FB Twitter

Y Beudy

Y Beudy

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 27 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


Three bedrooms: 1 x galleried kingsize double & 1 x family room with 3 single divan beds that can be joined together to form 1 x large double bed and 1 single bed should you wish (please inform us prior to arrival) , with separate access to shared ensuit (bath with shower over, basin and WC), 1 x groundfloor kingsize double & ensuit (bath with shower over, basin and WC), ground floor WC/basin. Large , vaulted ceiling, openplan living area with fitted kitchen, dining area and sitting area with 3 steps down to sun lounge with French doors to decked area with hot tub and wonderful mountain views.

Special Features

Open all year – short breaks available throughout the year and great last minute offers – just ask!
The three cottages are graded 4/5 star Visit Wales (The Welsh Tourist Board)
Wi-Fi available for £10 per stay
No extra charge for use of Hot Tub
All cottages are warm and cosy and well heated
Beds in triple room can be joined to form 1 x king size and 1 x single on request .
Child friendly environment
Child minding service available
Ipod dock
Close to mountains and beaches
Complimentary welcome food and drinks - Home Baked Cake, fresh milk, teas & Coffee .
Bathrobes and towels provided.
Christmas and New year – all cottages festively decorated with plenty of home made mince pies....delicious!
All cottages non-smoking.
Maid service available Mon - Friday ....just ask!
Full Welsh delicious Breakfast delivered to your cottage for £12 per person
Dinner delivered to your cottage from £18pp(menus available on request)
Home made "eat any time" slow cooker meal available at £25 (serves 4 guests). Just what you need after a long journey! (menus available on request)
Sorry, no petsThree bedrooms: 1 x galleried kingsize double & 1 x family room with 3 single divan beds that can be joined together to form 1 x large double bed and 1 single bed should you wish (please inform us prior to arrival) , with separate access to shared ensuit (bath with shower over, basin and WC), 1 x groundfloor kingsize double & ensuit (bath with shower over, basin and WC), ground floor WC/basin. Large , vaulted ceiling, openplan living area with fitted kitchen, dining area and sitting area with 3 steps down to sun lounge with French doors to decked area with hot tub and wonderful mountain views.

Special Features

Open all year – short breaks available throughout the year and great last minute offers – just ask!
The three cottages are graded 4/5 star Visit Wales (The Welsh Tourist Board)
Wi-Fi available for £10 per stay
No extra charge for use of Hot Tub
All cottages are warm and cosy and well heated
Beds in triple room can be joined to form 1 x king size and 1 x single on request .
Child friendly environment
Child minding service available
Ipod dock
Close to mountains and beaches
Complimentary welcome food and drinks - Home Baked Cake, fresh milk, teas & Coffee .
Bathrobes and towels provided.
Christmas and New year – all cottages festively decorated with plenty of home made mince pies....delicious!
All cottages non-smoking.
Maid service available Mon - Friday ....just ask!
Full Welsh delicious Breakfast delivered to your cottage for £12 per person
Dinner delivered to your cottage from £18pp(menus available on request)
Home made "eat any time" slow cooker meal available for £12 per person. Just what you need after a long journey! (menus available on request)
Sorry, no pets

highly recommended holiday venue

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
high quality cottage, great emphasis on detail where décor is concerned, spectacular lighting in every room,amazing views from every window, wonderful hosts where nothing was too much trouble. This was a wedding guests venue and the area outside was ideal to hold the BBQ for 20 of us. Highly recommended

Elin Mair from stayed at Y Beudy for 4 nights in June 2017


Long Weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great stay here with a group of friends, the cottage is beautiful and the photos really don't do it justice. The location is excellent, just a short drive into bala and a 15 minute walk to the local pub which serves great food. The owner is very friendly and we would 100% come back

Wayne from Warrington stayed at Y Beudy for 3 nights in June 2017


Lovely property with stunning views

Review submitted on Sat, 27 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Y Beudy is a beautifully decorated and spacious house with spectacular views. Sioned and her husband were extremely friendly and helpful. They had thought of everything. The location was great for getting around in the area. There are some lovely walks of all levels just outside the property. We will be going back.

Catherine from Bury stayed at Y Beudy for 4 nights in May 2017


Fantastic accomodation , superb views, away from it all.

Review submitted on Sat, 20 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The accomodation known as Y Beudy is beautiful. Although it sleeps seven it is enormous. With a vast kitchen, dining room, lounge and then sun room there is enough room for all adults without feeling in anyway cramped. At the rear of the property downstairs an ensuite bedroom. A downstairs cloakroom and laundry room completes this part of the accomodation. Upstairs the triple bedroom, Jack and Jill bathroom and mezzanine bedroom allows for five adults with ample room.
The property is home from home. Every piece of equipment that you require for full self catering is available together with ample crockery and cutlery etc. Everywhere is very clean.
The position of the property , up a lane from the main road, is ideal. Very quiet with only the wild life to interrupt you . Two horses and new born foals to watch in the field. Children's paradise for them to explore. The wifi is good we didn't have any issues.
Then of course there is the hot tub!!
Sadly we didn't get to use this much .
Which leads on to the owners of this property. The reason we didn't get to use the hot tub much was due to a medical emergency.
The owner Sioned was absolutely amazing. On the day she helped us make contact with the local doctor and he made an immediate home visit and then sadly we had to have emergency services. This is very stressful in normal circumstances but when a long way from home is even worse. SIoned made contact each day to see if we were ok and even offered to get food for us to return to Y Beudy in the evening. This all goes way above the call of duty in my book!!
It seems that nothing is too much trouble.
We cannot thank them enough and we will return one day to enjoy the fabulous property, the views and the local areas that we had planned to see and didn't make it to this time.


Raymond from Huntingdon stayed at Y Beudy for 7 nights in May 2017


Weekend break

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Apr 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was the 5th time we have visited Y Beudy and it was like home from home. The area is beautiful and the owners are really lovely people. Thank you for having us again and we will be seeing you again soon.

Rachael from Mansfield stayed at Y Beudy for 3 nights in March 2017


Fantastic place to stay

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed at Y Beudy with 6 of my friends for my birthday at the weekend,we had a fantastic stay everything was perfect and the owners could not do enough for us,the hot tub with the amazing views is a must! We all hughly recommend a stay here,I definately will be returning x

Tracy from stayed at Y Beudy for 3 nights in March 2017


A wonderful weekend!

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful accommodation with fantastic hot tub! Warm welcome! Can't wait to return! Great walk down to the local pub - good meal and friendly welcome


Sam from Guiseley stayed at Y Beudy for 2 nights in January 2017


Beautiful setting

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a beautiful place to stay. There is everything you need when staying here and the owners are so friendly and accomodating. Stunning views and setting, will definitly be going back.

Guest from Leasowej stayed at Y Beudy for 3 nights in June 2016


Perfect for friends and family in a stunning location

Review submitted on Tue, 24 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Y Beudy is an amazing getaway in the perfect location. We had 3 couples and 2 infants, everything was amazing from start to finish. The view from the house is perfect, as is the house itself. We had the mezzanine floor out of our party and were happy to wake up looking straight out to the surrounding countryside every morning. The location is great for nearby Bala, our kids loved taking the steam train there and back. Sioned and Gareth are great hosts which made it an even better stay, we're trying to find another weekend when we can book up again already.

Greg from Bristol stayed at Y Beudy for 3 nights in May 2016


Lovely quiet bank holiday weekend away!

Review submitted on Tue, 10 May 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The accommodation was great, clean and welcoming. All amenities were there and clean - plenty of cutlery and crockery. Welcoming homemade cake on the kitchen side when we arrived which was lovely! Relaxing weekend with the hot tub.

Thanks to Sioned the lovely owner who was very welcoming!


Danielle from Nottingham stayed at Y Beudy for 3 nights in April 2016


Fantastic family break

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Apr 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We throughly enjoyed our stay. The location was wonderful for the children and they loved the play area and hot tub. The house was comfortable and clean and we will most definitely return. Many thanks for a great stay.

Alexandra from stayed at Y Beudy for 3 nights in April 2016


Girls weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Apr 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Group of 8 girls really enjoyed our stay. Information provided prior to our stay was very helpful.
The view from the property and from the hot tub was stunning.
Would definitely visit again and recommend to friends.


Guest from Widnes stayed at Y Beudy for 3 nights in April 2016


Another Fantastic birthday at Y Beudy.

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second stay at Y Beudy and we are already talking about going back. We love everything about our stay here. It's hard not to relax when your in such a beautiful barn surrounded by stunning scenery. The hot tub is a favourite of ours and a great place to take in the views . The owners are so friendly and really have thought of everything to ensure you enjoy your stay. We would highly recommend a visit.


Paula Wright from Prescot stayed at Y Beudy for 3 nights in March 2016


Love this little gem!

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed Monday 7th - Friday 11th March 2016. The cottage itself is so spacious we went as a family of 4, 2 adults and 2 young children and we loved every second! We would love to return with extended family in the future. Fully recommend trying the Indian Bala Spice and we went on a drive up into the mountains which was just stunning! The kids wanted to go the snow that they could see from the cottage... And we got there :-). A very peaceful break a perfect chill out and quality family time. The views from the Hot tub are outstanding

Kate from stayed at Y Beudy for 4 nights in March 2016


Long Weekend at Y Beudy!

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Mar 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Stayed here for a long weekend for my partners birthday.
In total there were 3 couples and one child (aged 3)
Location was perfect as it is a secluded spot off the beaten track with views to die for.
The property itself is beautiful and modern and we were met with a nice surprise of a delicious homemade lemon cake!
Although the owners live close by you feel like you are on your own out there and they leave you to get on with it.
Only minor snag we had was the hot tub had a few technical issues which were quickly resolved although it then takes a good while to heat back up.
All in all a great weekend and will definatly recommend and return

Thank you


Stacey from stayed at Y Beudy for 4 nights in March 2016


Outstanding in every respect!

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Feb 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from a 4 day short break to the cottage and can only describe it as outstanding in every respect.

We try to fit in two or three short hot tub breaks a year in cottages in the UK, so have done a fair few over the years - this has been the best we have been to.

The location is excellent, beautiful, out of the way as it's about a mile or two off the main road with spectacular views. Having said that, it's only 15 minutes from Bala, where there are a good selection of pubs, cafes and restaurants, and the other way, just across the bridge, the village where again there is a nice pub, The Eagles.

The cottage itself is superbly appointed. A converted barn, it has a lovely conservatory, beautiful living room and a very well equipped kitchen. Downstairs too there is an en-suite double bedroom. Upstairs there are two rooms - one a double on the gallery overlooking the main living area, the other a triple room with three single beds. They share a "Jack and Jill" en-suite bathroom.

There is underfloor heating throughout the property, with numerous lighting options, including some on the floor at the foot of the two lovely feature pillars which give a lovely effect.

Facilities - wi-fi (only £10 for the stay) which was fine for connectivity, no problems at all. Sky TV is also available. Complimentary bathrobes are provided too. The hot tub is, well, simply the best ever. Seating 6 comfortably, it's at the front of the house and the views from it across the fields and mountains is simply to die for!

Finally a word about Sioned, the owner - what a lovely lady. She'd made us a georgeous fudge and vanilla cake for our arrival and popped over to make sure everything was ok for us. Thank you so much!

We love having these short family breaks all together, and memories of this one are brilliant.


Christine from stayed at Y Beudy for 4 nights in January 2016


Great place to stay

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Jan 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Was so pleased with the standards of the cottage , wonderful weekend could not fault it . Food at the village pub Sunday Roast
was recommend , lovely welsh pub made us very welcome. On arrival to the cottage ,cakes was left for us. just the small things make all the difference and there was lots in the cottage.


Kay from stayed at Y Beudy for 3 nights in January 2016


stay

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Dec 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Can 't say anything bad the chorley ladies love it.It just needs more kitchen utensils I.e. spatulas for fried eggs and fish and sharper knives for prep.the owners are so friendly and helpful like our wonderful welsh family.

Frank from Chorley stayed at Y Beudy for 3 nights in December 2015


Great place for a holiday.

Review submitted on Sat, 31 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent place for a family get together. We had everything we needed and more. Also the most spectular views.
Ideal for getting to the seaside and various different locations.


Eve from Warsop Mansfield stayed at Y Beudy for 7 nights in October 2015


A wonderful place for a break with the family

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a truly wonderful time at Bythynnod Bryn Caled celebrating my father's 60th birthday. There is everything you could possibly need in the kitchen, the rooms were all spotless and we had some relaxing soaks in the hot tub.
Thank you very much!
Diolch yn fawr iawn i chi!


Catrin from stayed at Y Beudy for 2 nights in September 2015


70th celebrations with family and friends

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful place to stay with my family and friends to celebrate my 70th. The barn and hot tub where wonderful the stay enjoyed by 4mth to 70yr old. Will return, thank you to the Williams family for letting us enjoy their lovely part of Wales.

Jane from Coventry stayed at Y Beudy for 4 nights in August 2015


amazing!

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jul 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Arrived at the cottage and got straight in the hot tub as the weather and views were amazing. The welcome pack was a nice little touch. The cottage has everything you need for a break, the only little niggle was the upstairs bathroom, shower would leak so towels had to be put down. However i would recommend this cottage and look forward to another stay.

Samantha from stayed at Y Beudy for 4 nights in July 2015


Perfect holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house is not just beautifully presented but in a beautiful, peaceful location.
We thoroughly enjoyed every second of our stay.
We will definitely be returning.


Tamsin from Wigan stayed at Y Beudy for 3 nights in June 2015


Y Beudy

Review submitted on Fri, 12 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at Y Beudy was fantastic!!
It had everything you needed for a relaxing and comfortable stay and more besides. We were made welcome by the owners and nothing was too much trouble to them.
Couldn't fault the cottage... It was amazing with fantastic views and we were lucky enough to have glorious weather while we were there.
Hot tub was excellent too.
A Tiny village was walking distance away were the pub was the shop too. Bala town was a short drive away with shops and pubs.
Ideal spot for seeing done of Wales or doing nothing but chill.
We drove into Barmouth one day and the beautiful scenery of Snowdonia is on the door step.
All in all we had a fantastic, long weekend and would recommend Y Beudy to anyone. ( please note that pets are not allowed)
We would definitely go back !!


Paula from Prescot stayed at Y Beudy for 3 nights in March 2015


brilliant hols in beautifull countryside

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
brillant hols cottage stunning well worth money everything you need is in cottage owners thought of everything 15 min walk to village were eagles pub doubles as a shop home cooked food at decent prices..

Guest from stayed at Y Beudy for 4 nights in June 2015


highly recommended

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Jun 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
we return as often as we can to Y Beudy; excellent for a family and for relaxation

highly recommended at any time of the year and good access to a range of activities etc





Guest from Llangollen stayed at Y Beudy for 3 nights in April 2015


Amazing cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been every year for the last 5 years for our wedding anniversary. The cottage is fantastic, the hot tub looking down over the valley is amazing to sit and watch the world go by. We always have a very relaxing stay. Would recommend 100%

Guest from Stoke On Trent stayed at Y Beudy for 5 nights in March 2015