FB Twitter

The Turnip House

The Turnip House

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 42 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9


The Turnip House is a perfect holiday cottage for two, with all ground floor facilities. We returned to this cottage this year, 2015, and have completely re-fitted the farmhouse kitchen, so it is now even better than before. Offering a reassuringly comfortable living room and a roomy en-suite bedroom that can be configured as twins or super-king. Large walk- in shower.

The best place to stay in probably the best location. Peace and quiet yet still near to the coast.

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our third stay at Fieldhouse Farm, that says it all. And we will look forward to our fourth.



Our first stay at the Turnip house.

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We wanted certain elements for our break, we have been "trying out" various cottages in the Bridlington area this year ( some were disappointing, Turnip house was not). We do not want to go abroad or on coach holidays anymore. Our essential elements are, amongst others;
Ease of getting there
Ease of, and secure parking
Quiet surroundings
Little walks out with a bit of interest, Sewerby hall was lovely, Bridlington north beach and surrounds took me back to happy childhood holidays there. It's all nearly flat so easy walking. The chip shop in Sewerby sells good fish and chips
Very good accommodation. This needs to be well made and well maintained.
Cleanliness
Enough room
Good beds, plenty of room to accommodate my large frame. This was a pretty impressive room as well
Good bathroom with hand rail for me to feel safe when showering. Good toilet which is solidly fixed.
Good wifi for my Chromecast bt sport football, nowtv package and web browser
Separate kitchen from lounge so Val can make charity cards at the table and the noise from the washer, fridge freezer doesn't obscure our being able to hear the TV.
Well behaved fellow holiday makers
Friendly helpful owners
This cottage ticked all the boxes for us plus many more. We have decided to use this site as our bench mark. The brochure pictures are accurate but in reality don't fully encapsulate the "feel" of the cottage which is comfortable but highly impressive. It is a little " tardis like" and seems bigger than the brochure implies.





Angela replied 13 days ago
Thank you for your kind review.

Excellent

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Aug 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Peaceful quiet, accomadation in the country side. Excellent facilities, and host. Nice walk into Bridlington along the sea cliff tops, can recommend.



Angela replied 28 days ago
We're delighted you enjoyed your stay at Field House.

Review of turnip house

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Aug 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Good place to stay, and relax, good base for visiting different areas.nice and clean cottage, enjoyable stay.



Angela replied 43 days ago
It's always a pleasure to have you return and we are delighted that you have booked two weeks for 2018.

Highly Recommended

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Jul 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was an excellent choice. The Cottage is very spacious,modern and comfortable. Sewerby is a lovely area. A warm welcome awaited us. No hesitation in recommending this Cottage.



Angela replied 56 days ago
We're delighted you enjoyed your fortnight's stay in The Turnip House and we hope to see you again.

The Perfect Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Jul 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
our second stay in the turnip house very spacious for two people with all the comforts of home a perfect location for touring the area ,enjoyed sitting by the pond watching the dragonflies and swallows so peaceful thank you John and Angela.



Angela replied 69 days ago
We're delighted that you enjoyed your second stay with us and consider The Turnip House to be the perfect cottage. We very much hope you will stay again.

Perfect week

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our third visit to Fieldhouse Farm, and we intend to return again next year. The owners are friendly and helpful, and the Turnip House instantly feels cosy, warm and welcoming and is equipped with everything you need, making it a home from home experience. For us the location is ideal, you have choices of beaches, walks, cliff tops, stately homes and the city of York is not far away to explore, there was always something to suit us no matter what the weather,,fitting it all in is the problem, that,s why we expect to return yet again. We found the driving conditions good, with roads much quieter than the south, and there was no problem with parking at beauty spots. The farm is in a quiet situation down a pretty country lane, one end continuing into the countryside towards Bempton Cliffs and at the other end you are handy for public transport if needed, a farm shop, who serve coffee and light meals, sell exceptional fruit pies, and also not far from a convenient supermarket and pub restaurant. Our special thanks to the owners for making our week so comfortable.
Anne from Enfield, north london




Angela replied 69 days ago
It's lovely to know that you had a 'perfect' week. We do hope to see you again in the future.

Great place

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely place in a lovely area. Garden lovers and those who like visiting old historic houses will need longer than a week here.



Angela replied 84 days ago
We're pleased you enjoyed your stay in The Turnip House. I agree that the selection of gardens and historic houses in this area takes some beating.

A very pleasant stay

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Jun 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Our second visit to the Turnip House which again was very comfortable and all the necessary facilities were available with clear instructions. A problem with the dishwasher was sorted within 24 hours. And all instruction booklets for each appliance was readily available in case it was needed. The proprietors on arrival were very friendly. We found we just had to be careful of Jess the dog as he frequently tried to get into the cottage, as did the 2 cats. We were unable to use the outdoor chairs happily in case he decided he fancied a quick snack. He was also a little changeable in how he came across, so I wouldn't recommend the cottages to families with children. But we were warned of his temperamental personality on our arrival. On the whole it was a pleasant second visit.



Angela replied 84 days ago
We're glad you found your stay to be pleasant and enjoyable

A really delightful, well appointed cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An extremely well appointed cottage, delightfully situated. It is of a very high standard with very
welcoming hosts. The situation is very convenient for the RSPB reserve with easy access to the rest
of East Yorkshire




Angela replied 104 days ago
It was lovely to welcome you once more to The Turnip House. We are very pleased you enjoyed your week's stay.

A short stay in May

Review submitted on Sun, 28 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had 3 lovely nights here in May, enhanced by beautiful warm sunny weather.

Accommodation is second to none, with first class facilities throughout.

The owners took time to talk to us during our stay and to make sure everything was fine.

You will not be disappointed if you stay here.





Angela replied 119 days ago
I'm so glad you enjoyed your short break in The Turnip House. We hope to see you again sometime in the future

Turnip House

Review submitted on Wed, 24 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second stay at Field House Farm Cottages and we were just as impressed as our first time. Everything about Turnip House is excellent and even the weather was good for us again! We will definitely stay here again. We would like to thank Angela and John for their kind welcome and hospitality.



Angela replied 47 days ago
Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to greeting you at Field House in the future.

The Turnip House

Review submitted on Wed, 24 May 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage in a very nice location. It was very spacious for 2 people and I liked the fact that the bedroom could be set up as twins if desired. Would definitely stay again.



Angela replied 47 days ago
We're very pleased The Turnip House proved to be a good place for you to stay.

Field House Farm Holiday Cottages, Sewerby

Review submitted on Tue, 16 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had been recommended Field house farm Sewerby and we will be doing the same, our stay was absolutely amazing the accommodation was first class and we could not fault it, we stayed in Turnip House which sleeps two people and there was plenty of space with all home comforts. The welcome pack of tea, coffee, biscuits and a very nice bottle of wine was a nice touch.
The bed and sofa's were very comfortable a real home from home. The WI FI was brilliant, ten times better than at home !




Angela replied 126 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review. We're so pleased you had a good time staying in The Turnip House.

A perfect place to stay

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit to The Turnip House and, as last time, we were not disappointed. Lovely accommodation, great location, clean, tidy and we loved the new bathroom. The owners Angela and John, and their team were all perfect hosts and make you feel very comfortable and welcome, offering advice and tips if required. Thanks to John's recommendation we managed to see the Puffins on Flamborough Head, which was a first for us and very special. Thank you.



Angela replied 47 days ago
Good to welcome you back and I'm delighted you were able to see the puffins

Lovely October Break

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our first visit to the Turnip House and will not be our last. Excellent accommodation, nice welcome tray, and very friendly owners. All sited in a fantastic location.

A real home from home.




Angela replied 326 days ago
I'm so pleased your first visit to us proved to be a success. We look forward to meeting you again in the future.

Break Away

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely break. Cottage was spotless and very cosy. Welcome tray was a nice surprise. Very peaceful surroundings ensuring a relaxing break. Places of interest nearby. Would definitely stay again.




Angela replied 326 days ago
We're delighted you enjoyed your Autumn break and found plenty to interest you in our surrounding area. Many of our visitors comment on how peaceful they find our cottages to be and how this helps them to have a relaxing break.

TurnipHouse

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A super short break at Sewerby in very comfy unit. Would recommend this property to anyone who likes the east coast.



Angela replied 326 days ago
Thank-you for your kind review and for this return visit to another of our cottages. We hope to see you again.

A perfect place to stay

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Oct 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything about The Turnip House is perfect. A perfect size for two in a perfectly peaceful location. Very easy to book and the owners Angela and John certainly take pride in their properties and provide excellent customer service. The location is very peaceful and in a perfect position for touring around the area. Unfortunately or perhaps fortunately, we were unable to use the log burning stove as we had good weather which was a welcome bonus in October. We were also incredibly lucky on our visit to RSPB Bempton Cliffs to arrive on the same day as two rare birds to the U.K. were making an appearance we thought there must have been some celebrities visiting with the amount of photographers but it was a rare Bluethroat and an Eastern Crowned Warbler - what a treat. We missed an Albatross by a day.

Anyway would thoroughly recommend The Turnip House and thank you Angela, John and the team for a lovely stay.




Angela replied 348 days ago
Thank-you for your very kind and detailed review. All our visitors over the last few weeks have reported sightings of vary rare migrant birds over the cliff tops. We're very lucky when the birds migrate in Spring and Autumn to see so many different species.

The Turnip House

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit to Field House Farm, and it certainly won't be the last! The farm is located far enough from Bridlington for peace and quiet, yet close enough for facilities such as shopping and entertainment. We wish we didn't have to recommend this property to anyone else to keep it to ourselves! It's a delight.



Angela replied 47 days ago
We think The Turnip House is a lovely cottage and we're delighted you do too.

The Turnip House

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Sep 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful week's holiday in The Turnip House for our first stay in Bridlington. The accommodation is all you would wish it to be - comfortable, spacious, cosy, welcoming and beautifully converted. All you need for a relaxing holiday is provided for. There's plenty of hot water, central heating and log fire too should you need them. During our stay the sun shone and temperatures reached 28c making the whole experience a memorable one. Thank you John & Angelia



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Well, we can't claim to control the weather, but September is usually a sunny, settled month here on the East Coast. We're delighted The Turnip House met all you expectations and hope you return to this part of the world in the future

Very Comfortable

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Turnip House. It was very comfortable and homely, with modern features. Angela and John were very welcoming. The location was very quiet and very dark (not used to being so dark). We will be visiting again, hopefully very soon.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
So pleased you enjoyed your 1st stay with us. Our night skies are very dark if there is no moon, and a great contrast to city living. We are lucky as we can see the stars and constellations so clearly.

holiday stay

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Aug 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nice and pleasant place to stay,very warm welcome,pleasure to come back to, lovely place for walkers, lovely welcoming tray, ideal base to go to surrounding areas.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for your kind review. The Turnip House is a very popular place with couples and single travellers.

A great place to relax

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Jul 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were very impressed with the cottage and the interior had been completed to a very high standard. The kitchen was well equipped with high quality 'white goods' and utensils. The lounge had two large sofas for relaxing, along with large TV, Blu-Ray player and DAB Radio with Bluetooth. All rooms were a nice size and we felt very much at home.
The cottage was in a quite location and well situated to reach attractions over the east the east coast of Yorkshire. This was our visit to the area and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would consider returning to this cottage.




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay in The Turnip House and we hope you might return some time in the future. Thank-you for your kind review.

Total relaxation at Field House Farm

Review submitted on Mon, 30 May 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We enjoyed our stay at this immaculate barn cottage.Everything was spotlessly clean, nothing looked tired & old.Bedding was fresh & clean.All in all it was a home from home.We both felt we could live there permanently.For a one bedroom property it was very spacious.The kitchen had just been updated & was very pleasing to the eye with good quality appliances & kitchen units.We would have no hesitation in returning to this cottage



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for your lovely comments. Our intention is to present all our cottages 'as new' to each and every visitor, and we take great pride and satisfaction from knowing our visitors are comfortable and happy.

Turnip House, Field House Cottages, Sewerby

Review submitted on Tue, 17 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Immaculate,spacious, delightful place to stay when visiting the numerous, interesting and lovely places of note in the area. We would highly recommend this place. The owners couldn't have been more helpful and the cottage was well stocked with all that could be needed for our stay.




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted you really enjoyed your stay in The Turnip House. Like yourselves, many of our visitors comment on it's spaciousness for two persons. That was deliberate, as we think couples should have as generous facilities as those we provide for family groups.

cycling in the yorkshire wolds

Review submitted on Mon, 16 May 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
cottage was clean ,warm, well situated very helpful and friendly hosts what more could you ask for ,the cycling from the door was just what we had hoped for all in all a fantastic place to stay .



Angela replied 47 days ago
We're always very happy to welcome cyclists and are pleased you had a great time.

Turnip House - a lovely cottage for two

Review submitted on Mon, 02 May 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from a short (5 night) stay in the Turnip House. This was our first visit to the area and we were pleased with our choice of cottage and the location. The weather, although mainly dry, was exceptionally cold and we were grateful for the lovely log burning stove. Not really necessary due to the central heating, but it made the cottage so cosy in the evening. The cottage is well equipped with all that you could need. The welcome tray with milk, biscuits and a bottle of wine was appreciated.

We enjoyed the peace and quiet of the location, being on a farm, and watching the lambs with their mothers and the young calves.





Angela replied 47 days ago
We think it's very important to have a warm and welcoming cottage to return to if the weather should prove to be inclement. We're glad you found The Turnip House to be toasty warm.

Home from home!

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Dec 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful cottage in lovely location just a short drive from the coast. Well equipped, clean and comfortable. Would highly recommend for a relaxing break.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for your lovely comments. The Turnip House is very popular throughout the year. We're so glad you liked it and hope you will return.

Turnip House

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Dec 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A very cosy and warm cottage in a quiet location. Good parking and general facilities. Quite expensive for the time of year but worth the extra. Wifi OK but some buffering on TV internet e.g. BBC iPlayer.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for your kind review of The Turnip House. We look forward very much to having you stay with us once more, later this month

A Relaxing Stay

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Turnip House is an ideal place for a quiet and comfortable break. It is very well equipped, with all the comforts of home. We would certainly stay again.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for your very positive review. We do hope to see you again.

The Best Cottage we have stayed in so far.

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From walking into the Turnip House we just knew it would be a lovely stay. The welcome tray was appreciated and the bottle of wine was an extra touch to the start of a lovely holiday. The owners paid particular attention to the detail in everything.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for your very positive review of your stay in The Turnip House. We are delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your time at Field House Farm Cottages and hope very much that you will make a return visit.

Another excellent stay!

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Friendly welcome on arrival and as always our cottage was exceptionally clean. A lovely warm and cosy place to relax after a busy day spent sightseeing.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
It's gratifying to know that you enjoyed your stay with us once again. We know how important it is for our visitors to be reassured that in the chillier months their cottage will be both warm and cosy on arrival and throughout their stay. Thank- you for troubling to write a review.

Excellent as usual

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 3rd stay at the Turnip House and we will be back again. It has everything you could need, warm, comfortable, quiet and cosy all in one.

Its starting to feel like home - we may move in permanently :-)




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're always delighted to welcome back returners, and it's a good feeling to know you feel so at home in The Turnip House. Thank-you for you lovely review. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Many happy returns

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We've been visiting John and Angela for 10 years and never yet had anything to complain about. We couldn't believe the recent improvements to the cottage eg. brand new kitchen. The 'welcome pack' including wine and cake is always gratefully received. Can't wait for our next visit.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for your lovely review. We're so pleased you like the new kitchen in The Turnip House - we do too! It's always our pleasure to have you stay and we look forward to your return.

A very well equpped and comfortable cottage in an excellent location.

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Sep 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
On arrival we were made to feel very welcome. The cottage was well prepared and had everything we required. It was a super location in easy reach of both the town, the beach and cliff top walks.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
It's always gratifying to know that our visitors have enjoyed staying at Field House Farm Cottages. We too think the location is ideal for holidaymakers wishing a quiet location within easy reach of the beaches, cliffs and other attractions. Thank-you.

Our stay at Turnip House Cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Aug 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed our stay at Turnip cottage, very clean and comfortable. Very pleasant setting, which was actually a working farm. Nice little play area for children, all in all a very nice place to stay.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Your review of The Turnip House was much appreciated. We're truly glad you enjoyed your stay.

Stay at feild house farm cottages sewerby

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Aug 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very enjoyable stay, friendly hosts, cottage very clean very tidy, well set out, everything you needed for you stay, hosts always on hand if you need them for anything, plenty of information in cottages for days out.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for your kind review of The Turnip House. We're glad you found the information provided to be helpful and we are always happy to point you to less well known spots.

our stay at the Turnip House

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Jul 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0


A lovely little cottage, clean tidy and comfortable just what we wanted and it was also close to all the places we wanted to go.
On arrival it was so nice to find tea, coffee, milk in fridge and a bottle of red wine waiting for us.




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay in The Turnip House. We are lucky to be situated so close to many attractions, but quietly tucked away from the crowds.

Very Happy Returnees

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in this cottage twice now and hopefully again very soon. All the cottages here are gorgeous and welcoming. It is a perfect base to travel to nearby attractions and equally stay in and relax. We also adore Beabea the tabby cat who often comes to visit us here.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Do hope you'll excuse my tardy response. We're so glad you continue to find the cottages at Field House a welcoming base for your holidays. we look forward to your next visit.

Superb, wonderful, excellent!

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Turnip House is the perfect place for couples wanting a peaceful, restful setting coupled with everything one could want by way of a fully equipped kitchen, comfortable lounge with wide screen tv and a tastefully decorated bedroom with ensuite shower-room. Although it is just for two people the rooms are of a size you would expect in a larger property, so you don't feel cramped, you have room to relax! Everything you could want has been thought of and provided, down to the corn-starch bags for recycling your food waste! You don't need to bring wash-up liquid, cloths or laundry liquid, it's all there for you - and the washing machine is a washer/dryer too. The only thing, if you like coffee there is only a cafetiere, no coffee machine.

Oh yes, bring your own dvd's/ blurays, for the bluray player.

The interior decor is a perfect mix of rustic charm and modern facilities, and in my opinion has been carried out to perfection.

I highly recommend the Turnip House, and am looking forward to repeating the experience.





Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Your review was so generous in its praise of The Turnip House - thank-you. We're delighted it lived up to your expectations. We certainly hope you will return in the future and trust you will be as happy a second time around.

The Old Turnip House

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely holiday in a beautifully furnished and equiped cottage and hope to come again.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We hope to see you again at The Turnip House. Thank-you for a lovely review and apologies for not responding sooner.