FB Twitter

Walled Garden Mews 9

Walled Garden Mews 9

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 25 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.5
Location
4.6
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8


  • Open plan sitting room/kitchen/dining area
  • Private Patio with doors leading from dining area
  • Ground Floor Double bedroom with en-suite bathroom (with bath, over bath shower, wc & basin)
  • Ground Floor accessible shower room (with low level shower, wc & basin)
  • First Floor Twin Bedroom (Zip'n'Link to double on request)
  • Mezzanine seating area with double sofa bed
  • TV with Sky Freeview, DVD, CD or Ipod dock

Good value. Good for a getaway to relax. Not close to major sightseeing in Scotland

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Oct 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Clean, good value, good area to relax, not so much for sight seeing with only one week in Scotland. Heat was turned off in the night and then too cold.



Great holiday location

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Aug 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely place for a family holiday,dog friendly. Enjoyed music night in the pub and beautiful location. Hope to return in the future.



Melfort village, paradise?

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Aug 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Melfort village offers us a taste of paradise!

Maybe the soft furnishing could do with a bit of a deep clean but this really is a minor issue.

The only real complaint is the allowing dogs to use the lawns as a toilet. Removing of their feaces only deals with half the problem especially as young children play on the grass.

Could I suggest it would be more hygienic if dog owners be encouraged to use a separate area for their dog's toilet rather than the entire grassed areas.

NB - we stayed in the walled garden area.




Medford village walled garden unit

Review submitted on Mon, 15 May 2017
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
only thing I would say on the downside was layout of the 2 bedroom unit.
The master bedroom had an on suite bathroom which was fine, but the 2nd bedroom( upstairs) and the sofa bed(upstairs)
had their bathroom on the ground floor(rather inconvenient)




A peaceful stay

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Apr 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely break despite the weather, with jigsaws and games provided in the lodge as well as TV and DVD in lounge and bedroom and CD player. Kitchen was well stocked and beds very comfortable. Above all it was peaceful, friendly and staff were very helpful. Good food is available, but remember to book, even for a takeaway on busy nights. And there were lots of birds to watch which delighted our twitcher!



Beautiful accommodation, fabulous scenery!

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Apr 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our first stay at this resort. Probably one of the best we've stayed at in terms of accommodation, facilities, scenery and staff. Everywhere was immaculate, we had everything we needed, and more! Nothing was too much trouble, the staff were extremely friendly. We went along to the music night and loved every minute of it!



melfort holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely holiday in walled garden 9 everything about the location and accomadation was first class enjoyed the wild life squirrels feeding with the birds every morning .had our meals at the Shower of Herring was good and reasonably priced .



peace and quiet in beautiful location

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
When we arrived after a long journey we were greeted by friendly staff who had us quickly settled into our unit. We were very surprised at the overall appearance of the unit. The layout was very good bright cosy and warm. Well equipped kitchen with good quality utensils. Big bedroom with en suite . Everything was well maintained and very clean. Cannot comment on other facilities ie swimming pool as we didn't use them.
The location was quiet and peaceful with stunning views over the loch. Nearest shop was in the village a short 5 minute drive away. For other shops Oban is about half an hour away. Nice shops and cafes and interesting museum worth a visit.
We went away for a complete rest peace and quiet and melfort village certainly delivered. We will certainly be back.




enjoyed our stay very much and would use this hotel again

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Accommodation, location, Customer service were all first class. Would definitely come back.and would recommend to others

there are good facilities on site and plenty to do and see in surrounding area.




Comments on Week's stay at Walled garden Melfort Village

Review submitted on Fri, 13 May 2016
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Cottage fine but third bedroom -actually the mezzanine open plan above lounge area drew complaints that it was too hot as the storage heaters were recharging at night. I tried to accommodate him, but turning the storage heaters as low as possible meant later in the week we had no heat in the evening and were cold and so needed to use the electric fire. Admittedly a difficult problem to solve.
Bedrooms a bit dated in appearance and for accommodation for 4/6 guests, four chairs at the dining table was insufficient.
Charge levied for a dog originally £15 had increased to £30 when final details were sent. Fortunately we were only charged the original figure. I feel charges for dogs should be in the form of a refundable deposit dependant on how much cleaning is involved. We always try extremely hard to clean any evidence of our dog's presence before vacating the accommodation and so resent being charged when we have done all the cleaners' work. I am sure there are visitors who do not have our standards and so should be charged appropriately. I think that some parents should also have to pay for their children's misuse of the facilities where the same principles should apply.




Lovely holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Apr 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very relaxing holiday. Lodges were extremely very comfortable, well equipped and in a very nice location.
Restuarant and bar on site were a good addition.




Lovely cottages and location

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Apr 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Lovely location and well equipped and clean cottage. Staff friendly and helpful. Kids enjoyed the pool, splash session and the indoor and outdoor play areas. Only negatives were the lack of eating places near by - the restaurant on site is only open half the week and the nearest town is Oban. Electricity usage is chargeable and as the cottages only have electric storage heaters this can be expensive. Wifi is also non existent except in the main reception area although this looked like it was being rectified.



A week in September at Melfort Village

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Sep 2015
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Dining area table only had 4 chairs but it stated it sleeps 6. Outside area only had 2 chairs. Could have had a full length mirror at top of stairs. Mobile phone reception very poor. 3rd bed located in open area at top of stairs and the velox window had no blind. Lack of toiletries (shampoo & shower gel) first resort we have been in that they have not been supplied. Overall our week at Mel fort Village was very good



Brilliant Timeshare Exchange

Review submitted on Thu, 30 Apr 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was second holiday at Melfort. Previous one taken in the Autumn. Doesn't matter when you go to Melfort it is stunning. Timeshare complex is beautiful, set amongst some of the most stunning scenery in Scotland......perhaps even U.K.!! Swimming pool, snooker, putting, table tennis and beauty treatment...if neded.
It is a photographers dream with seascapes all around. Ardfern, Tayvallich and for a bit busier atmosphere, Oban. Eating places are numerous. Culfail Hotel in Kilmelford, Chartroom2 at Arduaine and take your pick in Oban...most are fantastic if you love seafood. Can highy recommend this complex for relaxation or busy sightseeing.




A relaxing santuary

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Mar 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just returned from an excellent week in Walled Garden 9. The house was equipped to a very high standard and we enjoyed using the central facilities such as the sauna only a few paces away. With wind, rain and hail on our daily hikes it was great to return to the comfort of the walled garden house.
The design of the Walled Garden is such that there is a surprising feeling of privacy and we had a great view of the loch.
Although there was not a strong wifi in the house we were able to use the wifi signal just a few paces away in the central games room.




tranquil setting

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Feb 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely walks for very dog friendly.....................................................................................................................



Nice stay

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Dec 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really comfortable and warm unit electricity cost was £47 so quite reasonable too. Location is stunning so much to do and see even out of season. Highly recommended.



Peaceful, idyllic and very natural

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Sep 2014
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very small resort. Dog friendly. Set in lovely countryside. Great for watching birds, walking etc.
This is the second time we've visited in same year. First visit in February when there are very few attractions open in the area, so we came back. Love the resort for its quietness and the area, but you do have to travel for ages to get anywhere.
Great for those wanting to get away from it all. The restaurant on site (shower of herring) is ok for occasional meal if don't want to travel, but at best I would class it as acceptable pub food. There are some very good eating places in the area and in Oban so make the most of the area and drive out to eat. Nearest supermarket is in Oban (16 miles but takes a good 30 mins).
You have to pay for electricity, but its very reasonable so we didn't mind. Reception staff are amazingly friendly and helpful.




Fantastic place

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a lovely cottage, immaculate & everything you need - baby friendly too! Our 11 month old baby loved it here, playroom, swimming pool, swing park & lovely walks. Beautiful surroundings with a loch view, definitely be back & highly recommend it.



As always a great week at 'ever so gorgeous' Melfort!

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Jun 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
All was great, the facilities are perfect for us as a family and we made use of the pool and tennis courts. A couple of points only: 1. the internet connection at the walled garden was rubbish we could only get internet access for one morning. 2. the midges were quite bad compared to other Mays, and the midge catchers at the walled garden did not seem to be working?



A place to relax

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Mar 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Melfort Village is a great place to stay to enjoy the area. The units are clean and well stocked with everything you need. We stayed in the walled garden so perhaps didn't make as much use out of the indoor pool as we might have due to the walk down and back in the rain/cold. When we did use it the facilities were very clean.
Our stay was made more enjoyable by the welcome and information offered by Olwen. We thoroughly enjoyed the evening of singing and country dancing in the village hall and the walks and boat trip she recommended were superb. Such a wonderful lady that cared very much about her guests.
We would definately visit Melfort again.




Moira

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Feb 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
had an excellent holiday found staff friendly and helpful
swimmingpool could do with being updated
really enjoyed boat trip recommended by staff at the resort




Beautiful cottage in great location

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Feb 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Walled Garden cottages at Melfort Village are very well appointed with everything you could possibly need provided - from bed linen to tinfoil!

The location on Loch Melfort is stunning, even during the winter. There are loads of good walks around the place, a laundry room and sauna in the Walled Garden building and a pool and hot tub a five minute walk away.

I have stayed in a number of the cottages at Melfort Village and they are all of excellent standard.




Winter vacation at Melfort Village

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Jan 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay despite some foul weather. Excellent walking country and access to Isles via Oban. Onsite facilities sufficient to occupy us when we didn't feel like going out.



Melfort Review

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Oct 2013
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely area, friendly staff - would stay again if the opportunity arose.
There are plenty of things to do in the area.
You can be involved in all kinds of activities or just spend the time relaxing.