FB Twitter

Glengorm Castle

Glengorm Castle

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 890 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.6
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.7
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Glengorm Castle,image,of,photo,picture,view
Located on the north coast of the Isle of Mull, Glengorm Castle looks out over the atlantic to the Outer Hebrides.
The castle has 4 Star Bed and Breakfast. We have a further 8 cottages and flats across the estate ranging from 5 star luxury to cosy remote cottages.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Glengorm Castle,image,of,photo,picture,view

The West Wing

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 19 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - June 2017

Definitely the highlight of our trip to Isle of Mull. The West wing is a 2 story separate cottage with 4 bedrooms, kitchen, sitting room, fireplace and 3 bathrooms. It is beautiful and comfortable. The setting is incomparable. There are many trails to hike including ones to the beach. The cafe has wonderful food but only open until 5 p.m. Even though the west wing is attached to the castle you are not allowed to see the castle. The staff treated us like we were not at all welcome. After asking if we could see the castle they said we could tour the three downstairs rooms quickly. The s...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Glengorm Castle,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Tower Rooms

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 80 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - June 2017

Excellent property with excellent service! One of the best castle hotels in Europe without a doubt!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Glengorm Castle,image,of,photo,picture,view

Torr

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 100 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - June 2017

I booked this room for my brother, and he found it comfortable and spacious. His bathroom was not en suite but he didn't have to share it. He enjoyed the breakfasts and the view from his room, which looked over the front lawn rather than the sea. He was also very complementary about the staff, who were very willing to answer questions. The only complaint is that it takes a while to get to Tobermory over single-track roads.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Glengorm Castle,image,of,photo,picture,view

Laorin

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 97 reviews
97% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - June 2017

We came for 1 night to spend our wedding anniversary. Due to the short duration of our stay, renting a vehicle seemed unnecessary (not to mention cumbersome). This meant we had to rely on multiple taxi trips (to the castle itself to check in, to dinner in Tobermory, back to the castle after dinner, then to the bus stop in Tobermory the following morning). I'm not sure if the owners have ever considered offering a shuttle service into the harbor area of Tobermory a few times a day, but that certainly would have helped us. Aside from the taxi expense, the only other negative was the lack of bl...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Glengorm Castle,image,of,photo,picture,view

Mingary

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 98 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.6
Location
5.0
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - June 2017

A castle in very good condition. All rooms are big and beautiful and the view on the sea is stunning



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Glengorm Castle,image,of,photo,picture,view

Crannach

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 91 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - June 2017

We had a comfortable room (and a huge bathroom) in an elegant property. The rooms were spotless and the breakfasts were delicious and plentiful. The staff was extremely helpful. Our room looked out over the lawn rather than the sea, but it was still a nice view. The only problem we had is that it took us 30 minutes to drive into Tobermory along single-track roads. That was a bit daunting for Americans who are used to city driving on the right-hand side.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Glengorm Castle,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Terrace Flat

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 38 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.7
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - May 2017

Very good base for exploring Mull very comfortable with the best of views and surrounded by good walks , bonus with a tearoom and shop in the grounds .



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Glengorm Castle,image,of,photo,picture,view

Ardmore

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 98 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - June 2017

We stayed at Glengorm Castle for one night, after a week cycling around Mull, staying at B&Bs, for our last night treat. The weather was glorious and sunny (which always helps!), we had a fantastic 3 or 4 mile walk down to the coast, and our room was beautiful, with brilliant views down to the coast. The Glengorm Café provided a good lunch for us, and breakfast at the Castle was as good as we had all week. Staff were cheerful and helpful. Only minor issue was that we didn't realise that it is not possible to have an evening meal at the castle until we arrived. .Not wanting to cycle 4 miles ba...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Glengorm Castle,image,of,photo,picture,view

Breadalbane Street

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 35 reviews
97% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
4.7
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - June 2017

This is our 2nd trip to this property this year. We love Mull and the location of this property suits our requirements. Being dog friendly is the main attraction for us to the Glengorm properties. Highly recommend.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Glengorm Castle,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Steadings

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 38 reviews
97% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.6
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - June 2017

Although more out of the way than we first thought this is a wonderful relaxing place to stay even with the cold wet weather! A car is essential but travel to Tobermory and other places is straight forward. Being so close to the castle and above the coffee shop is an added bonus you can eat or buy the castle produce! If you want to explore Mull and the surrounding islands this is by far and away the best place to stay. There are lovely walks at the castle with the ranger office next to the shop. All the staff are friendly and helpful which makes your stay so much easier.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Glengorm Castle,image,of,photo,picture,view

Dunara

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 42 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.3
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.4

Latest Review - June 2017

Had a wonderful week at Dunara, extremely peaceful and relaxing, enjoyed some lovely walks with lots of wildlife. Coffee Shop was very good. Cottage is well equipped but could have had thicker curtains in bedroom very light early in the morning, also some simple garden furniture would be useful only an rather dilapidated wooden bench to sit on. A delight to look out of window and see rabbits and sheep and so many birds.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Glengorm Castle,image,of,photo,picture,view

Lephin

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 39 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.3
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - June 2017

Usually after a holiday you are ready to go home but we really didn't want to leave Lephin cottage and Mull! The cottage is really cosy and has lots of charm. The beds are very comfortable and the cottage has everything you need. When you go out into the garden and take in the views, you realise you are somewhere really special! The views are amazing and there are plenty of walks or places to drive to. The castle and coffee shop aren't far to walk to and you can get down to the sea and see the standing stones. There is an abundance of wildlife and we saw eagles, buzzards, seals and we th...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Glengorm Castle,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Lodge

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 48 reviews
96% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.5
Location
4.7
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.4

Latest Review - June 2017

Our first stay on Mull was exceptional. I am writing this review on a small island below Oban,where we have stopped for the past 5 years. Glengorm has spoilt this week for my wife and I. Here are just a few of the reasons. The view driving to the Castle for the first time. The Lodge was bigger than expected. The wildlife within a few minutes walk. Eagles,Hen Harriers. Buzzards and countless small birds that had the wife running for the bird books. The walks along the cliffs and beaches. I have not time to mention how clean,warm and comfortable the lodge was. I could go on and on but must just ...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Glengorm Castle,image,of,photo,picture,view

Cnoc Fuar

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 46 reviews
96% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.0
Location
4.6
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.3

Latest Review - May 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the cottage. Really nice location with good access to Glengorm Castle and the tea room and not far from Tobermory. Only downside we found was that there was quite a bit of dog hair on the cushions in the living room and rugs and blanket on the bed. We didn't have a dog with us and fully understood this type of location appeals to those with dogs so can't criticize too much. When we went to Hoover on the last day, the whole cottage smelled strongly of dog. That was our only criticism. Everything else was great, with the cottage being well kitted out and c...more