FB Twitter

An Aisling

An Aisling

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.6


An Aisling, Fanks, is a modern and stylish family holiday home on the Isle of Skye. With large windows showcasing the uninterrupted views of the Outer Hebrides on the horizon, it is a memorable holiday home. An aisling has two double bedrooms and a twin bedroom with a large lounge and a kitchen / dining room. It is surrounded by a garden to enjoy sunny afternoons.

Great place to stay

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Modern property which had views was warm and light. Plenty of space and great for getting to sights around the island. Coast within a couple of hundred metres with two stiles to access them. All mod cons and more. Plenty of books, DVD's, puzzles, binoculars, and great views. Amazing house, amazing island even in November. Had 7 nights and had three brilliant sunny days and apart from half a day of constant rain the rest did not stop us getting out.



Beautiful house in excellent location

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Oct 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Large, modern house in excellent location between Dunvegan & Portree. Beautiful views over the Loch. House was clean, bright and warm. The upstairs hall looking over the bay with large windows was the best place to sit and enjoy the views. The property provides everything you could need for you stay and ample parking. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to return in the future.



Wonderful holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
we stayed at An Aisling with friends and it lived up to our expectations - a lovely house with loads of room which enabled both couples to spend time together or in separate areas. Weather on Skye the week we stayed was very changeable but to be able to come back to a warm house with a washer and dryer for damp clothes made such a difference.
We will be back.




Overall the ideal holiday in a beautiful location in peace.

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Sep 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house and location are perfect. A couple of points for feedback for the owner. These are not complaints just comments. The bin in the kitchen needs 'properly cleaner's between guests. Also when it rains, the door at the rear entry drips quite a lot when opened. Not sure what could be done but even with the door mats it does get quite slippy. Apart from these minor points the house and it's facilities are absolutely perfect. Will definitely come back and have no problems recommending to others to use.



First stay on Skye

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Sep 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our first trip to skye and we were not disappointed with our accommodation. The location was superb, with amazing views over the sea to the outer Hebrides. We spent many an hour reading or looking out to sea from the landing where there is a fantastic Panoramic window and comfortable arm chairs. The area itself in the north, was the best part of skye in our opinion. A peaceful location away from the main tourist hot spots but within easy reach of all the amenities in Portree and dunvegan. The house is extremely comfortable and well equipped. There are lots of areas to sit and relax, and plenty of books, games and children's toys to keep everyone entertained. The kitchen has everything you need. The bathrooms were clean, modern and spacious. The only down side for us was the second double bedroom. The mattress could do with being updated and the bed itself was really noisy. Apart from this we could not fault the house. It is a perfect retreat after a long day sightseeing in skye. We would definitely recommend An Aisling.



holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Jul 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely house with superb views in a lovely location. Excellent facilities and plenty of room, clean and warm.

Would have liked a couple more towels and more than one kitchen towel for a week, but otherwise everything was great.




Home from home comfort with stunning vistas

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful holiday home perfectly positioned to enjoy the sweeping vistas across Loch Greshornish to Eileen Mor and beyond.
Well equipped with everything you would need to enjoy your stay.
We were a group of 3 however this accommodation can easily absorb double that amount with its 2 bathrooms and additional toilet.
Fairly handy for the various attractions (Old Man of Storr and Quiraing accessible in under an hour) and if you don't want to go further afield there are a couple local circular walks from the apartment.




Excellent house with lousy beds

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Jul 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Excellent house with all taken care of. Very good location for day trips. Excellent views from the house and beautifull sunsets.
A coffee machine would be nice. Beds are not what you should expect from such a luxurious house. They need to be replaced.




I&HCottage replied 140 days ago
Thanks you for leaving the review. Great to hear you enjoyed your stay and we will pass your comments onto the owners. Feedback is always appreciated so thank you again!