FB Twitter

The Roost

The Roost

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 49 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.7
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8


The Roost is a totally ground floor cottage, with easy access and two en-suite bedrooms. One of the en-suites is a wet room and the second has a bath with shower over. The spacious open-plan living/ dining kitchen area is absolutely delightful. Furnished and fitted with the utmost care, The Roost can't fail to please.

Return Visit Fabulous Cottage, Nice Location

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Sep 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit to Field House Farm but the first time we have stayed in Roost Cottage.
The cottage is suberbly presented with great facilities. When travelling with young children the washer and dryer provided are essential. It really helps that the cottage had good WIFI and a smart TV. The welcome tray was nice with enough for the washer/dishwasher to last the week.
The owners were friendly, it is nice to know they are near by but we didn't need them for anything.
The children loved the farm animals and small outdoor play area.

I would not hesitate to recommend Field House Farm as a great place to stay and Roost as a superb cottage. Next time we visit the area we will be back




Angela replied 8 days ago
We're so pleased you enjoyed our 2nd visit to Field House and hope you will come back to see us again.

The roost

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stay at the roost every year with my disabled daughter and every year we have a fantastic stay. There is nothing at all to complain about it's like a home from home.john and angela are most welcoming and we look forward every year to coming back. Couldn't wish for more



Angela replied 24 days ago
We are always delighted to see your car drive into the courtyard. We couldn't wish for nicer guests.

Very comfortable, well equipped, clean cottage. We had a lovely holiday.Would definitely recommend.

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our family of 4, 2 girls aged 6 & 10 really enjoyed our holiday. The cottage had everything we needed and more. We had lots of trips out there are a lot of places within easy reach. Bridlington is closest and we enjoyed swimming at the Leisure Centre and the beach. We also liked Filey, Scarborough and Flamingo Land. Sewerby Village, Flamborough and Bempton Cliffs are all on the doorstep and really good to visit. It was really good to come back to such a nice, comfortable cottage, the girls enjoyed being on the farm seeing the cows and chickens and playing on the swings etc.



Angela replied 48 days ago
We're so pleased you enjoyed your two weeks in The Roost. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us.

What a lovely holiday!

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We returned for a third visit to this lovely complex on a working farm. From the characterful cats, the 'just ignore him' dog (little temperamental), to the lovely cows just outside. There was also a plethora of swifts giving magnificent acrobatic skills which made our time there again, fabulous. We can fully agree with the Five* Certificate and Gold Award on display. Every attention to detail ha been thought about - you just walk in and put your clothes away and your settled for your stay.

The Farm is an ideal base to visit all the many interesting places in the area with a little driving. We visited Flamborough and were priviledged to see a real life rescue which included the ambulance, lifeboat and the rescue helicopter. They air lifted a lady from a difficult spot down on the beach who had a badly broken leg. Made us thankful we have these brave people willing to risk all when help is needed. We also went to Whitby, Scarborough, Pickering and of course Bridlington. For the first time we also spent a full day in the nearby Sewerby Hall - what a lovely place and well worth visiting.

Thank you once again Field House Farm, Sewerby




Angela replied 83 days ago
How lovely to know you enjoyed your stay so much. We do hope you'll return.

Field House farm

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Jun 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great place to stay and experience the local area, accommodation perfect, high standard, relaxing and great if you struggle with mobility issues.



Angela replied 98 days ago
We're really pleased you enjoyed your stay in The Roost.

Wonderful relaxing holiday in superb accommodation

Review submitted on Sun, 28 May 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had originally booked The Roost as we were bringing my 93 year old dad with us so needed ground floor accommodation. Unfortunately he died in March but the two of us stayed and enjoyed every minute. Blessed with super weather we were able to visit all our favourite local places such as Bempton Cliffs and Danes Dyke, plus lots of clifftop walking. The accommodation is excellent, very comfortable and with great attention to detail, including a welcome tray with bottle of wine. Lots of short walks available around the farm itself. We would certainly love to return, possibly with family.



Angela replied 119 days ago
I'm so glad your holiday was a success and we certainly hope to see you again.

Outstanding

Review submitted on Sun, 21 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely fantastic place to stay. From the nice courtyard setting surrounded by the farm. Really peaceful. Everything provided in the property that you would need and high quality furnishings, bedding and utensils. The owners have thought of everything to provide a comfortable stay.



Angela replied 126 days ago
We're delighted you enjoyed your stay in The Roost. Thank you for such a great review.

What is not to like about this lovely place

Review submitted on Sun, 07 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
After viewing the pictures of the farm and it's letting cottages I knew that this was the type of place I would like.
When I used to leave the door open as a child my dad used to say "Do you live in a barn?" Well now I have and the experience was exceptional. It was an ideal blend of old and new and as I had a farming background I could identify what was around me.
Traditional yorkshire farms are special and the restoration of this one was good.

Comfortable beds if not a touch hard for me (the other bed was softer) but as I had done the booking I got to choose the room and I had done so on the preference for a bath/shower (perfect) rather than a wet room. We booked as two couples and the biggest plus for me was that the bedrooms were not adjacent. ( I prefer only my wife to hear me snore).

Great log burner, excellent cooking facilities, comfortable lounge, loads of local info and very pleasant owners.





Angela replied 141 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay in The Roost.

Excellent cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 03 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a relaxing stay at the Roost . Well equipped, comfortable and clean. Lovely area with lots to do. Close to sewerby hall for the Saturday park run . Also explored Sewerby hall , grounds and zoo. Filey coast unspoilt and enjoyed the visit/ walk on cliff top.
Children catered for on site with playground and pond to visit.
Would go again.




Angela replied 144 days ago
We're so pleased your stay with us was a success. The Sewerby Park Sunday run is very popular locally and I think it's lovey that visitors like yourselves can take part too. We hpe to see you again sometime.

Wonderful cottage, lovely location

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is an excellent holiday cottage. Really comfortable, well laid out, and extremely well-equipped. The owners couldn't have been more welcoming. There is lots of outdoor space for kids to let off steam. Location is extremely handy for Flamborough/Bempton Cliffs and Bridlington.



Angela replied 156 days ago
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay in The Roost this Easter.

4 nights nr Flamborough Head

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Apr 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous cottage perfectly located to explore the Yorkshire coast. Beach days in Bridlington and Filey were great despite the wind! A cliff top walk and a more local potter around the model village and Danes Dyke made the week a perfect family holiday-something for everyone. Hoasts we're fab and did everything to make sure we had a great time. Would definitely go back.



Angela replied 161 days ago
So glad you enjoyed your Easter break in The Roost. We hope to see you again.

Wonderful Stay

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Warm and cosy cottage in an excellent location. We were made to feel very welcome. Cottage is very high spec and fully equipped, dishwasher, washer/dryer etc. Lots of lovely touches....fresh flowers, wine, dressing gowns. Fantastic stay. We will be back!



Angela replied 217 days ago
We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay in The Roost and hope to see you all again. We're sure Ambrose feels that way too!

Charming, smart apartment

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Jan 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The Roost is well appointed and comfortable, in a good location for Sewerby Hall, Danes Dyke, Bempton etc. As part of a bigger family group (others in Hinds Cottage) it was good to be able to cook in the better kitchen we had but eat at the larger table they had. Beware that although they give you tea, coffee, milk, pepper and salt, there isn't a cupboard of left over cooking staples such as you find in a lot of rentals, so you need to bring or buy everything you might need. This is a consideration, not a complaint. We had a great stay.



Angela replied 264 days ago
We're very pleased you enjoyed your stay in The Roost. Tea, coffee, milk, sugar, biscuits, wine, condiments are our standard provision. We don't feel comfortable leaving 'Left over cooking staples' from one set of guests to the next.

A very cpmfortable 5 days despite the rain, wind and snow. We found the whole experience very relaxi

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
See above.
We were taken in a very short notice having decided that we could not stay another night at the Hotel we had originally booked into




Angela replied 315 days ago
I'm so glad we were able to help you and provide you with thr tranquil , restful holiday you were seeking.

Lovely little cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Oct 2016
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Lovely little cottage. Well stocked with utensils etc. Good location for walking. Would happily stay again.



Angela replied 326 days ago
Thank-you for your review. We're pleased you enjoyed staying in The Roost and that you would happily stay with us again.

Excellent short break

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Friendly, helpful owner and staff, all requests at time of booking were answered. Lovely welcome pack, with milk in the fridge, biscuits and a bottle of wine too. Heating was very good, always warm with an unlimited supply of logs for the wood burner. Lots of local attractions close to property.




Angela replied 326 days ago
Thank-you for your very kind review. We're delighted you found the cottage to be warm, comfortable and welcoming.

First class holiday cottage..

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Difficult to fault with anything regarding our stay at The Roost.
Booking was professional and easy.
Very friendly and helpful owners. We were welcomed by son, James, as Angela and John were away, returning later that day.
We caught up with them the following day. Must not forget dog, Jess, of course.
We immediately felt at home as soon as we stepped over the threshold of The Roost. Very comfortable and a joy to stay there.
Enjoyed seeing the cattle in the nearby field - what a big boy Harry is.!!!!
All in all a very enjoyable short stay - probably the best cottage/ apartment we have stayed at over the past 20/30 years.
We were so impressed we have already booked to stay at The Malt House, York, and have our eyes on High Barn for next year.
What more can I say.




Angela replied 344 days ago
Thank-you for your delightful and complimentary review. We look forward to your next visit and hope very much that you do follow up your intention to give High Barn a try.

The Roost

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed in the roost at field house as the cake house at high barns was booked and needed all ground floor accomadation, as expected was all 1st class.
My dad needs oxygen and the owners make sure it's where it should be when it's delivered for and happy to help.




Angela replied 47 days ago
It's always good to welcome you back. We have Mobility 2 cottages at both Field House and High Barn.

A time spent in Yorkshire

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage met all our expectations and was excellent throughout. It was nice to find a welcoming tray when we arrived and our hosts were very friendly and helpful.





Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're so pleased you enjoyed you stay in The Roost, which is one of our most popular cottages.

The cottage at Field House Farm was excellent...

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage at Field House Farm was excellent and ideally located for exploring the fantastic East Yorkshire coast. Bridlington has done an amazing job with the promenade and the beaches were superb!



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for posting your positive review. We're very glad The Roost ticked all the boxes for you and we agree that Bridlington's beaches and promenades are hard to beat.

Just perfect

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We come to the Fieldhouse cottages every year as they are perfect for relaxing as well as a base to explore E Yorks and surrounding area. Beautiful cottages, tranquil place with lots to see & do.



Angela replied 47 days ago
It's always good to welcome you back. I'm glad you find Field House both tranquil and relaxing.

Amazing stay at The Roost

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely top class stay at The Roost. Couldn't have asked for anything more. Excellent cottage in a great location. Plenty of beautiful scenery and places to visit. We would definitely go back 100%! Thanks Angela and John, oh and Jess the dog!!



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for your kind review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay in The Roost

Great cottage, Great Location

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Roost is a lovely cottage which is well equipped, comfortable and was a great base to see the surrounding area. The setting is good and the addition of the park was appreciated by my son. Would definitely recommend this cottage and we plan to return in the future.




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for taking the trouble of writing your very positive review. Our play area, whilst small, has proved to be very popular with visiting children, which is pleasing. We hope you will return to field house in the future.

90/100

Review submitted on Tue, 17 May 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
VERY COMFORTABLE, rooms full of character AND WELL EQUIPPED FOR VISITORS WITH MOBILITY ISSUES. NICE QUIET SETTING BUT EASILY ACCESSIBLE TO BRIDLINGTON AND TOURIST ATTRACTIONS



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're very pleased you and your husband found the cottage suitable for your needs and enjoyed the easy access to the surrounding attractions.

The Roost

Review submitted on Wed, 11 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from a shortbreak at The Roost. The accommodation is first class and is ideal for someone who is wheelchair reliant, it is all on one level and has the added benefit of a wheelchair accessible wet room. Fieldhouse Farm is located in a lovely rural position but ideal for Sewerby, Bridlington and the surrounding Yorkshire coastal area. All furnishings and equipment are of an excellent quality. It is without doubt the best self catering accommodation we have stayed in. Needless to say we booked a return visit before leaving . First class!



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for your lovely review. We're delighted that The Roost suited your daughter's needs and of course, your own. Our aim is to provide top-quality accommodation, with the added bonus in The Roost and Ostler's Corner of catering for visitors with some mobility problems. Happily, we seem to be doing just that. We look forward to your return later this year.

Time on the farm

Review submitted on Sun, 08 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We arrived at these beautiful cottages for our 5 days stay early this week . We had a wonderful time at field farm cottages.

The owner came over to introduce themselves and we're very friendly and welcoming.

The cottage was perfect it was clean, spacious and homely. My son loves the animals on the farm and play park, which kept him entertained whilst we were there.

I was surprised by all the little things the cottage had to make our stay that little bit easier, a cot and high chair was provided, along with milk in the fridge, a bottle of wine and biscuits.

We stayed in the roost, it's an absolute beautiful cottage and we can't wait to book again for next year.




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for your lovely review. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay in The Roost.

Lovely weekend away in The Roost

Review submitted on Tue, 03 May 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at Field House Farm in the Roost,took my sister away for the weekend, with my partner. My sister is in a wheelchair and the property was ideal, all accessible and easy to get around.



Angela replied 47 days ago
We're very pleased your sister in particular found The Roost to be a suitable place to stay.

"Relaxing Holiday"

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another excellent stay at The Roost, our 5th visit to stay at Field House Farm. The cottage is very comfortable with everything you need, we are always made welcome by Angela & John and we are looking forward to our next visit.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank -you for your very positive review. We're delighted you enjoyed this last stay at Field House as much as the others.

beautifull barn conversion

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Mar 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautifull barn conversions with all the comfort you could wish for.very friendly and helpful staff,nothing was too much trouble
we enjoyed our stay at the roost




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for your kind review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay in The Roost.

Great place

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Mar 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Highly recommend this for base location. Cottage complex very peaceful and good location for visits to local resorts. My wife Gaynor and me thought the accommodation was immaculate.



Angela replied 47 days ago
We aim to present all our cottages in pristine condition, so are delighted with your comments.

The Roost

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very nice and comfortable cottage in a wonderful location. Owners very nice and helpful. Second visit will book again. ........................



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted you enjoyed your second stay with us and hope very much to see you at Field House again.

The Roost

Review submitted on Thu, 18 Feb 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It is a well equipped cottage with all facilities that you might need. The log burner adds an added extra in colder weather too. It is in a beautiful location, not least because it is so close to Bempton Cliffs. This is the second time we have stayed at The Roost, and look forward to our next visit. We have been warmly welcomed on each occasion and very much enjoy our breaks at Field House Farm. We would recommend it to all.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you Fiona for your complimentary review of The Roost at Field House. We're always delighted to welcome returners and hope to see you again in the future.

A very comfy cottage relaxing with excellent amenities and good walking

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Feb 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent in all respects could not fault it .good location very good pub just round the corner brilliant landscapes and views hosts very polite and welcoming



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay in The Roost a few days ago. We agree with you that this is an excellent spot for good walking- beaches, cliffs and countryside. We hope to see you again.

A wonderful stay

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Jan 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As first time holiday cottage people and going away in January we had a very open mind of what to expect so we were pleased beyond expectation at the standard of the accomodation and facilities at the cottage. Being extremely cold outside it was a real joy to go back in the evening where the cottage was already warm but to have the added luxury of a log burner and with all the cooking appliances and equipment we were happy to cook and stay in every evening.
We also found plenty of lovely places to visit and walk so we had a brilliant week




Angela replied 47 days ago
I'm so pleased you were happy, warm and comfortable in The Roost in January.

A fantastic property in a great location

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Dec 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very cosy cottage with every modern convenience. Set in a peaceful location yet within easy reach of local pub and town centre. We will definitely be booking a return visit.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for your super review. We're so pleased you enjoyed your winter break in The Roost and were both comfortable and cosy. We very mush hope to see you again.

Autumn Half Term at Roost

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Roost was very well equipped, extremely comfortable that it was sometimes hard to leave for a day out. Ideally located for Hull, Scarborough, Whitby and lots more. The owners are friendly and helpful.
We had one of our best holidays ever at The Roost and we will come back.




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're so pleased you had a good Autumn half term week in The Roost. It's a great cottage for a winter break. Thank-you for such a glowing review.

Wonderful cottage marvelous location.

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Oct 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was a high standard, comfortable and having all the home comforts we required. The location was excellent and central for all the holiday coast.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for your kind review. Your write up was very positive, mentioning comfort and high standards, which we strive to achieve at all times. So pleased to see you have booked again already for March next year.

Spacious living.

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at Field House Farm cottages many times before.It just feels like we are coming home. John and Angela are wonderful hosts and supply everything a guest would need. Our cottage called the Roost was so spacious and luxurious.A perfect ccottage. A perfect destination.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you both for such a lovely review. We're always so pleased to see you, whichever cottage you choose!

The Roost

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Oct 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The roost was advertised has suitable for disabled I brought some one from work I work with people with disabilities and found that the bedrooms were hard to negotiate a wheelchair in those rooms because of the carpets it would have been easier with either tiles or wood flooring also found that the shower come wet room was small for using a shower chair (which the adult had to bring her own). the place was beautiful .



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for your review, giving us such good scores for cleanliness, service, comfort etc. In answer to your comments regarding visitors with a disability, The Roost carries a Visit England Mobility 2 Rating, which means it is suitable for a wheelchair user who has some mobility also. The Roost provides level access for a person in a wheelchair, wider doors and a wet room, with shower stool if requested, to the twin bedroom. When booking, we ask those visitors who are either disabled themselves or accompanying a disabled guest to inform us of their specific requirements, in order that both parties can be assured that the property will be suitable. Having double checked the booking form, no request was made for mobility aids and no indication was given that a member of the party was a wheelchair user. Had we known this, we would have wished to discuss your requirements fully when the booking was made.

A great week in Brid

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Sep 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
very good ideally situated for visiting this area Bempton cliffs a must see with lots of different seabirds. Flamborogh and Bridlington nearby and Filey and Scarbough



A great week in Brid

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Sep 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
very good ideally situated for visiting this area Bempton cliffs a must see with lots of different seabirds. Flamborogh and Bridlington nearby and Filey and Scarbough



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for taking the trouble to post a review of The Roost. We're very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and would agree that Bempton Cliffs with it's magnificent seabird colony is truly a place not to be missed.

Our second visit to the Roost

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As ever Angela and John and team most welcoming. The Roost is very well equipped with many extras. It is so quiet yet close to many places to visit including RSPB Bempton Cliffs which now has a new visitors centre. We will be visiting again.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you Chris for your kind review of The Roost. We were delighted to have you return again this year and hope to see you in the future - maybe as you indicated at 'puffin time'.

Stress Free holiday with my minions!

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Brilliant accommodation and more than the luxuries of home meant my family and I had a fabulous stay. What went that extra mile, for us, was finding our Gourmet food order from More, More, More safely tucked inside our porch rather than left outside. Thoughtful gesture from unobtrusive hosts.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for your recent kind review. A holiday with very little ones can be stressful, so I'm delighted you were comfortable and found everything that you needed. We intend to follow up your Gourmet food order, as it seemed to work seamlessly. By the way, we like being labelled 'unobtrusive hosts', We will help whenever needed, but fade into the background when surplus to requirements!

Luxurious cottage in peaceful surroundings

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was such a find; our accommodation in the Roost was extremely comfortable, clean and fully equipped and accommodated the two of us and our young grandson for our weeks holiday. We were met with a warm welcome from our hosts Angela and John on arrival and found a delicious bottle of wine included on our welcome tray and fresh flowers in the spacious living room when we walked in. Situated near the coast (within walking distance of Sewerby Hall) and many other beauty spots, it was an ideal spot for our holiday providing a peaceful haven in beautiful surroundings. An exceptional place and somewhere we hope to return to soon.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you Shelagh for such a lovely review. I would agree that our location takes some beating. Peaceful countryside, but really close to Sewerby Hall and the beaches. We hope you will return.

A really good holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Aug 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A really relaxing and excellent holiday at at the Roost. Weather initially was rubbish but there was plenty to do around Bridlington indoors to keep our two boisterous grandchildren occupied. Other holidaymakers at the farm were friendly and the owners could not have been more helpful, but in an unobtrusive way. The cottage itself was excellent with everything sparkling clean and equipped with all the necessities. I would certainly recommend this accommodation to others. (the cats were very friendly too).



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you Ron for such a positive review. Wet weather activities will get even better next year when the town's long-awaited new Leisure Centre opens. It's looking good already.

fantastic holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay in The Roost. The cottage was spacious and had great facilities. We had everything we needed to cook in the kitchen. The wetroom was great with a toddler while our bathroom was very high end.
The farm is well located with lots to do close by and some gorgeous beaches. The grounds were also well looked after with a lovely little play area too.
Overall a fantastic place, the only negative was the dog who did snarl when my daughter walked past and chased and bit the car when we drove out!




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
I intended to reply to your review as soon as it was posted, but life got in the way and for that I apologise. I do hope our dog, Jess did not spoil your holiday. It's a problem that we find insoluble. With us, he is a lovely dog, a treasured family member and for most of the time he behaves with visitors. When we are full in the cottages, we try to keep him with us in cars, tractors, around the fields or indoors, but inevitably he will spend time roaming on his own, in what he considers to be his territory. If he frightened you, I am truly sorry. He can be unpredictable, we know and is just as likely to wag his tail and roll over to be stroked as he is to be unfriendly.

A calm haven

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Jun 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
What a great find! First class facilities. A warm welcome from the owners and their team. Lived up to and surpassed expectations. Would love to go again!



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
My apologies for the somewhat late response to your kind review. We really appreciate the fact that visitors, like yourselves, take the time to post a review and we thank-you for that. We sincerely hope you will return to holiday in our cottages.

A holiday in The Roost

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay was most enjoyable inspite of the cool weather.
The cottage wss perfect for my brother who is a wheelchair user.
We found the tranquility most relaxing but were close enough tp visit a variety pf gardens country houses and of course the beaches.
We would certainly return.




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you, Wendy for posting such a favourable review concerning The Roost. We hope we will see you again in the future.

Positive feedback

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Jun 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a fantastic holiday really enjoyed ourself and your excellent accomodation, would recomend to others



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you Susan for your review. we are so glad you enjoyed your holiday in The Roost