FB Twitter

Field House Farm (Sewerby) Ltd

Field House Farm (Sewerby) Ltd

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 433 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Field House Farm (Sewerby) Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view
Charming city centre luxury apartment, situated in historic brewery building. Many original features. Two bedrooms and two bathrooms, sleeping up to four persons. Secure courtyard parking for one car. Only the shortest of strolls to York Minster. Generous complementary Yorkshire Produce Hamper, showcasing the region's local food producers. Secure bicycle storage if requested in advance.
So central for all attractions, but so tranquil, tucked away from the hustle and bustle of the busier streets.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Field House Farm (Sewerby) Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Cake House

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 26 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - July 2017

The Cake House looked nice on the website but exceeded all our expectations on arrival. It's the standard of a luxury hotel but with the feel of being at home. It was spotlessly clean, very spacious and furnished to a very high tasteful standard with many small personal touches. All the crockery and cutlery is very high quality too and the kitchen is very well provisioned. Both bedrooms have ensuite bathrooms, the twin having a wet room with mobility aids if required, all beautifully maintained. Each room has a large patio door with stunning views across wheat fields were we saw pheasants, ha...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Field House Farm (Sewerby) Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Ostler's Corner

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 25 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - July 2017

A first class cottage. Abs no complaints. Very comfortable, excellent bedrooms and all with character. Owner and staff all very pleasant and welcoming. The location of the cottage is good in a nice tidy courtyard with privacy. Overall accommodation is very good. We would recommend to anyone. We would recommend The Seabirds in Flamborough and The Lamp in Bridlington for meals. Good train service. All in all very pleased and would certainly go back. Eddie Thorn



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Field House Farm (Sewerby) Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Hind's Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 30 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - July 2017

This was our fourth visit to Field House properties,our second stay in Hinds and all of our visits have been extremely successful. We were a party of four adults and a three year old and Hinds' spacious accommodation provided plenty of room for us all. John and Angela made us feel very welcome and our granddaughter was very impressed when "Farmer John "showed her the new chicks in the barn. She also loved the play equipment and spending time by the pond. This is a part of the country that we love and having such a beautiful cottage to stay in made our holiday even more enjoyable. Many than...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Field House Farm (Sewerby) Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Hayloft

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 28 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - July 2017

We stay at High Barn regularly and yet are always finding new things to see. A roedeer, hedgehog, family of hares, barn owls flying over our heads, bats galore, kestrels, moorhen, pheasants were the visitors this year. We love this place and cannot wait to come back again.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Field House Farm (Sewerby) Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

The York Hop Store

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 55 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - July 2017

Great location, well appointed apartment, all mod cons including lift. Have already recommended to friends! Thank you



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Field House Farm (Sewerby) Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Spinney

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 29 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.7
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - July 2017

Me and my partner had a fabulous stay at The Spinney, total relaxation from start to finish. The place is amazing spotless and so peaceful. The location is also fab. We loved every second and can't wait to book to visit again!! Thank you so much for the welcome hamper, a lovely touch.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Field House Farm (Sewerby) Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Turnip House

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 37 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - July 2017

our second stay in the turnip house very spacious for two people with all the comforts of home a perfect location for touring the area ,enjoyed sitting by the pond watching the dragonflies and swallows so peaceful thank you John and Angela.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Field House Farm (Sewerby) Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Granary

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 29 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.7
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - July 2017

The Granary is a beautiful cottage that was perfect four our family of four. It is spacious, well equipped and ideally located near several attractions. For nature lovers, Bempton and Flamborough Cliffs are perfect for exploring the coastline and for birdwatching. The owl cam was one of the highlights of our stay. We loved our stay and highly recommend the Granary.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Field House Farm (Sewerby) Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Owl House

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 27 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - July 2017

The stay at Owl house was perfect in every way. Beautiful, relaxing surroundings with easy reach to Beaches, Cliff walking, birds watching, good restaurants etc. The Owl cam was icing on the cake, which we spend hours watching. We can not wait to go back.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Field House Farm (Sewerby) Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

The York Malt House

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 49 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - July 2017

Ideal situation. Just inside the City walls, near to the Minster, but only a short walk to the City centre. Parking a little tight but OK. The apartment is compact. The lounge/diner/kitchen was fine for the two of us but may prove a little small for four people. As it was a little cool in the evenings, despite being July, we were not very impressed with the under floor heating - did not seem very efficient to us. Would have liked the heated towel rails to have been working. Generous welcome basket. Pity one of the items was a month out of date.!!!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Field House Farm (Sewerby) Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Roost

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 46 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.7
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - July 2017

We returned for a third visit to this lovely complex on a working farm. From the characterful cats, the 'just ignore him' dog (little temperamental), to the lovely cows just outside. There was also a plethora of swifts giving magnificent acrobatic skills which made our time there again, fabulous. We can fully agree with the Five* Certificate and Gold Award on display. Every attention to detail ha been thought about - you just walk in and put your clothes away and your settled for your stay. The Farm is an ideal base to visit all the many interesting places in the area with a little driving...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Field House Farm (Sewerby) Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Byre

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 28 reviews
96% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.7
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - July 2017

We would definitely return to this cottage again, the owners were very attentive to all our needs and seemed genuinely concerned that if we needed anything then all we had to do was ask. Superb location for all the popular tourist attractions. This really highlighted all that is best in Yorkshire, both the people and the scenery.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Field House Farm (Sewerby) Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Old Dairy

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 24 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - July 2017

Spent a wonderful week in a beautiful cottage in gloriously tranquil surroundings. The cottages are in a courtyard whose farm buildings have been converted into holiday homes to the very highest standard. Angela and John are friendly and welcoming hosts ( a lovely 'welcoming' tray on arrival) who are there to give advice but also respect their guests' privacy. The cottages are within easy reach of the many fabulous attractions of the area and guests are provided with ample information to aid their planning. We shall certainly return - and noticed via the guest book that many other guests do ...more