FB Twitter

The Stoep

The Stoep

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9


The Stoep

Peaceful tranquility with a real sense of getting away from it all

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We wanted a place where we could unwind. Forget the city, work, and life's general fast pace. Wildernest delivered in abundance. The design and fabric of Stoep itself help you settle into a different life for those few days. Wood and simplicity with the important things still laid on, such a great shower and comfy bed. The glass front and verandah mean that you make the most of the spectacular view; fields and trees and the odd farmhouse in the distance.
We made the most of the surrounding area, taking in beaches and the local National Trust. And settled in the evening in front of the wood burner, after a glass of wine by the firepit.
Perfect! Highly recommended.


Rebecca from stayed at The Stoep for 5 nights in April 2021


Beautiful, peaceful, inspiring

Review submitted on Sat, 27 Mar 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were awed by the love & attention that had clearly gone into this place. Beautifully crafted, such care & thought for the environment... And for visitors! It's gorgeous to look at, cosy & warm & all the little details are a joy... Everything you need for a cosy fire, even down to the eco friendly firelighters... Binoculars & a torch were a lovely little touch too. Kitchen was fabulously kitted out & the bed was super comfy. Sitting on the stoep in the evenings listening to nature & staring at the sky was absolutely perfect. The stillness & closeness to nature was so healing. Our hosts were absolutely wonderful too!

den from Herceg Novi stayed at The Stoep for 7 nights in March 2021


A Covid Break

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thoroughly enjoyed our mini break in The Stoep at Wildernest. We wanted somewhere out of the way, to recharge our batteries, that was quiet and in the countryside, and Wildernest fit the bill. Our hosts were there if we needed them and The Stoep was fully equipped for a comfortable stay for two. We will most definitely look to return.

John from Stourport-on-severn stayed at The Stoep for 4 nights in October 2020


Peace and tranquility....

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A delightful short break, I loved the peace and tranquility and the feeling of being embedded in natural world. The Stoep was warm and comfortable and had everything that I needed. Being a straw bale and larch building it had a special quality which is hard to describe. It’s very special to be able to have your morning tea in bed and watch the dawn break, after some very good night’s sleep!. I used the time as a solitary retreat and it was perfect for that. Thank you!

Roberta from Shrewsbury stayed at The Stoep for 4 nights in October 2020


Beautiful surroundings, comfy accommodation + a wonderful stay

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our time at the Stoep! The perfect place to escape life for a few days and unwind. Beautiful and private location, comfy bed, all things you'd need for a few days in the kitchen and the option for a delicious home cooked meal. We'll be back!

Florence from Shrewsbury stayed at The Stoep for 3 nights in August 2020


Beautiful place to stay

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Oct 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The stoep was lovely and warm with beautiful views. Its was clean, the breakfast hamper was great. Really quite and relaxing

Daniel from Taunton stayed at The Stoep for 3 nights in September 2019


A very good choice

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Sep 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very nice house. Very quit, great view and a lot of privacy. We reserved a diner meal and a breakfast for the first day which were very good. So in total a perfect stay.

Paul from Leiden stayed at The Stoep for 4 nights in September 2019


Secluded rural setting within easy reach of the coast

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect place for a quiet rural get away. The Stoep is a well designed, environmentally friendly cabin with all comforts, overlooking hay meadows. Ticks many boxes for sustainable tourism. Walks along the Cardigan Bay coastline and little towns of New Quay and Aberaeron are within few minutes drive.

Kay from Nottingham stayed at The Stoep for 4 nights in June 2019