FB Twitter

The Croft House, Fiskavaig

The Croft House, Fiskavaig

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.6
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9


The Croft House, Fiskavaig is a spacious holiday home located centrally on the Isle of Skye - perfect for holidays with family and friends. There is an open kitchen / dining room, lounge with log fire, sunroom with panoramic views across the sea to UIlinish and Struan, and two bedrooms both with ensuites. With easy access to the beach and bay below, a drying room and a secure store for keeping kayaks and canoes this is ideal for those looking for a more adventurous holiday as well as those looking to just enjoy the views and relax.

Good base for walks

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Sep 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect views. Friendly hosts. Comfortable croft. Would recommend it. Main food shops in portree. So stock up before you come to croft.



Croft House, Fiscavaig, Skye

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Sep 2017
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Spacious and well provisioned home with excellent sea views over Locj Harport and Fiscavsig bay across Maclouds table. In isolated community down single track road off A863 through Carbost, Portnalong and close to Talisker and the Cuillins. Short distance from Dunvegan and Portree. Ideal for a get away.



Very comfortable Cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Many rooms, great view, fantastic silence. We enjoyed a very comfortable stay and hope to have the opportunity to come back.



A superb cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A well appointed holiday cottage with fantastic views over Fiscaivig Bay. One of the best equipped and comfortable cottages we have seen.



Wonderful stay

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful time in the Croft House, everything was perfect, thank you so much! We hope to be back!



A perfect Skye retreat

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our 1 week stay in The Croft House was perfect. A lovely comfortable house with plenty of space, great amenities and wonderful views. Sunset from the spacious sun room was glorious. Some nice walks in the immediate area and short drives to more things to see and do in Carbost, Talisker Bay, Glen Brittle. Being in the middle of Skye easy to reach all parts of the island. Nearest inn/pub only 2km away with a shop and another pub in Carbost.



Lovely cottage with fantastic views.

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great stay in this beautiful, quiet and well located house. Thank you Phil and Emma. We'll be back!!



Incredible

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
3 nights in Skye is not enough! Initially thought that by booking into what I thought was a remote area would be crazy but this vacation may just be one of the best decisions I have made. The Croft House is fantastic and could have stayed there for much, much longer. So peaceful and the people extremely friendly. Would definitely do it again if I get the opportunity. The sun room that one sees in the pictures is superb and one can spend a lot of time in there. I recommend this property extremely highly to anyone visiting Skye.