FB Twitter

Tigh Sona

Tigh Sona

4.0
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
75% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.8
Condition
4.0
Location
4.5
Value
3.5
Customer
Service
4.0


Tigh Sona, Dunhallin, is a two storey apartment on the Waternish Peninsula. With a twin bedroom upstairs and a well equipped kitchen and lounge downstairs, it is perfect for friends travelling.

Nice little cottage in an outstandingly beautiful landscape

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Oct 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very beautiful cottage with a real fireplace, warm and cosy, and after the first night you get used to the quite noisy boiler, which does its duty and provides really hot water, even if it starts to work at 3am ;-)



I&H Cottages replied 49 days ago
Sorry you had problems with the noise from the hot water boiler. There are instructions for how to switch it off overnight in the bedroom. I'm really sorry you didn't see them. We will try to make them more obvious to future guests and so that if you were to stay again in the future, it would be an even better experience!

Blue Skye

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Sep 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Wonderful location and holiday. Would benefit from a microwave and dishwasher. Sleep disturbed by noisy hot-water tank in the bedroom.....



I&H Cottages replied 49 days ago
Sorry you had problems with the noise from the hot water boiler. There are instructions for how to switch it off overnight in the bedroom. I'm really sorry you didn't see them. We will try to make them more obvious to future guests and so that if you were to stay again in the future, it would be an even better experience!

Séjour sympa sur Skye

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Aug 2017
3.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Nous avons bien apprécié ce petit cottage, une très belle vue, coin tranquille et bien équipé pour 2 personnes, cela serait parfait sans le cumulus situé dans le placard de la chambre qui bout régulièrement toute la nuit, nous sommes globalement très contents



I&H Cottages replied 49 days ago
Sorry you had problems with the noise from the hot water boiler. There are instructions for how to switch it off overnight in the bedroom. I'm really sorry you didn't see them. We will try to make them more obvious to future guests and so that if you were to stay again in the future, it would be an even better experience!

Very nice cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Jun 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed for 3 nights in Tigh Sona.
The cottage was very spacious and comfortable and equiped with all things we need.
The location was beautiful and nearby were many beautiful walks to do.

Thank you for the delicious Skye beers that were on the table when we arrived.




IH Cottages replied 147 days ago
Thanks for the review - it is greatly appreciated! Lovely to hear you had a great time!