FB Twitter

Heritage Escapes

Heritage Escapes

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 1158 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Heritage Escapes ,image,of,photo,picture,view
The Fosters, John, Angela & James have over 30 years of experience providing luxury holidays and short breaks at their 12 cottages at the family farm, on the spectacular coast of East Yorkshire and at their 3 superior York city centre apartments, located within the city walls, only a stone's throw from York Minster. in the historic Old Brewery building.

Both locations are central for all attractions, the farm is only 3 miles from RSPB Bempton Cliffs and the magnificent chalk cliffs of Flamborough Head. The city apartments are central to the historic city of York. All locations offer everything needed for a fabulous stay and all offer peace, tranquility and superb luxury.

Both farm and city locations have allocated car-parking spaces, with a secure bike store available on the farm and this can be arranged by request, at York. Electric vehicle charging points are available at both High Barn and Field House sites and are provided at no additional cost.

The prices charged are all inclusive - there are no surplus charges to surprise you!

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Heritage Escapes ,image,of,photo,picture,view

HBC: The Hayloft

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 74 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - November 2020

Absolutely loved our stay in the Hayloft. The property had everything you could wish for and all such high quality. Fantastic for a relaxing few days. We did several nice walks directly from the property (including a 13 mile circular coastal walk), only downside is that the walks started and finished on roads rather than paths but that can't be helped. Especially enjoyed the Owlcam. Great fish and chips from a local takeaway (6 min drive). Would have enjoyed making use of the log burner, but the property was so warm and cosy anyway we didn't feel the need to light it. We're hoping to ...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Heritage Escapes ,image,of,photo,picture,view

HBC: The Cake House

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 79 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - November 2020

Just spent a week in the Cake House and loved every minute of it; beautiful house, super clean and all you could need for a week away - in a great location for seeing the surrounding area. Owners very helpful and provided all info we needed - and a fantastic hamper of goodies upon arrival which was a lovely surprise! We'll very likely return, hopefully at a time when we can also appreciate the local restaurants and pubs!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Heritage Escapes ,image,of,photo,picture,view

FHF: Garden Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 44 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.7
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - November 2020

At these difficult times of ‘Covid’ there is no better place to be than in one of Field House Farm cottages. Garden House Cottage has every facility and comfort for a ‘Gold Holiday’. We always see something new in the pictures, pottery, and books to enjoy. All safety measures are in place and we were able to appreciate the surrounding grounds and fields in a new way. Beautiful Autumn foliage and plants in the many pots and tubs around the grounds.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Heritage Escapes ,image,of,photo,picture,view

HBC: The Owl House

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 71 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - November 2020

This was our second stay at the Owl House and was just as relaxing and enjoyable as the first. The accommodation is all beautifully arranged and fantastically comfortable. The beds are firm and just what you need after a long day at the coast or country. The lounge is perfect for relaxing with a lively (and lovely!) wood burner. The kitchen is equipped with just about everything you could need. Everything was clean and worked perfectly. The location is great; quiet and yet close to everything. We will be back and I'd recommend it to anyone. John and Angela are there for you. Thank you.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Heritage Escapes ,image,of,photo,picture,view

HBC: The Spinney

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 72 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - September 2020

Quite and peaceful,the wildlife is just outside,and the owl cam gives you⁣ a wonderful view of an owl family in the breading season. The cleaning of the accommodation by the friendly staff is superb. I have been here teens of times and will be coming back for more.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Heritage Escapes ,image,of,photo,picture,view

YOB: The Brew House

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 40 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - September 2020

The Brew House is in an amazing location for visiting York. Just inside the walls and a few minutes walk from the Minister and surrounded by amazing shops, cafes and restaurants. The property is to a very high standard with everything you need for an exceptionally comfortable stay. Highlights for us apart from staying in York was the very close proximity to fantastic coffee shops, bakery's and restaurants. Highly recommended and we will definitely be back again in the not too distant future.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Heritage Escapes ,image,of,photo,picture,view

YOB: The Hop Store

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 138 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - November 2020

The Yop Store is a lovely apartment situated in by York Minster. You can leave your car securely parked and everything that York has to offer is within walking distance from the front door. The apartment itself is gorgeous, two lovely comfortable bedrooms and spotlessly clean bathrooms and kitchen. The sofas are also very comfortable. The only thing we missed in the basket of food was a fresh loaf of bread, that would have been preferable to museli. Overall a fantastic apartment that we would highly recommend.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Heritage Escapes ,image,of,photo,picture,view

FHF: Hind's Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 73 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - September 2020

Fabulous cottage near Sewerby on the coast north of Bridlington. Very spacious & comfortable accommodation in converted farm buildings. Very well equipped with double & twin bedrooms (one with en-suite) along with cozy lounge, dining kitchen & pleasant conservatory. Plenty to do in the area for all age groups.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Heritage Escapes ,image,of,photo,picture,view

FHF: Ostler's Corner

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 60 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - October 2020

Our stay at Ostler's Corner was a lovely relaxing time and especially welcome with everything happening this year. John, Angela and James really made us feel at home and the property itself was top notch. We loved seeing the animals on the farm and were pleasently surprised when John showed us the table tennis table which provided us with endless entertainment. Everything was superbly clean and well established virus precautions were in place making us all feel very safe.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Heritage Escapes ,image,of,photo,picture,view

FHF: The Roost

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 90 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - October 2020

I lost my Mum on Christmas Eve last year. She was supposed to be on this holiday break. After the harrowing time of lockdown and grief, I continued to plan for this holiday with a friend. It was fantastic. The weather was lovely for this time of year. The accommodation was superb. I felt relaxed as soon as I entered the property. Every room had been fully thought through, well equipped and comfortable. I will certainly return!!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Heritage Escapes ,image,of,photo,picture,view

YOB: The Malt House

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 134 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - October 2020

This was our fifth time at York Old Brewery apartments, would not consider staying anywhere else in the city. We love the location and the welcome hamper is always wonderful. Easy access to the surrounding countryside, which was useful as we were trying to avoid crowds in the city during Covid.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Heritage Escapes ,image,of,photo,picture,view

FHF: The Old Dairy

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 55 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - October 2020

Great base for our weekend exploring the Flamborough Peninsula by foot. Lovely quiet location in very comfortable accommodation. Very clean prior to our visit and provision of antibacterial spray, wipes and gel in these Covid times was welcome. Will hopefully be returning for a return visit in the future!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Heritage Escapes ,image,of,photo,picture,view

HBC: The Granary

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 73 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
5.0
Location
4.7
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - November 2020

We are a family of 4 and stayed here for the October half-term break. The cottage was superb, brilliantly equipped with everything you could wish for - and a lot more. Spotlessly clean and faultless. Highly recommended.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Heritage Escapes ,image,of,photo,picture,view

FHF: The Byre

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 65 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - November 2020

We had a fantastic four nights at the Byre. The weather was pretty awful but the cottage was comfy, cosy and had everything you needed. The welcome tray with wine, tea, coffee and biscuits was a lovely touch. The cottage is perfect for a family of 4 and a small dog and in a quiet but very accessible location for all the Yorkshire East Coast resorts and attractions. We will definitely be back and would thoroughly recommend!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Heritage Escapes ,image,of,photo,picture,view

FHF: Turnip House

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 90 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.7
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - November 2020

Due to the ongoing pandemic we found the turnip house to the highest standard of cleanliness, ( hand sanitizer and wipes were proviided etc) felt totally safe at all times.if we needed anything John, Angela ,James, Fiona, were on hand at all times social distancing. There was plenty of information in the cottage telling us what to do when we arrived and how things worked when we left. Totally enjoyed are stay, would definitely recommend.