FB Twitter

Hind's Cottage

Hind's Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 37 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9


Lovely family cottage with plenty of space and open views over pastureland. Delightful sunny conservatory, large, modern dining kitchen, comfortable sitting room with open fire for added atmosphere. The cottage sleeps five in two bedrooms. The master bedroom is en-suite and the second bedroom has twins and an additional full size cabin bed. Family bathroom. Parking is adjacent to the cottage.

Loved every minute!

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed at Hinds Cottage on Field House Farm with my husband & two children (aged 9). It was a short taxi journey from Bridlington train station. Neither my husband or myself drive but we didn’t find this a problem in the least. A local shop & pub are both within easy walking distance, Bempton train station is a 10 minute walk away (from which we ventured into Scarborough for a day). The people who live & work on the farm couldn’t be more helpful, nothing was too much trouble. The cottage itself was by far the best place we have ever stayed, it was cosy & comfortable, very clean & well kept. We loved the open fire & the kitchen was so well stocked it was better than my own!! We will definitely come & stay again without any hesitation, 10 out of 10, absolutely first class.



Angela. replied 25 days ago
We're delighted you all enjoyed your holiday at Field House.

Short break

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well worth the 5⭐️ Rating . Would definitely recommend it to everybody. Being a retired farmer who has done barn conversions, I found it very interesting. Well done to a lovely family.



Angela replied 47 days ago
Thank you for your very kind review. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.

Excellent place to stay

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Oct 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another wonderful stay at field house farm, so nice to stay in Hinds cottage again this was the first cottage that we stayed in for our first visit to the farm 7 years ago and we found it just as lovely and comfortable as the first time. Wonderful place to stay we will be back next year.



Angela replied 53 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review. It's always a pleasure to welcome back returners such as yourselves.

Highly efficient team offering a warm welcome

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Sep 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is an extremely well-organised establishment, run by a very clued-up team. The welcome is warm, the owners very helpful, and the properties have been converted from farm buildings thoughtfully and with attention to detail. The location of the property is perfect for exploring the coastal area from Scarborough in the north down to the Humber, and it's close enough to Hull for an easy day-trip (art gallery and museums are first-class). We personally found the views from the house very limited (farm buildings and a small area of grass with cattle grazing), but this is a small quibble. If you're looking for a warm, quiet, comfortable and well-equipped holiday home we would recommend it.



Angela replied 64 days ago
Thank you for your kind review and for taking he trouble to write it.

Child friendly, rural location, close to the coast, farm animals, wildlife and decent wifi!

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Field House Farm ticked all the boxes for us and it was even better than we expected. Hind's Cottage is lovely - the right balance of cosy, warm and welcoming, yet spacious, modern and clean. John and the team made us feel very welcome and had provided everything we needed for a toddler (stairgate, highchair, etc). The amount of space was possibly slightly extravagant for us as a family of 3, as there was plenty of room and facilities for a family of 5, but we were treating ourselves and we're really glad we did. We were so comfortable, the views over the fields were wonderful and it was a huge bonus to have the conservatory to sit in while we sheltered from the rain or watched the sun go down in the evenings. Of all the cottages on site, it was worth choosing Hind's Cottage just for that!

The farm, cottages and surroundings are beautiful and clearly very well cared for, plus it's an absolutely magical location, teeming with wildlife. We enjoyed walking along the farm's field margins, talking to the cows and chickens, visiting the wildlife pond, watching the swallows swooping around and spotting the hares bouncing through the grass. The play area was a massive hit with our 2 year old as well - he would have been happy to stay on the farm all day but it was also only five to ten minutes drive from the beach and lots of other attractions.

I also had to work while I was there so having decent wifi was really helpful.

We didn't want to leave, to be honest.
Thank you to all the family and staff for a very enjoyable holiday. We hope to be back!

P.S. We loved the old family photos in the kitchen and reading about the history of the farm in the information folder.




Angela replied 68 days ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We hope to see you again.

A fabulous Holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from a stay in Hind's cottage. The information online does not do it justice - it is extremely well equipped; just like a home from home. We had a fabulous stay and have already booked again for next year!



Angela replied 88 days ago
We're delighted you enjoyed your 1st stay with us and look forward to seeing you again next year.

Fantastic stay at Hinds cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay at Hinds cottage. Beautiful and clean accommodation, amazing view from our cottage, excellent location for exploring nearby attractions, and friendly owners that made us feel very welcome. Would recommend this to everyone.



Angela replied 107 days ago
Thank you for such a lovely review.We're so p leased you enjoyed your stay with us.

Another very enjoyable visit

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our fourth visit to Field House properties,our second stay in Hinds and all of our visits have been extremely successful.
We were a party of four adults and a three year old and Hinds' spacious accommodation provided plenty of room for us all.
John and Angela made us feel very welcome and our granddaughter was very impressed when "Farmer John "showed her the new chicks in the barn. She also loved the play equipment and spending time by the pond.
This is a part of the country that we love and having such a beautiful cottage to stay in made our holiday even more enjoyable.
Many thanks to the whole team and we hope to see you again in the future.




Angela replied 125 days ago
It's always lovely to receive such positive comments from our returning visitors. We do hope to see you again.

A wonderful Stay

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As one does we are always on the look out for something different. Nearer the sea. Nearer to Flamborough. Nearer to Bempton. Then we consider will it be nearly so good? Answer NO! Five gold stars and a gold award tell you this is somewhere special. I have to use Oxygen for several hours a day and the wonderful proprietors Angela and John and their staff dealt with my needs seamlessly. This was our fourth visit and hopefully there will be many more.



Angela replied 144 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review. We hope to see you again.

comfotable spacious quiet cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 29 May 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a lovely holiday! really comfortable cottage - well equipped large kitchen, good beds and plenty of sitting space. great location for coast - we didn't need to drive far and there were plenty of clifftop walks to explore.



Angela replied 179 days ago
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay in Hind's Cottage.

Another enjoyable visit

Review submitted on Fri, 12 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our third visit to Field House and High Farm cottages and all three cottages have been of a very high standard .
Hind's cottage is light,tastefully and well equipped and extremely comfortable. The cottage is well situated for exploring this beautiful part of England. We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday and hope to be back again in the future. Thank you.




Angela replied 186 days ago
We're so pleased you enjoyed your recent stay. We very much hope you will return to stay in one of our cottages in the future.

Spring break

Review submitted on Fri, 12 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A week away with our grandchildren, they loved everything about the cottage and grounds. Back soon !!



Angela replied 186 days ago
So pleasing to learn that you and your grandchildren enjoyed staying at Hind's Cottage. We hope you'll come back soon.

Lovely Easter break

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Apr 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed with a young family (2 kids under 5) and the space in the cottage is great, also because of the heated conservatory. The nice play area and the chickens were big hitters The cottage has everything you need. And the location is great.



Angela replied 211 days ago
We're very pleased you enjoyed your stay in Hind's Cottage this Easter.

Great Break

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location & lovely cottage. Cottage had great facilities, kids loved playing outside & close to lots to do



Angela replied 225 days ago
We're really pleased you enjoyed your short break in Hind's Cottage.

Peace!

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
ALways a joy to return to this excellent cottage. At this time of year the gardens, and flower tubs were just amazing.



Angela replied 233 days ago
Always a pleasure to have you back.

New Year Stay

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Jan 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect for a family break - really thought out, comfortable house with good quality furniture and fittings. Unusually for a holiday rental there were more than enough decent sized mugs and glasses.



Angela replied 324 days ago
I'm so pleased you enjoyed your New Year break.

Very happy family holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The best advertisement is would you return our reply is tomorrow if it was possible,as my daughter sayes could live here,god willing we will be back 2017



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
How lovely to read your review! We're so pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and we very much hope you will return some time in the future.

Excellent week for the family in North Yorkshire.

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Sep 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
There were 4 adults & 2 children in our party & we picked this cottage due to its location on a Farm. It turned out to be an excellent choice. It was lovely & quiet even though the other cottages seemed to be occupied. A bonus was the starry sky at night which was wonderful with no light pollution. The cottage was very clean & furnished with everything we needed. A nice touch was the the " welcoming " package including tea bags, sugar, milk, biscuits, wine & flowers. One of our party was an 8 month old baby & the cottage was excellently supplied baby items such as high chair, baby monitor, bath, cot, etc. Our cars were under cover & visible from the cottage. Also there was a play area for children which our 6 yr old grandson loved. If i have to be slightly critical, there is a weird system for the TV booster to the other cottages. It is located in our cottage but not adequately signed posted so every night when the TV was switched off the other cottages apparently lost their TV. It was eventually pointed out to us & we were asked to leave the switches on standby at all times which i don't like doing but John,our host, said there were adequate fire alarms. There is, in fact, a very small note on a card by the TV telling you about this but it is easily missed. Guests need to be told from day one & the notice made larger. Apart from the "TV " visit, we only saw John once, when we arrived, & i did expect another visit to either see how we were doing or at least on the day of departure but no. We had a lovely week in a lovely part of the country.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're very pleased you and your family enjoyed your holiday at Hind's Cottage, were comfortable there and had an excellent week's stay. This is our intention for every set of visitors. We agree with you that the clear night skies are a lovely bonus, especially for visitors who come from the city. Country living here in East Yorkshire often means essential services require far more complicated systems and this is so at Field House with our television reception and Wi-Fi. We have worked very hard to ensure an excellent system and provide high speed broadband throughout. In Hind's Cottage only, we ask that the reception to the living room television is left on at one dedicated wall socket at all times. This is necessary to boost reception to the adjacent cottage. Following your comments, we will enlarge this information card, so no misunderstanding can occur in future. We make a point of greeting all visitors on arrival and were sorry to miss you when you left. John, myself, our son and our housekeeping staff were all on duty, but on changeover day, once most visitors have left, we can soon become occupied with cleaning duties in the other five cottages. Living on-site allows us to be available for our visitors at all times during the working day, which we clearly explain on arrival, but we do aim not to be intrusive in any way.

Heavenly Bliss

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been many times and stayed in nearly all the properties , we keep coming back
because we know the standard is very good and never falters. The hosts are very approachable
at all times and that includes the staff.The perfect place to relax.




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you. Your kind comments are much appreciated.

Comfortable well equipped property

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Jul 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The property is well furnished and equipped and in a lovely and convenient location for Filey, Flamborough, Sewerby and Bridlington.Our only issue was lack of hot water on our first morning. This was quickly rectified but it seemed to be an issue about which the owners were aware so maybe should be dealt with. One of us was unable to have a shower in the morning before we had to go out. Other than that I would thoroughly recommend.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for your kind review pointing up the comfort , position and furnishing of Hind's Cottage. We were very sorry our water heating system didn't work fully for you on your first morning, but as acknowledged by yourselves, it was entirely rectified almost immediately by our plumber (that day.) This isn't a common event for us, but sometimes we have to call for expert attention and we are lucky enough to have a local team who come out to us a a moment's notice.

The perfect retreat!

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Hind's cottage is a superb cottage in the loveliest setting. It was everything the website promised - and more! I had a wonderful week there and would be happy to return time and time again. The location is just great - so much to see and do without having to drive very far, yet so peaceful and calm. John and Angela are the perfect hosts .... friendly and charming, always there if you need them but not in any way intrusive.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for such a glowing review. It's lovely to get such positive feedback from our visitors.

Family get together

Review submitted on Wed, 18 May 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great location for the family , children loved the play area and being on a working farm. Bridlington, the seaside and Bempton RSPB centre so close by for a weekend break . Family all loved the properties



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for posting your positive review. We're very pleased Hind's Cottages suited all your family members.

A great return visit

Review submitted on Wed, 18 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We love our visits to Fieldhouse Farm with our toddler - a wonderful location, well equipped and clean property and thoughtful and kind hosts. The on site playground was well used by our little boy, but the highlight of his trip was being allowed to stroke one of the new lambs! We like the fact the cottage has all the 'mod cons ' we might need but still retains its character. Tea rooms, fish and chips, beaches, rock pools , everything is on the doorstep - we'll definitely be back!



Angela replied 107 days ago
It's great to know you and your family find plenty to do and all the comforts of home at Hind's Cottage.

Early Season Break

Review submitted on Tue, 17 May 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Our stay was very good, all new to us as it was our first visit. We enjoyed visits to local areas. Field Farm and the Hind Cottage was Excellent and well beyond all our expectations.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're very pleased you enjoyed your 1st stay at Field House Farm cottages. Thank-you for your kind review.

Hinds cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Brilliant cottage in a beautiful location. Great for all the family, our children loved being on a farm with animals to see!! Thank you for a great stay!




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for your lovely review. We're so pleased your holiday in Hind's lived up to your expectations. We think Hind's is a super cottage for a family - bags of space and lovely views.

Comfy sofas by a roaring fire!

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A few days away again at my favourite place. Such a warm welcome to,this peaceful cottage. The Spring flowers were all in full bloom. We enjoyed just relaxing In the area. Bempton Cliffs are a must at this time of year as is a walk around the Harbour in Bridlimgton..



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you Mary and John for such a lovely review. We are always delighted to welcome back returning visitors, and we have enjoyed seeing you and your family over the years, since we first embarked on offering holiday accommodation. It 's always a pleasure to have you return.

Excellent Stay

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a family weekend at Field House Farm for my mum's 70th birthday, we stayed in three of the cottages Ostlers, Hinds & The Byre. The weekend was perfect, we love the East Coast and we love Field House Farm, the cottages are all very comfortable, clean and everything you need is provided, extra touches with the bottle of wine, biscuits & hospitality tray are appreciated. We have stayed in many cottages around the country but none measure up to Field House.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We have found our out of season weekend breaks to be very popular and it's nice that with a range of cottage sizes, we seem to be able to cater for most requests. We're so pleased your family enjoyed your Mum's 70th birthday weekend away.

Fabulous comfortable cottage!

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Feb 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the cottage. The owners made us very welcome and even provided a welcome tray. Nothing was too much trouble, accommodating our three young children. We stayed in the winter and the cottage was lovely and warm when we arrived. Real fire was an added bonus. We will definitely go back and stay in this same cottage.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
It was our pleasure to have your family stay with us at Hind's Cottage. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

A last minute break for four nights

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Jan 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I have been to stay at Field House many times over the last 20 years but not in the last 10. We have had family events celebrated there and now we are back in Yorkshire nothing will keep me away from Field House. With the rain pouring down outside I was cuddled up on a sofa by the fireside and nothing could have been more relaxing. The welcome I received was so caring and John and Angela have made the cottages such a delight to stay in. I was in Hinds and the pictures on the walls, all very different, just added to the ambience there. The history of John's family and the farm was very interesting to read and I could see out of the window the sheep grazing in the rain! The hedgerows were beautifully maintained together with the plants and tubs in the courtyard. I was reluctant to leave. The only consolation is that I will be back soon.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
How delightful to welcome you back to our cottages at Field House. Thank-you for your generous review. Come back and see us soon.

Highly recommended

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Jan 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We love staying at Field House Farm cottages. Angela, John and all the team do their very best to make you feel welcome and there's always a welcome tray with coffee, tea, sugar and biscuits. A bottle of wine and a sloe gin also awaited us when we stayed in Hinds Cottage again this year.
We've lost count how many times we have stayed at Field House Cottages and have found each one we have stayed in to be cosy, warm and very clean. Its like home from home and a great location. We always feel instantly relaxed and it's a nice way for us to recharge our batteries!!
We like Hinds Cottage best of all due to the lovely conservatory and spacious dining kitchen and separate lounge.
I'm sure you won't be disappointed if you stay here.
Family and friends joined us this new year, they were amazed at the quality and cleanliness of Hinds Cottage and Turnip House where our friends stayed overnight.
The place is a hidden gem and we will definitely be returning yet again - we just love it.




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you Beverly for your glowing review. We're always delighted to see you and look forward to the next time.

Lovely cottage, exceptionally clean, highly recommend

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Jan 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a beautiful, cosy yet spacious, cottage in a calm scenic setting. Cleanliness was exceptional (even my 6 year old daughter commented!).3 bathrooms was a luxury, and the wi-fi was great too.There were 5 of us- 4 adults and 1 child and there was plenty of room for everyone to have their own space. I didn't research things to do in the area until we arrived- John was excellent advising us and the leaflets in the cottage gave us the detail we needed. Need a relaxing break? Don't hesitate to book :)
PS we love the fire and always look for one in a cottage




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for your lovely review. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us in Hind's Cottage and found that it exactly suited your family. We know that it is especially important for our cottages to be warm and cosy in the winter months and we agree with you that the addition of an open fire on top of the central heating makes it a bit more special.

Holiday Heaven

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Dec 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Love this property because of the space ,comfort ,and warmth cleanliness this is paramount and you can be sure of this at all Field Farm House properties . You also have the most caring owners in Angela and John. we shall be back this out 3rd year



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for your lovely review. We are always delighted to welcome you back to Field House Farm Cottages.

A lovely holiday . . .

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Oct 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was clean, comfortable and in a great location for exploring the coast and further afield.
The owners were very welcoming and were keen to ensure we enjoyed out stay.
There is plenty to do in the local area but if you didn't wish to venture away from farm then the cottage itself was well equipped and comfortable.




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
It's always good to know that our visitors have enjoyed their time spent at Field House Farm Cottages. We're glad you were comfortable and well served by Hind's Cottage - a great favourite with families. Thank-you for your kind review.

Good Spot for Walking

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Oct 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We found this cottage very warm and comfortable. Excellent facilities for two couples. Quite close to Bridlington but feels like further afield. The quality of the furnishings is impressive and very much appreciated. Parking and access is very good. It is a good all year round location.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for your very positive review. We are so pleased you enjoyed the comfort of Hind's Cottage. We are very near the Yorkshire Coast, which is so impressive in this vicinity, and couldn't agree more with your summation that it is an ideal location for walkers of all abilities.

HIND COTTAGE review

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Sep 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An excellent family cottage. Fantastic value for money on a lovely working farm. Great for children as close to play area. Very spacious and clean with so many added extras included. A real find.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for your lovely review. We have been very busy this summer, so I am rather late in replying to them. We are delighted you and your family enjoyed your stay with us in Hind's Cottage

Another great week at Hinds Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Aug 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the 4th time we have been to Hinds Cottage. it is a great place to stay with very friendly hosts in a part of the country undersupplied with good quality cottages.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We are always delighted to see you and your family returning to Hind's Cottage. We look forward very much to seeing you again next summer. thank-you for your 5th booking!

Hind's cottage - Field House Farm - Sewerby

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was very clean and tidy. There was nothing more we could have asked for. The owners were very helpful and on hand if we had needed anything.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
A very late reply, but many thanks for your kind comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Hind's Cottage