FB Twitter

Ostler's Corner

Ostler's Corner

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 26 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0


Ostler's Corner is a spacious, characterful cottage sleeping up to four adults and two children. The delightful, newly fitted farmhouse kitchen/ diner leads into the restful sitting room with comfy sofas, books, games, log burning stove, Freeview TV and DVD player. Two ground floor en-suite bedrooms ( one with shower and second with wet room) and children's twin bedroom in the eaves.

Wonderful

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely property, extremely well equipped, very comfortable, spotlessly clean and brilliant owners.
A warm welcome from the owners and a welcome pack so at least you can have a tea or coffee on arrival.
The equipment installed is of brand names and was so clean you would think it had been put in brand new just for you.
Set in a quiet location but close to Bridlington and many other tourist areas.
Hope you have a nice a stay as we did.




Angela replied 47 days ago
We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay in Ostler's Corner and were comfortable throughout the week

A first class cottage. Abs no complaints.

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Jul 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A first class cottage. Abs no complaints. Very comfortable, excellent bedrooms and all with character. Owner and staff all very pleasant and welcoming. The location of the cottage is good in a nice tidy courtyard with privacy. Overall accommodation is very good. We would recommend to anyone. We would recommend The Seabirds in Flamborough and The Lamp in Bridlington for meals. Good train service.

All in all very pleased and would certainly go back.

Eddie Thorn





Angela replied 70 days ago
Thank you for such a lovely review. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will return.

Lovely relaxing stay

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As our fourth stay at one of John and Angela's properties this was probably the best.
The accommodation met our needs perfectly and was a home from home.
Very high standard of comfort and very clean.
A great location with so much to do in the surrounding area.
The Martonian was great value for quality food again and the swimming pool at the Fir Park Caravan park was brilliant.




Angela replied 77 days ago
It's always lovely to welcome back returning visitors and we were delighted your holiday was enjoyed by your family. We hope you will return,

Annual family holiday.

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely, comfortable and well equipped cottage, set in a beautiful location. The owners were a lovely couple and they were very helpful and always available if required. The property is ideally located to explore the surrounding area. There are also lovely walks to go on, around the property and land on a summers evening. We will certainly be returning in the future.



Angela replied 112 days ago
We're delighted you enjoyed your stay. It was lovely to welcome you, your parents and your own family - back holidaying on the farm after more than 20 years - your own child much the same age as when you 1st stayed in our very 1st cottage!

What a gem of a find.....

Review submitted on Wed, 03 May 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We absolutely loved our short stay in Ostlers Corner, only wish we were there longer, total peace and tranquility in a high spec home from home, comfortable beds, warm and inviting decor and furnishings and the owners were "there if you needed them" but rarely seen, we all want to move to Field House Farm.



Angela replied 144 days ago
We're delighted you enjoyed your stay and very much hope to see you again.

A short break in April

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Apr 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
2nd time we have stayed here. Last time with my parents, this time with my boyfriends mum, as a Christmas/birthday gift.
She enjoyed her stay commenting it had been a great stay. And it felt like being at home, relaxed and comfortable
John, Angela, and James are friendly and welcoming as are the other people we encountered.
The location of the cottages is ideal for both coastal trips to Whitby, Scarborough and Bridlington, it is also within an hour of York for a city trip. We stayed Monday to Friday and found plenty of places to visit, and more we hadn't time for.
Bempton cliffs are close by if you're a bird watcher, we were lucky enough to spot puffins.
The kitchen is equipped with everything you need to prepare meals. If you fancy a night off the pub down the road about a minute by car 10 mins walk down the road serves cheap, tasty meals.
We were lucky enough to have a few sunny spells, and took advantage of the small patio looking out onto the courtyard to enjoy an afternoon cuppa.
We didn't use the wood burner, although in the winter this would make the cottage extra cosy.
There is a Coop about 5 minutes drive away for shopping or essentials. The welcome 'basket' is great with tea, coffee, biscuits and a pint of milk in the fridge, perfect after a journey.
I would recommend a stay here, we've just returned and I'm sure we will return again sometime in the future





Angela replied 147 days ago
Thank you for giving such a detailed, positive review. We hope to see you again.

Enjoyable stay in top class accomodation

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely friendly hosts, 5 star cottage in pretty courtyard. Nice touches with the Xmas decs, welcome pack etc. Will definitely book again.



Angela replied 264 days ago
We're delighted you enjoyed your New Year Stay and hope to see you again in the future

Lovely cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Dec 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely, cosy cottage, beautifully presented and very well equipped. A lovely place to spend Christmas.



Angela replied 268 days ago
We're delighted you enjoyed your stay in Ostler's this Christmas and hope you might return in the future. Happy New Year.

Fantastic stay

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
6 of us had a fantastic weekend .. Close by to a pub and a lovely walk into Bridlington, beautiful cottage ..



Angela replied 47 days ago
We're glad you all had a good break.

Super place to stay

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Oct 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very convenient, clean, modern and comfortable place to stay.
We have now been twice to Field House Farm as well as the owners other properties in Bridlington and York and we have never been disappointed.




Angela replied 326 days ago
Thank-you for your lovely review. It's always very gratifying to find that our visitors wish to return and we hope we'll see you again in the future.

Lovely short stay

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed a fabuous few days staying in Ostler's Corner - it was perfect for our daughter who uses an electric power chair.
Ostler's corner is lovely cottage in an idyllic and well situated location.
The accommodation was extremely well equipped and John, Angela and their team were the perfect hosts.





Angela replied 326 days ago
I'm so glad Ostler's Corner was a good choice for your family group. We're delighted you all enjoyed your stay and were comfortable.

A great stay at Ostler's Corner.

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ostler's Corner is advertised as 5 star gold, and it truly is. It meets and indeed exceeds all expectations. Ostler's Corner is very well furnished, the kitchen is extremely well appointed, cleanliness is 100%, car parking is perfect, our hosts Angela and John are very friendly, the list goes on. We enjoyed our stay at Ostler's Corner so well that we could have stayed longer, and we will definitely be staying there again.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted your stay In Ostler's was a success and we hope to see you again.

Superb cottage.

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time we have stayed here with our family. The cottage and surrounding are very pleasant and we had lovely sunny weather. Everything we needed was in the cottage. i hope we shall go again.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted to have seen you once again in Ostler's Corner and hope very much you and our family will return.

A quality cottage in a beautiful part of the country.

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
All possible needs are catered for in a thoughtful and practical way from the quality of the welcome tray to the beautiful bed linen. This cottage is ideal for a family and we wished we had had children to enjoy the mezzanine bedroom, the playground and the animals. The cottage is convenient for visiting both spectacular coastline and countryside. This is our second visit to Angela and John's cottages and we look forward to more visits in the future.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted you enjoyed your second visit and very much hope you will return.

Long weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 11 May 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely place to stay. A great self catering cottage with absolutely everything provided for a good value price compared to other self catering accommodation I've stayed in more recently. The family are warm and welcoming and it felt like staying home from home. The welcome tray was a nice bonus especially after a journey. We made a cuppa and sat out in the courtyard.
Being able to freely wonder around the farm was good and if our stay had been longer we may have been able to do one of the walks around the farm land.
The cottage is an ideal base for visiting local attractions and places such as Whitby and York are within driving distance. There is also a local shop a short distance away and a small supermarket a short drive for all the essentials. Plus pubs in walking distance for an evening meal or a quick pint.
I can't rate Ostler's corner highly enough. We plan to revisit sometime in the future when hopefully there is not so much sea mist. I would recommend to anyone who was thinking of staying in the area




Angela replied 47 days ago
I'm very pleased you had a good weekend at Ostler's Corner.

Lovely accommodation

Review submitted on Thu, 05 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were made to feel very welcome on arrival and during our stay. The cottage is very comfortable. Our grandson enjoyed stroking the lambs and meeting the chickens. Highly recommended.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted you enjoyed your stay in Ostler's Corner. The lambs are a great attraction for children at this time of the year.

Long weekend in Ostler's

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Apr 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous stay. Everything we needed was there, only needed to bring our clothes. Large, but warm and cosy. Loved the underfloor heating in the bathrooms. Hope to return for a full week soon.



Angela replied 47 days ago
so glad your weekend away was a great success.

Ostlers Corner

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Apr 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful and clean, gorgeous setting. Owners very kind & welcoming. My 3 year old loved the animals and swings. Only small point would be to have a main bathroom with bath, as there are two ensuites - but a minor point really. Definitely go back & will recommend.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for your lovely review. We recently changed and modernised the configuration of the en-suites. When doing this, we were aware that two en-suite shower rooms without a bath isn't everyone's preference. However, the large walk-in showers better suit the size of the rooms, providing far more space. We provide a large baby bath for little ones.

A relaxing stay

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful relaxing break, the children loved being able to go out and play freely. The accommodation had everything we needed, wish it could have been longer.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for posting such a positive review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay.

A fantastic family weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a family weekend at Field House Farm for my mum's 70th birthday, we stayed in three of the cottages Ostlers, Hinds & The Byre. Ostlers is a gorgeous cottage, my nephews loved the bedroom in the loft and the cottage was big enough for the whole family (14 of us) to get together in an evening. Even though this is a large cottage it is very cosy. Our party was from an 18 month old to a 76 year old and everyone loved the farm as well as the cottages. We would highly recommend Field House Farm.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
John and I are delighted that your family weekend was such a success. We aim to cater for all ages at Field House, welcoming the youngest and the not so young!

Ostler's corner

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A stay at Field House Farm is a true home from home. Tranquil, faultless cottages, lots of places to visit nearby and lovely owners in John and Angela. We , as a family, have holidayed here on and off for 10 years and it gets better every year. It is the one place on earth we visit to relax, recharge our batteries, forget work and everyone else around us to just spend time together. We are always very reluctant to leave.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for your super review. We're always delighted to see you and it gives us great pleasure to have returners like yourselves, who have visited our cottages over a number of years.

Wonderful break

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Sep 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Before our stay at Ostler's cottage, the East Coast of Yorkshire was unknown to me. What a lovely surprise - proximity to some lovely bays, the North Yorkshire Moors, theatres (try Stephen Joseph Theatre in Whitby for an Ayckbourn experience), country walks and many other attractions. Many places to eat locally, especially if you like fish and chips. Ostler's Cottage was very spacious, beautifully presented and in a lovely rural location. Furthermore, it was well equipped and accessible for a wheelchair user. Thank you John and Angela for a memorable holiday. We hope to be back.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We are so pleased you enjoyed your holiday in Ostler's Corner and also your first experience of what lovely East Yorkshire has to offer the tourist. Your review reminded us that we have yet to book tickets for Alan Ackbourn's newest play - always a 'must-see' at The Stephen Joseph Theatre in Scarborough - easily mixed up with Whitby, both quite hilly! It would be lovely to see you up here again.

My stay in the Ostlers

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fully deserved Five Star Rating , I have been in most of these properties at Field House Farm over a number of years now and the quality has never changed . That is why we keep coming back





Angela replied more than 1 year ago
It is always lovely to see you Barbara and we look forward to your next visit

Lovely rural location and beautiful cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Aug 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ostlers corner is a beautiful cottage set in a lovely rural location. The owners are very friendly and helpful and lovely to deal with. The price is on the high side compared with similar holiday lets in the area but it is lovely and was ideal for four adults and 2 children for a weeks stay! We had a great holiday!



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you Elizabeth for your kind and honest comments. We really appreciate them.

Long/ Murray holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Six of us stayed in your very comfortable cottage.
There was plenty of room for us all and being able to sit outside in the sunshine was lovely.
Thank you




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We are very pleased that the Long/ Murray holiday guests were all comfortable in Ostler's Corner. Many thanks for writing your review

Good place to stay

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jul 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were welcomed on arrival
Enjoyed sitting out every night for dinner.
Lovely bedrooms. Sitting room very comfortable
Would like to return again but wet room is restrictive for someone in a powered wheelchair. This reflects a personal need and is in no way a criticism. Cottage is well placed for visiting the North East Coast.
Many thanks for a lovely stay.




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you Carol for your positive review. We are so glad you enjoyed your holiday. We would agree with you that the wet room is too tight for a guest in a powered wheelchair. Two of our cottages at High Barn have generous sized wet rooms, but even there a powered wheelchair might encounter difficulties and we are not rated in any of our cottages for that requirement.