberry Flat 3 - One bedroom 2nd floor

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.8
Location
4.7
Value
4.1
Customer
Service
4.8


Our 3 one bedroom apartments are located on the first, second and third floors and measure 54.1 Sq m or 582 Sq ft.

These bright and spacious apartments all have the same North West aspect, are beautifully appointed and have each been recently fitted with new solid wood flooring, a modern kitchen and a fully tiled contemporary bathroom. The generously sized bedrooms have been fitted with luxury carpet and a queen sized double bed.

All the apartments at 21 Bowling Green Lane have been tastefully furnished and include a full range of accessories to ensure you have everything you need for a comfortable and wonderful stay in London.

These one bedroom apartments are perfect for couples, and small families who can also make use of the sofa bed in the spacious living room.

A two month working stay.

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Jan 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Flat was great. Largely just for my use but was a good space also when my wife and son joined me over the Christmas period. Good sized living area and good kitchen area. The wifi in the flat never worked and wasn't properly resolved although there was an immediate response to my emails. In fact I linked on to the internet from the flat downstairs in the end and that was satisfactory. All in all I would recommend the flat. It was private and very little noise from the other flats. An easy 30 minute walk into Oxford Circus where I was working. I'll definitely book again next time I'm working in London.

Steve from stayed at Mulberry Flat 3 - One bedroom 2nd floor for 57 nights in November 2016


month-long stay was fine

Review submitted on Thu, 25 Aug 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lots of pros and some cons: the location was convenient (right near Exmouth Market, good bus service and access to various tube stations), but the traffic on Farringdon was quite audible at all times. This is a corporate listing, not someone's private flat, so I expected a higher level of amenities. The flat itself was as advertised, colorful and fairly spacious, but all the furniture -- including "upholstered" chairs -- was washable, which is not particularly comfortable; and although everything seemed fairly new, the sofa sagged and one side of the bed even more so. Only one closet (in the bedroom) with two hanging rods meant one couldn't really hang up a coat or dress; there was no place to store a suitcase. The bathtub was nice and deep, but without a hold bar it was awkward and slippery getting in and out. Heated towel bar was a nice touch, but without any electric outlet in the bathroom and none near any mirror in the flat, hair drying/styling was awkward. The bathroom has only one inadequate shelf for toiletries, etc. The kitchen had a full set of dishes, utensils, and cooking equipment, but there was no bowl adequate for cereal in the morning. Housekeeping service was excellent, but I asked the management the first day to have the many burnt-out light bulbs replaced and that never happened. Internet service was fine. I was happy enough staying for a month, but I'll most likely look for another place next year.

Sylvia from stayed at Mulberry Flat 1 - One bedroom 1st floor for 28 nights in July 2016


Angela replied 289 days ago
This is disappointing reading. We would have preferred to have been notified about the sofa whilst you were staying there since we went in after you had left to discover that it was broken which we were not aware of until that point. You did make us aware of the lights and I asked our housekeeper to deal with that, apologies if this was not done. Due to UK safety legislation you cannot have electricity points in the bathroom due to the hazard of steam and electricity together (except for a shaver point which is allowed) and I am happy to read that the flat itself was as advertised. I am sorry if you found the flat noisy, this is not a complaint we have had before. It is rare to find birdsong in central London.

Great find in Bowling Green Lane

Review submitted on Sun, 31 Jul 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous accommodation in the most convenient of locations. Suited all our needs. Well latex out with all the needed amenities for our stay. Comfortable, practical and convenient with a good size lift for luggage.

Peter from stayed at Mulberry Flat 3 - One bedroom 2nd floor for 9 nights in July 2016


Wonderful Stay in East London

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Jul 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very happy with the Apartment and the level of service from start to finish. Better quality amenities is the only comment as the price should carry good soaps, shampoos, conditioners and body lotion. Coffee replenishment would be great also. Otherwise fabulous

Peter from stayed at Mulberry Flat 1 - One bedroom 1st floor for 7 nights in June 2016


Modern, spacious flat in very trendy Clerkenwell

Review submitted on Wed, 11 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a lovely, modern, and spacious flat and is exactly as pictured and described. Angela was quick to accommodate my requests for slightly earlier check-in and later check-out times due to my flight schedules, which was much appreciated. The flat is centrally located in trendy Clerkenwell, and is just a stone's throw away from fantastic Exmouth Market which is full of amazing restaurants and food market stalls. The Farringdon Tube is less than a 10-minute walk away, with Tesco and Sainsbury along the way. Quite convenient for getting groceries! Alexandra, who came by with fresh towels and linens, was excellent. There were only 3 issues that I encountered during my stay: the broadband for my flat did not work and I had to piggyback off of other flats in the building, which was unfortunately not always reliable - for the cost of the flat, broadband should be much more reliable especially if you are working, like I did during my stay. Also, the passageway doors between flats in the hallways make a lot of noise and slam shut, and unfortunately my bedroom was right next to the front door with these doors jolting me every time other guests came home late into the evening. Lastly, and most unfortunate, two constables knocked on my door 2 days before my departure to inform me of a break in to one of the other flats - to my surprise they informed me that there is no CCTV security system set up in the building. I wish I had known this as I had my Macbook air, passports, and other valuables laying about in my flat. Also, it would have been better to have gotten word of the incident immediately from the building management and not from the police - or at least to find a notice put up for guests to take precautions, much like my landlord does at my NYC apartment. Overall though, it was a fantastic stay and I am looking forward to returning! Thank you for a wonderful stay!!

Tina from stayed at Mulberry Flat 5 - One bedroom 3rd floor for 13 nights in April 2016


Comfort & convenience

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I had wonderful stay in the flat. I was there for a couple of months for business and enjoyed all the comforts of home with the convenience of a hotel.

Lucy from stayed at Mulberry Flat 3 - One bedroom 2nd floor for 47 nights in February 2016


Appreciation of Bowling Green Flat

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Apr 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We would choose to stay here again and would certainly recommend it to others. Convenience to transportation and proximity to supermarkets are essential to us. Both criteria were met with this flat.

Anne from stayed at Mulberry Flat 5 - One bedroom 3rd floor for 8 nights in April 2016


Great flat in a great location.

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Feb 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We chose this flat because it offered a large living and kitchen area, and it was positioned right in the heart of Clerkenwell just off Farringdon Road. It was a good choice. Travel links are excellent to all parts of London, and there is a superb selection of restaurants in the area. The flat is in a very pleasant building, and it has all the facilities you would hope for in your own home. The cleaning and maintenance services are also excellent.

John from London stayed at Mulberry Flat 1 - One bedroom 1st floor for 132 nights in September 2015


I would come again!

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Jan 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely apartment with a great host. She was really solicitous and responded to concerns asap. Very clean and nicly furnished. I would come again! Thanks for that!


Guest from stayed at Mulberry Flat 3 - One bedroom 2nd floor for 7 nights in January 2016


Really nice and centrally located.

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Highly recommended!!!, really nice place, professional service and is centrally located, close to great eating options and places to shop. Near to tube station.

Shreyas from Austin stayed at Mulberry Flat 5 - One bedroom 3rd floor for 68 nights in July 2015