FB Twitter

Ty Twt

Ty Twt

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0


Ty Twt

Stay over the Easter weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Magical Easter retreat. The cottages have been meticulously curratted with careful attention to detail where it really counts. In contrast to the minimal internal aesthetic the gardens are abundant with spring llife bursting forth at every turn. The Crawford's have created something really special - classy, clean cottages nestled in a wild woodland paradise. We'll most certainly return!

Guest from Cardiff stayed at Ty Twt for 5 nights in April 2021


It's so good we came again

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second visit to Wilderness as it's the perfect place to escape, switch off and relax - we stayed in Ty Twt this time, and enjoyed the extra space compared to our previous visit in the Airstream. The accommodation is comfortable and equipped with everything that you'd need. Lots of great places to visit for day trips close by, but also somewhere you can hide away in for the day. Perfect!

Tom from London stayed at Ty Twt for 6 nights in August 2020


A hidden gem

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Mar 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed at Ty Twt cottage for a week and had an excellent stay in Wilderness. Its a perfect escape from the hustle bustle of the city.

from stayed at Ty Twt for 1 nights in March 2020


Memorable

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fabulous time at Ty Twt. It was peaceful, cosy and put a smile on our faces. Our hosts were attentive and friendly and we felt entirely at home. What beautiful grounds - a truly memorable weekend.

Steve from Stockport stayed at Ty Twt for 3 nights in August 2019


A wonderful place for a mini-moon ...

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ty Twt was a cosy and comfortable abode for my wife Ruth and I to enjoy our recent nuptials. A hot meal upon arrival and breakfast basket meant we didn’t need to worry about catering ahead of time. The food was wonderful and very much value for money. Hugh and June were lovely hosts and their property is gorgeous and peaceful. We would recommend Wildernest to anyone looking to escape their day to day life and find some peace and serenity in nature again.

John from Cardiff stayed at Ty Twt for 3 nights in June 2019


Long Weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Me and my family had a fabulous few days away at Wildernest (stopping in Ty Twt). The location was idyllic. It was so peaceful, we were surrounded by nature and yet only 15 minutes away from New Quay and Aberaeron. Our host Hugh met us upon arrival and was there if we needed anything during our stay. The accommodation was perfect for the 3 of us and there was everything you could ever need. Lovely touches like wood for the fire burner, a vase of flowers and a pint of milk in the fridge for when we arrived. We had daily visits from the farm animals as well as Jimi the dog! It was very homely and a very relaxing break. Would definitely go again.

Katy from Redditch stayed at Ty Twt for 3 nights in May 2019