FB Twitter

Hayloft

Hayloft

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 30 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.1
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8


Hayloft is a converted stone barn which was once part of a milking parlour. It enjoys panoramic views from its first floor balcony. The cottage sleeps 4 people and can interconnect with Stables Cottage next door.

Brilliant location, very friendly hosts

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Clyne Farm is set in a beautiful location overlooking both Mumbles and Swansea itself. The hosts were really friendly and there were some lovely touches when we arrived (Easter eggs, Welsh cakes). The accommodation had everything we needed for a really restful break. Thanks to everyone there!



Hospital weekly treatment.

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Mar 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was approved accommodation whilst I underwent weeks of daily hospital treatment. We couldn't have been more warmly welcomed by Sarah and her team. Sarah was most accommodating, cheerful and helpful. The accommodation was clean and comfortable with a well equipped kitchen. The location is elevated and offers wonderful views all round of Swansea and the coast. There are plenty of nearby walks through open countryside and parks, cycle routes and horse riding. Excellent place for getting away for some space and relaxation, with the choice of plenty to do if desired.



Great short break

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Nov 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely stay at these warm and cosy rustic cottages amazing views over hills and coast, very friendly and accommodating staff welcome pack was a great welcoming touch hoping to visit again soon



Perfect lockdown retreat

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the most wonderful stay at clyne farm, the whole family throughly enjoyed the location and unique cottage we stayed in. Upon our arrival we were greeted warmly and went on to find personalised notes with all the information you would need to have a great stay, there was also children’s packs with activities in. The arrival gifts of fresh eggs, milk, welsh cakes and beer went down a treat with the whole family. The cottage was fully equipped with everything you may need, the grounds are beautiful and the staff are a pleasure. The children loved seeing the animals and watching the pony’s go off to their lessons.

Overall, we can’t fault the farm or the service that was provided to us during our stay. We can not wait to come back and stay again, we feel like we have a found somewhere special to spend quality time with the family!




A very special place for a staycation during lockdown

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely time recently staying in the Hayloft. The Centre is set in the most stunning location and really is such a hidden gem in Swansea. We were well looked after on our accompanied ride - the staff were really lovely and my children had a very special first riding experience. We will definitely be back again.



Excellent stay with a dog

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very proactive and friendly customer service. The Hayloft was extremely cosy in a farmhouse style. The entire site has outstanding views and is ideally placed for both trips to the Gower and back into Swansea. This will now be a regular destination when we are visiting family in Swansea.



Beautiful spot, great for walkers..stunning views

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second visit to Clyne farm, on top of steep hill you are rewarded with the best views of Swansea bay and The Mumbles. The accomodation is very comfortable clean and is well equipped for home cooking. We loved meeting all the animals..especially Ted! We intend to return, totally love Clyne farm, many thanks for our stay!



Our stay at Clyne Farm

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Sep 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location for the Mumbles and the rest of the Gower peninsular. We were made to feel very welcome by our hosts and they very thoughtfully left us a welcome pack of local produce food and drink on arrival, which was delicious! They were very helpful with any queries we had. The Hayloft was very comfortable. Lovely place. Thank you for making us so welcome.



Great family holiday destination

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely place to stay with our 2 primary aged children. They enjoyed the horse-riding, playing with the rabbit and were delighted with the welcome pack received by our dog! Despite Covid-19 we managed to have a safe and enjoyable stay. Not too far to drive to the beautiful beaches of the Gower. We are planning a return trip with extended family next year.



A Covid Safe Stay

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Aug 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A nice surprise to have some local goodies to eat and drink waiting for us on arrival. Staff were very friendly, including those that took us on a led horse ride. Information about Covid precautions gave confidence, and although it said some items had been removed we didn't miss them. Location was easy to find and a good bases to explore the Mumbles and Gower. Accommodation was clean and comfortable although the main bathroom was tired and had an extremely noisy toilet!



Beautiful spot, great for walkers..stunning views

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay..unexpected winter sunshine with beautiful views over Swansea city and the bay to Mumbles. Clyne gardens is a hidden treasure and it's just down the road.
The welcome pack was awesome..welsh beer and welshcakes, gorgeous! Thank you for a wonderful stay..love to Ted and family xx




Great location with stunning views

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Aug 2020
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great location with stunning views, really close to various beaches, town and walks. Everyone was friendly and had a fabulous horse ride over the local area with lovely instructor. The cottage was perfect for family and a dog, was clean and comfortable, my only comment was that the bathroom could be updated and if WI-FI could be available in the cottages. Would recommend and would visit again.



Long weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jul 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely location, stunning views across Swansea Bay and also across to Mumbles. Everyone very friendly and nice touch to leave items to welcome us and our dog. Other than a mishap when my wife slipped getting out of the bath we had a wonderful stay and will be back.



Great location and service

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Mar 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Hayloft was in the perfect location for us, the accommodation is great with upstairs living area with well stocked kitchen, great views, especially at night.
Only problem is that it was cold and there was no hot water. not sure if we were not pressing the right buttons on the boiler or not.





Good value cosy accommodation close to Swansea National Pool

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Feb 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for a late January weekend in the depths of winter while attending an event at Swansea National Pool.
While we clearly didn't see the farm at its best due to rain and mist we certainly got the impression of its great location that would offer super views in Summer. For us we just concentrated on the basic amenities. The heating was on and kept the cottage cosy and the decor and facilities were exactly what we expected from a Welsh farm cottage. Lovely touches included some goodies on arrival including Welsh cakes and local Gower beer plus some more quirky snacks. Facilities include washer drier - which we used and combi boiler provides unlimited hot water on demand. Luxury!
Only negative was the rather slimy decking outside the front door and limited lighting to show us the way. Luckily we kept our footing but a good jet wash would reduce the risks!
Would certainly recommend and visit again.




Review of Chapel Barn, The Dairy, Hayloft and Byron's Barn, Clyne Farm Centre

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Jan 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We needed to find accommodation for 14 of us to attend a funeral in Swansea. We hired 4 of the barns at Clyne Farm Centre and they were perfect for our visit. Situated on top of a hill the views, especially of Mumbles, were stunning. The accommodation was clean and comfortable and the proximity of the barns meant we could come and go between each barn, enabling us to all be together and at the same time have some privacy. The staff were welcoming and very helpful. We would book this accommodation again if another family occasion arises.



Christmas work event

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed staying here. The staff have been extremely helpful. The accommodation was very nicely presented and had amazing views over the countryside and sea. We will definitely be coming back to Clyne Farm.



Cosy dog friendly cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Nov 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was lovely, well equipped and cosy. We loved the welcome pack for us and our dog, especially the milk and Welsh cakes. The bedrooms were lovely.
The Clyne centre is perfect for Swansea and the Mumbles which is a lovely area with pier and shops and restaurants. The beaches in the area are beautiful.
It was actually lovely and quiet on the farm and was so nice to be near all the animals, especially Piggy and Ted.
The views were stunning from the Hayloft cottage.
Thank you for a lovely stay.




Excellent staff and location

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Nov 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property location is great on top of hill with great views. The cottage was a little tired but everything worked and was clean. The staff were great with the kids with activities and the kids loved the horses and ted.



review

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Sep 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
would recommend to other people
will definitely be back
would like to try hoirse riding
our dog loved it too




What a stunning view!

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Aug 2019
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The view from this accommodation is amazing! We have just stayed here for 3 nights and enjoyed it thoroughly. We have a 2 year old, myself who is 33 weeks pregnant and my mother who is 67. Unfortunately because the farm is based at the top of a large hill (which is why gives it such great views) we were unable to walk to and from the beach (around 1.5 miles) parking is not the easiest at Mumbles but we were there in summer holidays.
The accommodation is quaint and fine for a base which is what we needed it for.
My daughter LOVED all of the animals on the farm.
I would recommend this place and we will be coming back as a family to stay again.




Beautiful location with first rate hospitality - will definitely return.

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our first stay and extremely impressed with hospitality and those homely "Welsh" touches. A great place.



Great location with lovely views

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Jun 2019
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed for four nights when attending an event at the National Pool, for which it is very convenient. The accommodation is clean and comfortable, if a little dated. Lovely views towards Swansea and the bay, and close to the Mumbles and Gower peninsular. The feeling is very laid back and relaxed (no rules and regulations). The downsides are: no WiFi in cottage but can connect in the cafe adjacent to the office, and the property interconnects with next door which is great if you are in a large party but we did not know our neighbours and could clearly hear their conversations when we were both in the adjoining rooms! The property is entered via wooden steps to the first floor level - this is made clear in the details. All in all we enjoyed our stay and would consider returning if we need to be in the area again.



Nice stay for a few days

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Jun 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Everything was fine, but I'm glad we did not stay during winter. Every now and then a cold breeze came through the window frame. But there was plenty enough room for the three of us. The kitchen was well equipped. Would come back!



Team Away Days

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked this venue for a 2 day team building session, everything was perfect, from the rooms and the scenery and the staff were absolutely brilliant!



Best views over Swansea and mumbles!

Review submitted on Fri, 17 May 2019
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
2.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Awesome location!
The hayloft could use some outside renovation. Water pressure in the shower could be higher.




Competition win for 2night stay

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Mar 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We won the competition for a two night stay for 4 people. So we arrived with our family of four. I had added extras onto our booking too like travel cot and high chair for free which were waiting for us. We also had a lovely welcome pack of fresh Welsh cakes, lager, milk and teas/coffee etc. Such a nice touch! The rooms were a good size and comfy beds. Lots of extras like tea towel, washing up liquid/ some dishwasher tablets etc too. My eldest loved the fact it was an upside down house as we were staying in the Hayloft. The weather was awful on the first day so just ventured into Swansea and the LC2 with great pools and soft play. The second day was a different story and great views from the balcony! First thing my eldest had the new introduction to a pony experience which he loved as got to groom Harvey and then go for a walk around the grounds. Then give him a little treat after. We then went into the mumbles and Gower area all very close by! Would love to return in the summer and check out the beaches too.



Magnificent scenery and awesome location.

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Mar 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a really pleasant stay at the hayloft. I had packed preparing for all eventualities only to be really pleasantly surprised by a really clean neat and comfy kitchen. The bottle of milk in the fridge was most welcome as after the scenic drive, I was gagging for a brew. The bedrooms below were delightfully decorated and spacious. Highly recommend packing a good camera and taking beautiful time lapse vids/ pics of the bay and townscape from the hayloft. The location, too is spot on, close to the city centre , Swansea market and mumbles ! So no worries you are not isolated, king of the hill rather ! And it’s brilliant to have your own open balcony for night owls as the twinkling night lights and farm fairy lights on wood make for a magical night feel.



A Great Place for Dog Owners

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Jan 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
These lovely cottages are at the top of a hill with great views of Swansea bay and the Gower and 15 mins walk from Clyne Vale country park and 25 mins to the beach. Fantastically well-appointed accommodation with the lack of wi-fi in the cottages the only drawback. As i was there over New Year i did not meet the owners but i was left a couple of local ales, a pint of milk and some welsh cakes to greet my arrival - a lovely touch from my point of view.
If you are looking for a secluded location with great walks but close enough to the city to sample the night life of Uplands or Mumbles then this place is perfect - i will definitely be using them again as i visit Swansea most Christmasses and Summers and this is the best Dog-Friendly place i have found in Swansea by far.




Holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Been to wales many time 1st time here and will definetly be back cannot fault one thing whilst here.