FB Twitter

Tyddyn Lliw

Tyddyn Lliw

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 20 reviews
95% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.7


Tyddyn Lliw has a wash room and a large open plan kitchen and living area on the first floor; velux roof windows creating a light and airy feel. The fully equiped and fitted kitchen also has a dish washer & washer/dryer and from the living room, patio doors open onto a small veranda with breathtaking views over the horse paddock to the Aran mountain. The two bedrooms, 1 double, 1 twin are on the ground floor with a "Jack and Jill" style ensuite with a shower over bath, w.c and wash basin. The private hot tub is located out side under the trees in the garden. There is also a BBQ. 2 Bedrooms Sleeps 4 + cot available Beds in twin room can be joined to form 1 x king size on request. Bathrobes and towels provided. Wi-Fi available for £10 per stay No extra charge for use of Hot Tub The owners Gareth and Sioned live in the farmhouse, which is close to the cottages, and are more than happy to help and advise when needed. When you arrive at the cottages we welcome you personally and give you a guided tour of the property!! As this is a new small family business we really care about making your holiday perfect in every way and that you will find it hard to stay away after you’ve discovered Bythynnod Bryn Caled Cottages!! Special Features; Open all year – short breaks available throughout the year; and great last minute offers – just ask! The three cottages are graded 4/5 star Visit Wales (The Welsh Tourist Board) All cottages are warm and cosy and well heated Child friendly environment Child minding service available Hot water is heated by solar panels and electricity Close to mountains and beaches Complimentary welcome food and drinks - Home Baked Cake, fresh milk, teas & Coffee . Christmas and New year – all cottages festively decorated with plenty of home made mince pies....delicious! Maid service available Monday - Friday ........just ask!! Full Welsh delicious Breakfast delivered to your cottage for £12 per person Dinner delivered to your cottage from £18 (menus available on request) Home made "eat any time" slow cooker meal available for £25 (serves 4 guests) . Just what you need after a long journey! (menus available on request) Ipod dock All cottages non-smoking Sorry, no pets

A magical escape

Review submitted on Sun, 14 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is superb and very clean throughout. The views are absolutely stunning and the peace here is just magical. The owners are really friendly, knowledgeable and helpful; nothing is too much trouble for them. The design of the cottage is really well thought out and it very well equipped. The hot tub is a perfect after a day spent exploring and the night sky here is incredible (we live in a large town, so the the lack of light pollution here is very much appreciated). Thank you for making our stay thoroughly enjoyable!

Danielle from Bournemouth stayed at Tyddyn Lliw for 5 nights in May 2017


Home from home but with a fabulous view

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very clean and comfortable cottage with fabulous views.
Perfect for exploring the Snowdonia National Park; the hot tub was really needed after a day's walking.
The hosts were very welcoming.
We would recommend this cottage highly.
The kitchen was well stocked with everything that you could possibly need.


Guest from Nailsea stayed at Tyddyn Lliw for 4 nights in April 2017


Couldn't ask for more

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just wow! This place is absolutely incredible! The location, the cleanliness and the service were all just fab! We only stayed for 3 nights but I wish it was longer. Everything you could want from a place like this and more! Thanks sooner and Gareth for a fab stay! We will be sure to come again!

Guest from Swansea stayed at Tyddyn Lliw for 3 nights in April 2017


Amazing break

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing views amazing hospitality clean today and great value for money also hottub was amazing would really recommend stating here everything you need here more than I have at home thankyou for having us cannot wait to return

Thomas from stayed at Tyddyn Lliw for 4 nights in March 2017


Lovely short break

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Feb 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely short half term break - great location with amazing views from the lounge. Close to Bala and the lake. Outdoor Hot tub is a real highlight and great way to unwind after a fun day of exploring the area. Wish we could have had longer.

Jeremy from London stayed at Tyddyn Lliw for 3 nights in February 2017


Perfect place in stunning setting, total relaxation!

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Jan 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved everything about Tyddyn Lliw and definitely plan on returning. It was perfect for us and the children, very safe for them to play and explore. They loved the chickens and horses (fresh egggs were delicious). It is a stunning setting with amazing views, so quiet and relaxing. Surrounded by areas perfect for walks. Great facilities, including a hot tub which we all enjoyed. Lovely welcome from the owners on arrival, even a freshly made cake. Thank you & look forward to seeing you again soon.

Louise from stayed at Tyddyn Lliw for 4 nights in December 2016


Back at Bryn Caled cottages, and it's good to be back

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second stay at Bryn Caled cottages, the first being back in February when we stayed in Carreg y Nant, but this time we opted for Tyddyn Lliw.
We found the same exceptional high standard of accommodation, and attention to detail that we experienced in Carreg y Nant, but found the upstairs living room to be preferable when relaxing of an evening overlooking the valley and its breathtaking views.
All appliances were spotless and in full working order, and the owners had kindly left a folder containing the instructions in a draw for use if you were not familiar with the operation of a particular brand/model.
The owners had also kindly left us a home baked lemon drizzle cake, which went down nicely with that first cuppa once we had unpacked. Like I said - attention to detail.
The owners live in a house on the property, but whilst ensuring that you are aware of how to contact them, don't fuss, and don't make you feel like you are on parade all the time (as some overbearing owners can do). You are left in peace to enjoy your break, but they are only too happy to help if you need something.
Centrally located, we had days out to Snowdonia, Shell Island, Betws y Coed, and the Llyn Peninsula, and all are with easy reach from Bryn Caled.
If watching low flying military aircraft is your thing, then Cad West, Bluebell, Corris Corner, and Blwch are less than 30 minutes drive away.
We took my mum and my 5 year old daughter with us this time, and they are two formidable critics.
Both loved it so much that we have booked again for next year, and are already looking forward to some quality time in stunning surroundings.
Don't change thing!


Lyn from stayed at Tyddyn Lliw for 4 nights in October 2016


A little disappointed

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Oct 2016
3.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
2.0
No contact with owner from when arrived to leaving. Kitchen equipment limited. Hot tub lovely for first day then only one of the jets worked. Cottage not very clean and funishings tired and shabby. Cooker not able to use as no instructions and all indicator s/markings worn off. Bed linen old and not too clean, insufficient towels and very small bath towels - one each to be used for both bathroom and hot tub.

Guest from Boundary stayed at Tyddyn Lliw for 3 nights in October 2016


Sioned Llewelyn Williams (Owner) replied 331 days ago
Hi Kath. I am so upset by the review you left about the cottage and that you obviously were so very disappointed. I honestly did call over a number of times but you were out whenever I called and I can't apologise enough about this. However you did have my home and mobile telephone numbers and my email address and you were aware that we lived in the farm house by the cottages. I always check the cottages before guests arrive and I can honestly say that I thought your cottage was perfect. I sort the linen out myself, and don't use a laundry company, and again I was certain that they were perfectly clean and in pristine condition - I wouldn't dream of using dirty linen or linen that are not of the highest standard. We pride ourselves on our 5 star rating that has been awarded to us by VISIT WALES for the 6th year (since we first opened). We take our business very serious and work extremely hard as a small family business to maintain our high standards. Guests always comment that the kitchen is well equipped and that the cottages are like "home from home". It's such a shame that you didn't contact me during your stay to ask for more towels as I have plenty, also I would have been more than happy to explain about the jests in the hot tubs - they were probably closed by the previous guests and all that was needed was for you to turn them clockwise. I will check the cooker immediately. As nobody else have complained I've presumed that there wasn't a problem. The furnishing is not old I can assure you - "tiered and shabby" is a very hurtful comment which I take personally. We've never had comments like these before and I feel you're not being very fair. Everyone however are are entitled to their own opinion. Our guests keep on returning here because of the lovely time they've had with us. The general opinion is that the cottages are stunning, the views are breath taking and that the website doesn't do it justice! I am so very sorry that you did not have a nice time here but thank you for taking the time to post your review.

Lovely stay

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Mar 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
fantastic cottage nice and clean and comfortable with fantastic views to go with it. The only small issue we had was that the hot tub wasn't hot which was very disappointing as we chose this cottage pacifically for the hot tub. I did contact the owner on the second day of our stay to say the hot tub wasn't working properly we only used it once the whole 4 days of our stay it just wasn't warm enough to stay in any longer than 5 mins. the owners husband did arrive on the Sunday of our stay and I did mention this to him to him to which he replied an engineer would be coming on the Monday. We checked it Monday and it still wasn't warm enough communication was a problem I tried lots of times to ring, email and even text the owners regarding this and never got a reply. this was the only issue we had as we were looking forward to spending some time in the hot tub. The cake on arrival was a lovely touch and the owners were very nice and welcoming. We would stay here again in the future

Victoria from stayed at Tyddyn Lliw for 4 nights in March 2016


An amazing break!

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay at Tyddyn Lliw. The location is outstanding and the cottages are just lovely, especially the private hot tub! We had everything we needed to make our stay perfect. We stayed with a 9 month old baby and the cottage was great for her - open plan so lots of space! She loved playing while looking out at the amazing view. Can't wait to go back!

Vicky from stayed at Tyddyn Lliw for 3 nights in March 2016


Incredible

Review submitted on Sat, 20 Feb 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nothing was short of incredible on this holiday. The homemade cake on arrival, and the cleanliness of the cottage were nothing short of perfert. This cottage was perfect, the upside down layout took great advantage of the fantastic views, and it was located just far enough from the village of Bala, so you felt away from the world, but close enough to get everything you need. There are no shortage of bike rides and walks around, all with breathtaking views.
The best time away i've had, and the cottage made all that possible. Providing everything we needed from kitchen appliances, to towels and a very comfy bed. Just perfect! We've already recommended to so many people!


Guest from stayed at Tyddyn Lliw for 4 nights in February 2016


Review Bryn Caled Cottages

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Jan 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely gorgeous! A luxurious lodge in a stunning setting. Welcoming and friendly owners. A thoroughly excellent holiday and I cant wait to go back

Angela from stayed at Tyddyn Lliw for 4 nights in January 2016


Beautiful stay, beautiful place and lovely owner

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Jan 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a beautiful place, we couldn't have asked for anything nicer. It's such a gorgeous cottage. Very highly recommended. Lovely owner too. The views are outstanding. We had a very good time during our stay including making a "Christmas Day" for our selfs. We even spent time in the hot tub, yes the hot tub in December. If your thinking about booking this place then I would say "do it!"
I have also stayed in the larger cottage too which is equally as gorgeous.


Andrea from Birkenhead stayed at Tyddyn Lliw for 3 nights in December 2015


Perfect place to relax

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our 3rd time back, we love this cosy place, it has everything we want & love the hot tub. The cottage we stay in has the open plan living space upstairs & bedrooms downstairs, next door is the opposite so you never hear your neighbours.

Dawn from stayed at Tyddyn Lliw for 3 nights in November 2015


Lovely and remote - Perfect for a young child

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Sep 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at this cottage - it was nice and remote and lovely views. We have an 18 month old and he could roam the area without the worry of traffic around, there was even a little play area (enclosed) which he had the whole use of to himself! The layout of the cottage was nice - open plan and nice rooms. The living area being upstairs meant that the views were on display to admire. We were lucky to have good weather. The hostess was lovely (Sioned) and was always around if we had any questions. The free range farm animals were a delight to my son too!

Lucy from Bolton stayed at Tyddyn Lliw for 4 nights in September 2015


Wow

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Aug 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very impressive and well presented accommodation. Everything was immaculate and the tranquil surroundings was bliss. The hot tub was well used and there were lots of nice touches from bathrobes to cakes to tea coffee and milk. I would recommend this to couples or families.

Guest from stayed at Tyddyn Lliw for 4 nights in August 2015


Review of week in July

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jul 2015
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Nice location and nice cottage, although would question the 5* rating.

Some basics were missing although the owner did sort and help with as soon as she was made aware.

However things like bigger and more towels would have of been nice in a high * rating cottage. Also main double bed not very comfortable and bedding and pillows seemed past their best. Coasters on twin beds may help the beds from moving around every time someone got in them. Kitchen equipment could have been better although overall it was a nice area to cook in, basics like kitchen scissors and barbecue tools were not there.


Guest from Elstow stayed at Tyddyn Lliw for 7 nights in July 2015


Fabulous stay

Review submitted on Fri, 12 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful cottage with a warm welcome and all the home comforts we could want. Sitting in the hot tub and watching the stars on a dark night was beautiful. The house had everything we needed and we really liked the fact the upstairs was the living areas with the bedrooms downstairs. Would definitely return.

Guest from Cullompton stayed at Tyddyn Lliw for 4 nights in March 2015


Weekend away

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Jun 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Stayed here for 2 nights, weather was horrendous on one of the days but the cottage is really comfortable so spent the day relaxing watching films and gazing out of the patio doors at the brilliant scenery. Would definitely return, comfortable, clean and a brilliant place to get away and relax for a few days.

James from Manchester stayed at Tyddyn Lliw for 3 nights in March 2015


Luxury in the Welsh Sunshine

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Jun 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Relaxing in the Hot Tub looking up at Aran Benllyn which we had climbed earlier in the day, we could forget all the trivial issues that usually seem so important for a few restful days. A clean simple cottage in a beautiful location, with the added luxury of a frequently used hot tub, where there were four days of uninterrupted sunshine. Is it always like this in Wales?

Guest from Barnard Castle stayed at Tyddyn Lliw for 4 nights in April 2015