FB Twitter

The Lodge

The Lodge

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 64 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


The Lodge is our smallest with one double bedroom with a Super King size bed and ensuite shower room. This is a cosy, romantic lodge with a lovely large outside hot tub and stunning views.

The Lodge

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was perfect, felt like home.
Stunning location, the hot tub was perfect, loved the welcome pack .
We had a really relaxing time .
Thank you .


Michael Raymond from Waterlooville stayed at The Lodge for 4 nights in November 2017


Can’t wait to go book

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An amazingly fantastic place.
Highly recommend for anyone looking for a relaxing time..

Great hosts, very welcoming. Looking forward to a holiday there next year x


Nicola from Leigh stayed at The Lodge for 3 nights in October 2017


Carol replied 32 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review and we hope to welcome you back to the Lodge very soon. Many thanks indeed.

Brilliant setting for a relaxing time

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge is well equipped and snug. Sourounded by beautiful tranquil scenery and the hot tub provided luxurious bliss. Perfect for total chill out time and the farm animals were a lovely source of amusement. If you are looking to get away from the hassle & bustle of every day life this place is perfect. I would suggest you come with food & drink supplies so you don't have to venture out!

Tania from Kirkcaldy stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in September 2017


Carol replied 32 days ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and our lovely scenery. We hope you will visit again. Many thanks indeed.

Very delightful cottage! So peaceful!

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderfully managed property, very well cared for hot tub! The views were nothing less than world class!! Central location to tour the Borders! We will return!!

Scott from Carlsbad stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in September 2017


Carol replied 57 days ago
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at The Lodge and many thanks indeed for taking the time to write a review. We very much look forward to welcoming you back at some time in the future.

Wow, what an amazing place.

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I can honestly say that there was not one thing we would have changed. The cleanliness of the lodge was first class, everything had been thought of to make our stay as comfortable as possible including dressing gowns and slippers. The welcome basket and treats with all local produce was an added bonus and the views from the lodge were wonderful, even better from the hot tub! We really enjoyed walks with the dog directly from the lodge without having to use the car. Loved every minute, we will be back. Thank you Carol and Martin for being such great hosts.

Sue from York stayed at The Lodge for 6 nights in August 2017


Carol replied 57 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we do hope to welcome you back to Airhouses at some time in the future. Many thanks indeed.

Amazing

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just returned from a wonderful stay...complete luxury. .everything is of a very high standard.
Martin was very friendly and nothing was too much trouble..The lovely Belquim young lady who check the hot tub was very knowledgeable and gave us lots of useful information.
Breakfast on the balcony overlooking the beautiful scenery was fabulous. ..what a beautiful place to spend a holiday. .A perfect escape !


Frances from Petworth stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in July 2017


Carol replied 106 days ago
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Airhouses, especially as you had such a long drive to reach us. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and we will pass on your comments to Yasmin who is indeed from Belgium. Again, many thanks and we do hope you will make the long journey again.

An oasis of tranquility and luxury

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed many times at Airhouses but this is the first time in The Lodge. The setting for all the lodges is perfect and each one is of the highest, most comfortable standard. The views are second to none and it's a pleasure even on a rainy day just to sit
and gaze over the hills and the valley. It's a total de-stress from busy working lives. Everything is catered for in each lodge and the hot tubs are fun and very therapeutic. The location is perfect only 30 minutes from Edinburgh and there are a wealth of places and historic castles to visit in the Borders. We particularly enjoyed The Lodge which is deceptively spacious and very comfortable, this time round there were just the two of us and it was perfect, spotlessly clean and with everything you could need,
better equipped than most homes! We look forward to returning next year and subsequent years with our granddaughter who will
enjoy feeding the ponies, alpacas and pigs and looking for the fairy doors in the enchanted wood. For all the places we have visited in other countries Airhouses is my favourite, a treasure on our doorstep and a credit to Scottish tourism. A credit to Mr and Mrs Houghton the owners and Scottish Tourism.


Christina from Currie stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in July 2017


Carol replied 113 days ago
Thank you so very much for your lovely review and for taking the time to write in such detail. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay in The Lodge and very much look forward to welcoming you back to Airhouses with your granddaughter. Again, many thanks indeed.

You must go

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second time here. The lodge is perfect for two and a dog. Views are great. Location nice and peaceful. Hot tub great after a days out walking.

Andrew from Rochdale stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in July 2017


Relaxing weekend break

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Second time at The Lodge. The facilities are wonderful. We really enjoyed the welcome pack to the extent that we called at Shaw's in Lauder on the way home to buy some supplies to take back with us. We will definitely be back.

Callum from Glasgow stayed at The Lodge for 3 nights in June 2017


Carol replied 130 days ago
It was lovely to welcome you back to Airhouses and we are glad you enjoyed your visit. The breakfast basket is very popular and we are very fortunate to have a local butcher who supports local farmers. We hope you will be back again and many thanks indeed.

Perfect for our Minimoon

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent two enjoyable nights at The Lodge on the wonderful Airhouses Farm. It was the perfect relaxing, secluded getaway that we were hoping for after weeks planning our wedding and the big day itself. The Lodge had literally everything you could have wanted from an ice bucket to enjoy by the hot tub to a relaxing power shower. The view from the front decking was amazing and perfect to eat breakfast (tasty Scottish breakfast that was provided) in front of. Even the weather during our stay was perfect. Clear skies at night in the hot tub doesn't get any better.
We had happy times seeing the ponies, pigs, chickens, cows, llama, alpacas, and ginger cat on the site. It's a lovely walk down to the local village Oxton to have a pint at The Tower also.
We can't wait to come back either ourselves or with friends. Thank you Carol and Martin.


Mark from Newcastle Upon Tyne stayed at The Lodge for 2 nights in June 2017


Carol replied 167 days ago
Thank you so much for your positive and lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed the Lodge and found everything relaxing. We very much look forward to welcoming you back. Again, many thanks indeed.

Amazing!

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed every minute of our stay at The Lodge! Definitely Five stars from us and I work in a five star boutique hotel!
I've already recommended air houses to anyone who will listen and we will definitely look to book again in the Summer. We were totally relaxed for a well deserved break from work and for my husbands 40th birthday. Three days wasn't enough we could have stayed for a week, with lots of places to visit within a short drive.
Thank you for a fabulous holiday.



Claire from Spennymoor stayed at The Lodge for 3 nights in May 2017


Carol replied 167 days ago
Thank you so much for your lovely and positive review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at The Lodge and we very much look forward to welcoming you back. Again, many thanks.

Perfect romantic getaway

Review submitted on Thu, 04 May 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was great, perfect for two, everything you could think of catered for. The breakfast basket was delicious and perfect for our whole stay. It was all very private and the view from the hot tub was stunning, completely uninterrupted across the valley, beautiful.

Hazel from Blanefield stayed at The Lodge for 3 nights in April 2017


Carol replied 167 days ago
Thank you so very much for your lovely review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back at some time in the future. Again, many thanks.

Excellent location for relaxing

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were recommended airhouses by friends and it certainly didn't disappoint. We were looking for a relaxing, quiet break - airhouses was the perfect location. The lodge was very, clean, comfy and well equipped for our long weekend. The breakfast basket was a lovely addition and filled with local, tasty products. The view from the lodge was beautiful - plenty to see and do without having to travel far. The treat of a hot tub completed the experience - well maintained and looked after. We will look forward to returning again.

Lucy from Goole stayed at The Lodge for 4 nights in April 2017


Carol replied 213 days ago
We are glad you enjoyed your visit to Airhouses and thank you so much for your lovely review. We do hope to see you both again in the future.

The Lodge Mar 2017

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Peace perfect peace amongst the most spectacular of settings, and the hot tub? Total relaxation. We have already booked for a fifth time it's starting to feel like our second home. Thank you.

David from Dundee stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in March 2017


Carol replied 220 days ago
Thank you both so much for your positive and lovely review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Lodge and look forward very much to welcoming you back in the summer. Again, many thanks

Wonderful relaxing break!

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay at the lodge. Facilities provided were fantastic, really loved the welcome breakfast hamper & the hot tub! Stunning views & had lots of fun feeding the farm animals, they are all very friendly. We would definitely stay here again!

Kate from Bristol stayed at The Lodge for 4 nights in February 2017


Great !!

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Dec 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A home from home lodge. Everything you need to make your stay go perfectly. Lodge spotless , bed very comfy . And hot tub sublime !!!

Jackie from Bathgate stayed at The Lodge for 3 nights in November 2016


October 16

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Nov 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Excellent location, condition and holiday. Great value for money. Very friendly owners. Will be booking again.

Nicole from Hyde stayed at The Lodge for 6 nights in October 2016


Lovely mid week break

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Oct 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Airhouses was great to get away from it all, Martin and Carol were really accommodating and the lodge was spotlessly clean and really homely.

Kara from Hull stayed at The Lodge for 3 nights in October 2016


Lovely

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was our second visit to Airhouses. On our first visit we stayed at the Ramsey, which was beautiful. This time we stayed in the Lodge, which was just as lovely. There was plenty of room for 2 people, and what stunning views it has. Everything you need is supplied really, or for a small fee it can be supplied, or bought from the village shops.. Another lovely, relaxing stay in a great location.
Thank you again.


Janine from Chorley stayed at The Lodge for 3 nights in October 2016


Amazing

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Seriously cannot fault this place!!! Accommodation location &
Staff were amazing already planning to book up again


Sarah from Houghton Le Spring stayed at The Lodge for 3 nights in October 2016


Stay in the Borders

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Sep 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Not the first time we have stayed at Airhouses and it wont be the last! Nothing in the Lodges has deteriorated at all.It would appear that fixtures/fittings etc.get upgraded at regular intervals.

Ronald from Guisborough stayed at The Lodge for 6 nights in September 2016


Superb Stay

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a wonderful stay in an idyllic location ! Every thing you could want and The Hot Tub - Wow !! It's a holiday that is a must - so hears to the next time !

Tony from Tyne and Wear stayed at The Lodge for 6 nights in September 2016


The lodge

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Sep 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very comfortable accommodation for two people. All the amenities were really good with the farm animals a really good attraction. The welcome pack and sundries were a good touch, adequate cleaning materials etc.
Only one negative was the dishwasher which often needed items to be cleaned separately.


Ron from Keith stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in September 2016


Carol replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a lovely review. The ponies, alpacas, llama, pigs and hens are certainly very popular and well fed! Apologies for the dishwasher which just needed a top up of salt and rinse aid. We do hope you will be back to Airhouses again at some stage. Many thanks.

Relaxing Bank Holiday weekend

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Sep 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My partner and I enjoyed a relaxing stay in The Lodge over the August bank holiday weekend. The directions to the site which were provided to us were excellent. Shortly after our arrival Martin visited the lodge to welcome us and provide us with key information during our stay (i.e. how to use the hot tub, the various farm animals onsite and how we could feed and pet them). The location is lovely, really good for walks and incredibly quiet. A very enjoyable and relaxing stay - highly recommended.

Simon from Ely stayed at The Lodge for 3 nights in August 2016


Carol replied more than 1 year ago
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at The Lodge and that you also enjoyed our lovely walks. The animals certainly loved being fed. Many thanks for taking the time to write a review and we hope to welcome you back to Airhouses.

Most comfortable and clean holiday accommodation we have stayed in.

Review submitted on Sat, 20 Aug 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed with our 2 dogs great location for them. A few walks from lodge as well as easy travel distance to many great locations. The lodge itself has everything you need so well equipped and very clean. The hot tub was amazing and so well looked after during our stay. We are looking to go back for another stay as we enjoyed it so much. Would highly recommend staying here !!!!

Mhairi from Huntly stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in August 2016


Carol replied more than 1 year ago
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Airhouses and many thanks for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to welcoming you back at some time in the future.

You must go here

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Could not fault this place. Did not want to go home. Breakfast basket was nice touch. Location great views fantastic. Would go again. Peaceful private and well placed for visiting all parts borders.

Andrew from Rochdale stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in July 2016


Carol replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at The Lodge. We hope to see you again soon. Again, many thanks.

Fabulous accommodation

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second stay at this great place. Very peaceful and comfortable accommodation. The hot tub is excellent even in the rain. Great fun feeding all the animals. Lodge is very well equipped and the breakfast pack is full of local produce. Highly recommended for a peaceful location with great views and easy access to all the major border towns.

Ernest from Aberdeen stayed at The Lodge for 5 nights in July 2016


Amazing

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Out stay here was amazing, Carol and Martin where nice and very helpful and we would definitely be staying here again in the near future. Thank you so much for the lovely stay at the lodge.

Craig from Hornsea stayed at The Lodge for 3 nights in June 2016


Birthday weekend break

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Jun 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is third time using air houses and we will be back. Lovely walks with dog and relaxing in hot tub.

Close to small village shop.

Every lodge is spaced to provide privacy between lodges, good design.


Fiona from Wishaw stayed at The Lodge for 3 nights in June 2016


Fantastic holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in the lodge in may 2016, what a wonderful place, nice an quiet, lovely views. The welcome pack for breakfast was very much appreciated, and very tasty. The spa was so needed after a long day visiting surrounding areas and long walks. The animals were very friendly, would come and greet you when you walked over to where they were, think its probably because they are expecting you to give them food, but even so, was nice and if you have children it is great that they can approach them. The lodge, was very clean, and very warm even with no heating on. The view from the window and veranda was spectacular. The couple that own the air houses are lovely, very welcoming and friendly people. Would definitely recommend a stay here. I am thinking of going back to stay with my family, my granddaughter would love it. Thank you this really was a lovely peaceful place to stay.

Nicole from Old Harlow stayed at The Lodge for 4 nights in May 2016


Lovely lodge with extra touches provided in the price

Review submitted on Tue, 17 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really great breakfast basket with good quality produce. All the little extras provided as standard like kitchen roll, foil, tbags etc meant we didnt have to bring lots of stuff with us. Loved all the animals. Good wifi connection. Very relaxing holiday. Only one downside our dog was small enough to fit through terrace railings and he took a flying leap off it from a height.

Nicola from Aberdeen stayed at The Lodge for 4 nights in May 2016


Carol replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review and we do hope your wee dog is ok. If you had mentioned there was a problem we could have helped with some temporary measures. Our railings are correct but we now have what we hope is a solution. Bumpers for small dogs. They thread through the dog's own collar and helps prevent them squeezing through small gaps. Again many thanks for taking the time to write a review.

Beautiful, peaceful, relaxing..

Review submitted on Sat, 14 May 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the moment you drive along the farm track the peaceful energy of the location & warm welcome is inviting as the animals greet you first..

With breathtaking views, the well equipt lodge (inc kitchen) is lovingly cared for & maintained..

The genuine wish for you to have a relaxing holiday can be felt with the extra mile the owners go to help you enjoy, (inc helping to start the BBQ in swerling winds)!

The icing on the cake, watching the sunset over the landscape, from the bubbling hot tub, as the stars come out to smile.. Bliss..

Thank you
Kevin & Estelle


Estelle from Fence stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in April 2016


Carol replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for your lovely review. It is good to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we do hope to see you again in the future. Again many thanks

Fourth time coming back - it just gets better and better

Review submitted on Tue, 03 May 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another wonderful stay at Airhouses for us.
We love this part of the world and we also love the atmosphere that Carol and Martin have created at Airhouses. Totally set apart, luxury relaxation with a very chilled out vibe. The beauty of the scenery around you speaks for itself.
Everything in the Lodge is of the highest standard, the hot tub is especially wonderful. We had a barbecue this year and loved that too. Feeding the ponies is a memorable experience, especially for city folk like us.
Airhouses are definitely not for groups looking for a mad party or for visitors coming and going which disturbs the atmosphere on the whole site - they are for people wanting peace and quiet, with a chance to unwind with family and friends. Carol and Martin work hard to create that atmosphere and will try their best to maintain it for guests staying - the terms and conditions are very clear on this.
It's definitely what we are looking for when we come to Airhouses. Thanks again for another amazing holiday.


Jill from Glasgow stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in April 2016


Superb!

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful lodge, with some fantastic walks from the doorstep. The hot tub is superb and so relaxing. A Very well equipped and comfortable retreat . Will be back.

Gary from Wirral stayed at The Lodge for 8 nights in April 2016


The lodge 2016

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Apr 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This was out third visit and will not be our last. A lovely welcome pack of breakfast foods awaits. The hot tub was a pleasant 39 degrees.
We'll be back


Guest from Dundee stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in April 2016


Carol replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your positive review and we are very glad you enjoyed your stay at Airhouses. We are very lucky to have a superb butcher in Lauder who delivers most of the lovely things for the breakfast baskets. Again many thanks.

Amazing

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Second time staying at Airhouses. Beautiful relaxing place. Gorgeous log cabin and lovely hot tub. Perfect stay, looking forward to our next visit already .


Honor from Spennymoor stayed at The Lodge for 4 nights in March 2016


Beautiful long weekend. Lovely outlook. Fantastic jacuzzi.

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Mar 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic long weekend. The outlook over rolling hills was beautiful. Jacuzzi was lovely and the fact that my pooch could come was perfect...

Kerry from Burntwood stayed at The Lodge for 3 nights in March 2016


5 Star

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in the 2 bed lodge for a week and enjoyed every minute. The lodges have everything you need for your stay and you could not be made any more welcome. The breakfast pack provided is full of local produce. The view is just amazing

David from Glasgow stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in March 2016


Lodge with a view

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent 4 nights in the Lodge, the smallest of the lodges. What a wonderful view from the living area.we often sat and looked at the view rather than watch TV! The lodge was lovely and easily accommodated our dog. Lovely walks from the door. We were given a delicious breakfast hamper which lasted us a few days. Thank you for a wonderful time. We'll be back.

Janice from Tranent stayed at The Lodge for 4 nights in March 2016


Excellent, good size, very clean tidy and in good repair

Review submitted on Thu, 25 Feb 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Plenty of space, very well looked after. Hot tub was great so was the multi head shower. We stopped off at the shops on the way to pick up a few things only to find that every essential was provided with milk, tea, sugar, marg, tin foil, cling film, dishwasher tabs and a breakfast hamper in the fridge was a very nice touch. We will definitely go back. We did get snowed in but it just meant we spent a lot of time in the hot tub. It is a good distance from any sizeable towns but if you enjoy walking in amongst nature it is great. Lots of interesting animals on the farm but all well out of the way. Also has free WiFi which is fast enough for most things even streaming a film.

Mike from Livingston stayed at The Lodge for 3 nights in February 2016


Birthday weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Jan 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Second time visiting air houses and loved it more. Found pathway around farm to walk our dog, who found and enjoyed some left over snow from week before.

Is it possible for small dog waste bins to be put up near fences near grass next to log cabins, so do need to walk back to log for bin?


Fiona from North Lanarkshire stayed at The Lodge for 3 nights in January 2016


Fantastic break great value

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Jan 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been to a few lodges with hot tubs but this was by far the best. All the little touches made the difference and the quality and cleanliness surpassed our expectations.
Thought the price was superb for the time of year.


Ian from Irvine stayed at The Lodge for 4 nights in December 2015


Fantastic Location 'a great getaway'

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic location 'a great getaway' would definitely come back here again couldn't fault it 10/10 well worth the 5 hour drive from Birmingham would highly recommend it.

Tim from Wolverhampton stayed at The Lodge for 2 nights in November 2015


Amazing

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a place, the views are beautiful, the hot tub fantastic, when it said fully equiped kitchen it most certainly was that, it was a really great relaxing break. The animals were lovely too, it's nice to see them up close. We will defiantely be back soon and will recommend it to family and friends.

Charlene from Edinburgh stayed at The Lodge for 4 nights in November 2015


Fantastic break

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fantastic lodge for two. Excellent facilities and extremely cosy. We had a marvellous week in a peaceful and scenic location. Everything provided, towels,bedding, toiletries etc and all to a very high standard. The hot tub was fabulous after a day walking, and having wifi was a bonus. We would highly recommend the lodge and hope we manage to go back.

Ray from Deeside stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in October 2015


Tranquil Weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved the Lodge .... The views were spectacular and thought the little breakfast hamper was a thoughtful touch. The hot tub was ideal, will be back!!.

Sonjia from Perth stayed at The Lodge for 3 nights in October 2015


One of the best places to stay and relax

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is my 4th visit and I never regret it. I love the accommodation a break from the hussle and bussle of work like. Peaceful relaxing everything you need to enjoy the Scottish countryside

Jennifer from Stoke On Trent stayed at The Lodge for 6 nights in October 2015


October Weekend at The Lodge

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My boyfriend and I had an amazing weekend away at the Lodge. It was a bit further away than I had originally thought but it made it even better. It was so quiet and peaceful with the little village close by and the nearest town (Lauder) just a 5/10 minute drive away where there's a couple restaurants and pubs. The lodge had everything that we needed for making our own food, cleaning and even dvds, books and games were in the lodge. WiFi was available throughout the lodge and was a very good signal. There was ponies, hens, a pig, cows and alpacas next to the lodge you could feed etc. And there was plenty lovely places for going a walk. The hot tub was amazing! Very easy to use, someone was over soon after we had checked in to show us how to use it and it was all ready to go after that! Couldn't fault this lodge at all and I'll definitely be going back soon for longer !

Katie from Peterhead stayed at The Lodge for 3 nights in October 2015


Got tub holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Sep 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The lodge and hot tub were beautiful and the setting was absolutely lovely. The lodge, hot tub and equipment was immaculate and all of a very high quality and we had nearly everything we needed. However a tumble dryer (use of one) or an outside drying rack would have been helpful as we had been in hotels in the Highlands for a week beforehand and had items to wash and dry!
The initial welcome on collecting the key was fine but a little muted. We really enjoyed feeding the animals daily and we completed the treasure trail and other walks which were lovely. The only issue I think which niggled a little was the list which on leaving required us to clean/ wipe out the cooker, grill, microwave, dishwasher etc etc etc before leaving (10 am departure)! We have stayed in many very luxurious lodges: cottages and villas and not been required to do this before, ( altho we would of course have it tidy). Overall a restful and lovely break, thank you.


Fiona from Happisburgh Norwich stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in September 2015


Carol replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and we are delighted that you enjoyed the Lodge, our smallest lodge at Airhouses, and the hot tub. The hot tub was brand new for your arrival so we are very pleased you enjoyed it. I note your point about a tumble dryer. However, the washing machine has a high spin speed and there is a folding drying rack for inside or outside use, together with pegs, in the Utility Room. The Utility Room in The Lodge is very warm so washing dries quickly on the rack inside or the rack can be put outside on the decking or grass. However, you may have missed it but in the Information pack we do say that if you need to tumble dry anything, just let us know and we will do it for you in our commercial dryer. We do take Customer Service very seriously and if you do decide to visit Airhouses again, please do just let us know if there is anything we can do or provide for you.

5*

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Sep 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A truly wonderful place with attention to detail and very clean , extra personal touches from the lovely owners make it a special place and we are already looking forward to going back .

Eleanor from Huddersfield stayed at The Lodge for 3 nights in August 2015


Quality Break

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Second visit, stayed in the Lodge for two this time which is really cosy. Facilites in this lodge were first class, everything you could possibly need was provided. The quality of the food in welcome pack was excellent. The location of these lodges is perfect for a chill out break or for a base for exploring the borders. There are some lovely walks with stunning views, after which you can relax with a glass of our choice in the fabulous hot tub. Love this place, will be back.

William from Kilmarnock stayed at The Lodge for 4 nights in August 2015


5 years Anniversary

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
our stay was truly fantastic, from the welcome, the lodge was beautiful everything you would ever need, and the hot tub was amazing with fantastic views that you would not get bored of.

Guest from Dumbarton stayed at The Lodge for 3 nights in August 2015


First class 5 star accommodation. Everything in lodge is fantastic quality.

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Aug 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent stay at the lodge. Items within property itself were great quality which is always appreciated. Loved the nespresso machine and you had my favourite capsules! Nice thoughtful touches throughout.

Guest from Larbert stayed at The Lodge for 3 nights in July 2015


Stress free holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just returned home after staying in the Lodge for seven nights. We couldn't fault anything about this holiday, the location is ideal for visiting the many attractions in the borders and is within easy reach of the park and ride into Edinbrugh. The lodge facilities are excellent and a lot of thought and effort has been put into making sure everything you need is available. The walk into the village takes about twenty five minutes, here you will find a small village shop and the Tower Hotel, A small bar and tea room with a landlady who was very helpful with advice on getting around the local area. Tha lodge and the view make this holiday special and if you are looking for a relaxing and peaceful break this is as good a location as you will find.

Guest from Upton Pontefract stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in July 2015


Relaxing holiday accommodation

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We found the Lodge to be spotlessly clean and very well equipped. The hot tub was lovely and relaxing. It was a lovely well kept setting. A very enjoyable break. Well done for creating such great holiday accommodation.

Guest from Aberdeen stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in July 2015


Super location, beautiful views and relaxing

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely lodge, everything we needed on hand. Great set up for our dogs who loved the varander and views. Loved the walks around the farm. The Shetland ponies have great personalities and loved anybattention and of course an apple that might be available. Very handy for lots of great walking and key visitor sites inland and by the coast.

Guest from Ampthill stayed at The Lodge for 4 nights in July 2015


Luxury break!!

Review submitted on Sat, 27 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay at the Lodge. We hoped it would be as good as the first and we were not disappointed. The lodge was very clean and well equipped. The views are stunning and it is so quiet and peaceful. We felt totally relaxed and refreshed after our stay.
If you want somewhere for a complete stress free break where you can either stay in comfort and enjoy the views and the hot tub or go for walks or feed the animals or to use as a base for exploring the border towns then this is for you. Thoroughly and highly recommended.


Guest from Walsall stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in June 2015


Very relaxing

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful lodge in a beautiful location. The view from the spotlessly clean hot tub is perfect and the only sounds are those of the local wildlife which even includes deer and the odd Alpaca!

Guest from Alnwick stayed at The Lodge for 3 nights in June 2015


Great place!

Review submitted on Sat, 30 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was ideal as a convenient place to stay for my niece's wedding. The accommodation and surrounds were superb! The hot tub and exotic animals were an added extra!! Beautiful! Would definitely recommend and come back sometime. J&L.

Guest from Rowlands Gill stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in May 2015


Carol replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your positive review and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Airhouses. We hope you will visit us again. Kind regards from Carol and Martin

Superb Stay

Review submitted on Wed, 13 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the moment we arrived and were greeted in a friendly and efficient manner I knew this was going to be a great wee find. The Lodge itself was immaculate with every home comfort that we needed and a few extra that our 3 night stay didn't! A perfect escape into the country

Guest from Drumnadrochit stayed at The Lodge for 3 nights in May 2015


Carol replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We do hope you will visit us again. Many thanks indeed from Carol and Martin

Perfect relaxing break

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved the peace and tranquility of this place. Very relaxing and the views were amazing. The Lodge was lovely and cosy and extras very thoughtful. Hot tub was great, especially under the stars. Animals were very friendly and also amusing at times. Farm nice for walking and village really friendly. Good base for exploring surrounding areas as well. Would not hesitate to recommend to anyone looking for a luxury break in a country setting either as a couple or with family.

Peter from Irvine stayed at The Lodge for 8 nights in April 2015


Carol replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a positive review. It is much appreciated. Many thanks indeed from Carol and Martin

Gem of a hideaway

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Mar 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stunning view. A gem of a hideaway. Lodge well stocked with books,DVDs etc. Great base for exploring from. Hot tub great to spend end of the day in. Good walk down to Oxton and back.

Guest from Newmachar stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in March 2015


Carol replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much indeed for your positive review and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay at The Lodge. We do hope you will visit Airhouses at some time in the future and, again, many thanks.

The Lodge at Airhouse

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Mar 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Under comfort we put a 4 as we found the bed to be quite hard. Under condition we put a 4 as the ipod dock didnt work.
The lodge was a perfect place to spend our honeymoon and really enjoyed the hot tub!
The area surrounding The lodge was well kept with lovely views and animals that we could feed.


Guest from Weston-super-mare stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in March 2015


Carol replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We are sorry that everything was not perfect for you. The Ipod dock was working when checked but if you had mentioned it we would have supplied another one immediately. Beds are always a matter of taste and all our beds have deep mattress toppers in place. However again, if we had known we could have added a further topper which may have helped. We do hope that you will visit Airhouses again when we hope everything will be 5/5 for you.

A lovely break

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Mar 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Every aspect of Airhouses is perfect. It's a holiday that will stay with you longer after you've gone.
Thinking of booking again for next year. Thank you again.


Guest from Glasgow stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in December 2014


Carol replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your positive review. We look forward to seeing you again at Airhouses. Again, many thanks indeed.