FB Twitter

8 Kildonan

8 Kildonan

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.1
Location
4.8
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.4


8 Kildonan, by Edinbane, is a spacious family holiday home with views down Loch Greshornish and is perfect for sunsets! There is a double bedroom with ensuite, another double bedroom and a twin bedroom. The kitchen is modern with a dining area and the lounge leads through to a sunroom. Located in between Dunvegan and Portree on a quiet road, it is excellently positioned for exploring the isle of Skye yet enjoying peace and quiet.

logement à SKYE, nickel !!!!

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Oct 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Le gite est situé sur les hauteurs. Vue superbe sur le Loch.
Le logement était très confortable et parfait pour nous (famille de 5 personnes)
3 chambres, 2 SDB une cuisine ouverte, un grand salon et une superbe petite pièce face au loch;
100% satisfait




Lovely location, good property

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Oct 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location of this property is ideal for visiting the north end of Skye. Lovely views from the sun room across the loch. Comfortable and cosy accommodation. The layout was ideal for us (family of 4, plus parents), and ideal that it is all on one level with an en suite to the main bedroom. Kitchen reasonably well equipped, and plenty of crockery, cutlery and glasses.



Good stay for a family

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Sep 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had 3 good nights there and enjoyed the nice rooms especially the small room with windows around and the view to the bay. Good feature is the central heating control.
Only possible improvement: some new cooking pots and pens.




Very pleasant cottage in a great location, lots of parking space and all required utilities.

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Sep 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We really enjoyed our stay at the cottage, the beds were very comfortable, there was lots of space in the common areas and the kitchen was very well equipped. We would definitely use the cottage again!



Great house on Skye

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house was great! Awesome location for exploring the island. We loved the sunroom especially great place in the evening to hang out. The bushes outside of the sunroom could use a trimming so we could see more of the view. Thank you for the bottle of wine - we enjoyed it in the sunroom last night. The bathtub is not draining properly. And instructions on how to lock the front door would be useful. We did buy eggs from one of the neighbors and they were lovely.



Beautiful home on the water

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We absolutely loved staying at 8 Kildonan. The location was central and perfect for exploring Skye. The first evening we were there, we took a walk down the quiet road, and watched a seal playing in the water. The air was scented like honey. Gorgeous spot!
It didn't take long (less than 30 minutes) to get to Portree or Dunvegan from our location. It was easy to hike the Old Man of Storr, visit Kilt Rock, and carry on around the shoreline loop enjoying all of the beauty and attractions, in a day.
Pick up groceries in Portree, or there is a small store in Dunvegan.
Another highlight included the fairy pools. A great hike for a family of all ages.




Memorable stay in a Wonderful property in an Outstanding location.

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We didn't want to leave and wished we had booked for a week. This was easily the highlight of our six weeks in Britain in both outstanding, wild natural beauty of the location and the amenities provided by the owners of the property.

The cottage was spacious, very comfortable and had a modern kitchen and bathroom. Extras provided included books, games and magazines. The information folder was full of suggestions for places to visit and instructions for using appliances etc. The feeling was one of complete peace, with beautiful unspoiled views over the seascape and ponies and chickens wandering in the neighboring fields. The sunroom was an added bonus with windows looking out to the bay.

We explored the north west and the north eastern areas of Skye in our day and a half, including Dunvegan castle and gardens which were amazing and unexpected, the beautiful little fishing village of Stein and its inn and the Trotternish peninsula with its incredible landscape and rock formations.




IH Cottages replied 147 days ago
Thank you so much for your review! It's great to hear you had a lovely time on the Isle of Skye!

First Experience of Skye

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Jun 2017
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
A very reasonably priced cottage in a good location. The beds were comfortable but the chairs in the lounge and sun room were less so. Well equipped and clean. We were pleased with our choice. The description of the property online emphasised the wonderful sunsets and we experienced a memorable one on the evening we arrived but we would like to suggest that the hedge is cut down or removed as it really restricts the marvellous view.



IH Cottages replied 147 days ago
Thanks for reviewing the property and forwarding your comments. We have passed these on to the owner so they can improve the accommodation offered. It is greatly appreciated! We hope you had a great time exploring the Isle of Skye!