FB Twitter

Glengorm Castle

Glengorm Castle

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 1443 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.7
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Glengorm Castle,image,of,photo,picture,view
Located on the north coast of the Isle of Mull, Glengorm Castle looks out over the atlantic to the Outer Hebrides.
The castle has 4 Star Bed and Breakfast. We have a further 8 cottages and flats across the estate ranging from 5 star luxury to cosy remote cottages.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Glengorm Castle,image,of,photo,picture,view

Torr

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 142 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - October 2020

We had a fabulous time at Glengorm Castle and the family made us feel very welcome. We would not hesitate to return in the future and we wish the family a pregnant dog all the very best.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Glengorm Castle,image,of,photo,picture,view

Laorin

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 159 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - October 2020

The Castle sits in an enviable position surrounded by a deserted countryside on the northern tip of Mull. It's certainly open to the elements, which we experienced first hand during our stay. The age of the castle does mean some things may not be perfect, in our case the windows did not seal out the gale force winds, and we were forced to use a towel to try to stop the cold air reaching our bed, but with little success. Having got this one negative out of the way, I'll move on to the positives. The room was beautifully appointed, the bathroom huge, with a large walk in shower. Bed superbly...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Glengorm Castle,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Tower Rooms

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 148 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - November 2020

The castle is stunning, both the location and the facilities. Our bedrooms were beautifully decorated and whilst the lounges arent as luxurious they are nice. A couple of throws would have made those rooms a bit more cosy and perhaps continuing the decorating themes from downstairs would have made upstairs feel more connected to the bedroom areas The kitchen was well equipped and the Complimentary toiletries in the bathroom are lovely The ability to use the main house facilities was good. The complimentary whisky is a nice touch and the range of board games was good Everywhere is very clea...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Glengorm Castle,image,of,photo,picture,view

Ardmore

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 142 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - October 2020

It was a fantastic stay my wife and I had a really lovely relaxing time Breakfast was smashing the beef sausage were to die for Staff were very friendly and helpful Due to covid we were offered evening meals which would Grace any Michelin stars table On the night we had a takeaway we had the seafood platter which was amazing and the staff set up a table in the lounge area Would highly recommend



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Glengorm Castle,image,of,photo,picture,view

Mingary

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 176 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - December 2020

On arrival we were greeted by the warmest, and friendliest person i have had the pleasure of meeting. Pam was an absolute delight and showed us around the castle and introduced us to our stunning room. The room was impeccably clean and boasts outstanding views from each window, whilst also having a fantastic bathroom. The main room always has a fantastic roaring fire, and is a calming and warm place to relax and read with drink. At breakfast we met Asha who again is utterly delightful. Nothing seemed like too much trouble and although she seemed busy, still managed to talk to us in depth re...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Glengorm Castle,image,of,photo,picture,view

Crannach

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 142 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - October 2020

Although normally just a B&B, because of the restrictions on restaurants in Scotland, the owners were offering the most splendid three course dinners as well which we opted for on all three nights of our stay. The castle and its surroundings, indeed Mull in general, are delightful and relaxing places, just what we needed. We cannot recommend it highly enough. It had the real feel of both being grand and a family home, a remarkable combination. We certainly intend to return.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Glengorm Castle,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Steadings

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 68 reviews
97% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.7
Location
4.7
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - November 2020

Lovely self-catering accommodation, beautifully furnished & comfortable, perfect place for a relaxing break. Everything provided that you could need, (only suggestion would be perhaps provide some accurate maps of the surrounding walks in the guest information).Very special location near to the castle, above a great little coffee shop, with a great range of food (including some very welcome ready-meals!). Special mention for the owner's wonderful hospitality, from the complimentary drams to the unexpected dinner, highland hospitality at it's best, (I enjoyed it so much I stayed an extra couple...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Glengorm Castle,image,of,photo,picture,view

Breadalbane Street

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 62 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - November 2020

We really enjoyed our stay at Breadalbane Street. The cottage was warm, spotless and very well equipped. Particularly appreciated were the washing and drying facilities. Dog owners will like the large fenced garden to the back. We have had many enjoyable holidays on Mull, usually in the remoter parts of the Island. Staying in Tobormory has it's own pluses in that you can walk down to the shops and other facilities in the town. The icing on the cake was that on one of our last days we did the lighthouse walk and spotted a large school of Dolphins making their way up the sound



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Glengorm Castle,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Terrace Flat

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 66 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.5
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - November 2020

We enjoyed a warm and comfortable stay in unique historic surroundings. We spent many days of our stay wandering the paths and tracks of the estate amongst thhe sheep and Highland cows. The wildlife was around if you l[ked - Red Deer, White-tailed Eagles, Seals, etc. The views over Ardnamurchan to Rum and Canna in one direction and Coll in the other are simply stunning. The flat is comfortable and well-equipped and we didn't find ourselves short of anything. Although we didn't need to use the washing machine or tumble dryer they were ready for use in a good sized utility room which was perfe...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Glengorm Castle,image,of,photo,picture,view

Dunara

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 84 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.4
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - December 2020

thought looked much nicer in real life. Lovely views and beautiful walks from the doorstep :) 5 star



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Glengorm Castle,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Lodge

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 92 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.5
Location
4.7
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - January 2021

What an incredible stay! We stayed at The Lodge on the Glengorm estate for over a month, and could have happily stayed even longer. The Cottage is in an excellent location for walking and hiking with miles of tracks and trails at your doorstep and on a clear night the stars are gorgeous, and yet is only a 15 minute drive from Tobermory. The kitchen is will kitted out, the wood burner is lovely and the linens and towels luxurious. Pam and Marjorie were the absolute best hosts, professional, friendly and very responsive. We cannot wait to stay again!!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Glengorm Castle,image,of,photo,picture,view

Lephin

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 73 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.3
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - November 2020

A good clean place to stay and helpful people around but thought it was a bit overpriced for what it was. Being finicikty it could do with having a veg steamer and a couple more and cooking pans. We had a lovely week there...good location.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Glengorm Castle,image,of,photo,picture,view

Cnoc Fuar

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 89 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.4
Location
4.7
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - November 2020

We stayed at Cnoc Fuar for a short weekend break. The cottage was presented well and is very cosy. Its just the right size for a couple and we had our dog with us too so the good sized fenced garden was a benefit. The location of the cottage is great as its quiet and remote but just a couple of miles away from Tobermory. The view from the top of the hill behind the cottage is stunning on a clear day.