FB Twitter

The York Malt House

The York Malt House

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 54 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9


Charming city centre luxury apartment, situated in historic brewery conversion, retaining many original features. The apartment offers two bedrooms and two bathrooms, a stylish kitchen/dining area, delightful living room and secure courtyard parking for one car. Generous complementary Yorkshire Produce Hamper showcasing the best of local food products. Only the shortest of strolls to York Minster, The Malt House couldn't be better placed for York's attractions and yet is tucked away in a tranquil, medieval backwater.

Lovely apartment, great location

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Sep 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The York Malt House was a lovely, comfy apartment right in the heart of York. We would definitely stay again! It was well equipped with everything you could need and was very clean and tidy. The owners called to make sure we were happy with everything and were only a phone call away if we needed them. We were greeted with a lovely welcome hamper which was a much appreciated surprise. We would definitely recommend this apartment.



Angela replied 4 days ago
Thank you for your kind review. we're delighted you had a good time.

ideal accommodation and location

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent accommodation with secure parking inside city walls. Ideal for a short break in York, within walking distance of all attractions.



Review submitted on Wed, 23 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location with terrific facilities the owners have thought of everything. We will be sure to return in the future.



Angela replied 28 days ago
We're delighted the apartment met with our approval. We look forward to having you stay again.

Fabulous stay at the Malt House, York

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed at the Malt House from 4 - 11 August and could not have wished for a better apartment. From the previous reviews that I had read I knew that it was going to be good but it far exceeded expectations. In my opinion, John and Angela go the extra mile to ensure that their guests have everything they need.

The hamper on arrival was a welcome addition and the courtesy call received from John on the second day to ensure that we had settled in ok and had everything we needed was really appreciated.

I hope to be able to visit York again (there is so much to see and do and so warrants another visit). When I do I hope to be able stay at the Malt House again. Have no hesitation in recommending to others. Have already started to recommend to my friends and family.




Best location in York, quiet and central!

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We love staying at the Old Brewery (previous visits have been to the Hop Store) so much that it has become a regular thing. We wouldn't consider staying anywhere else. The welcome hamper is a lovely touch and the apartment is beautiful and comfortable.



Angela replied 59 days ago
I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay in The Malt House as much as your previous visits to The Hop Store. We do hope you will return.

A weekend in York

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Jul 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ideal situation. Just inside the City walls, near to the Minster, but only a short walk to the City centre.
Parking a little tight but OK.
The apartment is compact. The lounge/diner/kitchen was fine for the two of us but may prove a little small for four people.
As it was a little cool in the evenings, despite being July, we were not very impressed with the under floor heating - did not seem very efficient to us. Would have liked the heated towel rails to have been working.
Generous welcome basket. Pity one of the items was a month out of date.!!!




Angela replied 82 days ago
I have spoken to this client about their difficulty with the heating, which has since been resolved. We always phone our visitors to check that everything is ok, but despite ringing twice, failed to catch them in the apartment. Consequently, we only knew of the problem after their stay. Despite this, his overall assessment of their short break ranged between good to excellent. He readily accepted that the one out of date hamper item was a genuine mistake.

Perfect Location, Perfect Break.

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Right in the heart of York with private parking. An excellent flat containing all you could need. There are stairs outside also inside leading down to the twin room. This had a proper welcome pack with everything you could need to get started, not to mention milk, a bottle of wine and a bottle of real ale, all in the fridge.
Not the cheapest of flats but you get what you pay for in beautiful York.




Angela replied 84 days ago
We agree that The Malt House has a perfect location in the centre of York. We're very glad you enjoyed your stay there.

Visit to York for our Silver Wedding Anniverary.

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ideal position, never used the car once in 4 days. Lovely meals at easily located restaurants. Perfect place for anyone visiting York. Will thoroughly recommend. Many thanks Kevin & Louise.



Angela replied 96 days ago
We're delighted The Malt House proved to be the perfect choice for your Silver Wedding Anniversary.

Comfortable, very quiet town centre appartment with parking

Review submitted on Sun, 28 May 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for a week and found the apartment extremely quiet. It is well equipped with a spacious living/kitchen area on the first floor. We decided to use the first floor twin bedroom, rather than the larger, but darker ground floor double bedroom. It was much brighter and more convenient living on the single floor.

The location is only a few minutes walk from the Minster, and many shops. The dedicated parking was therefore essential. It was a bit of a squeeze for medium size car, but being so close to the centre, we did not need to take it out too often.

The WiFi worked well, but not exceptionally fast, was totally reliable.

If we came back to York, we would stay in the same place again. Highly recommended.




Angela replied 119 days ago
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay in The Malthouse. Thank you for your kind review.

Wonderful long weekend in York

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely flat. Perfectly peaceful and central to loads of great restaurants. Highly recommended for any stay.



Angela replied 159 days ago
Thank you for such a positive review. We're delighted that you enjoy staying in our properties.

Our stay at York Malt House

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at York Malt house for 3 days. It was really good to be so convenient to York City Centre, we parked our car in the secure parking space and didn't use it again until we were on our journey home. The apartment was very well equipped, spacious and extremely clean. The beds were so comfortable that we really didn't want to get up. We are certainly planning to return next year. Many thanks for such a lovely apartment. The Wheeler family.



Angela replied 161 days ago
We're so pleased your 1st visit to The Malt House was a success and we hope you return in the future.

Location location location

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This apartment exceeds all expectations - and not only because of the superb location which is as central as you would wish to be and yet so blissfully peaceful .
It's superbly equipped - we wanted for nothing !
The fact that you can also securely park your car in the gated courtyard is the icing on the cake .
Thank you and we will have no hesitation in recommending The York Malthouse





Angela replied 48 days ago
I'm so pleased you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at The Malt House. I was checking my website the other day and found some reviews that I hadn't responded to, when I try to respond to every single one. Yours was one, so apologies for the late response.

Review of Malt House

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely property in a great city. Would definitely think of returning. Very helpful owners - thanks.



Angela replied 48 days ago
A very late response, but thank you so much for a great review.

A short break .

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As always everything was perfect for our stay. There is a reason we always return to the Old Brewery. Its a shame not all lets are to this standard.



Angela replied 48 days ago
Thank you for returning to The Malt House and for the super review

The Malt House apartment was an excellent choice for our short city break.

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a brilliant time in York, helped by the lovely apartment as we didn't feel we had to be out and about all the time. Loved the Yorkshire hamper - everything was just perfect!



Angela replied 187 days ago
It makes us really happy when visitors tell us that their stay in one of our apartments 'was just perfect'. We're really pleased you had a good time.

EXCELLENT SHORT STAY IN YORK.

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
PERFECT ACCOMMODATION, CLOSE TO ALL YORKS ATTRACTIONS. A REAL HOME FROM HOME. EXCELLENT SERVICE. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.



Angela replied 194 days ago
We're delighted you enjoyed your stay in The Malt House and thank you for a lovely review.

the carpenters

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Feb 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Maybe an outside light when you come down the steps as it is very dark.

Lovely place many thanks xx




Weekend visit to York

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Feb 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Apartment situated in secure property in quiet secluded area of York. In easy walking distance of City centre, with shops, restaurants and attractions.
Modern feel to the apartment. We found the underfloor heating system to be inefficient - this was supported by the owners providing additional electric radiators in the bedrooms. Not sure how this problem can be overcome.
The 'chunky' crockery seemed out of place in the apartment.
All in all an enjoyable visit.




Angela replied 223 days ago
We are glad you enjoyed your weekend in York. I'm sorry you experienced a problem with temperature within the apartment. The heating system in Malt House should be capable of reaching any required temperature - we make no upper limit, but underfloor heating systems are slow to react. We provide instructions in the visitors handbook on how to make adjustments if guests are not familiar with these types of thermostats, and we are happy to talk guests through any perceived difficulty over the phone. The provision of electric radiators within the apartment is something we do as a back-up in case there is ever a breakdown.

Location Location Location

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Jan 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This has to be the best apartment from which to explore York. Set inside the walled city, just 2 minutes walk from York Minsteer, another couple of minutes to Shambles markets and a plethora of other shops, you can leave the car in your secure car park and explore everything on foot.

The apartment itself is comfortable and well equipped, with two bedrooms, two bathrooms, and a lounge/dining/kitchen area. The only negative we found was that the beds were a bit too firm for us, but this may not be a problem for others.

We stayed here over Christmas week and the owners even provided us with a Christmas tree, a lovely touch, as well as a lovely welcome pack - if considering staying at York, look no further, this is the place!




Angela replied 261 days ago
We agree that the location of our two apartments in York can't be beaten as they are so central, yet so quiet. We're very pleased you enjoyed your English Christmas in York. A light sprinkling of snow would have been a bonus, but that's beyond our control. Trusting you had a good journey back to Australia.

Lovely apartment in great location would be happy to recommend to anyone providing no mobility probs

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Dec 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Could have done with an additional light on stone steps. Shower upstairs didn't work but not an issue as there was an alternative. WI Fi didn't work but had all possible help to fix, fault outwith owners control. Hamper was very nice. York city was great, people very helpful. Loads of eateries.



Angela replied 281 days ago
Thank-you for submitting your review of The Malt House. We're delighted you enjoyed your week's stay in our apartment and would have no hesitation in recommending it to others. We followed up your phone call about the WiFi as soon as it was received. Thankfully, we managed to install a new router during your stay, posted from the company who supplies our signal. Most unfortunately, their routers had been hacked throughout the country, so the break in WiFI reception was completely out of our control. The upstairs shower was checked by us, following your review comments, and was found to be fully working. We had already requested additional lighting on the outer steps from the building's management company and have been promised this will be done in the New Year.The outer fabric of the building does not fall within our responsibility. We do everything possible to make each visitor's stay trouble free, as a happy visitor experience is our prime motivation. We also make it quite clear on our website and literature that The Malt House is not suitable for anyone with mobility difficulties, as both steps and stairs need to be negotiated.

Lovely place to stay

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Dec 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Such a lovely apartment with great attention to detail. Nothing lacking. So central to City which is marvellous. Thoughtful hamper of goodies and Christmas tree for the time of year
Unfortunately beds were too hard for our back problems, and the underfloor heating wasn't quite sufficient so used the oil heaters provided. Quite draughty with all the very large expanses of windows.
Upstairs person very noisy so we were very glad of the downstairs bedroom. Very quiet and oeaceful there. Just what the Dr ordered!!
Overall though we would really recommend this lovely apartment and we would definitely go back....again!




Angela replied 290 days ago
We really pleased you enjoyed your stay in The Malt House. Guests are encouraged to adjust the heating to their preferred temperature ( instructions in the handbook.) I'm sorry you found the beds too hard for your taste. Our mattresses are firm, as we find the majority of our guests prefer this option. After the succession of difficulties you have encountered this year, we were delighted you were finally able to get a weekend away to escape for a short time.

York Malt House

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really lovely, comfortable apartment in a convenient location very close to the centre - can't wait to visit again!



Angela replied 326 days ago
I'm delighted you found The Malt House to be just what you wanted for your city break. We hope you'll come back very soon.

A perfect location for exploring the heart of the city.

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Oct 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This property is perfectly located for visiting York and for enjoying the ambience of the City. The private parking was very much appreciated and meant that we could explore all of the main attractions on foot. The property itself is bright and airy, well equipped and extremely comfortable, with a high quality luxury feel. The whole experience was lovely and just what we needed for some quality family time together, thank you, we definitely hope to return again soon. Pam



Angela replied 326 days ago
Thank-you for posting such a positive and detailed review. We're always delighted to find our guests enjoy staying with us in either The Malt House or The Hopstore. We think they are perfectly placed for a city break holiday.

Family treat.

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a treat from my daughter and son in law,we now know why they love York and these apartments so much.We did not want to go home.



Angela replied 335 days ago
We're delighted you enjoyed your stay in The Malt House in York and hope you will be able to come again.

A verycomfortable and well placed propery for sight seeing in York.

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Oct 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved the quality fittings in the appartment, Everything was there to give a comfortable and enjoyable stay. Private car parking was a bonus in York.




Angela replied 351 days ago
Thank-you for your kind review. We are always very pleased when guests new to our property in York discover us and find our property and location just what they were searching for.

A great place to stay for a break in the lovely city of York

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Sep 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment was beautifully clean and fresh, in the very centre of the city. A welcome pack was provided which was more than we expected but very much appreciated. Very quiet and relaxing but with the Minster literally just around the corner. I would recommend this apartment and this lettings company to anyone who wishes for a stay in York. However, not suitable for disabled, because of steps both inside and outside the apartment.





Angela replied 365 days ago
We're very happy that you enjoyed your stay in The Malt House, finding it to be relaxing, comfortable and very quiet. We do point out to prospective visitors, that steps both inside and out make this apartment entirely unsuitable for visitors who are less mobile. We direct them to our other apartment, The Hopstore, which is serviced by a lift.

The Malt House

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Sep 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Malt House is a lovely place to stay for a relaxing holiday in York, It is within walking distance of good places to eat and all the main attractions. Having secure parking in a city is an added bonus.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for posting your review. We're very pleased you enjoyed your stay in the Malt House.

Fantastic break

Review submitted on Wed, 31 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic accommodation in the centre of York with valuable secure parking. Lovely apartment with plenty of space and literally every item of kitchenware you can think of. Beautiful hamper on arrival which was an extra treat. Very clean accommodation and safe. We will be visiting again - thank you.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for your lovely review. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay in our apartment and look forward to your next visit.

Cosy, comfortable and conveniently located

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a gem! The malt house is a welcoming and comfortable house in an impressive building. Recently converted to houses, the Old Brewery is tucked behind the Minster (just two minutes' walk around the corner) and conveniently located to Goodramgate with plenty of shops, pubs and coffee stops.

The house itself is clean, well decorated and comfortable. Check in is easy with a lock-box containing keys so no need to meet at specific times. A thoughtful hamper awaited us and even a cold beer and milk in the fridge (and of course Yorkshire tea!). The showers were powerful and hot and the beds firm and comfortable at the end of a long day of exploring the city. Wifi works well, the smart TVs are simple to use and there are plenty of books to curl up with.

The owners were very helpful and responded very quickly to messages helping us to plan our stay.

We will definitely be back!




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted you enjoyed your 1st stay in The Malt House and wish to thank-you for writing such a lovely review of the property.

Fantastic apartment in a great location

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Aug 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic apartment in a great location, we were only a family break with our daughter and it was the ideal place for exploring, we were able to walk everywhere and at the end of a long went back to home comforts. We would definitely return again.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for your lovely review. We do hope you will return to The Malt House at some time in the future.

Perfect apartment

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Jul 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay in this perfect apartment, which is spot on for location.
There are renovations happening in the building next door, and scaffolding to view from kitchen window , but other than that this apartment was everything we wanted and more.
We would definitely stay again in the future.




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for calling The Malt House a 'perfect apartment'. We think it is a special place too.

Fantastic location

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic stay at the Malt House. The location just couldn't have been better, we never used the car from when we parked it when we arrived!.
We were greeted with a wonderful food hamper and milk in the fridge which was very welcome after a very long journey. The accommodation was lovely, lots of little extras had been added that made it that little bit special. We hope to return next year, highly recommended!.




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
I'm so glad you enjoyed your first stay in The Malt House and hope it won't be your last. We agree that the location can't be bettered and our driving force is to present our guests with 1st class accommodation.

Relaxing holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Jun 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent apartment for anyone who wants to be in the centre of York and to be able to look after themselves. The apartment was peaceful even with builders all around. The only caution is that the steps to the apartment are steep and so would be difficult for anyone who has poor mobility. I can see that I am likely to visit again.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
I am pleased you enjoyed your stay for the York Mystery Plays. It will be lovely if you return to our apartments. Just to say we point out to prospective visitors that The Malt House is unsuitable for the elderly or mobility impaired visitors because of the outside steps to the entrance. The Hop Store can be accessed by lift.

Luxury apartment great location

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Jun 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment was superbly finished and provided everything we needed. The lower main bedroom with a kingsize bed was luxury with lovely crisp clean bedlinen. My 12 yr old daughter loved her twin room as well. The bathrooms were immaculate along with the kitchen and living room.
The location was perfect just round the corner from the minster and shops. It was very quiet and we didn't use the car once in our 4 night stay. Very nice hamper on arrival aswell.




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted you enjoyed your stay in The Malt House . As you say the setting is perfect and we aim to keep the apartment 'as new' for each new set of guests.

Perfect location to stay

Review submitted on Wed, 04 May 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It's a perfect place to stay with parking as a bonus. After a little hiccup, everything was fine. Didn't spend much time there as we were attending a family wedding in York and ate out Have stayed at the Hop Store in the past which is better if you don't want stairs!!



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
So pleased your entrance problem was sorted out swiftly and you enjoyed your second stay with us in our apartments in York. As you say, the location is perfect for a city centre break.

Great Apartment in central York

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An amazing spacious top quality apartment in the centre of York with parking but on a very quiet street. Beautifully finished with everything you could need on your holiday. 2 minute walk from all the sites shops and many many fantastic eateries.
Very easy booking process and courteous call to ensure everything was to our satisfaction.
I would highly recommend it. We would love to come back.




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for such a lovely review. Let's hope you can return to York and The Malt House some time soon.

A lovely apartment in an historic setting.

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
York Malt House is a beautifully presented, spacious apartment for 4 in the most charming and quiet location. It is very well equipped, maintained and serviced.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Your comments were greatly appreciated. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay.

Wonderful stay in peaceful city

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location with choices galore for meals out just round the corner. Quiet area with easy access from inner ring road. Always toasty and welcoming.



Angela replied 48 days ago
Thank you for your kind review

4day break

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Mar 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
really good stay very good location we found the double bed a bit hard apart from that everything else was good only 2 minute walk to the centre of town our second visit and will go again



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We are really pleased you enjoyed your second stay with us at The Malt House and hope to have you back with us again.

SHort Break in YOur at the Old Brewery

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Dec 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment was really comfortable and had everything that you might need and the welcome basket was much appreciated. The location just 2 minutes walk from the Minster was ideal, meaning we didn't have to use our car until we left at the end of our break, as everything was within easy walkig distance. This was our second stay and would definately recommed it to anyone and will be back again in the future.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted you enjoyed your second visit, thank-you for such a positive review and look forward very much to having you stay with us again in the future.

Weekend break

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Dec 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having stayed before in the hop store, the decision to return was easy.
Perfect location, a 2 minute walk from the Minster
Quality, very comfortable, homely apartment complete with xmas decorations fully deserving of 5 star rating
Will be back




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're very pleased you tried The Malt House, our second apartment in York, and delighted you plan to return in the future. We love owning and renting out these two apartments - its a joy to be so close to The Minster, so central and yet so quiet in lovely Ogleforth.

A great place to stay in York

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Dec 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay at the Malt House. It is a very well appointed and comfortable apartment in a great location near York Minster. A lovely welcome hamper is provided and there is a dedicated parking place.







Angela replied more than 1 year ago
It is always gratifying to welcome returners to our properties, so we're very pleased you enjoyed your second stay in The Malt House. November and December in York are favourite months with many of our visitors, as the city is so inviting and pretty.

Perfect in every way

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Dec 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful apartment - clean, comfortable, peaceful and perfectly convenient location for visiting York. Just home from home. We love it right in the centre of the city and yet very restful



Angela replied 48 days ago
Thank you , as always for giving us such a positive review.

Home from home in the heart of beautiful York!

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Nov 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Beautiful apartment, steep stone steps to reach this apartment though not suitable for everyone.
Really lovely comfortable accommodation, a real and rare home from home in the beautiful city of York.




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for your kind review of The Malt House. We are careful to emphasise that the entry involves a set of outside stone steps and make this clear on our website. We clearly state that it is not suitable for anyone with mobility problems. Thank-you for highlighting this point again, as it is very important. We are delighted that you wish to return and have already booked your next visit to our apartment. We look forward to your return in 2016.

An excellent, prime central and quiet location in York

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Nov 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in the apartment twice now and find it perfect for visiting York. It's position is in a quiet historic side street around the corner from the Minster. Yet it is central to everything that you could need or want to do in York city centre.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
It is always very gratifying to have visitors returning to our two apartments in York. We're delighted that The Malt House ticks all the right boxes for you both.

A great 5* stay

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a amazing place. We love this place so much it is the second time in 6 months we have stayed here. Nothing left untouched. Great location and top quality all the way from top to bottom. Looking forward to staying there again next year.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for your very positive review. We're so pleased you like The Malt House and are delighted you plan to return in the new year.

October stay at The York Malt House.

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Oct 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The Malt House is an excellent place to stay in York. The apartment has everything you need for a comfortable visit - it has been furnished well and everything is to a high standard. It has the bonus of secure parking included. There are so many places to visit, shop and eat, all comfortably within walking distance.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted The Malt House lived up to your expectations. As you say, it is in the heart of York and yet it remains a very quiet, tucked away place.

We'll be back!

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was perfect. Warm and comfortable apartment with everything you could need for a long or short stay. Parking a real bonus. Quiet at night but right in the middle of the city. Helpful owners.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We do hope you return to The Malthouse. Whilst we don't live in York, we do our very best to meet the needs of all our guests and help them enjoy a wonderful break in York.

Perfect apeartment in a perfect location.

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a find!! Stayed for 4 nights in August. Parked the car and it didn't move for the full 5 days. Thoroughly enjoyed the location and being able to walk within the walls of this historic city. Accommodation was lovely with everything you would need.
Have already booked again for November.




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
I'm delighted you enjoyed your time in our apartment. It will be lovely to have you stay with your wider family in both apartments later this year. We're glad you found us!

Our Golden Celebration Weekend in the Heart of York

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Aug 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect location. Easy to find from the excellent directions given when booking.
Central and quiet. Convenient for all of York's attractions.
Apartment luxuriously appointed and extremely comfortable.
Welcome hamper was well thought out and much appreciated.
Secure car parking facility was an added bonus. We didn't move the car for the duration of our stay & this contributed to a very relaxing break.

We will most definitely come again - maybe we will try the Hop Store next time.
We have already recommended these apartments to familiy & friends.





Angela replied more than 1 year ago
I'm really thrilled you enjoyed your Golden Wedding celebrations in The Malthouse. We think it is a lovely place, tailor-made for a special treat.

Lovely!

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Aug 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect location and furnished to a very high standard this is a lovely apartment and we will definitely be returning. Advantage of car parking is really useful too!



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Such a lovely review. Many thanks. We do hope you return in the future.

Malt House, York

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Jul 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved staying at Malt House. Fantastic location with a parking space, rare in central York. The accommodation was immaculately clean, very comfortable and well equipped. Definitely a place to re visit.



ANGELA replied more than 1 year ago
We do hope you will return to The Malthouse. Thank-you for a great review.

Superb

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment is superb in every way. It's in an ideal location in the centre of York, for easy access to bars, restaurants etc, but tucked away down a residential street to give you peace and quiet after a busy day in the hustle and bustle of a vibrant city. I would highly recommend staying at the Malt House. Brilliant.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for your generous review. We would agree that the location can't really be bettered - it's so central, yet quiet.

Truly fabulous self catering accommodation

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have enjoyed stays in both the flats at this lovely location overlooking York Minster. Quiet and peaceful dedpite the very vonvenient city centre location with easy parking. Quality interior with generous welcome hamper and easy access at any time of arrival. Highly recommended.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
It is very gratifying to have one's accommodation described as 'truly fabulous'- many thanks.